(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Seabreeze..
Yah loh, henry cheng also very pro stemcord..hehe..

Cheerios

caca, hopefully your bb will stay in ur tum tum till wk36 oso. Do take care of urself also

Do anyone know what is the hospital tour hour for mount a?

St...
That is i take the annual basis type...if i want,i extend the years loh..
Haizz...2 test tubes of blood samples need to be given.. draw blood again! *sobz*

Cheerios

Irene..

Mount A tour in morning and afternoon sessions.. i think the morning is 10:30am and afternoon is 2:30..
Not sure if they increase the rounds this time..
I'll probably go for another round before i deliver with the hubby..
Cos hubby very gan cheong abt the procedures and all that and the session we attended only 2 couples, us and the another couple..more pple, more questions

Cheerios

meebaby,

I also hope for a school with not much homework and lesser activities but hor... even if the school's record is currently as such, if change principal, things would change too. Haiz... i also think it is getting more and more difficult to find such a school. Actually i wonder why they give so much homework, sometimes so much that the parents got to help do.. so ridiculous.

starflower
seems like your national day promo is cheaper than the CNY one..cos the person told me i still need to pay 2K plus.

meebaby
think for cordlife or stemcord also need to draw blood one

wintertime,

My colleague actually did tell me that the gynaes do cervical checks at wk36 and then again after that (dont know when). They mention that there would be a session that we would be put on CTG too.. wonder when.. Hahaha.. i was actually hoping that Dr Wong is not going to do cervical check. Guess i have to be prepared for that in 4 wks time! So scary!

caca,

Thurs is only 5 days away, u tell ur bb to hang on inside, say that within 15 days of CNY still got ang pow one... no need to collect in the first 2 days. Ur bb kick so much, seems like she is very eager to come out and meet the world.

So are u still hospitalized now? Better take care and dont move ard too much... Jia You!

meebaby ...

dun think the blood is for the cord blood thingy right? cos after the detailed scan i oso draw blood ler they say its for the blood test and to prep for the admission to hospital

st, not sure lah.. i asked Dr wong if she bought for her kids..she say yes... and she put hers in local bank.. so i was thinking, might as well try local bank if it's cheaper.

Asura, then u be prepared first lor.. anyway it's gd also, heard cervical check may induce labour too.. at least now she do for me, i was hopping tt it will induce a little..

Asura..
Yah nw they have Science project work and furthermore individual project in P3.. definitely need parents' invention de..need to do simple experiments.. kids how to do siah?
Gd school = Alot of school work + project work
Not so gd school = alot of schoolwork + project work + extra remedial lessons

?? hehe..

Cheerios

Re: Swab test result
Think very fast for the lab to process results.. 2-3 days will know aldy..
Test taken after week 35..

Cheerios

asura, she say within 1-2 wks.. if no infection, then i don't have to go back, else will have to go back immediately to get antibiotics

wintertime,

Ur next appt should be next week right? which day arh? Me also got appt next week.. wonder whether would bump into u like the earlier visit. Hee

meebaby,

i am going for our gathering, thanks for the info on the Tai mao bi. i will discuss with hubby when he gets back in march.

hope to meet u at gathering.

caca,
jia you! jia you! everything will be alright de!

cordlife
just for info, cordlife though is for australia, they do have storage facility in S'pore. so those who sign up for cordlife, ur baby's cord blood is stored in S'pore, Science Park III.

growth scan
this is like the FA scan we did durng week 20 to check on the development of the baby. i will be doing the scan on 3 Feb when i am week 33. supposed to do it during week 32 but next week CNY and gynae will be away for the whole week, that's why postponed one week later.

Asura/meebaby
i oso dun like schools with so much homework and activities. i prefer if my kids will be able to have more fun especially in your childhood, i.e. nursery, kindergarten, primary school. i really dun see the advantage of loading kids with so much knowledge in their childhood. i always feel that they will get tired of learning very soon. i used to teach poly level, i find that nowadays, by the time they finish their secondary school education, their learning ability dropped, or they lose interest.

Asura,

i want rabbit bb cos i am born in the yr of rabbit. kekek

About 2nd baby in the year of tiger,
think a bit too fast after this ox baby, need to recuperate and settle down with my ox bb first.
moreover, tiger a bit too fierce la, me rabbit and hubby is a horse. later eat up both of us then cham liao..kakakakak..

St,
about cord life, me and hubby cannot decide if we should take the 10 or 21 yrs but he has to go off liao.. so to lock in the CNY offer, we sign up for the annual plan first, this sales rep of mine allows us to change later. we told her that my hubby will only be back in early March, she says ok. As long as we do it before bb is born, she can lock in the offer for us.

one of my ex-student is working as a teacher in a childcare centre in river valley. so there's a mixture of local kids and foreign kids in the centre. she told me that whenever a local parent come to pick his/her child, he/she will ask what did the child learn today, any homework. but an expat parent will ask whether his/her child gets to play in the playground that day. they prefer to allow their kids to play rather than cooping up in the room to learn and do work. i will take the foreign approach for my kids.
anyway, i told my hubby if my kid can study, of course we will let him study, but if he cannot, i will just let him do whatever he has interest in. just that i will try to tell him to be good in whatever he chose. i.e. if he choose to be a soccer player, i will support him and let him go through the best training that i can afford.

Wow.....the thread went very fast. Thought that today got lesser people log in so thread not running that fast. Seems like I am wrong. =P

This morning cannot get back to sleep at 4am. Hungry again at that time, so get up from bed cook noodles to eat and meanwhile had also done the washing for all the baby clothes.

