(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Btw,
I'm wondering what are the games that the hubbies are so hooked on about..haha..
But hor, thank gdness both of us play games..and we played the same game loh.. so we play together, if hubby is uncontrollable I can control him..hehe.. I would be like "eh eh go and sleep liao, stop playing ahx if not i go into your account and delete your character"..haha..and characters take years to be a good one..so he scared liao so ok ok loh..

Cheerios

vernice, well, i am working very sian liao.. and is very tiring lately. having strain on my back and legs too. can't walk or stand too long. tt's y hope to deliver faster at wk 37 mah. thou i know life after delivery will be even tiring. but since it's part and parcel, y not jus go ahead and get it done quickly? hahaha.

asura, ya. i asked her. she say up to individual.. as long don't try away can liao, at least donate to the public bank. I then asked if she bought for her children and she say yes.. She also mentioned tt if money is not an issue, no harm keeping in private bank.

Re: Insurance
Hmm.. TM Asia.. neber heard b4...
I'm not sure whether to take up NTUC Income or not.. cos like quite cheap?

Cheerios

vernice, no lah, i din practise my muscle.. shouldn't i suppose to relax when gynae do the check? if i practise my muscle, then it might be painful leh..

Jtho..
Wah life sciences.. so your hubby need to be in "astronaut suits"?

Yah loh, esp driving ahx he sleep so late the alertness jialat siah..

Cheerios

wintertime,
oh..i recalled u not having good time at work right? okok...nvm lah 3 weeks very fast over one. u see how the 9 mths flew ever since u know u r preg. endure a bit more.

eh i donno wor. my gynae nvr check my vaginal yet so i donno pain or not.

queenie - ur hubby is like mine! my hubby also addicted to Maple Story!!! previously i wld play with him... jus to see what so interesting but after awhile got sick of it.. then i stopped but he continued... play few yrs liao!!! from dating til now... -_-" sian... haiii... now i dont play at all.. find it quite boring... then he's also into his Animes... he will dl and watch on comp or his iphone... haiii... sometimes b4 sleeping his eyes will be glued to his iphone/comp... if he cnt sleep he will also watch or play games... prev b4 iphone is psp siao... now is iphone siao... i also give up liao... becos he says its his way of releasing stress after long day at work.. so i jus leave him be lor... its okie... but sumtimes i also sian lo.. becos the moment he comes home... on comp... then bathe.. then comp... dinner also in front of comp... until sleep at night -_-" MEN!

im finding it hard to walk too much nowadays... my feet ache really fast... and i can feel baby's weight pressing down too... feel abdomen discomfort... =( also need to pee all the time... haha! so jialat... every morning when i get up, i can feel the soles of my feet aching as well as my ankles... im starting to waddle like a duck!!! i try to control waddling at times but it cant be helped lehhh... so sian... plus when i take train, sometimes ppl dont even give up seat to me... damn sian... =(

cotton balls - my colleague will let me knw price after cny... but if im nt wrong, non sterilized ones come in pack of 100s... and sterilized ones come in pack of 200s... in the 200s, will come 20 little packs of 10 sterilized cotton balls each little pack... but i knw sterilized ones are quite expensive... will let u all knw soon... but pick up location must be north ba... paiseh i knw light but bulky? plus i cnt walk much anymore... =( *sobs* am only in week 30 going 31 lor... jialat man!

vernice, well, i am very stress up at work, and wish to quickly slim down soon. i miss my prepregancy figure leh..

Asura..
I'm trying to say that we can swallow anything that goes into our throat using whichever method..
No matter what.. wish that you have a speedy recovery..

Oh i'm week 33 and the baby's weight is 2.015.. head and body big ahx.. gynae got measure her head, and other parts of her body, and put them in my consultation card..gynae said that she is on the large frame side.. But both my hubby and mee not the very big size leh..

I also dunno ler.. abt milk, im not sure i got enough siah.. but at least if possible supply her for 1 week cos first week is best?

Oh yah, thks for reminding mee abt #2 can tag with #1..
I'm still thinking whether she goes to single sex or unisex school.. haha i think very far aldy..

Cheerios

Vernice..
Yah lah i agree also.. siong its something like having twins loh..one this year and the other next...
But this type of things hard to plan haha see God.

Cheerios

When I went for gynae today, I ask the gynae to check the swollen labia.. he said can see yah really swollen and its the same like those varicose veins there...

I sort of have the feeling that men have their balls dangling could be close to how i feel with the skin dangling there..but just that theirs not swollen haha. Aiyo, so uncomfortable..hehe..

