(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Cindy
Ohh.....so that is call CTG scan? Yup, last time i stay there for half hour than after that will come down from upstairs to see my gynae.

Devil : Of course some form of privacy is not there when there is outsider staying with you but no choice for me as MIL request if not have to put my newborn to infant or nanny which me and hubby also don't want . For your case , u have to consider if I got car to send my kids over , can your mother handle 2 while u work and can she also cook with 2 kids around for your bro and father ? Another thing is for yourself , can you cope with 2 kids at your house when your hubby work OT .

Just to share:

My MIL just told me that she was walking towards buying lunch a couple of days ago and she walked past Mini World Child Care & Development Centre at Chai Chee, she had a shock at what she saw!

There was a kid about 2-3 years, crying and a pile of vomit on the floor...The teacher threw a towel at him and scolded and ask the kid to clean up the mess himself...After doing so, she noticed my MIL staring at her through the window, she immediately went over and draw the curtains...Very Bad leh..how would a kid supposed to know how to clean up the mess and it is also not his wrong that he vomited right???

Gingal
So bad? But since both of us are working how should be know if our children been ill treated? Esp my son don't know how to talk yet.

Gingal : Oh so bad .. that's the problem with cc lor ...

Kome : For you , u have to monitor your son lor any changes in behaviour or sometimes is he feel fear to go sch ? cry badly or what lor .. maybe at times if u can pop over and surprise them lor ..

Gingal ...

thats so terrible right! if the cc ever let me catch them doing that, they will get it from me man!!

Kome ...

You can tell one ... even if your boy cant talk yet cos if suddenly he becomes v withdrawn or show signs of been afraid of going to the school ... def something is wrong! Always trust our own instinct when it comes to our kids ...

maid
based on my understanding.. indon is 340 n phil is 400 market rate... subsidised levy is 170... personally feel tt having a maid will b easier for ur mil cos really not easy to look after a toddler n a bb at the same time but u must pray v hard to get a good reliable maid otherwise will hv tons of problems.. u left w only two mths + 4 maternity leave to train e maid so not so bad... as for car it will be convenient for travelling but then it is the only advantage u can think of lor...

cc
my fren saw the teacher once pull a child's hand really hard n force him to lie on the flr as it is the napping hr n other children on the flr all looked really scare n quiet.. then quickly act v gentle when realised fren was looking in... guess not easy for a teacher to look after so many children n can only vent their frustration on the small kids bah... sigh! poor kids though..

re: maid

i think $340 is for brand new without experience type of indo maid ... cos my mum's maid with 2 yr exp is $380 including extra $10 for working on weekends.

That's why loh...must spot-check, but most CCs draw their curtains and don't allow parents to see what is going on inside de, my MIL just heng heng found the one that is not drawn that day and saw the situation...

we won't know what happens inside...and a 2 year-old would not know how to describe what happened...must really see if they reluctant to go anot through their behaviour

Actually at Baby Nursery I also see Nurses sometimes treat Babies who cry too frequently and non-stop ones rather Roughly...and sometimes leave them to cry all they want..Very Kelian..

Then those who are very "Guai" ones, who don't cry alot de, they will treat extra nice...

I make it a point to give them AngBaos during this period and I see they treat Jerlynn really good...Hahahaha...my PR skills not bad... Now my girl is always clean and neat, previously, she sometimes looks dirty with mucus in nostrils and "eye shit" .. but luckily she don't cry and the nurses alwasy praises her...phew...

Maybe that is Human Nature loh...Bias...

St,

Me going for the CTG scan when 37 weeks. This is compulsory to see the baby heart beat and also to see if u hving and contraction.

I did it when my ger is 35 weeks, but provided that the gynae notice not much growth with the fetus or u experience frequent contracion then they will do it earlier. If not it should be done 37 weeks...

hey mummies

How is everyone feeling? I am just super exhausted going about my daily routine. My stomach feels tight and like it's going to explode, there's a tight pull near my right rib cage, my lower back aches, and there is pressure at my pelvic region.

Wonder how long I can survive. This is getting tough.

