(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

sun - a few have commented my face looks abit rounder...its not v serious la, jus that i feel it kinda swells up a bit...making my face look more bubbly...a few said this makes me look better since i have put on more weight, not as skinny as last time but i beg to differ leh...haha...

pinksorbet, my friends and colleagues also say this to me.. they say i was too skinny before preggy, so better to keep to this size, without the tummy after birth.. look nicer..

my face also got rounder... but not swelling

sun - like u i oso dunno whether wanna use the confinement shampoo anot...my hb prefers me to listen to the CL and use the traditional method...he says better for me to use the herb bath method...my colleague told me the herbal bath is brown brown in color leh. When i heard it i was like....eeeei yurrrrr....she said for her even after washing with the herb bath still like not clean wanna wash it again...i can imagine that....

MY face also rounder now..think it's norm and once deliver, face n other parts of body will lost weight n shed of these fats

cherryteq
I forwarded your order to my friend already. Will let you know once she reached MOQ.

St
I have stiff legs or cramp legs.. Sometimes at night.. And it is really cramp till can cry out loud... Dunno y... So painful till I cannot tahan...

Seabreeze
Mt A sounds good.. But my gynae is from TMC. Think I stick to TMC better bah.. TMC 2 bedded is very very small...

irene - i'm happy that my arms have put on a bit of fat cos will look better if wearing sleeveless, jus that i kinda mind that my face looks rounder...haha...i prefer not to have a plump and bubbly face...

hope tummy can shrink back faster after birth.

Hi jtho,

I'm been reading this thread and also a Mar 09 mummy to be..
I'm interested in the confinement wash and shampoo, can still order?
I can collect from you cos my mum is staying at Clementi.

Devil - i will confirm with u on the ergo carrier these few days after u confirm on the warranty...cos will have to discuss with hb too...

Pinksorbet, I am a lazy person, so think confinement I wil use these shampoo and wash for convi purpose :p
Anyway the ingredients are meant for herbs and essential oil good for our body also, gt warming effect

Confinement Shampoo and Bath Foam
Must use confinement shampoo? I used normal shampoo and bath foam leh.. Then used the brown brown water to flush away the foam then normal warm water (secretly one).. And I cannot wash hair for 12 days... But I cannot tahan... 3 days I wash liaoz.. I locked myself in the room and secretly wash coz I cut my hair real short then I said I sweat.. So hair wet wet.. Haha...

Mangogal - i'm actually interested to get the confinement shampoo and bath cos i realli cannot tahan not washing hair (2 days is enough for me to suffer...haha)....

Can we use normal warm water to shower? thought we cannot rite? if after use the confinement shampoo and bath then how to get rid of the foam and all?

sportyger
tink std among all mummies when reaching last trimester... sometimes tossing fr side to side oso difficult, mi lazy to toss juz lay flat lor...
2097938.gif

sorbet
tat's consider a nice compliment ma...
dun worry, as mrs wong said we'll revert back to old shape if we continue BF... let's work hard on BF ok!!!
hey, my hb oso said the same stuffs... he add on saying herbs bathing is cheaper so let's keep to tat... omg....

2097939.gif
goddess
when's yr EDD??? yrs a prince or princess??

Though i'm interested to get the confinement shampoo and bath i still better hold it back first and see wat the CL says la...don't know what traditional methods she has...

devil
oh... u r a little liar... hahaha
but i believe nobody can tahan no bathing for 12 days or a mth... so understand yr situation...
mayb i'll do tat oso... hahahaha

<font color="ff6000">re: confinment
base on traditional belief, aft giving birth, how many days we cannot wash hair n bath?</font>

sorbet
agreed w u... anyway, i'm staying at AMK, near to bishan so can get hb to buy fr shop if realli require later... u oso staying nearby right?

Hi Sunshinebaby,

My EDD is on the 9 Mar 09 and having my 2nd princess..

So far, i think i gained the most compared to all mummies to be.. 18kg and more to gain lor..*sob! sob!*

goddess
mayb becoz is yr #2 so yr weight gain is more compare to #1... wat's the age gap btw yr #1 n #2?

sunshinebaby
Haha.. Ya loh... Imagine after massage.. Cannot wash hair.. Hair so oily.. So yucky.. Dun even dare to carry baby...

Based on traditional belief... Is one month cannot wash hair and bath... My mom told me.. They one month never bath nor wash hair... After one month, they wash hair.. The water is black in colour... Even so.... Still got many old people got "feng shi"... So not accurate right... Keke.. trying to convince myself...

devil
oh gosh.. realli 1 mth...
even use chinese herb oso cannot wash hair n bath ma?? tat's bad... realli bad...
tink BF bb, bb oso cannot tahan our body odour...
2098042.gif

pinksorbet
Haha... Ya loh... My mom was doing half day confinement for me.. On the 12th day, then she let me bath and wash my hair.. Then keep on bugging me to get out of the bathroom.. Said cannot bath more than 5 mins... She do half day only.. Another half day, I'm free... Haha.. But this time round, I getting CL.. So dunno what will happen...