Manage to wash finished all the new and pass down clothes. Had also pack finished my hospital bag, so everything should be done. Hope i did not leave out anything.

hi mummies... jus wondering... do any of u feel constant pain at ur V area... jus these few days, the ache is increasing and also the swelling... then tummy also gets pains once in a while... plus my feet also aching, especially the soles... and i cnt walk more than 15-20mins without resting... im nt sure if this is normal or i shld be worried...

Thanks for support ya just hope gal will be healthy weight wise as gynae say its already 2kg since monday till now hope she got put on lots. Ya now still In hospital most pro will stay in till deliver cos gynae say when it come may come anytime so scare i cant make it to hospital lor.

Caca
Tell your gal to be guai guai and stay longer inside your tumtum till full term. Meanwhile you do take care and rest well.

Missycandy,
When I had walked for about 10 to 20 mins,my feet will pain and i will feel abit breathless. Nowadays, i had to lie down in bed than will felt better if not will feel uncomfortable.

Caca
So you under hospitalisation leave? Did your gynae mention most probably when you will deliver?

How do we know if we are having contraction? I do not know how is the feeling like? Normally i just hack care anything.

asura, she say 2 wks later, after tt then wkly.. tt's wat she say, then i jus nod lor..

missycandy, i do feel slight pain.. but not constant pain.. maybe u can check with ur gynae first?

Kome, ya manz.. the thread is still moving fast. i am lazing at home before i go out with my hb's family tonight..

ya... hw to knw if having contraction... my tummy hardens nw and then but nth major leh.. then i do get sharp pains on and off but again like nth major leh... plus back ache past few days... is it like menses cramp til wan to roll on floor type? hehehhe

winter - ok thanks.. hmm maybe il wait til after cny then call him ba.. dont disturb him...

hubby says maybe baby coming soon -_-" im only week 31 on monday lor... zzz

missycandy, hmm.. better not come too early, best after 36wks. tell ur bb to be guai guai.. meanwhile, rest more and not stand too long. tt's wat my gynae say, so as not to induce any labour if possible. rest as much as possible

Kome
I am not workin so No need leave lor. Anyway contraction Is the whole tum harden lor dun play like me at week 30contraction time cervix actually open up from the inside so its very serious if outside also diluted than cervix open from inside will deliver de cos baby stilll small very easy come out de. Usually must time contraction if in 1 hour get more than 4time than cal gynae better. If like very close every 15mins than can go hospital le.

missycandy,

try to lie down and lift your legs up, for at least 2 hours... see if any improvements...If still feeling contractions and pain, please go to your gynae immediately...

Yes, early symptoms of labour is contractions with menses like cramps and lower back ache...My hips and backside also achy...It is not cramp til roll on the floor kind...as you read from my birth story, I don't even think it's a big deal and delayed 3 days before visiting my Gynae...The menses cramps like very mild...Heard from my Premature Support Group that most of us also experienced thicker and yellowish and more discharge than usual...

Better be safe than sorry, so pls go see your gynae if you can...

st, wat growth scan are you referring to? she din say anything abt tt leh..

caca,thanks for sharing.. me also blur blur.. hope i can identify contraction if my time comes..

caca,

when my cervix dilated to 2cm and even up to 6 cm (2 weeks' time), my contractions also not so frequent, is like only once every hour or every couple of hours, but my lower back and hips ache is consistent...only when the last 20 hours b4 my actual delivery the contractions came near...from about 4 every hour to about once every min...

My contractions also not always whole tummy harden, sometimes is one side harden, and i will mistaken it to be baby stretching, and when i asked my gynae, he say NO, he felt once and told me IT IS CONTRACTION...imagine, i silly silly really ignore the symptoms and try to be clever and still can psycho myself that it is normal when it is not...

So girls, pls don't folow my footsteps wor...though it also felt great to be pregnant for 7+ months only la, no extreme heavy tum tum to carry, no chance to see if stretchmarks will develop, no chance to put on further weight, no need spend $$$ on maternity clothes.... BUT seeing my girl 1st few days in tubes, very heartache de...No Joke...

Gingal
For my case is cervix open from inside just hope when in real labour time cervix dilute fast if not will pain very long de. So scare ya another thing if baby got to be in special care mummy see le will sure heart ache wan so i now try eat wat ever i can hope little girl can gain wat ever she can. Another thing i worry is hospital bill cos i not workin only hubby workin than i stay Hos since monday le just hope i will see bill wont get a shock in my life.

Hi ladies...

=] been busy with cleaning up... wow finally done...
heehee hubby forbids me to on computer, say that i cant get any things done hahaha =]

caca,

which hospital are u at now? Think if u in KKH and class C then not so bad. U not working so would get the maximum subsidy. Think it would be cheaper that u stay there and bb dont come out yet than if bb come out early. Cos NICU also very expensive.

lenny,

Ok lah... yr end tiger or 2010 tiger is not very fast. Now Mar nia... that's why i say i leave it to fate bah.. see fate wanna give me a tiger or rabbit bb.

Caca & Gingal
Thanks for your advice. Will start to take note of it.

Wintertime
Same as you, lazing at home now. Had already take an hour nap. Now not able to walk too long. If walk more than 1.5 hrs, my leg and back and the area below my belly button gotta give me trouble already.

Missycandy
If really so painful, rest in bed and if cannot stand it better go see gynae.

jtho,

Yah.. but we dont have much choice. I think need to ask if there is any homework to do.. cos i do believe in teaching my child that she got to be responsible to finish up her homework. But i wouldnt be worried if she doesnt have any homework. Play wise, so long as not watching TV and playing video games, i would want my child to explore her creativity. But i read, parents got to be ard to play wiht the child for the greatest benefits.