(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

teddybaby
yes me too

she talk very fast hor...sometimes i will stone for awhile then dunno what is she talking about

Oh, BTW the nurse reminded me NOT to walk too much, esp. during upcoming CNY. She said it's safe to walk more from Wk 34 onwards but not before that.
My gynae told me he has another patient who delivered at Wk 26! BB is fine but they spent a BOMB for the NICU.

st..u also ah? haha...weird hor? 1 can gain 2-3kg every 4weeks during my 1st tri leh..maybe i keep eating to prevent myself from nauseas n giddyness..i read from book..norm. 1st & 2nd just eat normal portion will do..is the last tri that we have to eat more..coz bb will need more food to grow. =p

sunshinebaby, i realised i dun feel hungry tat easily and can't eat much nw. too full will feel nauseas..maybe bb growing and pressing my gastric? haha but i do crave for junk food, i.e. dessert etc more..

SG
ya i actually eat then i feel better for my MS..so i kept on stuffing myself with food...i forget total i think I gain between 5-7Kg or even more.

but 1st tri and 3rd tri i like to eat deep fry food..sometimes can eat everyday haha

sun, #3. Previous two are girls. One 7yo and one coming 3 this April.

teddybear, can be sterilise with steriliser, not sure traditional way of boiling can work anot. Din try that.

SG
ic... possible oso...
but try not to take too much sweet stuffs... anyway, as long as bb's growing, tink should be fine...

irene
no wonder u wanna close shop aft tis one...

i oso hope can close shop aft 2... hope to hv a 'hao' keke

st
i oso hv craving for fried food but i'll control myself not to hv it everyday, at most during wkend...

walking: eh, after week 34 can walk more ah? hmm...i tink play safe i will start walking more after CNY..just incase.

Re: pain/cramps..on n off i do feel pain/cramps on lower tum tum..then will feel breathless de. lets hope tum tum is praticsing not early contractions wor..getting nervous liao..

st/ sunshinebaby, i also like fried food..always eat fastfood in my 1st tri...and my fav. chicken wings..haha..yah will try nt to eat too much sweet stuffs...

my hb says i'm suffering from "pre giving birth symtoms.." coz i've been trying to occupy myself with household chores these days..jialat..haha..but i tot coz CNY coming mah..must tidy the hse and wash/ change bedsheets etc. haha =0

byebye sun! Yes my area have pasa malam Heee. I know which kueh u miss! Heee. I love tutu loads, Haha. Hope u have a hao zi too and next one boyboy for u. Haha. Me definitely closing after this!

SG ...

think its the nesting instinct heehee cos i read somewhere that we will have this urge to start cleaning the house and get it ready to welcome the new born

still rem that during the 2nd tri ... i went to clear up all my son's toys and pack up all the clothes and sort them by sizes so that my #2 can wear them next time etc

glad that i did those then ... even though just 30 weeks + i am already feeling very tired liao

pinksorbet
haha. hopefully water retention wont stick to us after deliver..

seabreeze
haha. noted the size 2 beds at mt a is bigger den tmc..
tmc 2 beds really cramp lor..

devil
same as u i oso signed up for the FBI card.

afcai
tink ur skin is allergy to palmer.. better don use le..

st
ur fingers area stiff when u wan close ah?
tt one is water retention ..

asura
ya i went to check the website oso find it weird. but tts wad Dr ang told me n sinmey leh
lol

sportyger
^5.. i oso have swollen feet. somedays b4 i step out of the house i know my feets are swollen already.
coz i wear the birkies den feel v tight. lol
tink we realli cant walk too long.

seabreeze..haha..yah i attended the prenatal class also heard of this..good tat u did it earlier..nw i do abit of housework will have very bad backache de. like yest'd, i stood for 1.5hrs to cook n wash the dishes..after tat feel like my back is tearing apart..haha..like old pple liao.

SG
haha me tt day merely spent 2 hours cleaning all the windows niah. my feets swell like Zhu Jiao liaos... wan to use 1 whole day to clean up the house once n for all seems mission impossible ..

am q lucky that i dun need to do spring clean cos no one is coming over this year hahahaha or rather we seldom host friends for CNY as we are always busy visiting relatives and going to my aunt's house

we didnt even buy new year cookies for my own house ... only bought for my parents & MIL only

seabreeze
haha. i oso not expecting anyone to come over. esp hb's frds coz they 95% smokers. even they smk outside my hse i oso don realli wan them to come. keke am i v bad..??
but still got the feelin tt we muz spring clean our hse den got cny mood. lols
tis yr recession i oni buy 1 bottle of love letters. pineapple i do again these few days and eat myself. hahas.

i nv buy any cny stuffs for parents leh. i buy them cloths and 1 set of bedsheet during metro sale.

queenie..aiyo u still clean the windows ah...careful ah..haha...like very heavy rite? whole body ache like dunnoe wat. i hate dropping stuffs...must take long time to pick them up...but always drop things leh...super clumsy. haha..

i haven buy goodies yet...wana eat pineapple tarts..ba kwa, almond cookies..and alot alot more!!! hahahha

sun,

Missycandy cant make it on 6 Feb... so unless gathering is on 13 Feb, very funny to let her initiate leh...

