(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Asura, hee gd gd..

Jtho will chk my email later n reply u over there

Mangogal,
When is your due date? Too bad I will only see her 2-3 times than I will give birth le. Past few times baby facing inwards so can't see his face, hope next visit can see his face ba.

gathering - lol yah.. i cnt make it on the 6th becos im having my gynae appt at sembawang in the evening... looks like majority gunning for 6th feb so u all go ahead ba... il jus have to satisfy the craving on my own on another day =P hee hee

devil - i will pm u my order for the ergo carrier. =) lets hope MOQ hit! been waiting for quite awhile!!! nearly going to buy 2nd hand! =P

coconut - can we drink the can type? i actually bought from petrol kiosk those can type... becos seldom see or go pasar malam... when i go dont feel like buying... zzZzZZ funny me.. LOL..

confinement products - is it from MIM ? if so.. then can buy from the showroom ah? Then il go take a look one of these days becos jus realised that its jus 2 roads away from my office@@! whoopeee! heee after cny il be stationed in office most of the time.. so during lunch time il take slow walk over to see what i can buy... am considering buying the tea leaves ... =)

hmmm jus wondering if anyone is still making love with hubby... it is really dry down under? i feel really dry and a lot of friction... =(

Jasmine, my due date is 5th April, but Eunice say most likely I will give birth end March around 38 weeks...BTW which week ur bb face turn inside?
Cos actually face inside easier to give birth...hope my gal face will turn inside by week 34...

BTW does she do any CTG for u? If yes which week will she do?
Well soon u be seeing ur baby face to face

Thanks starflower! I will try and remember. Guess we will find out when the real thing comes.

pomegranate Felt dizzy and cramp like feeling all over the stomache. Then had liquid trickling down my thigh. Panicked! But after observation at hospital, was discharged, given meds for infection and told not to overexert again. I had a really big lunch and walked around quite a bit...oops

missycandy:
can u change yr appt earlier? cos gathering no u like incomplete leh...keke..

btw wats CTG? do we have to pay extra for tat?having very bad backache tdy...keep squatting up n down to clean dog's urine n wash clothes.. so tired but cant slp...unwell due to body ache...esp the tailbone...anyone after squatting, whole tummy harden? i always exp that...wonder if its ok? i also nt much appetite these days,get full easily unlike 2nd trimester...

i havent got my breast pump, how much is a manual one? tot of getting manual first to monitor milk flow then get electric ones..

Seabreeze..
Yah he still human loh sure bound to have mood swings and all that..hehe..yah he's kinda eccentric sometimes.. furthermore his schedule like so tight running ard practically no life..
My case is complicated, he's very encouraging all those while and kept telling me that i'm brave mummy and telling me not to give up..think he helped me pull through too.. I'm not sure maybe other mummies don't see that in him cos they don't encounter the same way that i did..
Yah his nurses and assistants are very nice.. i agree nicer than him hehe..

Cheerios

pinkdemon - u so sweet.. thanks =P haha! but im not sure if can.. wait the aunty at the clinic kpkb at me again =P il try to remember to call tmr to ask and see... also must see which shift hubby is working that day... will try... =)

my below like a bit swollen leh.. to me... anyone has this too?

pinkdemon - try not to squat.. my boss keep telling me not to squat.. she said not good.. but sometimes want to take things wil auto squat lo... by the time remember already done =P hahahaha... how come u wash clothes must squat de.. u hand wash ah? so hardworking =x i throw everything into machine and just hang... hehehe

time flies... im into week 30! 6 more weeks! weee!

Just nw after dinner ate durian ice flakes..uber nice! They use the durian and shred them into flakes and with durian creamy toppings.. I'm so crazy abt desserts lately.. hehe nx time must try the mango liao..
I also fell in love with black sesame.. fillings that are wrapped in glutinous rice balls.. and the soup is sweet peanut.. also uber nice =P
I heard nearing D-date eat black sesame? hehe..anyway i've been eating black sesame nwadays liao..

Cheerios

Errmm Missycandy.. can still make love siah.. =P the V there swollen liao.. sometimes i don't even dare to touch there often too.. except for bathing and washing..

Cheerios

hmmm... very long nvr do leh... LOL... make hubby happy a bit =P end up i "suffer" hahaha... ur V also swollen huh... hmmm.. i jus realised it recently... didnt notice the swelling last time leh... =(

im currently craving for rootbeer... durians... hee hee

huh.... u so hardworking leh... u better stop it... not good to squat and wash... or maybe u can sit at sink and wash =P... we usually accumulate our clothes 1 week.. then machinewash on saturdays/sundays... =)

I also handwashed the kaikai maternity clothes then I use the washing machine to tumble dry..the rest all machine washed.. But when I wash them, I wash at the sink to minimise any bendings..

