<font color="119911">bloom</font>,
thks bloom for the announcement.
<font color="119911">mummies</font>,
just sneak in while trying to clear the milk duct for few hrs liao but still can't get rid of it. breast already engorge but milk just cannot come out.now, managed to pump out 10ml of milk after massaging but breast are still full. sigh....me so forgetful, left my pump charger in hospital, y'day so panic cos without one of the pumnp equipment cannot pump liao. luckily, mange to borrow fr one of the forum mummies living in my estate wor, or else....
hai..didn't expect that my cow prince wanted to come out s0 early (wk 31.3days) to take ang pow. but at least, he let me enjoy my reunion dinner for the cny eve and the cny loh.
will update my blog when I have time. Have taken 3 photos of my boy. when call him, he just opened the eyes big big and stare at u.sian, everythg came unexpectedly. bb is just as tiny like a kitten weight 1720g. but doc said he is progressing well cos 10hr later after delivery, he off oxygen n can breath on his own. and within one day, he ttf fr nic to scn liao. y'day, feeding milk thru the tub. when call him, he opened his eyes big big looking ard. nurse even 'complaint' that he 's very active cos he kept shaking off the tub etc... until nurse got to wrap him and then plc somethg heavy under his little wrist so tat he cannot move so much.
anyway, he can only come bck after wk 35 or after 47 days depending on his feeding progress.
today is the third day since delivery. y'day, just discharge fr hospital.me normal delivery, fast wor within fews mins cow princejust slipped out. thks for one of the mummy's advice cos told my boy tat if he can tahan for 2 wk, try to if not pls dun let mummy suffer and be gd boy, come out fast. so without any much push, he just slipped out.
my summary of birth happening:
27/2(0630pm): Reach mum'plc at 0540pm after relatives visit n to temple.dinner at my mum plc.
0640pm: abt to finish dinner n felt a gust of warm liquid coming out. pray hard n dun let me see it's blood or else i....cos got 3 times experience since first trimster that warm liquid just gust out. thks god, check in toilet n it's transparent sticky liquid. but dun look like urine cos no smell. then plc pad but more n more coming out. so suspected waterbag leak n took a shower b4 heading to kkh.
hubby 's reaction kind of stunned, quickly finish, clear up the dishes. he also at lost. brother sent me to kkh.by the time, i reached kkh, my whole clothes, towel(plc under my bum) etc are wet.
7pm: reached kkh n immediately sent to delivery suit. given drip and antivirus drip.
0730pm: belt up to monitor bb heart beart n contractions. no contraction except water kept on leaking.
8pm-11pm: given steriod jab. first jab within 12hrs and hopefully can ta han so tat will be given sec one.
(no one asked me wanted to have epidural or laughing gas or not since i dun have any pains). hubby went home at 1040pm.
1128pm: first contractions came. nurse n doc came in every 15-30mins to check. so mid-wife given me 2 pink tablet to stop contraction doc said that hopefully can delay labour for 2 wk if possible.
but think medicine not fast enu to react.
28/2(12am): contractions came in every 5 mins, got the urge that somthing wanted to pop out but try to ta han and call for help.
12-1230AM: doc asked not to move and to ask me to ta han. doc duunno check wat use the machine to [rint somethings... then I shouted cannot ta han liso coming out soon... so mid wife plc inform notice calling code blue - calling all 3 units fr nic staff, doc and dunno what. quite a grand event whereby abt 20 staffs(wearing blue, purple and green clothings) fr 3 units all rush in. quickly set up the equipment within mins.
1240am: cervix also fully dilated so I asked doc if I can release out or not.
1240am: abt 7-8 doc (2 senior one) hold my legs cos my legs cramps. they can see bb head crowning liao. bec legs did not open wide enu so first push (dun really push)not really help.
0058am: doc cut a small cut. bb just slipped our on its own.cry 2 times b4 he was sent to nic. dun even need to use strength to push.
0400am: out of delivery suite to watd. can't slp wor...
of cos, I asked the midwife to call hubby and he called me back via delivery suite at 2am. he was shocked and lost.....cos lot of things undone like have not cut hair, not wash bb clothes, cl cannot come out (only can come out on 16/2). so now, temporary got to give up my gar playgrp thgs and let my mum standby as cl for 3 wks.