(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

vernice,

Got a feeling that u and me same blk... haha.. ur blk is newest in the area?
Me havent decide whether should day n nite use diapers or not.. still thinking of using prefolds. Maybe after i decided on the prefolds, i got a better idea of how many NB diapers i need.

may,

Do be careful. I think whether got cleaner auntie or not also need to walk carefully, dont anyhow run. Never know when someone accidentally spill something on floor which may cause slip and fall.

morning mummies

asura
ic... later i'll go consolidate the list n post here... i can make the reservation once the venue confirm, np w tat...

vivien
i'm staying at st.52...
at least must order 4 packs then will hv free delivery... so u intend to order 2 packs of NB size, issit?

May
Have to be careful. By right they should be putting up the sign no matter what time. I think they are too lazy to bring the signage out.

RE: Maternity Leave
My company don't really have a HR dept, so I will need to download the form and do everything by myself.

thanks for all support I will be discharge today m soooooooooooooo hapi have been in the hospital for 10days but its ok as long my little girl is good and stay in tumtum for longer tom will be 34 weeks le just pray hard time faster pass.So can see baby soon also.take care all mummies

kome,

I initially wanted to clear my one day off yesterday but tot that already very short week so decide to clear the day off on a 5-days working week.. hee.. Today thurs liao... tomorrow friday.. very fast one..

caca
u must still take care n hope yr princess will guai guai stay in yr tumtum till full term then come out...

asura
u've made the right move, should clear yr leave on full 5 days instead of tis wk coz only work 2 days then wkend liao...

<font color="ff6000">Latest Update...
so far, Hot Pot Culture has the highest vote, 13 against 12 for Raja Inn</font>

<font color="0000ff">MAR 2009 MTB 2ND GATHERING
<table border=1><tr><td>SN</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>06-02-2009 (Fri)</TD><TD>07-02-2009 (Sat)</TD><TD>13-02-2009 (Fri)</TD><TD>Raja Inn @ Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>Hot Pot Culture @ MS </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>sun96</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>asura79</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>prosper</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>wintertime</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>devil</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>p3pp3r</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>x</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>pinksorbet</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sassybaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>daphne</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>sportyger</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>janbebe</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>vivienpg</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>kome</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>misscandy</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>mangogal</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>starflower</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>lenny</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">TOTAL</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">18</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD></font></font></td></tr></table>

sun, i bought the ameda pump, no discount for this brand.
Avent got 20% off.
Yesterday was so nice to shop, not crowded at all.

irene
did u come across the avent pack consist of bathing solution + bottom balm at $26... still available at the shelf?

sun,

got 3 days lah... hee... but tomorrow i got gynae appt, so become 2.75 days... hee hee..
Wah... the gathering votes for equal hor... For Hotpot culture, we may have a problem with payment cos all drinks are different pricing. But it is ok if all mummies think it is more convenient.. might need to get them to bill us by table of 4 so that easier to compute later on.

Let me know if u need any help in the coordination for our gathering..
AM ok as long as i dont need to use my voice.. hee

asura
at raja inn, the drinks are free flow?
tat means all mummies wouldn't be sitting 2gether at hot pot culture issit? or we can request for a long table?

re: maternity leave
ok, anyway, we get paid salary by the company, so HR should have the onus to check on how to claim back from government..hehe..so i bochap..

i'll be stopping work from the last week of Feb, coz my EDD is 2nd March (mon), last week of feb seems like a long time...

re: diapers
this brand GOO.N, is it really good? Anyone can tell me what's the diff between Mammypoko and Goo.N??

cant wait for my gynae appt tomorrow...going to be Week 35 5 days soon

Moomooland
Feb will be coming very soon. I only intend to take my ML maybe on 16 Mar. My EDD is on 17 Mar, don't want to waste my ML leh.

komekome:: any news on the bag?

moomooland:: i think i might stop 2nd or 3rd wk feb too cause gg to fix Csection date last wk of feb. ehhe. where are you delivering eh?

kome
i'm intend to take my ML 1 wk b4 my EDD... but wouldn't noe when bb will be arriving... there's possibility tat bb will be coming out 2 wks earlier one right?

sun,

The rajah inn brochure indicate that buffet comes with free flow iced tea &amp; lime juice. However, the hotpot culture one charges all drinks by per cup.
Think we can still sit together cos they got long table. Just that might want to request that they split the billing up for us or easy computing later on.

Sun
Yup, therefore all this is only my thinking. I just indicate on ML form that i start to take ML on 16 Mar and if deliver earlier than HR will amend the form for me.