Cheerios

wintertime,
if thinking of #2 soon, then prob ur pre-preg fig also wont last long. but don't be too stress out lah..

meebaby,
ya lor..actually very fast one..so got to plan properly.

Re: Tigers

Ummm.. My hubby's luck..haha. His favourite phrase when he cant get me through in his arguing cos I would have reasons to counter..
"My most unlucky is to marry you".. He said that in a jest..

Cheerios

wintertime
my dr oso said the same thing as ur dr.. if no budget den put in pte bank...
haha no budget meaning? lols.. coz my bro always joke about no budget means realli got 0 to spend. lols

lenny
hehes.u are so wei da.
for me.. i oni wan to tk care of bb#1 first.. den see how..

vernice
i didnt ask hb want how many kids. for myself, 1 is too lonely, 2 is oso lonely esp if 1 is boy another 1 is ger(coz my hb n sil not close 1), 3 is best(juz like my siblings n i), 4 is of coz oso best. but demand alot time..(my sis's family)
hahas. but wadever it is.. wait till i give birth to #1 first. sicurry i will be super afraid of child birthing and stick to having 1 kid. lols

Clarins SM cream v good... hehes.. u don be lazy ah.. kekes. u muz be thinking of visiting the salon as ur backup solution right.
dad always sayang daughters more hor? my dad oso dotes on me n sis more then bro. my bro oso tink so..

meebaby
wha. can see hair one ah? i did my 3d scan with gynae last wk.. he didnt mention hair leh. i oso nv see hair.. lols.
i don wan my bb be botak leh.

wintertime
exercise with caution ah when u resume..
i heard frm my frd some mommies will not put on weight at the very last stage of pregnancy. some even lose weight. is common.
but i tink i will continue put on weight one. haha negative thinkings..
what u did juz nw tink is the swab ..

Re: cord banking
i tink enrollment fee about $800 plus now.. and each year $250? i oso not quite sure. tts is wad i saw from the website.
but each yr $250 donno is for how many yrs plan one lar.. erm.. but nw can use CDA to pay. so juz tell them we will be using CDA. den we no nid pay cash..
but when we initially open the CDA a/c will there be the cash $ govt giving us auto deposited into tt a/c?
i tink if im gg to store i will store in cordlife. read some bad reviews abt stemcord. so playsafe. kekes. but i haven discuss with hb yet.. still donno shd i store or nt. another side of me don dare tk the risk leh. (me kiasi)

meebaby
haha. i got frd promoted to daddy still stuck with his games.

missycandy
wha.. ur hb oso mapler leh. actually im always the one introduce him to these addictions one lor. when we are in courtship i was still a student so practically im very FREE..and my classmates and i after sch will be at hme playing maple/gunbound etc.. den he saw and got addicted. somemore back then at my mom's place we got 2 PCs. so both of us will tag team and play. as time goes by, i grown sick of it and he is happily in the 2D world. he even go sell mesos to kids to earn $. LAME right... lols
he bought me PSP but he hardly play. i play awhile den let it stay at hme n be white elephant liaos. lols.
i oso find it hard to walk too much or stand too long. even me sahmtb at hme cleaning niah feets aches like crazy le. even at hme i walk when my feets swelling muz walk like lao ah ma like tt..

Re:cotton ball
np missycandy i can wait. kekes.

meebaby
care to share the pricing of stemcord?

Queenie..
Mine is 2D scan..or the fuzzy lines scan that we have..he said that its hair lah.. so according to his expertise he said it is loh and it look like hair also, so we both dumb dumb nod nod ok loh thats hair.. cos we dunnoe how to make sense of the fuzzy lines too..haha

Cheerios

jtho, which education policy you took up for your baby ah? Considering to take up one too.. but likely won't take up life policy, cos I take parents should take care of themselves first before they can take care of baby..and we don't have such much cash to buy too much insurance..

Oooh maplestory..neber play before haha... and also abit too cutesy for mee..hehe. But i heard very addicted de, you get hooked easily. i dunnoe but like very hard to register, then seems like alot of registration like dat.. so i give up loh..haha.

Re: Stemcord
About $909 for the registration, testing and everything...
Annual storage is $250..
Payment can be through CDA when you register for baby's bank account..

