(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

the dry confinement shampoo is good? am thinking of getting one also? Pharmacy at TMC got sell ah? then I shall buy it there during my next visit.

Sunshine..
The hubby mentioned that if I can pass his weight of 78kg then I can have a little pressie from him.. haha.

Cheerios

jasmine
so same as gleneagles too lor... which provide pampers NB for bb... thks for yr info...

devil
will pop by JL to hv a look too...

Propser, think JL 20% sale till this sunday.

Re squatting & doing heavy duty housework:
If possible, try to get PT cleaner esp for things like cleaning windows and scrubbing toilet floor. Can get one for $10/hr. For myself, I try not to squat when possible. Cos during 1st trim, I squat to pack our shoe cabinet, then after that don't feel well and got brown spotting. Always didn't feel very well when I squat, so thereafter, I minimize. Though my mum keeps telling me squatting no problem one, shld squat more (*faintz*), last time she also squat alot to wash clothes when pregnant etc. Maybe our generation too pampered liao, but we know our own body best and better listen to body if don feel well

Any mummies feel they have more discharge during 3rd Trim?

sun:: hahah ya why don't u bribe him to give u a pressie by this sat? ehhe so nice, yesterday i weigh myself already 63kg. Gynae's scale always 2 to 3kg more.. Ahhhh.

miyomee:: ahha i also hope so ah! wonder how heavy she is liao. So long time didn't measure...

teddybb
u shouldn't squat, sit on a small stool to pack yr cabinet ma... tat's wat i do if i'm packing the cabinet... i oso try avoid squatting or bend down, anything need to get, will ask my hb to take for me...
i've more discharge compare to 2nd trim, tink should be norm ba...

st
JL 20% till tis sun huh... noted...

devil
u still rem how much the dry shampoo u got fr JL during 20% sales?

cleaning of house:

hehe, all the chores done by my hubby. He does everything. He dun like me to do all including ironing of clothes. The only thing i do is to wash dishes.

Teddy..

Why squat more better? Strengthen pelvic and legs so that easy birth? Hmmm..
Actually I don't find our generation pampered.. in terms of physical yes maybe, but not mentally.. We use our brains more =P

Cheerios

Prosper
No problem..

Irene
I find it quite good... And I am not allowed to wash my hair.. secretly wash my hair on the 3rd day... Coz cannot tahan...

Teddybaby
U got lobang for PT cleaner?

cindy
i already tried to but he said must save $$ to buy stuffs for our boi... buay tahan...
n he said he dun anyhow give out his kiss to anyone de...
2100527.gif

Sunshinebaby
I forgot liaoz.. I think is $14.60-20%... Then that time still got promotion... Buy 2nd one got additional dunno how many percent discount... Forgot liaoz..

cindy..

the brand is KLORANE..
gentle shampoo wif oat milk..frequent use to clean hair without water..

i already bought one bottle..
u can find it in watson or guardian pharmacy.. but must go those bigger stores one.. one bottle cost $14.60 for 150ml..

Sunshine..
You can tell your hubby that you don't exceed 60kgs for nothing loh.. To get preggie its blue times in a lifetime thing, you would get preggie how many times in life?
So shld expect more than just a kiss rite? haha.

Cheerios

dunno abt discharge but def more tired and not much appetite ... couldnt even finish my breakfast this morning

got the 1st tri feeling again ... sianz

Yummmy... I just got my Pineapple BBQ pork & Royal BBQ roast Pork from my colleague. Lucky tis year don't need to go Q up to buy. As her SIL boy friend work there so I lobang her to get for me as I only buy 1/2 kg for each.

Prosper..
Same here like pig.. I can contribute to the roast pork "rou gan" industry aldy.. haha..
1st trim wanna go jogging, kenna shoot down by gynae hehe..
Hopefully can slim down.. Nw i'm thinking how I shld go jogging after giving birth.. or I get a treadmill at home? *idea*
Any mummies wanna go for exercise program jio mee pls.. =P

Cheerios

sun,
Yup its from Jing Ping Xiang. My colleague SIL boy friend can get so I just lobang her since she also getting. Now so near have to Q up a bit lazy to do it myself.

meebaby, ya, think that's what the older generation says abt squatting lor

Devil: I'm using one PT cleaner now, started her last wk only but think she is quite good. But she stays in East. The previous one I have, I sack her liao cos her standard getting bad to worse

Prosper: Wah, ur hubby really hardworking wor, my hubby not into cleaning, haha, plus he also busy working & studying part-time so outta outsource

Just came back from a banker's presentation...