Cindy - i'll be delivering at TMC. im hoping to try for Natural, but if bb's head still on top, then have to opt for Csection. We'll see after my gynae's visit tomorrow...

how many mummies do we have here in March 09 thread, i wonder? so far i've read about Gingal and afcai anyone else??

Was so lazy to come to work today...it was oni 5 days of leave..wonder how to get the momentum gg after 3 mths of maternity leave...haaa~~

Went for checkup yesterday..told gynae i should be opting for c-sect! so if tatz the case, the downloading would most likely be during the 9 to 13mar week (2weeks b4 EDD)! Suddenly like so near!!! Now getting panicky...

caca,
Pls take care... =)

Afcai,
Congrats!!! =)

Packing for hospital stay
Anyone has a list to share?

mommies, i will let afcai tell u the birth story herself when she is better..

gingal, fancy seeing u here... my gal and afcai's no 1 both from the edd dec06 thread.... she inform me cos i am the only premmie mommy she knows! haha

grace
for c-sect, definitely must be done 2 wks b4 EDD? why huh? y u wanna opt for c-sect huh?
btw, joining us for the dinner next fri?

asura
since raja inn do provide free flow of drinks, mayb can chk w those mummies gg, fine w raja inn anot since only 1 vote different nia...

grace
got the list fr one of mummy tat posted here...
u can hv it for yr own reference...

<font color="ff6000">2 pajamas
disposable panties
maternity pads and overnight pads
breast pads - both disposable and washable
nipple cream
nursing bra X 3
socks
bedroom slippers
discharge clothes

for baby:
receiving blanket
booties/mittens
diapers
bodysuit x 2
hat
baby wipes
cotton wool

docs:
my marriage cert
all prenatal receipts</font>

Msy Wong,

Thank god you are alright!! be very careful next time.. we annot control what others do but not worth to suffer cos of other's carelessness

Hi Sun,
I had c-sect during #1 too...had stubborn cervix. Din dilate at all for 12 hrs altho water bag burst &amp; experience contractions!! =)

Gathering
Did not reply because may have some programme on the 6th. But will try! =)

Thanks for the list! =)

Cindy,
So have you decided on the date of your C-Sect? Yeah did gynae ask you want to do ligation? Im still considering want to do it since doing C-sect, gynae says might want to do it together as Im not planning for #3. How about you?

Sun,

Yah... maybe those mummies who have voted for both can pick their first choice. Cos i noticed quite a number (Devil, pinksorbet, daphne, janbebe, kome and lenny) actually voted for both venues.

Jasmine
I had request my gynae to do C-sect and ligation, but he refused as my hubby at 1 side told me not to do it. He said unless both husband and wife came and knock on his table and insist him to do it than he will do, if not he won't do it for young couples like us.

sunshinebaby,
share what my gynae said abt 2 weeks before edd. It's chosen so that baby is safely full term, but not too close to edd in case baby decides to come out before c-sect date. Then it'll become a emergency case, and the anaesthesist, PD, and gynae have to come back on emergency calls and may not be available.

Re: hospital list
Based on my experience at TMC for #1, the nurses din let me wear the nursing bra so I can bf conveniently. So this time round, I'm not packing any bra and breast pads. As for the baby at TMC, nothing in the list will be needed as all will be provided.

kome,
Yeah true, both hubby and you must agree. My hubby also agree as both of us reaching 40 mark in 2 yrs time and we have a gal and a boy and not planning for 3rd baby. But the thing is I heard the pain for doing ligation is much more than c-sect, and hubby don't want me to suffer since c-sect already so painful for me liao. But hor on 2nd though if don't do, what if by accident have #3 than how?

jasmine:: haha haven't decide the date yet ah!!
hopefully by this wkend. me also thinking of doing ligation but hubby say don't want le... how? sigh, unless the condom method is full proof.. but hubby say don't want to go for those purposely prevent one ley. BUT DEFINITELY no more #3 in the plans.

sunsun:: me also like Cherry. I will not pack nursing bra and breastpads.

asura -
heehee issit? yup mine is the new block, just next to mkt only. same?
I am using cloth diaper cos got maid to wash. I guess the water cost wont come up to be as exp as diapers.

may -
better be careful. ppl out there don't take more care for preg women one.

caca - congrats! Finally can discharge! Rest well @ home yeah!

moomooland - I got both mamypoko n Goon to try out. I guess different bb will prefer different diapers. So u may want to try out both. So fast u also 'popping' liaoz. Time really flies!

cherry - don bring bra? Then what if ppl come visit n we r braless ah?