Cheerios

misscandy.

me long never makelove with hubby le.sometime i wonder does hubby "need" it???
at times i think of doing...but then when night falls...i get lazy or no mood....hehehehe...

list of what to pack for HOSIPTAL stay :
For MUMS :
1. documents equire for stay doctbor's letter, marriage cert(original), both yours and hubby I/C.
2. button downs (PJ- breastfeeding)
3. sweater, socks and bedroom slippers
4. underwear (2 to 3 / day)
5. maternity bras (2 to 3)
6. sanitary pads ( 8 to 10/ day)- heavy flow or overnight use.
7. breast pads 1 or 2 pack( might need it upon discharge day)
8. toiletries
9. make up
10. going home dress

for HUBBY:
1. loose change / notes for drinks and snacks
2. sweater, something to read, PSP???
3. toiletries and change of clothes
4. camera, batteries, memeory card, video cam

for BABY :
1. clothings 2 sets
2. swaddle
3. diapers
4. nappy cream

helloo good morning mommies!!

princess:: where to get this shampoo? hehe i need something so hair won't be so oily in hospital stay.. hehe!!

missycandy and miyomee:: yea V area very swollen ahhaha.. and missycandy i tell u ah, after give birth also no mood to make love cause also will be very dry de... hehe!!

mornin mommies!!!

i slept at 1130pm woke up at 430am and awake until now.
clearing all rubbish/papers at hme frm 430 till nw..

re:bed dancing
ytd hb persuaded me into it. saying he 1 mth nvr do liaos. den i give in seeing him so poor thing oso.
but my V damn pain lor. pain until i got to stop him. so sad. he say nvm liao wait till after i deliver.
i tink after i deliver maybe oso no mood no time to do. haha.

missycandy
call the aunty and chg appt lor. =)

daphne
why muz bring marriage cert huh? so ma fan de aiyo..

<font color="ff6000">asura
actually i didn't realised misscandy cannot make it on 6 Feb wor... hopefully she can chg her gynae appt n join us...
well, we'll set a cutoff date for the response by next Fri, 30 Jan 09 then will go ahead to make reservation on the popular venue... wat u tink?

misscandy
try to make it to join us for the dinner since u r the one initial the 2nd gathering... all mummies hope u're able to make it... ok?

daphne
i've take note of yr email... dun worry, will update u if there's any updates or changes to the date/venue
2100180.gif

princess
where yr cousin got the dry shampoo and how much it cost? u r getting tat too??

morning queenie!!!
can't sleep huh... finish yr hsehold chores??
done all yr CNY preparation buay??

starflower
updates for u...

<font color="0000ff">MAR 2009 MTB 2ND GATHERING
<table border=1><tr><td>SN</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>06-02-2009 (Fri)</TD><TD>07-02-2009 (Sat)</TD><TD>13-02-2009 (Fri)</TD><TD>Raja Inn @ Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>Hot Pot Culture @ MS </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>sun96</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>asura79</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>prosper</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>wintertime</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>devil</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>p3pp3r</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>x</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>pinksorbet</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sassybaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>daphne</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>sportyger</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>janbebe</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>vivienpg</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>kome</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>misscandy</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>mangogal</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>starflower</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">TOTAL</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">16</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD></font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

sun
ya lor cant slp .. so sian man
i haven finish ah... jia lart.
my cny preparation shd be all done. as in things to be purchased all buy le.
haha im gg out soon to the bank to chg $2 notes..

morning mummies

Queenie - i oso didn't sleep well at all yesterday night...i had four leg cramps which happened the whole night...it was terrible...realli wanted to scream in pain...

heheh!! queenie, don't Queue too long ha!!

morning sorbet!! morning pinkdemoness! the shops sell this exact brand ma?

sun and mommies, i found a SG site which sells the shamppoooo that princess recommended! but the shipping is 8dollars. and need a min of 30 dollars. Was wondering if any of the Jurong mommies wish to share to buy? Let me know?

pinksorbet
aiyoh.. u nv put ur legs on additional pillow??
up till nw i haven kenna frm leg cramps(touch Wood!) but i can understand ur pain lor. ask hb massage tonight for u??

cindy
i nw gg out le. hoping the queue wont be too long.. i dread gg bank one. but hb order me to. so o choice. come back and chat w u all again!

