(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Morning Wintertime,

Wah.. dont need to work still wake up so early! If i dont work, i normally wake up after 11 am.. hee hee

So good, can go swimming later... me still coughing.. the jia lat part is that i think i caught the flu bug during all the visiting, cos yesterday suddenly have a bit of running nose as well.. and the cough seems different, throat is itchy now compare to previously. Sian... i am abt to give up on all my food restrictions and just eat as i please, real boring to abstain from ice-cream for so long!

Asura, good mornign. i was thinking of asking u along for the swim.. still coughing?aiyo.. must really take care ya..

i wish i can sleep later too, but my colleagues called me early in the morning. sianzz.. and wake up and send a report before i go back to my slumberland later.

wintertime,

So sad right, still coughing? I getting worried with the lack of nutrition my bb is getting.Going to heck care liao.., maybe yi du gong du would work..

Wah.. ur colleagues also very hardworking hor? Tot whole company not working but still want to see report.... also no good lah... disturb ppl early morning.

Morning

Wintertime
36 weeks already? Can do some exercise to help smooth delivery already. Anyway still need to take care. Sometimes i hope baby can come out after 38weeks coz pain here and there but sometimes i do hope can carry baby till full term 39 to 40 weeks.

Asura
My cough also came back after few days recovery from last time. Now feeling abit better but still got slight cough and soar throat. Think i better go take some honey to drink. My mum said if baby too heaty inside our tummy, they will get jaundice easily. Not sure truth or not or she just tried to scare me and force me to take honey drink. Anyway no harm to take hi\oney drink for my own seek.

misscandy ...

i find the food q good at the 7th storey steamboat during the reunion dinner ... not sure abt normal times though cos its my 1st time there =)

so tired now cos zzz at 4.30am only ... play MJ but lost big ler heehee me lost to 3 legs argggghhhh nevermind ... CNY still got many chance to revenge hahahahaah

morning ladies... Happy moo moo year. Me still resting at hm. Going to robinson later.. Maybe buy the ameda breastpump first. Wish to settle all the stuffs soon... Getting real tired these days with backache n i'm only in my wk 31.

kome,

Honey water is neutral leh... wouldnt help to cool down the heat in bb.. think need to take coconut water and herbal drinks.. barley is good for water retention. I think cough have changed from heaty cough to cold cough... cos now throat very itchy and got a bit of running nose. Must be the stupid weather.. so big wind, but sometimes at nite no wind, so i constantly wake up to flip my blanket.
I hope to give birht at wk39... hee hee..

asura, ya lor... u better rest well.. wat did the gynae say? did u inform gynae tt u r sick for so long already?

Kome, ya.. completed my wk 36 liao.. tt's y will exercise more from now onwards. hope wil have smooth delivery.

Seabreeze, wah.. u slept so late har?? kekkee.. nvm, like wat u say, still got many chances to recoup back.

Coconut water:
Wong BB say 3 times a wk is okay.. tt's y i took abt 2 to 3 a wk.. she say our body heaty, so taking more is okay

wintertime,

Din tell her that i sick very long. Cos at my last appt, i just fell sick only. Next appt is on friday so i would ask her on friday whether she got any medication for me. But at least though i am coughing, i dont feel that unwell compared to initially, else i wouldnt come to work today liao..hee

Hehe.. wanna see post CNY sales got anything to 'fish' anot.. =P

Wintertime..
Yea also thinking may take some photos when discharge so do up "mei mei" if not wait nx time see photos of myself pale and ghostly see liao upset..haha..

I hoping not to get cough and flu.. Ydae cant resist loh go buy hot fudge sundae.. happened that the staff gave me alot of hot fudge than usual! Make mee eat more.. ahhhh..

Cheerios

<font color="ff6000">morning mummies

Happy Ox Year to all mummies!!!

2 days of CNY over, so fast...

ya, welcome all new mummies joining our thread!!!</font>

Kome..
Maybe your mum is right leh.. My MIL took laksa almost everyday during her pregnancy cos she cant swallow rice.. ended up my hubby had serious jaundice.. and also have G6PD loh..

But thinking abt that type of diet wah laksa very scary also...i will explode with the chilli and spicyness..

Cheerios

asura
yr cough still the same? the chinese medic dun works for u?

re:CNY
last 2 days at my IL and parent's place, eating a lot of CNY goodies... so sinful... keke

re: chkup
went for my last chkup last sat and bb now was 2kg liao... i'm in w31 plus... will be gg back again in 3 wks time then subsequent will be 2 wks once...

irene
robinson hving sales 2day?

meebb
since preggy, i didn't take starfruit juice... heard tat starfruit juice gd for throat infection... starfruit consider 'cold'??

meebaby,

G6PD is hereditary. As for Jaundice, everyone seems to have their own theory abt jaundice. I guess we just got to hope taht our bb dont have severe jaundice.
Dont know whether i should take starfruit juice or not leh... maybe later i try in the afternoon..

Wintertime
Can take so much cocomut drink? Mmmm......last time had only drank half and half of it gave to my hb. Than will just take once every week after wk 36. Don't want to take so early.

sun,

Was abt to recover from my cough... then suddenly my cough took a turn, now sound like cold.. damn sian.. the chinese med i took is for phlegm and sore throat, which is lesser now.. but now i kena running nose.. super sian.

Morning to all Ox baby mummies! Gong Hei Fatt Choy!

