(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

tsp,

oh... haha.. i never spell in full.. i mean episotemy (think spell wrongly also). the cut down there made by gyane when going to give birth

Asura,
hee hee... My gynae did not shave when they cut me previously.. depends on each indvd I guess.

idlecat - yeh happie! =) thanks

tsp - eh i tot lesser space, when bb moves, all the more we can feel it ???

siohchong - its up to u as well as ur gynae wor... erm.... for those really bushy down under, more advisable.. esp if goin for normal delivery so that gynae cn cut & stitch properly... for c sect they also shave as a prevention for source of infection??? my opinion is to wax it off so u knw its all gone and it takes a longer time to grow back as compared to shaving =) its really up to individuals!

tsp,

yup.. some colleagues told me they dont need to shave also... really depends on how the hair grow down there.. hee hee hee..

missycandy,
I read somewhere... you prob feel the baby turning around and rotate. Not the heavy kicks and punches lor.

oh . i was expectin to see baby hand reach out.. =P heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee or the foot form few secs imprint on my tummy... guess that hope is dashed!

missycandy, hope you are doing well...

long time did not log in already, so much to catch up!!

Btw, my MIL told me i need to bring a packet of diapers to the hospital as they will charge if we are taking theirs. Mine is Mount Alvernia. Anyone knows abt this?

kris - if i "suay suay" give birth b4 u then il let u knw. hee =P but i do knw. nth is free la... maybe only samples... and the bath tub... and the receiving blanket with their logo... heheheheh i think it will be charged to our bill...

keron&Jeris,
I know hospital will use a pack of newborn pampers and charges to your bill. Not sure if they will waive off if you bring your own. I will bring home unfinished pampers and start with S size when the newborn pack is finished. By 1 mth or 2 months old, baby gets upgraded to M size liao esp for baby girls who usually have thunder thighs compared to boys..At home, my baby uses cloth diapers..

hahaahaa!! i was too busy wif my work, that's y cannot catch up wif the threads... this friday i will be 35 weeks, i will be gng for my brazilian wax this weekend and btw, i have almost finished packing my hospital bag!!! only left a few items not purchased yet, eg. nursing bra, pyjamas, socks, etc...

missycandy, dun worry la, everyday tell ur bb be good to mommy, mommy loves you, cos at this time, they can listen and know you are talking to them..
just relax, if your down there is pain, take a rest, dun force yourself to walk so much. i have been getting BH whenever i walk or stand too long. the places i fear most are Vivo, Suntec and Jurong Point, they are so BIG that i have to take resting intervals before continuing walking.

kris - hahaha! u 3wks ahead of me! im 32 =P where u goin for wax? price? i havent decided where to go yet. =P i only have Pjs... hahaha! socks, bra, pads, breast pads, slippers havent gotten yet. hee hee =P u still so much energy to go shopping huh! i give up olredi! haa... i only go nearby... cnt tahan crowds le. =P

<font color="0000ff">Hi Ladies,

Sorry for the intrusion, am keen to order the Balboa Baby Sling, if you are interested, pls PM me

The Balboa Baby Adjustable Sling - Developed, Tested &amp; Recomended by Dr.Sears &amp; Family. Pediatrician and best selling author.

The Adjustable Sling is so soft and comfortable, perfect for wearing your sling baby. Designed to grow, the Balboa Sling offers comfort and hands-free motion and promotes bonding. The unique contoured, padded strap evenly distributes your baby’s weight while maintaining a sleek appearance. Padded elastic trim ensures that your baby is safe, comfortable and held close to you. For added safety all Balboa Slings have a deep pocket design which allows parents to move freely without worry. Easy to fold and fit in your diaper bag or stroller, the One Size Sling compactly travels with you. Conveniently added, the pocket carries your belongings as you carry your most precious one.

