(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

long time never post, how is everybody?

hi caca
it must be relieved to go back home. i remembered when i was pregnant with my first child, i had a fall at 32 week n got to stay in hospital for 5 days. it was so boring n depressing. really cant wait to go home. at the same time very worried that bb will come out early. my gynae gave me a steroid imjection to strengthen the bb's lungs incase he was out early. thank God everything was ok.

hi seabreeze
i know how u feel. i got stares once when i brought my toddler for dinner. it was a steak place n he cant sit still. it was frustrating cos he threw his cutlery from the table n made alot of noise throughout that 1hr cos restless. one of the patrons said something like," ill mannered." quite hurting though i agree it was my son 's fault. so nowadays we request corner seat n make sure we brought toys to entertain him.

i intend to go for cordlife. may i know what is the latest promotion? can share with me?

Sun
Very hard for me to choose, i got no preference at all. If really need to choose than will be Hot Pot Culture @ MS. More easy for me to take MRT straight to AMK. =p

Cindy,
In my case, I didn't even though of ligation, my gynae just ask me want to do or if Im planning for no.3. My hubby and I straight away say no more planning of no.3. She told us even go for ligation also have chance of getting preggy but chances not high lah.

haha!! jasmine:: hmmmm, must pay additional costs? ligation not reversible eh?

sun:: haha i don't think they will notice la. will all want to see bb hehe!! Use blanket to cover! cause very difficult to wear bra all the time when bb also needs to feed all the time, and at that time, perfecting bf is more impt. hehe!

seabreeze, my #1 and #2 will be 16months apart, this #2 is also sort of accident cause didn't expect to strike but hope they 2 will be close close and play tog though one boy and one girl.

hello mommies!!

wow.. so long din long in, one more BB already arrived!

afcai
Congrats on ur BB arrival. Take gd care n rem to share with us ur birth story!

caca
Good to hear u r well and able to discharge to be with ur elder gal. She muz have miz mommy.

cin
here's the latest promo for CNY for cordlife...

<font color="ff6000">Give your baby the gift of a lifetime this Lunar New Year.
Do also share the benefits of cord blood banking and encourage your expectant friends bank their baby's precious stem cells.

From now till 9 Feburary 2009, you can sign up with CordLife from only S$888* upfront or enjoy $0* upfront fee by using Baby Bonus.

To enjoy substantial savings this New Year, quote promotional code CN2.

For more information visit www.cordlife.com or to make an appointment with our Client Relations Executives call us at 62380808.</font>

kome
noted... thks for choosing one...
tot u stay at sengkang?

cindy
true la... by then my bb will be the star, not the mothership...
2112807.gif

minnie
long time din see u online... how r u?
so far everything ok?

Kome ...

yap thats why most gynae wont do lor ... alot of my frens kanna rejected liao hahahaha so i dun even bother to ask my gynae and knowing that my hubby is q keen to try for #3 as he really really wants to have a princess *faint* i ask him 1 queen (ME!!) to serve at home still not enough ar hahahaha

yar that man should just walk across and tell me mar ... and my boy not like Pri 1 or 2 still do this silly stuff ler ... only 3 yr old what can we expect from a 3 yr old and not as if i was looking and encouraging my son to do it lor

cin ...

yar ... i super used to it liao ... another time i was a sakae sushi (see we LOVE to eat there hahahaha) but the bishan outlet ... of cos my son was v noisy lar then this guy who is just opp us on the other side of the train ... just stand up and say SHUUUU!!

i super angry lor ... cos its not like its some posh resturant and i felt that he did that to 'impress' the gal who was with him

i stare at him and say v loudy ... wan to impress gal dun come here ok ... you think sakae sushi so high class mer and i think he couldnt eat in peace lor cos i kept giving his nasty glance arrrggg he oso v unlucky lar cos that time i wasnt preg ... so super lots of energy to 'fight back'

if its some posh place that ppl pay lots of money to enjoy the nice ambience i really can understand lor ... but even at places like sakae sushi can dare to ask me to SHUUU ... he is looking for trouble lor

i dun usually bring him to fancy restaurant cos we cant enjoy ourselves too ... so if want to go nice and posh place to eat ... have to ask my mum to take care of him and we usually go after work type =p

sunshinebaby,

i actually dun mind which venue we go. but if we will have extra work to do for the drinks payment, i choose rajah inn. easier for mummies who are orgnaising..

Hi sun
me still ok. Resting at home. Coz still have contractions on n off. So scare BB cant wait to take angbao. Keep telling BB there's alot of gd food to eat so muz stay in mommee's tummy at least for another mth.

