(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Bloom, thanks for informing us!

Hope afcai and bb are well

Do keep us updated

wintertime,

The shop n save is preopened already? Is that why easy to open? Cos i think of those must chop kind.. very troublesome.

asura, wintertime, sunshinebaby,
my friend just told me that she asked her hubby to give her the glasses after bb is born
she said cannot wear contact lens in case of emergency

Happy CNY!

Just an update on my visit to gynae last friday. I was week 34 and baby gal weighs 2.4kg. She grew quite a bit since my last visit. Her head is not down yet and hoping that my next visit her head will be down.

Re: Coconut
Drank 1 coconut since week 31. Yesterday drank another 1.

Think after eating all the CNY goodies, I am getting sore throat. Now have to find things that are liang to drink. This week I am 35 weeks liao but I havent pack my hospital bag, oops :p

sportyger
haha, u better get ready your hospital bag... i am in week 32 now and my hospital bag already half packed, i still worry about not fully packed everyday

bloom, thanks for informing us. hope both mummy and bb are doing fine.

asura, there are few types.. got one type is preopen one, but i usually get the one not preopen one.. just chop chop and open lor.

sportyger, tt's a gd weight i think. my bb weight 2.4kg when i went to see gynae at wk 33.. better pack your bag fast in case waterbag burst. u nver know wat will happen next.

Wintertime and jtho, just to check what kind of bb cloth are you bringing to the hospital for your baby? Is it rompers? Just bring 1 enough?

sportyger
i not sure also leh, will ask my gf... most likely rompers, i think. according to the note given by the hospital, they only mentioned 1 set for discharge. so i guess, hospital will provide clothing when baby is still in hospital bah...

sportyger, i brought 2 piece clothes. top is with those front opening one, cos don't wan bb's ambilical cord to rub again his top. however, i heard tMC will give one free set for bb to discharge, so my clothes i brought may not be put into use.

afcai!! congrats on the birth of ur baby.. hope all is well... take care!!!

hope caca is doing well too...

hubby last night told me to prepare hospital bag liao... hahaha... he see me work so hard... think will deliver early... lol... need to buy my nursing bra liao... probably by this weekend ba... hee hee... oh ya im in week 31 now... quite fast... few more weeks... boom! a bit scared... was tellin hubby.. wld be quite nice if baby stays inside for good... haha... enjoying the movements inside tummy... but wld also mean wld be forever fat... bleah... crazy me ba =P

Wintertime, I will be delivering at TMC too. I will just bring 1 set in case. But was just wondering if romper would be fine or shd I bring 2 piece set like what u said.

Sunshine..
Not sure starfruit "cold" anot.. but so far in my pregnancy time, take twice before but still heaty have sore throat and cough.. i guess take in moderation is ok?

I was thinking that there shld be an invention for MTBs.. the instrument is like the breath analyser when the police to catch drunk drivers..
Then mummies will blow into the tube to analyse whether too "cooling" or too "heaty" haha.. then got pass "Green light", fail "Red light" type so we know when we too cooling or heaty..

haha..

Cheerios

Hospital will provide t-shirt for baby during the stay. I think for discharge depend on individual hospital. Mt A does not provide free clothes for baby when discharge.

I had prepared 1 romper with the ambilical cord binder along just in case.

Re:Hospital bag
Wahaha....had forgot to pack my discharge clothe. Later must pack in.

Lenny..
Huh how come got sharp pain in the abdomen? Does it happen all the time? Hmm.. I only got that if my bladder is really full throughout the nite..
Abt hot flushes... yea sometimes i had.. even in air conditioned room..
Nwadays at nite, i cant sleep without air con liao.. yah i cant turn sideways to sleep much cos its like adding pressure to the pelvic area..i will bounce myself to the zombie straight up position..
Lenny, probably you can put the pillow or best a bolster to support your back if you wanna sleep slightly sideways..

Cheerios

wah, mummies who dont need to work today so good! I have a good rest the past 2 days cos don't hv much relatives to visit...hee, so more can use pregnancy as excuse to just wear t-shirt & shorts to visit my ILs, think my SIL almost faint when she saw me like that..

Afcai, congrats! can't wait to hear your birth story. =)

Re NY goodies, i already eat a lot, plus drink some coke and bubble tea..can't resist leh, plus weather some hot..think my hubby more lenient nowadays since me 33 weeks already... ;)

Hmm.. shld be able to wear specs bah? Har if cannot.. how to see baby clearly..

For this CNY, only went to my mum's and MIL's place niah.. got other relatives' house hopping but didnt go stayed at home for this year.. dun wanna over exertion..