Available in the following designs:

Geisha Trim
Geisha
Blossom Trim
Blossom
Striped Trim
Flowers
Leopard
Dotted Daisy Orange
Dotted Daisy Brown
Black
Brown

Check out the designs at tis site: http://www.balboababy.com/adjustable_patterns.htm

Price : $67 per sling
Retail Price: USD58
Postage &amp; Handling : $1.50 (normal local postage), for registered post add an additional $2.30.
Meetup possible @ seller's convenience : Raffles Place/Boon Lay/Kovan/Pasir Ris MRT station/West Plaza @ Pasir Ris St 72

**Pls note that tis is a pre-order and we are taking the orders now!**

Pls PM me if you have further enquiries

Many Thanks

i m gng to Strip for the wax, actually i signed up a package with them before my wedding in June last year, since pregnant i have not been going cos i heard about it inducing contractions, anyway i m gng for my gynae appt this Thursday, so will get my gynae's approval before doing it. If i m not wrong, the price is $50plus, the 1st time i went, everything was done within 10 mins, compared to the one i went at my place which took at least 30mins.

Go to the shop opposite AMK polyclinic, the pigeon breastpads are selling $7.90 for 36+6pcs. this is the best price i have seen so far. Still left with a couple of weeks, really excited to see my princess soon!!!

keron&amp;jeris ...

i think the pampers &amp; wet wipes are default items in the baby bill lor cos once pop they will let the baby wear diaper liao cant rem how much does it cost though =p

so sad...today went to see gynae
bb head move up...3 weeks ago was already down..
doctor says its normal..baby can stil move around..but i'm so worried...dont plan to go for c-section

anyway, at 33 weeks bb weight 2.168kg

re:peanuts
i asked my gynae if its true that peanut will lead allergies to the baby..and he said not true..we can eat peanut during pregnancy n breastfeeding but dont feed the peanut directly to the baby -->that can cause the allergy.

moomooland
u have my msn? [email protected]
when u intend to go? u wrking? so if we two go tgt, each of us only have to pay $30plus right? so worthwhile. hehes. i saw strip website menu package about 60above lor. so good if we can save half the amt. hahas.

promeganate
thanks dear. tink i just call up cordlife myself for a meetup tml. coz hb is on his rest day tml.

miss83
don be sad. continue to tok ur bb.. ask bb faster move down.

keron n jeris
aiyah i juz bought my pigeon breastpads for kiddy palace for $8.90.. anw, the few few days wont be gg amk liaos. nwadays juz lazy to go out.

missycandy
wow. thanks man. u reminded me of slippers. but is it a must to buy har. lols.

devil
rem tt time we were talking about the impressions disposable panties right? is the normal one or maternity one? wanted to buy just now but cant recall which one to get. then hb ask me come back forum and dbl confirm b4 we buy 6 packets. hahas.

hi all...

any mummies feel bloated n easily full these days? i took very little rice tdy n guess wat, i just puke them all out..sorry if it sounds gross...like re-gurgitation...n all water...feeling so uncomfortable nw...

re:bb's weight
seems like all hv gd weight for yr bbs...mine is only 1.8 at week 32...envious of those who hit 2kg at week 32...btw wat can help to make bb's thigh bone longer/bigger? cos gynae say my cowboy's thigh bone abit small...milk? durians?

queenie:: yea don't know how big is your boyboy.. we're on the same track.. at the same wk hehe! Me really feel heaviness down there too when I walk.. So tiring.

Yesterday also did the VE check to see if got the Strep B bacteria + see if got dilation but all okie. So will be going ahead as planned on 26th feb to csect.. haha Gynae still say choose date and time him and hosp will charge more.

Slippers:: hehe i don't intend to buy le don't think i will wear..

This wkend REALLY need to go pack my bag liao!! I haven't buy pads and breastpads too!!