Gingal: wow, your little gal looks so sweet and happy, hope she can be discharged very soon

Caca &amp; Sung: Hope your BB can stay inside for as long as possible and everything goes smoothly

Re Coconut drink:
My TCM doc told me drink 2-3 times before delivery will do and that I can start drinking now (abt wk 33). She advised that drink the big coconut ones better

Talk abt getting sick, I only managed to fully recover from flu &amp; sore throat 1-2 wks b4 CNY, only to ganna again 2 days before CNY...caught the flu bug from my ILs...so during CNY din dare to eat any goodies except for 2 pineapple tarts
Now feeling better, but my hubby is now down with flu. Pls take care all mummies, drink lotsa water esp if u r eating alot of CNY goodies. We don't have many more wks to delivery, must take care of our health wor!

Asura..

Yah G6PD hereditary.. but olden days both parents also neber tested for that mah so dunno who has it.. probably most like MIL..
My FIL put my hubby out into the sun at the windows to sun! so dangerous!

Cheerios

kome
i take 1 coconut on 1st day CNY... tink subsequent will take more coz body realli heaty

asura
ic... u must realli take care n let it recover fast... not so gd to hv the virus inside our body for a long period... u oso din touch any cny goodies right since yr cough not fully recover?

Wishing all mummies Happy Chinese Niu Year!
Hope all our babies will be lucky in life, smart in school, abundance in fortune and blessed in family and love life

sun,

Haha... not really, i took some CNY goodies still.. cos very fed-up so long dont get to eat. If dont "tou chi", i got to wait next CNY to eat liao... hahha
but i eat very little, just a few pieces of my favorite ones.
So funny, my cousin giving birth 1 month after me, but her tum tum is double my size. So everyone is asking whether i am giving birth next yr instead... hahah... and of course they blame it on my poor food intake.

meebaby, me too.. at least mei mei discharge hospital lah..

Kome, don't know leh, i asked wong BB and she mentioned tt.. but it's really effective on me..everytime i abt to get sore throat, i will drink one coconut, and the next day, i will be okay liao..

Sun
Ya lor, can felt my body also quite heaty although i did not tske much heaty food.

Wintertime
So effective? But i don't quite like to drink coconut drink. Maybe i go get 1 later and share with hubby, throat really very itchy and the feeling really not very good. Want to cure it faster.

Kome, hees.. tt applies to me, not sure if it's effective on you. I like coconut drink , so don't mind drinking more.

wintertime
norm u take the big or small coconut?

hi cindy!!!
how come so tired? yesterday come back late?

SG,

regarding contact lenses:
I think i won't be wering them to the hospital for delivery. we have a lot to to go through during labour and i don't want an extra discomfort from our eyes after wearing our contact lenses for too long.

wintertime, kome- thanks
wa this thread moves so fast just after few hours..

must ask my hubb go buy the coconut,. looks so tempting cos weather is so hot!!!!!

regarding contact lens
i will stop wearing contact lens after CNY, bcos anything can happen since we're so advance in our pregnancy now.

mummies:

regrading sleeping:
i cannot sleep on my back now. need to sleep on either left or right side, which i get numbness and sores from sleeping on one side for too long. i do need a lot of strength to change sides

regrading cramps:
everytime i need to poo, i do feel afraid cos of the cramp. and i do get sharp pain in my lower abdomen (below my belly button) after i stand up from toilet bowl. i am so afraid that i will push baby out, i keep telling her that she is not ready to come out and need her to stay healthy in my belly.

Nowadays, i keep going to pee quite often and woke up in the middle of the night going tothe bathroom.

do any of u mummies get hot flushes? i am will pespire like nobody's business at home and need to shower 2 -3 times a day.

fainting spells and migraines:
i get that a lot recently, lost my appetite to eat and will vomit 1 or 2 mouthful after meals.

really getting worried and hope my baby is growing well despite all these. i am due for my check up this friday.

anyone booked post natal massage? am stil deciding .. my friend did with origins jamu ,, can really see the difference cos her tummy was quite pointed after delivery adn she managed to get it quite flatted after she finish her 7 sessions..and her milk supply is good cos the therapist massage and clear her engorgement every session...

seems quite tempting cos really worry abt milk supply after delivery... hope i can BF fully.....

sunshinebaby,
oh, i scared i suddenly got contraction or water bag burst when i'm at work or when i go out, then will forget to remove contact lens... and hubby blur blur one, may also forget

sun, i usually take small coconut. big ones like so much, can't finish.

contact lens,
ya lor, i was wondering if i should wear contact lens in labour ward. i wan see my bb the first min he's delivered..

wintertime,
yeah, dunno whether got pple still wear glasses during delivery? in movies, i never see pple wear glasses.. keke

wintertime,

U ask ur husband to open the coconut for u? I wondering whether i can buy coconut from the fruit stall downstairs and ask them to open for me. If not, i wouldnt be able to buy coconut. but dont know ifthey willing or not. The other time i buy pomelo, requested for them to take the skin out for me, like a bit unwilling leh..

want to see baby first min but if i wear contact lens and my delivery takes very long (choy choy), then eyes will be very uncomfortable lor... furthermore, if too painful until cry, will contact lens drop off or not? i think too much

Mommies, just to inform that afcai has given birth prematurely to her prince last night/this morning as her water bag burst during dinner last time.

She is now at KKH and her boy (31+weeker) is at NICU

jtho
ya lor, dun noe can wear specs anot if not cannot see our bb clearly...

wintertime
ic... coz my mum oso ask me take big coconut, she said better... nvm la, as long as is coconut can liao... keke

asura, i bought from shop and save. $1 for one.. most of the time, hb open the coconut for me. if not, i can do it on my own.. not difficult.

jtho, haha, i also not sure leh. maybe i go ask my gfs.. see if they wear contact lens to labour ward or not.

jtho,

Humm.. my colleage shortsightedness very jia lat one, i shall ask her whether she need to take off her specs or not... else we have the same vision as our bb,. hhaha...