(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

moomooland
mi will be in w31 tis fri... abt 3 wks later than u...
2100325.gif

yesterday when hving my dinner, he squirms until i can't hv my dinner comfortably... jia lat...
i stood up n walked n he's ok... buay ta han...

cindy
cheeryteq saw it at NUH wor... high chance u can get yr hb to buy fr there lor...

Dry shampoo so can leave on so no need to use water to wash away? Sounds good leh..
Btw, are dry shampoos available in beauty/toiletries shop like Venus?
Wah at NUH very far hehe =P

sun n cindy...
the beauty shop at katong shopping centre selling for $10.50 or 10.90...exactly the same...its those shop selling very cheap shampoos n body foam etc...i also gt my clarins sm oil fm them at $56...those in the east can popp by to chk it out..

hi to all mummies,
long time nvr login

just an update, most prob i will be going for c-section on 20mar at 38wks. reason being, i had some spotting wks ago, gynae checked and found is due to swollen varicose veins at my V area. could be due to weight of bb pressing down. my bb was alrdy head-down since wk 25.
altho gynae is pro-natural birth, she advised me to go c-section as the veins may burst during labour and can result in excessive bleeding.
she also encourage by epidural instead of GA.
quite anxious as is my first time going for surgery. at the same time, excited to see my bb in 2 mths' time. will miss his kicks and punches in my tummy..

<font color="ff6000">pinkdemoness
only available in katong shopping centre? wat abt other place? u oso buy the dry shampoo fr them? u go down freq? if yes, can lobang u to get for me if i can't find it at SGH/Gleneagles pharmacy... u can pass to me during our gathering... </font>

I felt a bit sad abt this...
Wondering how is your relationship with your mum when you are preggie? I thought I will look up to my mum cos she will be like an advisor and that she had gone through pregnancy before and taking care and make stuffs for you.. but apparently she didnt do much for me, and many things have to learn by myself and from others..sign.. I'm not sure but I felt kinda sad and a little disappointed though..

Cheerios

elina
did yr gynae tell u not to walk too much or stand too long... since bb's weight is pressing down on yr veins... now yr spotting already stop right?

sun,
yup, she did say dun walk too much, and try to lie down and elevate the legs if got bleeding again. but thank god, the spotting has stopped.

thank u cherryteq~
and pinkdemoness - but i very lazy to take bus to katong shopping centre.. or maybe i can try if that bus comes first.. hhaa. bus 12 can go hor?

elina:: hugs! now u can COUNT DOWN!! hehe me also gg to fix a Csection date either today or tmr when i go see gynae! or rather, get some options so i can go see some fengshui or something.. Did u feel any pain at V area that's why gynae checked too? i have also been feeling swollen V area. HEhe. yes and another thing u will miss is not having to WEAR PADS!

sun:: think the other hosp should have... don't worry.

pinkdemoness, i felt pain on my tailbone when i sit too long.
Will ask my gynae abt it during my next visit.

misscandy, i felt my below abit swollen also

last night woke up at 3+ and felt BH. Quite intensive and I can't turn at all. lasted awhile and a few times then back to normal. Scared me...

meebb
dun be sad... dun affect yr mood else yr bb oso will be moody one... *smile*
is yr mum working? mayb she's bz so less time to tell u more or she'll advise u more when bb's arrives or her memory not gd, can't rem much of her past experience...
dun worry, no matter wat they are still our parent... bonded one... juz like u n yr bb...
2100376.gif

elina
glad to hear tat... u must realli monitor n minise any walking if possible... ok? take care hor...

cindy
u oso opt for c-sect? u prefer tat?
true, i'll definitely miss those mths tat no need to wear pads!!! so gd...
2100394.gif

Elina
You should try to lie down in bed if possible. Do take care.

My V area also been feeling pain but only during sleeping time. Had been ongoing since near end of 2nd trimester.

st
morning!!
if mummy moody, think more or less will affect bb's mood too... as wat pple said, happy mummy will hv a happy bb!!!! no matter wat, stay happy n cheerful thru our pregnancy journey!!!

sun, i think those amk cheap cheap beauty shops also have..maybe u wana try asking then if really dun hv, i'll buy for u n pass u during gathering...

irene,
my tailbone also killing me...also dunno how..

how u noe V area is swollen? i can feel pressure at V but dun noe how to differentiate swollen V wor... how it feel like huh?

pinkdemoness
ic... np, i'll go chk it out n let u noe if i can't find at AMK shops... gam seah!!

u buy MP diapers liao? how many pkt u get?
btw, how much per pack?

sun:: haha suddenly like look bloated ley! yes I prefer Csection le... cause my #1 also csection and really was very fast, 1245 in, 120 I am out liao. So save the hassle of pushing.. but mine is GA so i took about 2 hrs plus to really WAKE UP. ehhe and yes that no need to wear pad is really WHAT i will MISSSSSSS... that's why after #1 out, and when my menses came back 2 months after, i tell hubby: i miss being pregnant!

elina:: okies u better take GREAT care...!! hugs hugs.