For panties:: queenie, it's up to you but I bought the normal one. I don't like the maternity one, look so big haha. Or you can buy mixture, then initially can wear Maternity ones, when nearing end of confinement then wear normal?

pinkdemoness:: Dpn't worry. your boyboy most prob inherited the small size from you and/or hubby. Take more milk, it's always good!

cindy
gd morning ! u are early man.. kekes. me also getting more and more xinku when walk too long or too fast.

i did strep b quite long ago. donno if dr ang gg to do another round for me or not.

i also haven pack my hospital bag. i merely reminded hb tt our marriage cert is needed to register my boy' birthcert. but anw, also donno if will get to register his BC at tmc or not. cause' up till this moment we still haven even think of his name.

my bb clothes alot still at my sis place. she haven pass to me.. and i have only bought a few new pieces of clothings and im so lazy to wash. use washer like so wasteful of elect and water. hahas. ltr get hb to wash perhaps.

slippers: hehes. donno wan buy or not. coz i don realli have the habit of wearing it at hme..

disposable panties: hahas initially i oso like u told my hb buy mix mix. he scare i waste $ ask me come back and ask..

pinkdemoness
ya don worry. gynae give the weight all estimated one. mine was 1.9kg when scanned at 32wks 6days. size not impt to me. but of coz' not too big. hehes. tk more milk, ikan billis, or anything tt is containing alot of calcium..

queenie
i oso bought the impression norm one during last wkend at robinson... got 20% off
tink norm one we still can wear ba... afraid the maternity one too big... keke

goof morning queenie and sunshine!

queenie:: haha don't need to worry if never bring cert la.. registration of boy's birthcert can be done within 1 wk of his birth i think.. cannot remember... So don't worry if never bring, can always get hubby to go home bring. AHHA!!
you better start washing soon loh!!

hi morning

can anybody share with me what is brazilian wax? go where to do and what is the cost? previously i let the nurse shave.

yesterday go for my checkup and baby is 2.03kg at wk33. has also fixed the date &amp; time for c-section.

i was given vetntolin tablets cos i complain of on/off hardening.

sun
morning! wow. $4 still got further 20%? tsts a very good buy lei!.. hehe..
i donno how big is the maternity one leh. juz nw nv tk notice of it at JL.

cindy
haha. ya lor. i don wan wait until i discharge then return to tmc to register. or go to ica there. coz so ma fan lols.
i gg to soak it ltr. wait hb wait come n wash. keeks.

AMK
juz said tt wont be going now recently. den i tink i gg there tdy to catch movie at jubilee. $%$^%$ shd have go there n buy the breast pads. can save $2 lols.
anibody noe how is the shop look like? the one opp polyclinic? i been there to look for it. but i donno which one leh.

Good Morning mummies .

Queenie : I had just PM u my cordlife sales rep contact . She is a nice lady and really explained clearly all our doubts , some of us signed as grp her around Dec 08 .

Breast pad at AMK Shop : I also want to know which shop leh as really cheap can save $2 and I think we need to buy at least 2 - 3 boxes .

Morning

Cindy &amp; Queenie
Registeration of birth cert think should be within 14 days after baby is born. If i remembered correctly, if you register at hospital, they will charge some admistration fee.

pinkdemoness : Don't worry , my last checkup at 31 week plus , baby wt was 1.6kg only so yours not the smallest . Don't worry bb will zoom the wt at the last few weeks with average of abt 200g each week . Most impt is healthy bb not the weight .

Queenie &amp; Wish a boy
Opp polyclinic think have only 1 shop selling baby items. Quite easy to find. If any of you going to the gathering, i can help you to buy tomorrow as i will be going for my check up and pass it to you during the gathering.

Birth Cert : Yes BC done at hospital will be charge for administrative fee , last time I did at $30+ now don't know got increase or not . Even at ICA also got charges but think cheaper but really scared to go there and wait a long time so might as well do at hospital since it's only a one time cost and can get it done in less than 15 mins .

waxing / shaving
Can include me? Will like to try also, but i am wk 34 only, not sure can last that long or not before growing out again.