Devil - have discussed with hb and decide to pend the purchase of the ergo bb carrier till much later....so sorrie...had u checking on the warranty and i didn't get it in the end...

Teddy..
Abt the squatting reason, I just guess loh..
But hor, the varicose and spider veins will all appear with all that squatting.. so yucks loh..

Cheerios

meebaby,
I believe we don't have the time when baby is out. I use to be with Fitness club, but after giiving birth to no.1 no time, no energy and slim down by myself after BF. So when my membership expiry I also never renew anymore.

teddy,
He is really hardworking. At one time, i was vacuuming my floor when he is not around. Kanna scolded by him when he found out. From then on, i am not allowed to do housework.

Prosper
So envy you got such a nice husband. My hubby saw me doing some cleaning here and there, he also bo chap and continue to play his computer or psp. Sometimes i so angry with him. You asked him to do than he do if not he will not offer his help one.

Prosper
Ur hubby so good!!!!! Me ah... Same as Kome... He see me do housework he also bo chap... Continue with his show or computer.. Or he will say too late liaoz.. Do tmr...

devil
i tink some hb simply bo chap one... i rather do it myself than wait or call for him to do...

jasmine
icic... if now i wanna buy then hv to queue liao... nvm, rather get it other time ba...

Devil
We are so poor thing like that right? =P

Sun
I purposely called him to do sometimes. Coz i so xin ku and he just paly his games.

arggg damn sianz ... just now puke again 2nd time this week ... i feel as if i am back to my 1st tri ... sob sob preg honeymoon over liao

Braun Thermoscan
Hi mummies, need adv on the below as I'm looking for the thermometer.
1. what is the different btw the Braun Thermoscan Ear Thermometer & Braun Thermoscan Compact Ear Thermometer ?
2. Do i need to buy the Len filters ?
3. How much does this cost ? Saw Drugstore selling at US$ 47.49 exclude shipping.
4. Anyone still have the BP link for the Braun thermoscan ?

thank you

Prosper
me like u too..hubby doing everthing..so eat alr will just sit down...that is why my buttok big

but he see me sit there he also not "suan" hahaha...but me really tired leh

Kome and devil,
i think this is kind of him ba.
When i last time stay with him during our dating times, i also see him helping out his mum with the chores. Until i also paisei, like i nv even help. so when i saw him cleaning, i also offer to help. Then he also say, u dunno want lah, u do ,not clean lah etc....

prosper
ya i agree that it's the person lor

so hubby told me next time our bb must train them do housework since young

Re: Squatting

Better not to squat now...i dun dare to do it so if i have to handwash clothes i sit on a stool and place the pail on a higher stool to wash...abit tough so sometimes i end up standing and bending abit to wash....

Besides squat liao hard to get up oso...

nowadays hb does the handwash for my clothes most of the times

St,
Ya, even he saw his mum doing the chores, he will offer his help. Think he very guai, he dun let his mum work so hard...

Re:Shampoo
I will be going down to TMC for my checkup on fri, will go check out the powder shampoo. So it means we dont have to wash it off when we use the shampoo? Would the hair feel clean cos never use water hee.

Elina, your gynae same as mine rite. Good that your spotting has stopped.

elina:: me gg for GA. haha i scared to Look at the bright lights and then later what they doing to me down below i can't see i will be tempted to MOVE around! haha!! so GA for me.

sun:: ahha your hubby clever ah!!

thank u princess: me gg to ask hubby to go NUH find, since he gg to visit his colleage there so ask them check out. Thank u for the tip!

Just back from lunch ahah so early hor.. hehe me gg for lessons now. back at 1230! bye!

Kome, Sunshinebaby
Ya loh.. We very poor thing... He only helps during house cleaning for new year.. Forced him to clean the whole house.. Including the windows and the toilets... Then he LL... I go those lower parts, he do those upper parts...
Must force him to do or show him a face.. Haha...

Prosper,
Ur hubby good loh.. My hubby never helps in the housework at his mom's home... Only at our home, when I forced him to....