I packed my hospital bag liao. BB's stuff more or less are ready.

hehe mummies, my msn is [email protected]

irene and lenny, will add you both now.

sunsun:: i know of a site that can use msn even though office no allow. if u keen and still dare to use, let me know i tell u the address. ehhe!

seabreeze, totally agree that some ppl are just rude loh. so i also always request for near door or some corner seat. best is near door so i can bring the noisy boy out anytime. there was once a couple walked in and heard my boy shouting, the girl immediately COVERED her ears and requested she be seated further inside. WAH LAO.

my msn is [email protected]

cindy ...

got pros and cons for such close gap i feel ... when i see my cousin's 2 gals play tog ... v cute lor but of cos at first v siong lar

for me ... i wanted a bigger gap cos my preg is v siong ... MS v bad one ... need to rest longer before i dare to get preg again heehee

sun, add me when u reach home then..
was thinking if suddenly give birth, can use my phone to login since TMC got wireless, to update my status.

minnie
u still on any medication now? or juz bedrest?
must keep telling bb to guai guai stay in yr tum tum till full term... dun be so anxious coming out to take hongbao... kekeke

tat's gd... i hvn't pack my bag yet, tink will do it tis sat...

thanks sunshinebaby for the link

how??? i am sooo not looking forward towards the confinement month due to the bad experience i have the previous time.

do u all have ribcage pain? not sure is it ribcage pain or is it becos i cough too much n then strain the muscle there. its so painful. cant wait to see my gynae on mon. seems like this time round more pain then the first pregancy.

Sun
Nap, i live in the middle of SengKang and AMK. Heeheee.....i live in Serangoong North.

My msn is [email protected]

Seabreeze
Same as your hubby, my hb also really hope to have a princess. Why they hope to have a princess?

sun
i'm still on medication. yah... keep telling BB that. My gynae ordered bedrest. But momee-me very naughty still go visiting.. =p

irene
sure, hv noted down yr email...
will add when i'm back hm...

will add rest of mummies who provided yr email too!!!

cindy
realli?? i've tried watever webby via internet but still cannot use coz block by co's firewall... but i dun mind trying, pm me lei!!!
2112856.gif

read from babycentre that once the bb is engaged, movements shd slow down? as in less kicking? anyone can verify that? im getting alot of kungfu kicks these days, means bb not engaged yet rite...

vernice/sunshinebaby,
hee hee I know what you mean. Braless when there're visitors. But then our tummies will still be quite big, should be able to push the pjs away from the breasts, if you understand what I mean. And if the nurses make you go without bra and visitors arrive unannounced, the only thing you could do fast enough is to get into bed and cover up with the blanket rather than struggle to put on a bra.

Re: ligation
My gynae discouraged until over 35 years old and the children are more grown up already. It's more reversible for the men than the women, but both procedures are considered irreversible.

G'Day gals xD

Yesterday I had a little scare.. had bloody show loh..then when i wipe, realise that the blood from somewhere else maybe too heaty..

Cheerios

RE: Ligation

Not totally irreversible. My colleague ligated after her daughter... then when her daughter is 10 yrs old, her husband ask her to bear another child.. so she went to reversed it. Worked for her.. cos she had a boy after that. But heard that mostly irreversible, some pple able to reverse.

jasmine,

Yah... my check is tomorrow at 430 though..
Looking forward to see my bb and get some medication from the gynae.

Asura, I tried searching for wireless at ACJ clinic and managed to find TMC wireless, so I guess should have ba. Next tuesday will ask the nurses there or the information counter when I got for my next checkup then update here.

sunshine, yes, thinking of getting 2 packets of NB goo diapers first..also thinking of looking at mama poko to compare the prices..

seabreeze, my friend also ordered her freestyle &amp; got it delivered via borderlinx. Got code for USD5 off shipping. You keen? If so, pm me..

Re dining outing, if it's easier, I'm ok for Tiong bahru too..

Re TMC's things for baby, does any mummies know if we bring our own things for baby, will they still charge us the free things they give for baby?

moomooland: I also going to see Dr Adrian tml at Sengkang. Maybe will bump into u

Irene: Can trouble u to ask the nurses at TMC if they have a detail list of what items are chargeable and what are not? Now still blur blur...if some items are chargeable and we have at home, we'll bring them along so don't get charged. Thanks!

Wah, had my first coconut drink in a looong long time...shiok man...very sweet and tasty! My hubby bot from Sheng Shiong, but have to get him to help me chop open cos its the bigger type.