Wish a boy
Last 2 yrs i went to do my son birth cert at ICA, i did not pay for any charges. MMm.....i go and ask my hb and see if he remember need to pay or not.

wish a boy
thank u for the contact
i will ring her up shortly.
btw, is one box of pigeon breast pads save $1 if compared to KP.. i bought two boxes ytd frm KP. so i wasted $2. lols

kome
is it a very small stall and they got display some hampers there? actually i also donno wad i wan buy. juz wan drop by there see got anything worth to grab or not.

Birthcert
ya im awared of the admin fee.. wows. didnt noe is $30.. why shd they charge us for doing BC.. even at ica. is govern rules mah.. still ask us to give birth den still charge. they shd waive off. kekes.

Ivy
Brazilian wax is getting rid of all the pubic hair.. i oni tried legs waxing. donno if the same. but the regrown hair wont be like aftershave so stubby lor.
u can try at honeypot, or strip. the cost shd be ard $60 plus. but now honeypot got 1 for 1 promo at $63 as what moomooland mentioned earlier..

Good morning Mummies...

Queenie
Buy the normal ones is sufficient. I also havent buy leh... Waiting for JL sales. Missed the sales that time.

I also just bought 2 boxes of breast pads 36+6 pieces at $8.90 each at KP. That one nett price liaoz so no further discount.

Shaving
TMC shaves you before you go into the delivery ward. And it is done by the nurse. Then they will put in the medicine for you to clear the "pang sai"...

keronjeris
For TMC, default they will open the pampers and charge to you. They never ask also...

Misscandy
Dr Ang's CTG scan is free coz it is done in his own clinic. He said before if it is done in TMC, then we will be charged.
Dun worry about your baby. She might be sleeping..

Cindy/Queenie,
same, getting very heavier and starting to waddle like a whale now... Shopping gets a bit more tedious now. Must activate sister or brother to accompany for shopping so that they can help carry the loots...

Ivy,
brazilian wax is the removal of all pubic hair using wax. There are a few salons who does it. Strip is one of them and they are primarily a waxing salon. Few mummies on this thread also suggests honeypot. They costs between sgd 50 to 70?

devil
aiyo. when JL gg to have sales again? hehes.
wonder if metro is carrying the impression brands or not. ltr if i drop by i go check it out. have i let u all know..

so happy to know ctg at dr ang's clinic is FOC.
cant imagine one time $16 and if we are gg to do it like ard 4-5 times .. wha.. broke. lols

Queenie
It is a shop. Last time i saw they got display yao lan outside. Quite long never been there already

Queenie/moomooland,
Where is honeypot? any idea what kind of wax they use, is it the kind which they have to apply wax and use a cloth strip to remove it?

kome
oh paiseh. i type error. hehes. ok i go check it out. kekes. thanks alot!!!
wha. ur ctg why so ex. scary wor..

tsp
honeypot got outlets at raffles place, ngee ann city and pacific plaza. hehes i juz check the website ytd. so still quite fresh in my memory.

if strip i noe got one at wheelock.. they still got many outlets. but i cant rem..

I scared of pain le.. for waxing.. haha!! The last time i was at mt a, Mine Csection ha - also never shave all, just shave a little bit below the bikini line, cause the nurse say later on will paste the tape to ensure wound is safe... So if don't shave each time change protection tape will be painful...

cindy
hehe i oso scare pain coz is meimei there.. lols. moreover nw pregnancy maybe our skin more fragile? but i rather give it a try. coz i noe if ask me wear pad for 1 wk - 1mth with lochia i will go bonkers. :x

kome
hehes. ya lor. $60 can buy many things for bb le. lols.

hehee queenie and kome, so u all gg to ask gynae see whether it's okay to do waxing? I scared first time, later don't know got any adverse reaction or infection then even more jialat ah...

re: breast pad
amk shop is selling cheaper than $8.90 huh? i didn't notice... tink i'll be gg down on sat as my mum wanna buy some more NB clothing fr there... any mummies noe whether KP is hving any sales at the moment? tot of gg to toa payoh branch to see see look look...

re:shaving
not sure whether shaving will be done anot, tink will chk w my gynae during my next visit...