(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

jtho

Yea, my skin is really dehydrated and itchy. Have to use Derma Veen as my skin quite sensitive to fragrant moisturisers.

gotta run.... (not literally, of course)....

bye for now...

Thank u thank u, me looking forward to see your babies' pics posted too!!! Next is afcai..hope she will be up and ready to be back in this thread with us soon...I'm sure her baby will be as adorable too..every baby is adorable, everyday I will look look see see other babies in the nursery...every one of them is sooo cute...and they sleep and cry all different patterns...

Gotta Run, See Jerlynn then MJ game..Hahaha...next year cannot enjoy liao, must look after baby...so now must play til shiok 1st...

hi there, anyone interested in buying something from beautynscent.com.sg? i'm thinking of getting the Clarins tonic for stretchmark coz finishing my 1st one....

gingal
yr princess so cute... hope she faster reach the ideal weight n go home soon...

vivien
i intend to get the GOO.N diapers... u stay in amk too?

lenny,

Our gathering is still on... We closing the voting by this friday before we confirm the actual date and venue.

sun,

Me thinking of getting but want to wait a while first leh.. cos buy now like too early. Not sure how many packet of NB we need to get. Think that is determined by bb's weight at birth. if bb is less than 3 kg, think can wear NB for quite a while but if bb is 3.5kg and above, very fast outgrow liao. And there is the leftover packet from the hospital. Heh.. dilemmia over diapers.

Gingal: Like what Lenny said, your gal has beautiful eyes

Afcai: Congrats on the arrival of your prince! Hope all is well and he can be discharged asap.

Anyone getting heat rash on their boobs? Mine feeling itchy for the past few wks and I've been scratching it till now it feels abit rough...just applied the snake brand prickly heat powder on it, hope it will help.

Re disposable panty for confinement:
Ladies, how do we know what size to buy? Cos we will be smaller than now but still bigger than pre-pregnancy days...thats why I still procrastinating..still haven't pack my hospital bag, haven't finish washing BB clothes and other small items like diapers etc not yet bot...getting abit stressed now hearing that many of u already done so

teddybaby,
Can try aloe vera gel on your rashes. That's what I do with mine.

I bought my usual size disposable panties for after delivery. You can also get free size ones if you're not sure.

Thanks for concern I am still in hospital rite gyna says fri can go home but most pro will ask for discharge tom hope he will allow cant wait to go home see my bigger girl she is having diarrhoea.Gynae did a VE scan again this morning and say everything seems good maintain at the same.As last night I have frequent contraction but light wan so makes me abit worry also lucky it went off le just pray hard quickly pass week 34 safer than.

Afcai jia yu ba baby will be good under care of nurses and dr de.Keep us updated.

seems like alot of ppl give birth premature dun understand y izzit reali due to stress or what during my stay at hospital this time whe I in delivery room seen alot of cases and also nurses here say its very common to have premature labour.

sun, nope.. dun have.. ameda is not under the 20% off category. Avent is I think.
Got the Ameda at $399. Luckily got vouchers to redeem then not so siong.

Only major thing left to buy will be the baby cot/playpen le. Oh.. need to buy the baby detergent to start washing the baby clothes also. also, packing of hospital bag..

afcai, congratulations on your newborn. Do rest well and hopefully your baby will be able to go home soon.

gingal, your baby girl looks so adorable. I love her eyes.

asura,
i bought 1 pack of pampers for NB to standby already. hubby said just buy one pack first, then see if need more or need bigger size, then he'll go and buy during my confinement.

lenny.. where have u been? nver seen u post while i m reading silently all this while lehh

btw went for my check up just now.. have been experiencing terrible right side in tummy pain and doc said to massage it as it is ligament pain.. sob sb.. cannot sit too long.. cannot stand too long.. my bb at 30 weeks is at nearly 1.8kg liaoz..

Happy Niu year mummies!

Wow.. so many things happened these few weeks.

Caca, you got to take extra care after discharge from hospital. Have a good rest!

Afcai, congrats! Must be BB can't wait to collect ang bao lah.. Hope you and BB have a good rest!

Recently my BB move to one side.. I can only feel one side of my tummy is moving... Plus my tummy shape also looks funny... tomorrow will be visiting my gynae.. see what he say.

I am the one updated on my facebook whose on week 30, BB is already 1.9kg. This week will be my week 32. Hope BB don put on so much weight this time. :p

lenny.. where have u been? nver seen u post while i m reading silently all this while lehh

btw went for my check up just now.. have been experiencing terrible right side in tummy pain and doc said to massage it as it is ligament pain.. sob sb.. cannot sit too long.. cannot stand too long.. my bb at 30 weeks is at nearly 1.8kg liaoz..

Caca, good to hear that you can be discharged soon. Hang in there for your bb, take care.

Re: diapers
I was thinking of getting the Nepia or GooN diapers too.

jo,

i dun know if its braxton hicks contraction. cos its just below my belly button area.. this is my first pregnancy.. i also blur like sotong.

