(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

re: weight of bb

anyway its all an estimate only cos my gynae estimated my #1 to be over 3kg but ended up come out 2.79kg only - till now my MIL still make noise arrrrggggghhhhh but ok lar easy to push ler so i dun mind hahahahaha come out liao then feed until fat fat

meebaby ...

me too ... not as greedy as my 2nd tri liao anyway Dr Cheng asked me to watch my weight gain lar so i think i dun eat too much he is happy oso

but till now he keep forgetting to tell me how heavy my #2 is ler ... always tell me good size only hahahahaha

meebaby - mayb cos we tend to feel bloated and breathless easily thats why eat lesser...

and yes i feel tired easily too....

morning gals...

feeling so restless lately. still pondering when bb wants to come out.. now patiently waiting. I hate to come to work everyday, so wish to start my ML immediately.

i am going out and send my car for servicing.. yak with u gals when i reutrn in the afternoon.

Oh Pink.. u shld take the powdered milk if weight is a concern.. take more milk and those with high calcium stuffs loh..like cheese, yoghurt etc.

Was telling ST the other day that we not scared abt pple punching us, only scared their knuckles pain only..haha..the bones toughened up aldy..

Cheerios

during CNY period i have been eating pineapple tarts everyday and quite a few pcs.. does that mean bb will intake all the sugar?

wintertime
my feet oso start to swollen, tink due to water retention ba... hope not tat serious else cannot walk then jia lat liao... =p

Seabreeze..
Huh? Your MIL made noise cos your no.1 didnt reach 3kg? I thought lighter then easier to push mah.. Anyway, 2.79kg is under the healthy weight range leh..
Maybe first thing u walk into his room u ask baby's weight loh so that he take down the AL,FL to calculate weight..cos i think without that, cant calculate weight.. My Mini^mee slightly bigger than the norm as seen from the graph chart..

Cheerios

meebaby - i will take those packet of cereal oats...haha...heard cooked ones are more nutritional though...

seabreeze - 2.79kg is actually good weight...u should tell yr MIL bigger babies harder to deliver lor...

<font color="0000ff">re: Gathering
mummies, i've made the reservation @ Raja Inn at 7pm
we'll be hving buffet w free flow of drink and price will $24.80++ and total nett will be 29.20 for each...

we'll be meeting at the restaurant ENTRANCE instead...

sun,

Thanks for making the reservation.
Do email me the contact so that i can help u take the sms when it is complete. email is same as my msn. Would be out on course tomorrow onwards but would check emails at nite.

pinksorbert ...

aiya she keep comparing my baby to her babies (ie my hubby and SIL lar!) but my hubby tell her that he dun like FAT baby hahahahaha chubby ok but not FAT!! i ignore her lor

meebaby ...

got lar he got take down but we talk talk talk then forget abt the weight again hahahahah never mind i am going to see him on thurs ... must rem to ask again

Good morning Mummies...

Grace
Which playgroup centre u sent your child to?

Wishaboy
Thanks for your advice. I think a maid is still a better choice. Right now, am already busy with #1 and she really wants our attention. I'll discuss with my hubby...

Gingal
That is why my in-laws is against sending my gal to CCC. Worried if she will be ill treated or bullied or whatever. She is their bao bei... And if she has fears, next time enrolling her in school will be difficult. She will resist schooling.

Seabreeze
The maid is $380 per month?

promeganate
My stomach these few days are ultra hard and cannot walk too fast, else will be cramp at the V area. My MIL said my stomach went down liaoz.. I think is caused by my ger sitting on it everytime I carry her?

Milk
I dun dare to take milk now. On and Off took HL milk only.

asura
u r welcome... i'll email u the list once i've finish updated...

yr feet still got swollen? mine getting more n more obivious liao... hope the swollen portion not giving me any prob in walking if not then jia lat lor... coz need to walk more at later stage for smooth labour ma...

devil ...

my mum's maid is $380 cos she got 2 yrs experience but my feel is that if you want the maid to do housework then indo maid is better but if you want the maid to take care of the child then a filipino maid is better cos they can speak proper english

Sugar has calories and excessive calories will turn into fats..Maybe depends on how much the pineapple u eat bah to determine the amt that goes to baby...
But pineapple on pineapple tarts like a very small blob amount leh..
If eat the sweet stuffs in morning, won't feel faint easily too if only eat just that in morning..

Cheerios

sun,

my feet still the same, not swollen, though a bit bigger than pre-preg. I think the other time swollen was cos of the long flight from US. Heh...

Morning mummies...
I have pain on my left butt, feel like vain pulling, even more painful when walking. Do you mummies have that feeling too?