Jtho, Pls add in one more for the confinement wash for me, thks

aiya I heck care how many days refrain, so long I use all these herbs to wash can liao,hehe :p
Will bring the wash to TMC n bath after I give birth,keke...

jtho
my order is confinement body wash, confinement shampoo and the dry confinement powder.

u know if the spray for our bottom is it safe to use on the wound anot??

can i use the shampoo and bath and then use the herb to wash away instead of using normal water?

btw i am not going to the gathering. not sure any mummies going and staying at sengkang??

Devil, precisely since we cant bath too long, these bottle bath and shampoo will save alot fo time for us, wat I will do is, ask my CL to boil one big pail of water, let is cool down till lukewarm and wash away the bubbles and bath, instead of use normal shower water...but in TMC bobian gt to use normal shower lo.
So easy n convi

goddess
tat's a lot but u managed to go back old shape aft yr #1?

sorbet
my mum staying in punggol... ok la. consider quite near to AMK oso...

Jtho my order:

confinment wash: 2

confinement shampoo: 1

Pls let me know the total amt and I pay u duing the gathering, thks

Hi Prosper,

I managed to lose 15kgs after my 1st one.. still 5kg to lose before i got preggy with my 2nd one.
Went swimming 3 times per week during my maternity leave, so managed to lose quite a lot when i went back to work after my maternity leave.
I didn't breastfeed for my #1 and this time round, will try breastfeeding and also going to start exercising from my 2nd mths onwards.. hopefully will shed all the fats! argghh..

goddess
yr result not bad... can lose 15kg, tat's consider a lot liao...
tink if u BF yr #2, u'll lose much faster n back to yr old shape again...

goddess,
tat's alot of weight loss.
hmmm swimming, i think not for me. I will try other form of exercise.
Thank for sharing.
I am sure you will be able to lose weight again after your #2..

huh ST, wat do u mean by use shampoo to wash the herb bath?
Shampoo is for hair, wash is for body, just use boil water to wash lo

mangogal
oh i mean normally we use herb to boil for bathing meh...since now if we get the confinement shampoo..can we still use the herbal boil water to rinse away..

wow, just came back from lunch...

ok, final check:

Jtho
- 1 confinement body wash
- 1 confinement shampoo
- 1 dry confinement powder
- 1 healing bottom spray
Total $71.30

Asura
- 1 confinement shampoo
Total $40.80

mangogal
- 2 confinement body wash
- 1 confinement shampoo
Total $60.70

Kome
- 1 confinement shampoo
- 1 soothing nipple oil
Total $51.80

princess_in_dreamland
- 1 confinement shampoo
- 1 healing bottom spray
Total $36.40

prosper
- 1 confinement shampoo
Total $35.90

Jasmine
- 1 confinement shampoo
Total $40.80

st
- 1 confinement shampoo
Total $55.80

Goddess
- 1 confinement shampoo
Total $40.80

i am going to place the order by 2.30pm.

Sunshinebaby,

Ya, i kindda looked that i'm back to my old shape after my #1 but the weight is 5kg more than my pre-preggy weight..

Prosper,
Actually swimming is the best form of exercising but jogging also not bad too..
I'm kindda determined to shed all the weight this time round cos I'm stopping at 2 kids..
wanna be a prettie mummie hahah!

st,
from the website, the instructions for the bodywash as follows:

There are two ways of washing up with this product.

a) Mothers wishing to restrict their contact with water.

Fill a small basin with hot water. Soak a wash towel in the water and add a coin-sized portion of the Warming Body Wash gel to the warm towel. Proceed to wipe your body. Repeat if necessary. After this is done, rinse the wash towel in hot water and wipe off the traces of the Body Wash. Do this in a room that is free from wind and draughts.

b) Mothers who wish to wash with minimal fuss.

Use the Warming Body Wash as you would a normal bath gel. Rub the gel thoroughly into skin and rinse off with hot water. Again, ensure that the bathroom is enclosed and free from draughts.

Hi jtho,

How do i make my payment to you?
Can pass you cash when i collect from you? dun worrie, I'm not that kind who will go MIA..

Jtho, thks

will pay u $60.70, or u want to PM me ur bank acct? I transfer?
Hope urs is UOB or DBS bank :p

St, well up to u lor, if u kiasu then use herb boil water lor, which u think is more comfortable

st,
i live in clementi. but actually, i go to my dad's place at pasir ris every sunday. if u want, we can meet somewhere convenient. or if not, there are some mummies here staying in AMK and sengkang area. u can check if they want to collect for u

goddess,
no worries. u can collect from me at clementi then pass me the money then. i think i can trust the mummies in this thread.

mangogal,
it's up to you. u want to pay me during the gathering or transfer also can. mine is POSB savings.