Hhaa... i normally dont buy the pineapple bak kwa during CNY. I buy it throughout the year whenever i pass by...kekeke.. during CNY, i go to other pple's house to eat bak kwa... so far, the last time i ate pineapple bak kwa during CNY was when my colleague brought to office for us to eat.. haahah

mangogal,

I also told my husband the same thing. say i would miss bb moving inside me when bb come out.. then my husband say "Have another bb lor"
then i told him.. "err... how many bbs u think we gonna have? cannot be permanently got a bb in me mah" hahahah
He is the one who only want 2 children, while i am considering having 3...(see how my childcare support system work first of course)

SG
haha ya lor. quite ok la. juz have to stand n do. hw i wish can sit n clean. even folding clothes in my laundry room is tiring. coz i stand still awhile bth liaos.
hehe i agree with u.. i always drop those small small things v sian to pick it up..
keke.. tink i wont be buying animore cny goodies. same as asura, go pple hse eat. kekes:x

asura
haha. permanently have a bb.. lols. i oni wan the kicks don wan the bump and the rest if can.

Asura, then u tell ur hubby, can have another baby but he must be with u to give u TLC

Nancy, oh my gynae also do scan everything by herself, her charge for scan & consultation is reasonable, maybe I am her old patient,hehe

Hi mummies, did anyone attend Mrs Wong's class last weekend on breastfeeding? I missed it so if anyone can PM me the important points, I'd really appreciate it!

Hope it's going well for everyone so far. I'm at 33 weeks now and have the same feeling some of you mentioned - wanting the pregnancy to be over so I can see the baby! But at the same time, I prefer to have her stay inside a few weeks more. Had a bit of a scare over the weekend, had to undergo observation at the hospital. Made me realise I am not ready yet! And I also want to celebrate CNY first hee hee

Asura, Mangogal, Kome, Princess_in_dreamland, Jasmine, st & Goddess,

I have PMed all of you.

prosper,
Not able to PM you cos you dun accept PM.

pumpkinseed,

aiyo, you had a scare too? What happened?

You know, today my baby boy is very active! Keep kicking and punching la! Am having plain, low fat yogurt which i mixed with chopped up apple and grapes. my night snack, shiok! can't stand this heat man.

Also, I actually started on my coconut drink already le. Drinking it once a week. Anyone else started on it yet? It's really so satisfying.

hello mummies....

Gathering...
sunshinebaby/ misscandy...please email me the date to meet....coz hubby will be back tomolo...so wont be able to log in and read the thread....i'll clear email and then log off...so can contact me thru my email at [email protected]
thanks alot...

otherwise i'll miss the gathering again..

mangogal,

next bb my husband would definitely be ard. If he gets another overseas posting, i would take no pay leave to accompany him..

jtho,

Would transfer you the money. Email u to inform you once i have transferred the money.. Thanks for helping to consolidate and order.

Hi PumpkinSeed, all i rememeber from Mrs wong's class is the way to grab the baby (like side football or cradle position). After carrying him/her,stroke nipple from his nose down to his/her lips and he should know how to open mouth. When he open the widest, put the entire aerola in, not just the nipple. About 10-15 mins each breast. Then burp for 10-15mins. If he doesn't empty the breast, we have to pump it out so body thinks it is empty and will continue producing milk. 1st 3 days will be colostrum, which is better than milk. After 3rd day then the actual milk will flow (also called "let-down"). Be careful how to use the pump, improper use will cause swollen breast or spoilt nipple, failing the breastfeeding process. Use good edible nipple cream, Mothercare brand not receommended. If baby doesn't burp after 20min, never mind, let him/her be. If he vomits out milk while lying down on bed, dont pick him up, turn him to the side to finish vomitting out the milk (prevent choking on own vomit). Storage of breastmilk portion i forgot already...dunno how long it can last, think 24 hours must consume after taking out from fridge....*getting fuzzy memory nowadays *sigh**

promeganate,

I wanted to start on my coconut drink also.. luv it.. took once at wk29 then fall sick liao.. haha.. that's why until now never take again. Would resume after i recover from my cough..

asura,

yeah recover quickly from your cough so that we can savour the good things in life. The other day I can sugarcane with lemon - heaven!

Promeganate,
I also start drinking coconut over the weekend. Today brought 1 to drink also. Weather super hot nice to drink it right? I brought the small type not the big ones, so don't think is too much that I take ba.
Jtho,
Ok will get my hubby to transfer to you and will email you the details when its done. Thanks
Mangogal,
Who is your gynae? Your mean Eunice Chua? I just went to see her last sat but her machine not change yet, you mean she just change her scan machine only on monday? My next appt will be on 30th Jan 2 weeks time. If so can see baby in 3D le, so far I haven't scan by 3D yet b4, is it the same like doing the FA scan.

jasmine,
I got the small one too. The kind where the green husk has been chopped off and only the white husk remains. Plus it is sweet! Once I bought the big green one at the hawker centre and it was very blend.

Jasmine,
yup we hv the same gynae, she upgraded her machine yest.. spent abt 15mins for the scan...hey njoy urs next around