Braxton hicks is the whole tummy tightening right?

idaarshad,

i have been missing in action cos hubby in town for only less than 3 weeks before he needs to fly to south china sea.. we had to do all the shopping for bb stuff before he goes off.

now i am back!! kekekee

Sportyger, I am thinking of getting Nepia but when I went to Mediya, only saw M and XL size avaliable. Maybe S/NB size is out of stock.

idaarshad, my back is aching if I walk to long or stand too long. My hubby have to massage my back every alternate days.. even thou he is tired at work..

Lenny, nice chatting with you on facebook! Hope to talk to you again!

lenny- thanks for the welcome...
afcai- take care!!!

what to pack in hospital bag? do we need to bring maternity pads or disposable panties? does the TMC provide?

hi, just checking, before we are off for maternity leave, we need to let the employer sign some forms of sorts, so that the government can pay the 2 mths salary ya??

lenny- oh.. hee maybe i didnt realise it was inside cos my hubb fill the form.. will go take a look
moomooland- think hr will take care right ? we need to do it ourself?

tks

here's what i read from the website:

An employee has to submit a Declaration Form (Form GML1) with the relevant documents at least one week before going on maternity leave. This is to allow the employer to verify her eligibility for the scheme before granting the leave. The employer is required to keep the form and the relevant documents for 3 years.

does that means that employee needs to handle this themselves?

http://fcd.ecitizen.gov.sg/ProFamilyLeaveScheme/Onlinesubmission/Government-Paid+Maternity+Leave.htm

moomooland,

For me, I am leaving it to my Admin to tell me what forms need to be filled and stuff... i think the responsibility is on the employers. Already very busy trying to get both work and home settled in preparation for bb's arrival.

i've filled in the form and pass to my hr already. Date based on my edd. Hr say if i give birth early, gotta let them know so they can update the date on the form.

afcai
congras yr arrival of yr prince...
hope yr prince can be discharge asap... take care n share w us yr delivery process...

asura
tink my HR will oso settle the form for me ba...

too heaty le... having sore throat now... =\ hope tonight can sleep! past few nights not able to sleep. haiii...

by the way, cant make it 6th feb for dinner. Hubby only can make it 6th feb for the appt with me.. so you ladies go ahead ba! eat on my behalf =P

ive signed only maternity leave form leh... not this form.. im not sure if my HR knows abt it. since we are small company. hee. Anyway, will forward the link to my HR. Thanks!

caca - great to know u can be discharge soon!

afcai - wow so fast! Take great care and update us when u r back!

vivien - hey we r staying near each other. I staying at st 31
btw, i feel if getting nb maybe can get 1st since bb grow so fast maybe will upgrade to S soon. Oh unless u r using the diapers for day n night.

asura - ya got family history also must take glucose test. maybe scare those illness 'quiet quiet' then suddenly appear lor.

Sean Lau photoshoot “15 mummies already”

hi mummies im from the aug thread. im trying to gather mummies for this photoshoot to get a better price...anyone interested?

the package can be used from newborn to 1 year old ( no time restriction to the month of Feb)

http://www.seanlau.com/Home/Index.html

Classic Baby
Original price $238

2 hours of studio session
5 pictures printed on 5”x7”
1 reprint on 8’x12” with framing
DVD with selected images in high resolution

If can gather:
10 mummies - $208
20 mummies - $188

Extra cost:
- Above price is for weekday only, for weekend photoshoot please add $35
- To include parent please add $25 per person (u can still get to have a photo shot of your baby on her/his own and a photo shot of the whole family as well)

mummies interested in photoshoot pls email me at [email protected]

very long didnt post already. So tired recently. Think I cannot procastinate already. Must start packing my bag too. This afternoon nearly had an accident. I went IMM with my mum and elder girl. My girl start running towards the coin-machine ride. I was trying to walk fast to catch up with her as my pelvic bones are aching again. I noticed a cleaner walking with a mop so was looking out for the WET FLOOR sign. Who knows I slipped, and luckily my mum grabbed me in time. Felt my tummy suddenly tightened. Luckily I am fine after resting awhile. So angry with that auntie, she should have put up the sign at the place she mop the floor although it is off-peak hrs.

Afcai,
CONGRATS!! Share with us ur delivery process and the pics of ur lil darling okie?

gingal,
Wow.. next time ur hb got hard time shoo-ing off suitors already. Ur gal's eyes are very nice.

RE: Maternity Leave
I am leaving it to my HR to settle it for me. Same for my 1st gal. HR should know the procedures and what to do for maternity leave. If not, they are supposed to go online to find out.

sun,

missycandy confirmed not going for the gathering. Looking at the voting, i think the day most moms can make it is still 6 Feb. Let me know if u need help. The only thing is that i cant call to make reservations cos me coughing very badly still... hee... maybe if still coughing that day, i would sit at the corner, but if u want someone to be point of contact (for last min not coming and stuff), just let me know.. provided the rest of the mummies here are alright with me having the list of course.
By the way, how's our voting now? Which location has highest voting?