Cheerios

queenie,
ya i agree. 1boy n 1 gal then they not close one. my hb n his sis is one example lor. thats why my hb say 3. but financial commitment may be too much leh.
haha everything also got backup plans one. so can worry less :p

meebaby, any discount if you do referrer?

vernice, hahah.. but again, need to slim down first before conceive 2nd one. else if i put on the same amt of weight, by the time i deliver 2nd bb, then i will have tons to shed off..

queenie, ya.. will be ultra careful. tt's wat the nurse told me jus now. she say some mummies when near bb's delivery will lose some weight..

wintertime,
true but i already gave up cos i am on the bigger size to start with. Told my hb i will go extreme makeover after 2nd one but he say by then he will be used to my "ah soh" look liaoz. urgh!

Vernice..
1 boy 1 gal not close.. it is hubby is elder, and sis is younger?

Wintertime..
Yes, $50 off for the annual storage.. both you and your referral will get $50 off each..

Vernice..
When you go for extreme makeover, you won't be "ah soh" look cos its the pleasure with new figure and along it comes with the glow and confidence that comes out from within you!

Cheerios

meebaby,
my hb is the younger one.

haha ya..but he say by then he used to that ah soh look so don need go extreme makeover liaoz

wintertime,

2nd one usually would not gain as much as when pregnant with 1st one... reason: mummy busy running after the 1st one who is usually at the terrible 2 or crawling ard, sure got a lot of exercise one.. haha
actually say so much... i think though i want to have #2 fast, need to check out my childcare support system (MIL) first. If she is doing well handling 1, then can have #2 faster. heh..

meebaby,

haha... u really think far... for me, i thinking another way.. must close shop before #1 is 6 yrs old... cos i need to know whether all children same sex or different sex. Same sex then i send to girls school.. different sex, then i would send to unisex school.. me lazy mummy... dont think i would bother as long as the school not too lousy.. then i would try to pick those within 1km from my home or from my MIL home.. haaha..

vernice, hee. One boy one girl not close ah? Me also having a boy and girl ley. First boy then now cow girl. Oops. 16mth apart. Hmmm. But either way I am closing shop Haha.

prosper, received the $$ liao!

Regarding hubby playing games
my hubby doesn't play games like maple story. he play FIFA, Football Manager, etc. thing is initially i bought these games for myself. but i am not those who will get addicted to the game. so in the end, he installed on his PC and got addicted!! i also told him that what's the point of me marrying him if every night i go to bed alone?
last night he very guai. after picking me up at 5pm from my workplace, we went home. then he boil tonic soup for me. i just watched the taiwan idol series and heck care him. then he on his PC and told me he will do his work, not play... i hope this time it will not again last for only 3 or 4 weeks only, then he back to his addiction again.

Regarding insurance
Vivien, i haven't bought the education insurance for my bb yet lah. got to wait for him to be delivered first. anyway, i just asked my agent and he said there's a new and very good package that he would recommend to us when bb is out. this agent is from TM Asia, which is the same as Asia Life.
my hubby trusts this agent a lot and this agent also helped us a lot whenever we need advice or help, like looking for a flat to buy, looking for maid, helping us with moving, etc. another thing that we are very good friend with this agent is also because of our passion - FOOTBALL... kekeke. we are planning to organise a tour group to go to South Africa next year to watch the World Cup. hopefully by then, baby is big enough to come with us

Regarding # of kids
i hope to have 3 kids. hubby said he wants at least 2 boys & 1 gal, the more the merrier
he thinks i'm a pig! anyway, i am not young anyway, got to be quick if not i will still be giving birth when i am over 42... duh!

Morng ladies.. very sleepy like a bear sleepy and heavy..last nite slept at 3am tossing around very hard to sleep with the tummy nw..Mini^mee gave hard time and kicks for mummy last nite..

Asura..
I want a school with not many homework to do and lesser activities and extra lessons after normal sch schedule type...haha

I don't believe that kids will be brighter or brilliant with tons of work.. if he/she can is can.. cannot is cannot..

Jtho..
Your hubby maybe wanna start a football team with the kids.. haha..

Cheerios

morning mummies

anyone took the CNY discount for Cordlife $888 for 10 years and 21 years of storage?

is it worth it?