morning mummies

Gingal

Juz got home &amp; opened my baby sling package. I loved it alot. The material &amp; padding very gd. My hb loves it too. He's tall abt 1.8m &amp; the sling can be adjusted comfortably to fit his height. We both going to share using the sling. The organiser having the 3rd bulk purchase. U may want to hurry if u very keen to buy.

morning ladies ...

back to work today and super 'lazy' heehee

kome ...

is this your #2? cos usually unless you have 3 or 4 kids or that you are already 40++ then they will do ligation for you. cos even my aunty who already have 2 boys ... her gynae refuse to do for her in her ... so she is just waiting to hit 40 before she go and do it =p

afcai ...

congrats and take care! am sure your bb will be fine =)

wintertime ...

yar slept super late so told my hubby that most likely tom night when we go to my aunt's house dun wan to play MJ liao ... cant recover fast like last time and somemore my son wakes up at 8am++ like school days on weekend too!

anyway i have ordered the pump and its on its way to borderlinx ... hopefully can get there before 6 Feb heehee

re: contact lenses

i rem that we are not allowed to wear contact lenses and nail polish when we go for delivery =p

anyway aft i pop and they cut the cord ... they wrap my bb up and put the bb next to me (face to face) so def you can see your bb clearly one before they put him under the warmer and clean him up

really bring back those memories and the sense of relief when they told me everything is ok ...

re: something irritating to share

anyway last night went for dinner at sakae sushi at thomson plaza and had a very unhappy incident. cos my hubby and i were ordering food so we didnt see what my boy was doing though i know that he is super itchy hand one ...

then suddenly this man just shouted to us across the sushi train and say that: can you look at your son, he is putting the cover (those clear plastic) of the sushi on his head and exchanging it with those that they use to cover the food. it is very unhygienic you know!

and he just walk away

i was too shocked to react cos both my hubby and i didnt see anything as we were ordering food ... and of cos i scolded my boy and hit his hands lar but i though that the man didnt have to shout at us across the restaurant and EVERYONE were staring at us

I agree that we were def in the wrong if what he claimed was true ... but my boy was telling me that he only took those clear plastic that ppl left on the train ie those without food to play

sickening lar!! felt so angry and when i scolded my son i oso say v loudy that mummy dun appreciate it to be shouted by stranger!! argggghhhh though he could have walk across to tell us instead of shouting!!

Jasmine &amp; Cindy
I got only both boys and hubby hope to have #3 but i don't dare to think now due to our financial and very xin ku to look and discipline 3 childrens. Hubby said he will not force me to have #3 and said we be careful can already. Like what Cindy mentioned, unless the condom method is full proof if not there are still chances that there might be #3 also.

Seabreeze
I am neither in the 2 category that you mentioned, so my gynae refused to do it for me and also he saw that my hb hope to have #3.

You right that person should not shout across to you so rude. Children are mischevious and he should understand that, he may put it across infront of you in gentle and courtesy way.

cindy
tot we still need bra n breastpad when discharge?

i oso agree w vernice wat if we hv visitors, then how? braless??

vernice - yes i think i would prob be one of the first mummies to pop considering my EDD unless there are other bbs more eager to see the world hehe...

sunshinebaby ...

yap cos they worried that the couple might regret as the procedure cant be reversed ... i know 1 person who regretted ... my MUM hahahahaha

she already had 3 of us and suddenly she wanted to have #4 and even went to see gynae to see if can reverse back the procedure or not

maybe thats why she keep telling me to pop more ... throughout the CNY ... everyone told me that MUST try for #3 to get a gal *faint*

asura
hmmm... mayb can request Devil, pinksorbet, daphne, janbebe, kome and lenny to choose 1 fr the 2 venues hor...

<font color="aa00aa">Devil, pinksorbet, daphne, janbebe, kome and lenny mummies, can do tat for us? thanks!!!</font>

hehe sun and vernice:: yes i go BRALESS. Muahahaha!!! when discharge can wear the bra that we wore there ma. OR, we can wear a nursing bra there.
When discharge, no milk yet so no breastpad needed. haha!!

kome:: tough decision hor. i think abstinence best. but ahha have to satisfy the MEN.

seabreeze
icic... but if dun do it, there's still risk of getting preggy irregardless how old r u right as long as u still ovulate...

sunshinebaby ...

yap ... my cousin oso never 'take care' so when their #1 was barely 4mth old then the wife preg with #2 ... so the 2 kids are only 14mths apart

think during the preg v siong but now see the 2 little gals play tog ... v cute lor