Will update you girls tomoro with gynae's visit at 35 weeks 1 day.

wow.. jus nw on the train home, don't knw what my lil one was up to... felt my tummy tighten on n off... felt so uncomfortable... plus the train was crowded and no one offer seat to me... anyway nt too bad la... frm newton to sembawang.. can tahan... but tummy really uncomfortable... then i jus rub my tummy... faster walk home and sat down... now the tightening gone le... guess it was BH... very uncomfy... cant wait to see her this friday evening =)

IDAARSHAD - ive transfered the funds to u le. pls check wor. thanks! =)

my v area starting to get achy again... =( havent been sleeping well past few nights as well bb keep moving.. plus my cough =( and peeing... torture!

eh shldnt we be walking less ? more will make it worse right? ya.. very tired... im already counting down... nw is wk32.. 4 more weeks... aggghh

Asura, Mangogal, Kome, Princess_in_dreamland, Prosper, Jasmine, st and Goddess,

Good news! The confinement products have been delivered to me!
So, mummies going for the gathering this Friday, I will pass the products to you.
Only for princess_in_dreamland and Goddess, you will arrange with me how to collect from me.

yeah Jtho

I try to make it for the gathering!
BTW mummies stay in sengkang area, shall we share cab when we go hm after dinner?
Tiong Bahru abit far for me...:p

Alfafa thks for ur PM
I hv replied you

Just tried the prenatal massage with Mdm Ida...
It was totally refreshing.. She massaged all the stiff parts and now i feel so light.. And she is super friendly too....

Idaarshaad
Most probably i would be asking one of my colleagues to collect the huggies from you as he stays at sengkang.. So do keep me informed when u get the stocks.. Thank You

moomooland
Ya i agree...seem to get BH more frequently these days.....walking more seem to make it worse....hee~~ or is it jus me???

Came back from my gynae visit in the evening...gynae commented my bb is small as he's supposed to be at least 1.8kg at 32weeks but mine is onli 1.6kg...kinda sad that he's so small but gynae said its not alot of difference so ask me not to worry...i tink my bb is the smallest here?

I asked her whether need to do cervical check as my V-area had pains on and off...jus now so scary cos i had v painful contractions that were within a few minutes from each other...though less than five times. Didn't dare to move much after that...had to take cab down to the clinic cos i dun wan to risk squeezing in the packed mrt during the peak hours. Gynae said she won't do cervical check for me cos it might induce bleeding (i had bad bleeding/spotting problems in my 1st tri)

Haiz...realli hope my boy can pump up his fats more....mayb cos hb and i both skinny thats why bb oso not big sized too...

Hi ladies, sorry to interrupt. I am from Jan 09 MTB. Have a brand new unopened Pigeon Electric Sterlizer to let go at $40 only. Willing to meet in town or east area. Pls PM me.

2123662.jpg

Kome and Grace,
CTG can monitor both contractions and baby's heartbeat

Grace,
Not only you lah, it is true that walking more seems to make BH worse. At least that is true for me :p

Afcai,
Congratulations on the arrival of your little boy

gd evening all...

re:diapers
may i chk with mummies who hv ordered or purchased nepia nb diapers, hw much does it cost per pack? n is it advisable that i hv bought 1 pack of MP NB n i buy another pack of different brand to try?

re: Gathering

i've rx those mummies who hv pm me their mobile no/name and updated in my list... thks a lot!!!

i'm still pending for these mummies <font color="0000ff">prosper, janbebe, vivienpg, starflower</font>'s contact no n name... pls pm me asap once u see tis posting...

<font color="aa00aa">latest update list for 2009 MAR MTB 2ND GATHERING...

<table border=1><tr><td>SN</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>06-02-2009 (Fri) </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>sun96</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>asura79</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>prosper</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>wintertime</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>devil</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>p3pp3r</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>pinksorbet</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sassybaby</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>daphne</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>sportyger</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>janbebe</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>vivienpg</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>kome</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>mangogal</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>starflower</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>lenny</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>meebaby</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa">
2124009.gif
meebaby can join us for tis coming Fri dinner

pinkdemoness
i'm intend to get pampers NB n Goo.N, these 2 brands to try it out... tink realli depend on yr preference n most important which brand yr bb will feel comfortable in...

asura
yesterday was too bz in office so hvn't make reservation, i'll call ard 10+ late morning today to make the reservation...
i've rx daphne CK's contact no thru pm, thks

Morning.

pinkdemoness
You may get different to try out which one is suitable for baby. For my case, i had try out at least at 3 to 4 brands before i decide to use that brand.

This time round i have already got 2 pkts GooN NB size and will be getting 1 pkt Nepia S size try out.