Gd morng gals xD

Queenie.. you went off aldy and going to bank change new notes? =) Tell the staff u preggie so got higher priority can cut queue haha..

Cheerios

morning cindy

queenie - ya i never alleviate my legs...tot i was doing ok, jus had this bolster against my back...i subconsciously tensed up my leg muscles (even tho i know i'm not supposed to) but sleeping gong gong ma then good luck to me...the cramps came
my hb woke up and i told him i had leg cramps then he tried massaging for me...wahhhh pain until wanna cry

Morning ladies.

Sorry, i might not have the time to read thru all the archive. Hope i did noit miss anything.

queenie
hope the queue at bank not long... not adviseable for u to stand too long...

sorbet
2100246.gif
so so yr leg...
did u wear sock during sleep??

cindy
how much is the shampoo? the shipping itself is $8 per bottle or overall? i'm staying in north lei... how?

jtho
i go chk my table... thks for identifying *wink*

Pink..
Faintz.. 4 cramps in a row.. sounds uber painful leh, maybe put a heat pack where the tendons get pulled?
Got put pillow to lift up ur leg.. oh yes wear socks when u sleep..
Try not to get cramps too often.. if not the veins will be floating and shoot up where the cramp occurs..

Cheerios

sunsun:: the shampoo is 14.60.. the shipping is 8dollars for min $30 purchase. ahhaha... yea I know u stay North! I work in East, stay in West.. haha.. Howhow? where u go on wkends? or where u working?

jtho
u r correct... my mistakes...

<font color="aa00aa">MAR 2009 MTB 2ND GATHERING
<table border=1><tr><td>SN</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>06-02-2009 (Fri)</TD><TD>07-02-2009 (Sat)</TD><TD>13-02-2009 (Fri)</TD><TD>Raja Inn @ Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>Hot Pot Culture @ MS </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>sun96</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>asura79</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>prosper</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>wintertime</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>devil</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>p3pp3r</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>x</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>pinksorbet</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sassybaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>daphne</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>sportyger</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>janbebe</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>vivienpg</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>kome</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>misscandy</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>mangogal</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>starflower</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">TOTAL</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">17</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD></font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

mangogal,
Wah you still got at least 8 weeks to go right. I went for my 33wks plus check up last week. I went there previous time he also face inwards liao, Im going for C-sect so not sure is there any different, maybe natural like what you says baby easy to be deliver? CTG is it to monitor baby heart beat? If I can still remember that is done on the last visit ba. Coz when I have #1 they do it for me on my last visit before giving birth and will ask to monitor baby heart beat.

Sun - nope didn't wear socks during sleep....cos covered myself with blanket...wait too hot leh..hehe

meebaby - didn't put heat pack cos the cramps dun always come...jus that yesterday suay lor..got once is cramp left leg then when the pain subsided became cramp right leg...haaa....ya i oso try not to tense up my muscles when i sleep if not will get the cramps...

Pink..

Heat pack to put on when u kenna the cramp hehe..Actually last nite I also nearly kenna too, I spent whole nite sleeping in aircon, so felt very shiok wanna stretch, then oops suddenly remember may kenna stretch so i lie flat like zombie for a while before i get up from bed.. haha..

Cheerios

sorbet
u try wearing socks n long pant to sleep... it will helps coz i'm doing tat currently...
i dun cover myself w blanket when i'm wearing long pant n socks... so far is ok... not too hot...

Nwadays mummies realise baby squirms around more rather than kick liao?2ml is my week 33 liao..
Then the squirmming looks like the movie alien in tummy looks scary hor.. =P

Cheerios

yea cherryteq:: which pharmacies did you see? my hubby is gg NUH today.. hehe can ask him check..

sun:: yea 14.60 + 8 but if we share the shipping be just 18.60, so if more buy toggether, the 8dolalrs will be spilt even more.

meebb
tat's right!! my boi seldom kick, now he squirms ard... sometimes i feel so uncomfortable... tink kick better at least at kick once n done... hahaha

asura
ya... all mummies gg for the gathering can make it on 6 feb except misscandy... hope she can make it...

cindy
icic... ask yr hb to chk at NUH...
tmr i'm gg to SGH, i oso can go see see...
sat i'm gg gleneagles, oso can chk it out...
hopefully, can buy it fr either one of them...

yea yea sun:: keep u updated!! after lunch ahha
cause he only gg during lunch time. haha wah you gg hosp tour ahs?

cindy
no la... tmr accompany my mum to SGH for her chkup... sat, i'm gg for my routine gynae visit... sound like gg for hosp tour hor...
2100311.gif