I guess the main weight gainer is calcium bah.. bones stronger and heavier..

Devil.. how come scared of taking milk?

Cheerios

devil
u r welcome... will be meeting at 7pm or ealier at restaurant entrance... i'll be at tiong bahru plaza b4 6.30pm ba... i'll go jalan jalan first if reach early...

Seabreeze..

haha.. Chubby = fat rite? hehe..
Yah loh, henry cheng always talk other things to 'distract' me and forgot abt the main topics..

Cheerios

meebaby
I hated the smell of milk for this pregnancy. Dunno y... And no urge to drink milk...

I think I have to start drinking milk again. Dunno if baby will still absorb in the 3rd trimester?

Seabreeze
Thanks! I hope to find a maid who can speak English and chinese also... It is very difficult loh... Coz I cant speak Malay, only my hubby can and wanted her to communicate with my parents... And needs her to do housework only..

Sunshinebaby
Thanks! But I will be leaving at about 8pm. So I got 1 hour to join ur...

My gal's sleeptime is at 8.30pm... Need to fetch her back from my mom's place...

Devil,
My girl is attending a 3-hr playgroup @ Far Eastern Kindergarten @ Gilstead Road. It's a church kindergarten!

Devil..

Sometimes I find kids with a little bullying from peers is good for them.. so they will fight back and ask for help than to keep quiet in class.. I ever seen a 2 year old toddler kept asking for teacher to help and she will fight back also when there is an aggressor in the class.. Quite amazing and fierce for her age lah..I think she learn self defence from the class..
but bullying must depend also not to the extreme like the very physical part..

If u wanna maid just need to do housework only, why not get domestic helper and its cheaper loh?

Cheerios

Oh mummies,

I am starting to plan my ML. Might take it from week 38. Can't take the aches and pains already man. Plus it's not easy talking to a whole class in our state. Super tiring!

Kome,
Read abt the cheap childcare...where isit located? Name? Do u know if they have other branches? Thinking maybe my nephew can join...

seabreeze - ya ignore wat yr MIL says...one ear in one ear out lor...oops...

sun/asura - thanks for co-ordinating the gathering =) i actually can reach tiong bahru quite early too....since i knock off at 5.30pm...

my gynae says my bb is engaged already...i thought engaged onli when about to give birth? she said some babies born earlier...so dun tell me mine is gg to be premature bb?

pink,

I've read that when baby's get engaged labour is about 2-4 weeks away
But I've also read about mummies who's babys get engaged at week 31 but are only born in week 40. I guess it all depends on the baby!

pink - engaged meaning the bb's head gone down to the pelvic right? no wonder these days my cervix there v painful...i hope its not cervix dilation....

mangogal - yea i sincerely hope so...

pinksorbet,

Dont think engaged really mean coming out soon. My friend told me her bb engaged at wk34, end up... overdue.. induce also bb refuse to come out... must be too comfortable inside liao..

Grace
Thanks! Am looking for one too. But dunno can cut class anot. She is 2 years old only in June.

Meebaby
But I myself dun really like CC leh... Coz if got someone to take care of her, I rather send her to playgroup to learn things and not stay the whole day there. She will still be able to learn things in playgroup.

I cannot get domestic helper. I need the maid to help my mom with the 2 kids when she goes back to her place. She cannot handle 2 kids herself. I dun think I can handle 2 kids myself if I am alone at home also.

promeganate,
I dun think is engaged already. Now I think only 33 weeks leh... I think my ger sitting on it that's y is lower.

Gathering
I think I can reach there quite early too. My company bus goes direct to tiong bahru MRT. Is it the same place? Or I need to travel to tiong bahru plaza? Sorry.. Tiong bahru abit far so never go there before...

prom, when you planning your ML? hehe me thinking of starting next mon - don't know be approved or not - so won't eat too much into June Hols. haha!

devil:: sometimes it's good to let the kids have more independence.
too protective might also lead to resisting schooling later on too. The younger they are the easier they adapt. Of course, like you say, we must really observe see if they like the school or if any case of bullying so we can 'rescue' them before any bad feelings can develop. Hha. like what miyomee says, they can learn to fend and be independent rather than stay home and be protected all day. Maybe you can try send her to those wkly classes type too!

pinksorbet: I also like u think my BB is small and worried. But now trying to be more positive and eat more, hopefully BB can grow faster. Let's jia you!

teddybaby and pinksorbet, dont worry too much cos sometimes baby have grown spurt. They may put on more weight later at a much faster rate. Just eat well and baby will be able to absorb. A happy mummy is a happy baby

promeganate - realised i typed my own nick..blur liao..haha...

asura - engage meaning the bb will not move liao? stay in that position till delivery?