Wah afcai gave birth liao.. so fast.. scary ler..

Cheerios

meebaby,

i do get that when i cough as well.. i really dun know, hubby is now on an oil rig stationed in the middle of south china sea. i really hope i don't deliver till he comes back in first week of march. it really scares the hell out of me..

everytime i go bathroom, i am also worried. think will need to speak to gynae this friday about it.

thanks meebaby.

Sportyger
Its just a long white cloth to use as binder to bind around baby ambilical cord so that the clothes will not rub against the ambilical cord and also to prevent wind from going into baby tummy.

I ate alot of bak kwas and chocolates (in fact, everyday will pop 1 small piece of merci chocolate into my mouth, cannot let the hubby see this
).. haha
I didnt take much of the packet drinks, mainly plain water.. cos think plain water better to quench thirst..

Cheerios

lenny:: don't think so much... can just keep talking to bb tell bb to be good and patient heh!

sun:: tired yea ahha cause last night back late and walk too much le! hehe!!

wah, afcai also downloaded!! i must really get down to packing my hospital bag this wkend!!

meebaby,

u better drink more water.. for me .. i have been having nosebleed everysince i am preggy. i had to drink sugarcane and coconut water to stop it. then if nose bleed again then i will drink again

Re: Baby clothes for discharging from hospital
I pack 3 rompers.. Different sizes, S, M and L.. cos i dunno she will be what size loh.. =P
Anyway the clothes very small pieces, won't take up much space though..

Cheerios

I guess the white cloth bought from TMC or from Mrs Wong's class can bind to prevent the rubbing of umbilical cord stump?
So far, I bought 4 pcs..

Cheerios

Lenny, thanks! I guess your vomitting after food is because of heartburn? Do take care! I was feeling nauseous a few weeks back and actually vomitted too. Now back to normal again.

sunshine, i recall you wanting to buy GOO.N diapers & you stay in AMK. You bought already? I thinking of buying that too, looking to share delivery.

Bloom, You are afcai's friend???
Congrats to her, anything ask her to PM me for my contact and maybe we can meet in kkh for some support...I'm sure baby and mummy will be fine, tell her my girl 29 weeker and also doing well liao, just ask afcai don't give up on expressing her breastmilk for baby and let God do his work...

Hope everyone is enjoying their CNY celebrations!!!

My Girl is saying Happy New Year to all Aunties here...You have been nice companion to her Mummy when she was in her tummy til now!!!

(Pic Taken on CNY Eve)

2111348.jpg

hee..gingal..yr ger so cute...the eyes super big n round lor!!! hahahah...good to post her pics here every nw n then..we mummies see liao so happy n heartwarming...

Hope Afcai n bb are doing well. =) hee..really gt to pack n place our bags in hb's car liao..bb can pop anytime they wan wor..

Re: contact lens...haha...act. i can see more clearly with contact lens..coz i dun like to wear glassess...makes me giddy n blur vision. haha...but no choice wor.

meebaby: make up..haha tot of bringing my concealor n eye brow pencil also..just like u..wait later nurses see me w/o eyebrow all faint ah..wahahhahaha...but see hw lah..if gt time then bring along ba..if emergency also bor bian de. =)

meebaby,

My body base is heaty all the while so i have not been able to take herbal soups even though i am not preggy. when pregnant, i tried taking once.. and nose bleed for consecutive 3 weeks so i stop liao..

been drinking coconut water and sugarcane since early second trimester to stop nose bleed.

Oh Afcai!! Congrats!!!! Wishing you and bb the best in the the Niu Year!

Gingal, Jerlynn is sooo beautiful. You are truely blessed!

My tummy is still growing heavy.... very tired when walking these days.

Meebaby,
Yup, weather is 41 degrees today. So, am chilling out at the library again.

lenny:: me okay!
Am trying and hoping to fix a csect date by this wkend so can update u all hehe!! but try not to take so much coconut water and sugarcane okie? maybe 2 x a wk la...

miyomee:: i bought the binder for #1 but in the end also no use cause it's covered by the pampers hehe! so don't think this time will use. Hope this time the cord faster drop ah.. that time it took like 21 days for my #1 to drop!! Jialat!

hi babe,
41 degrees in melbourne now? omg, this reminds me of the time when i was still in adelaide, nose bleeding while i was preparing for my summer exams!

hi jtho
Yea, it is dry over here, too so the heat feels strong and stuffy. But come night, the temp drops drastically especially when the wind sets in. Just something to get used to, I guess. :]

babe
yeah, i cannot stand the dryness too. everytime i went back to france for 3 weeks or a month, i will normally use up a whole tub of moisturiser, those body shop type.