SG/Vernice/Fatfish
Wow..u all very fast leh. I still waiting for my hb's feb working schedule to come out then call to book appointment for the photo shot. I intend to get them makeup and style my hair for me. Cos my hair is like a broom now. After u all take share share the pic ok? I eager to see how it turn out leh. I intend to take semi nude pic also, cos going to close factory, must keep some for memories. hehe.

st, no lah..she only told me on the spot and did both for check and test on me.. I was a little surprise, cos nver done it before. but overall okay lah.. not painful mah, jus a bit pai say..

meebaby ...

i called the stemcord lady that day and she mentioned that dr cheng has a special tie up with them thats why our rate is lower ... their current rate is $1180 or something

anyway always v amazed with dr cheng lar ... he can see so much thing from his B&W screen while most of the time i am trying hard to figure out what is he looking at hahahahaha

wintertime ...

so if you keen you can check with stemcord if your gynae has special tie up with them lor anyway have to decide fast cos they need to pass you some kit to bring to the hospital when you are admitted

have replied your email with some questions heehee sorry me alot of question on the PIS purchase =p

wintertime
Dr Wong as special tie for Steamcord it's $850, me considering Cordlife...

seems like lot of pple going for stemcord

st, hmmm.. which one is the US bank and local bank?

seabreeze, okay, i will reply u in a short while. hope can help you

Hi mornin mummies so long nvr post le am here to update my status currently been hospitalized since monday now 33week. 1day baby 2.1kg at most gynae says. Was admitted for monday for drip to stop contraction now drip to but have to be hospitialized and on medication to stop contraction most pro will be jan baby or early feb baby as gynae say wont be able to hold on for so long le just hope my little darling will hang In there till at least 34 week coming thursday dun so kan jiong wan take Ang bao anyway i am also on off on ctg monitoring everytime baby kicks so much every nurse also say she super active. Hope everything goes well. BTW just update mummies who are gettin contraction more than 4 In An hour pls take note dun play a fool as it is best to keep baby in Tumtum till 36weeks full term always better for baby. Re another baby think i will not be havin No3 le have already told hubby this kind of feeling reali No good all the jab and drip is like killin lor pain Is 1 thing will also make me feel breathless heart Go fast plus cant Go toilet cant bath but i know all will be worth when i see my sweet little girl. Sorry for been so lor sor

caca ....

oh no ... hopefully your bb will hang in there till 36 weeks but i have a fren who popped at 34 weeks and her bb did really well ... now is a chubby 4mth old bb already =)

i am sure everything will be fine

wintertime ...

thx!!

Seabreeze..
I asked the Stemcord sales yesterday abt who are the pple eligible for discounted and normal rate..
According to her, normal rate is for pple who are foreigners who gave birth here and may wanna bring back the cord blood samples to their own countries..and the charge inclusive of transportation cost..
For discounted rate, as long as you are S'porean and under the gynae here it applies.. so back in my mind I'm thinking "Chey!" haha

Cheerios

meebaby ...

oh i asked her abt special discount lor cos its my 2nd time storing liao so she told me that the tie up rate they have with Dr Cheng is the best offer that they have etc ... all the sales talk lar hahahaha anyway only save $100 for my #1 storage when i bank my #2 with them lor

but since dr cheng STRONGLY encourage me to store then i just store lor

st, u were saying Dr Wong has special tie with stemcord? do i have to get anything from Dr Wong, or jus call up stemcord and tell them i m with Dr Wong?? sorry.. blurz.. i m thinking i better decide fast before bb is out.

caca,oh dear.. hope you are feeling fine now.. don't think so much and just rest well. As for bb, jus pray hard she will stay there as long as possible. be strong for yourself and bb.. it's all worthwhile gal.. jia you..

St..
For mee,i don't intend to store for so long, 21 years of storage really long.. and kids by then grown up and very big liao.. that little amount of cordblood won't be able to save them... Or unless there is technology by then to multiply stem cells to large amounts to save an adult..

I plan to store maybe 5 years or so.. depending on number of kids i would have, sibilings can use..
In fact, henry cheng my gynae said 3 years can liao..haha..

Cheerios

Caca..
hope you are doing well and ok.. wah can see baby liao
Yah her organs functioning and weight everything is normal even if she is born earlier and premature.. just that she wanna come out earlier to peep..
Anyway i have cramps around the pelvic area last nite.. the feeling is like menstrual cramps.. by morning is gone.. nw don't have..
Not sure if it is contractions.. haiya i also confused aldy..

Cheerios

St, i think the CNY promo is good and cheap. I signed up w Cordlife during national day promo (2 person must sign up together) and paid $1056 (+GST is $1129( for 10 years storage at $250 per year. *sigh* I prefer Cordlife coz of the AAAB grading.

Wintertime
normally when u call stemcord they will ask u who is your gynae. Just in case they never ask u, u tell them your gynae name. so u going for stemcord?

meebaby
ic so u took the normal one instead for the 10 years one lor..cos i see their $888 very tempted kekek