Sunshine..
Yah she working but she don't work everyday cos she in production line so got shut down and all that...
It happened in one incident when we went to my grandma's birthday party and as usual we have the photo taking session.. I happened to be in the toilet and she said aloud that of all times I must choose at that timing to go toilet..She went to toilet look for me ask me to be quick..

My hubby was super angry and felt like telling my mum off that preggie women's bladder gets full cos of baby's weight too.. in a way he is angry that she is very self centered.. During my pregnancy, he bought some nourishing soups cos that is the thing we both know and he also thought about my mum and its like forget abt it, my mum will not make things for me anyway..

Haiz..the hubby have worse impressions on my family side liao...he propose if i don't feel well during CNY time.. he just pass ang paos to old folks I stay at home and rest and no need to go and bai nian..

Cheerios

Good morning Mummies...

Sunshinebaby
Definitely No. My manager is happy to send him off also.. He was supposed to be in SG for another month.. But my manager has given up on him.

Irene
No, I prefer baby to come out much later... Baby out I no more life liaoz... Haiz...

SG
Your appetite got change? I only know when we are about the give birth, the weight will go down...

Princess
The dry shampoo is good.. I also used it during my #1 confinement.

Cindy
U can get it anywhere.. I think.. I got it from John Little

Pinksorbet
Yes, comes with 1 yr warranty

Misscandy
We got about 5 carriers so far liaoz.. I check with my friend side see anyone get from her anot.. Hope can reach 10...

Shannie
Not BP.. Just trying to help my friend reach MOQ... U give me ur email? I send the list to you?

Sunshinebaby
My V area also very swollen.. Esp after I carry my girl... If I touch there, like abit hard hard..

cindy
icic... but wound will takes wks to heal right?

prosper
dun worry, not only u complain fat, i oso complaint until my mum can't stand me... she said preggy sure put on weight, n as long as bb's healthy, no need to care how much u put on... juz eat will do!!! hahaha

sun:
ya i bought MP liao..got 1 pkt first..see if bb suitable anot...then try my samples fm huggies n Goo.N...i bought bcos of the gap for unbilical cord..if MP is gd, may stick to it cos easily available n compared to Goo.N, i think its 0.16cts per pkt..so just close 1 eye lor...oops its 17.80(ntuc) for 52 pcs...

meebaby ...

yar i agree that he is super encouraging lor ... cos i had a very difficult 1st tri with constantly vomiting and excessive salivation + bb had thick NT at first ... he kept giving me the assurance that it will be fine etc

maybe your mum oso dunno wat to advise you ler? dun be affected lar but once the bb is out ... automatically alot of advise will be coming your way heehee

haha sun:: yes a few wks, but okay la. cause down there also takes time to heal ma.

prosper and sun:: haha yesterady night FIL saw me eating digestive biscuits... dark choc from Marks and Spencer... and he ask me: woah Eating chocolates! are they good for you? Later become fatter and fatter. I hear liao SO HURT ah, then hubby just sit there laugh laugh laugh. Hmmph!

St..
If we moody and frowning away.. baby can probably pick up from there..

Btw, my friend hates her MIL and during pregnancy she always complains about her.. then turn out.. the baby dont wanna be close to her MIL.. see aldy siam..haha. So maybe it really happens!

Cheerios

cindy
my hb even more happy when i put on weight... coz all the while i'm underweight b4 preggy... he said if i exceed 60kg, he'll give me a kiss... buay ta han
he's waiting for tis sat chkup to see whether will i exceed 60kg anot...

Seabreeze..
Thks.. I think my mum wouldn't stand besides me like the way I did for her before.. cos she ever go through a major op in her womb and that time I was cramping my Uni exams and I tried to be at her side when she went to checkups and all that and told her what she need to know..And I also have to bring my notes and books to the hospital to study..
Then for my pregnancy, I felt alone...heh.

Cheerios

Cindy..
U tell your father in law that you are 'transferring' the fats to baby loh..haha.
But lately, I also find chocolates very yummy anyway chocolates are 'happy food' hehe..

Cheerios