Kome,
I find Nepia quite good. I used Nepia for day time and my boy went through S size all the way to L, I think. We only stopped using it after his pee was so much that the L size one kept overflowing.

pinkdemoness : It's ok to try out different brands of diaper as some might be suitable for one will not be suitable for others . Personally me don't like Huggies or Fitti due to material and cutting though cheap and I still remember kena scolded by FIL as one of the samples we got from the hospital the edges not soft and ended cut his darling granddaughter and thought we want to save $$ and so buy cheaper ones and he went out to buy others expensive one back for us .. hee hee ..

pinksobert : Don't think your bb is small leh . See the link , wk 32 average size is 1.7kg so 1.6kg is ok lah . somemore remember the weight given by gynea is only estimated and not 100% accurate . My no. 2 preg , as the baby head down already at later stage so the measurement is even not accurate only estimated and close to EDD , gynea estimated baby around 3kg but when I delivered , baby was 3.5kg hor ..

See below link for the weight info .

http://www.babycenter.com/average-fetal-length-weight-chart

wishaboy - thanks for letting me know...gynae said my bb is head down already....quite worried if he's small whether he got energy anot...

gynae was saying 32weeks should be at least 1.8kg....

realli hope my boy is growing well....

its hard to have to maintain a good diet (i was asked to still monitor my intake of sugar) and yet have to eat alot and at the same time watch my weight so bb can grow...my MIL is worried abt my bb's size/weight and keep asking me to eat more....she kept saying i eat v little

$380... never knew that indon maids r getting more ex too...

pinksorbet... dont over worry.. will affect ur mood n bb's health.. anyway it is not the qty but quality of the food that u eat... if u really concern.. u can eat more steaks n durians.. health supps at this junction is also good for our bb

sorbet:: don't worry so much eh. i agree with wishaboy that the wt estimation is only a guide de. Not accurate. Don't worry. BB at this stage will undergo exponential growth!

pinksorbet : understand , eat more does not mean good , most impt is baby must be able to absorrb and gain weight . If not eating more will mean mummy put on more wt on herself . maybe u try to drink some milk and eat more meat , veg and fruits .

sorbet
no worry la... yr boy mayb will grow more at the bal 8 wks... juz eat as per yr norm diet will do...

i'm oso eating lesser, juz a mouthful n i'm full... as long as bb growing then is ok la... ke ke

Pinksorbet
I agree with Wish a boy.
It really doesnt meaning eating more will make the baby bigger. As per my own experience previously, i ate but baby didnt really absorbed so she turned out to be just 2.75kg....&amp; the rest went to me!! =)

Just eat right &amp; dun worry too much!

asura/jme - ya i tink i will try eating durian puffs...but cos i know durian has high sugar level so abit scared to eat...still been taking the prenatal vitamins till i'm quite scared of it de

cindy - ya i guess i better not worry too much...

wishaboy - yap i agree eat more doesn't mean good oso...thats why i dun wan to eat until i gain so much weight rather than the bb, since my gynae will oso "nag" if i gain alot...cos to my MIL i'm still skinny lor, so keep asking me to eat eat eat...sometimes abit fan always ask me to eat more and comment i eat so little =P sometimes its not i dun wan to eat but my appetite is jus that lor...

sun - yes i guess i'm eating abit lesser now compared to 2nd trimester...hope he got time to grow to at least 2.5kg at delivery...

grace - i guess it happens aren't? my hb was wondering how come my bb never absorb wat i eat that he onli grew that amt of weight onli...cos i told him i got eat leh...hehe...

pinksorbet : It do happens that at later stage if bb is not absorb well , gynea will ask u to induce earlier . Like my colleague , one of the appt the bb did not grow a lot from the last visit and gynea ask her try to eat a bit more and see how , if the baby still not growing well in her tummy , might as well induce and let bb drink BM or formula milk to get the nutrients , think was the placenta not good enough to hold the baby anymore so no choice induce but bb still around 2.5kg so ok lor .

morng gals xD

Pink.. I also find that i don't eat as much as compared to 2nd trimester liao.. Maybe i'm so sick of trying to eat healthily.. like eating for the sake of eating like dat..haha..I felt like i wanna sleep more..
I read that baby's weight may rocket fast when nearing to due date..u have 2 more mths to go rite? So got time to plump up the little fellow loh..

Cheerios

st - i've stopped taking my enfamama powdered milk in my first tri and now i have a huge can of it left...i dunno if still can take? i bought it when i first found out i was pregnant.

wishaboy - i realli hope i don't need to be induced...actually now i'm oso scared cos i seem to have painful contractions every now and then when the bb moves v hard and rough inside the womb. My gynae prescribe me zentolin to stop the contractions and prevent early labour. Realli hope won't deliver premature lor *touch wood*