(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

prosper
forgot to chg yr availability to 'Yes' on 6 Feb... dun worry, i've chg...

SG
lose weight somemore? tat's new to me...
norm i heard lose weight during 1st trimester but not at last trimester lei...
u sure is ok? but since yr gynae didn't mentioned anything then can assume is ok...

st
is tat true? hope i'll oso lose weight...
2098612.gif

Seabreeze...
Huh really ahx..
wah i will feel very uncomfy aldy if i neber wash hair every alternate day liao..Yea Henry Cheng..When is your next visit and you are in how many weeks aldy? My next visit is this Friday..Just nw I met Sharon, his nurse assistant buying food haha..

Jasmine..
I think I put on more weight during 3rd trim leh..this 1 month I gain abt 4 kgs..Abit like my first trim.. weight shoot up fast..

Cheerios

i m a jan mummy and just had my sixth session of post natal massage today and just want to share the good service and massage my massage lady is providing.

$50 per session, complete with herbs, body wrapping and body scrub and baby oil. INCLUDES bathing and massage for baby too!

From my experience: -
Ida will put pressure on the areas which need to be relieved…hmm..like totally relax lor. Her way of doing is kinda in a traditional way. My stitches below she would use a charcoal to put it below me to tighten my below and 2nd to last day will be focus on pushing up my womb…..

She includes bathing and massage for baby which is really very beneficial for a first time mummy and daddy who do not have confinement lady. Even if you have a confinement lady who bathes your baby…your baby may still enjoy the baby massage…. My baby gal has been enjoying her massages ... and you can just see how she enjoys by the way she relaxes and smile…Ida really knows how to handles baby too…

She's a very helpful and kind ML i can say. I duno anything i can call her and ask. She helps in preventing my breast from engorgement and sharing tips on how to breastfeed. Oh yes! she is very pro-breast feeding too!!! Those i duno de she everything also teach me. She is very willing to share her experiences in handling baby and maintaining a woman's health

i took her initially for a week..after the second day...i requested for additional week.. Besides wrapping your tummy after each session...she encourages wrapping the tummy even after the massage session ended...and she teaches and guides me on how to wrap my tummy. =)

Her price is reasonable 50Bucks per session inclusive of baby bathing and massage. Oh ya i bought a 20bucks wrapping cloth from her. That one can reuse it as i think is quite good.

Oh btw if you call ida.. she's not in around your area she will ask her sis to take over. Her sisters massage everything is the same.

Do call her now or early before your birth to book appt with her.. So that she can leave a date free for you.

If you have Body aches, stiff neck, backache and relief of fatigue ($40 per 1 1/2 hr)

They do help for those couples who are trying to get baby for years massage too! (this one you got to call and ask more info, as im not sure) But she's willing to give u more details about it. =)

They have male massage too! By Ida's husband =)

for more info and enquries call Ida 94249829 she is willing to help you out. I can say thumbs up! she's not only a good massage lady, a good friend and a good advicer and a massage lady who goes the EXTRA MILE!!!!

Thanks so much Ida! ^___^ will confirm be using her for my 2nd baby again!

Thanks Thanks

mummies who have ordered the confinement pdts

i've called little dreamers, the lady said that should be able to deliver the stuffs to me before 6 Feb. she said will confirm with me again.

prosper / st
at the moment, the dry confinement powder is out of stock. hopefully stock will come in before the delivery.

babywoofie,
Tks for the information. Luckily i already book her just last week.

I am more confident now swear by ur words...

Done Wk 31 scan today...bb now estimated 1.7kg (more like a 30 week old size). Head finally turned down (I attributed it to playing music to her at the pelvic area but gynae laughed it off). Hopefully stay down then engaged closer to full term. Still not able to take 3D photo coz she was back-facing my tummy during the scan. My girl-girl ah...

Jasmine,

From the numbers, we might be meeting on 6 Feb so u can collect earlier from me. I would be at home on 14 Feb cos my bb cot is set for delivery that day. Otherwise, we would arrange again. Please PM me your contact.

jtho,
If can get it b4 6Feb will be good than I shell ask my hubby to drop by over weekend maybe 7th or 8th to collect from Asura. Thanks so much for helping mummies in ordering. BTW do remember to PM me your POSB account for transfer of payment.

Re: weight gain/loss

Ya i heard its putting on more in the 3rd trimester leh...lose weight like quite impossible unless the mummy is sick or wat lor since no appetite to eat...other than that should gain weight...

SG - i dun feel numbness at the soles of my feet leh..

so is 6feb the confirmed date for our gathering?

What brand of sterilizer did most of u get? I recall there was discussion on this b4, but hard to locate the thread now. Was Pigeon the brand which some of u say can take in any types of bottles and quite spacious to sterilze other accessories as well?

Also, I plan to use a hands me down Avent Manual Pump first, if really can't then buy electric one. Can the manual pump be sterilized??

cherryteq
my friend will email all once she got the MOQ...

Mummies... I feel so happy... Haha... So happy seeing the frustrated face of my india collegue.. He is here for training 2 months.. But did not complete anything.. Only knows how to bull shit that he knows everything... And can backstab ppl... And bullshitting how good he is... Now he kena into my hands... My boss asked me to train him... Maybe they dun like woman to train them... Coz of their culture... I trained him before... Then everytime got problem, will expects us to troubleshoot for him and resolve it for him.. Now, this training I already guide him so many times.. He still didnt catch it coz he never write notes.. Only said I know I know... Then I tell him.. Dun ask me what u need to do.. Just do it... If he is wrong, I will tell him he is wrong.. But I wont tell him where he went wrong... Haha... And keep on saying these are childish stuffs and useless stuffs.. coz he doesnt know how to do it... But I dun care... We are like spoon feeding him... He has a much higher salary than me.. And i need to troubleshoot for him.. Wait long long.. Sorry... Vent my anger here..

sorbet
tink most likely will be on 6 feb since it has the most votes...

st
ya lor... waited so long still need to wait another hr... tsk tsk tsk

teddybb
ya... pigeon no restriction on the bottles...
u r looking for a sterilizer?
not sure manual pump can be sterilized anot... i'm oso FTMTB...

teddybaby,
The parts for Avent manual can be sterilizer but hor remember if got rubber stuffs like the cushion part, put inside a milk bottle with water b4 you sterilizer so the rubber will not turn yellowish easily.

Nancy, so ur gynae scan machine is 3D type ah? cool rite?
My gynae just upgrade her machine to 3d too so was a pleasant suprise.
Yest i went for scan and my gal hand cover her hand, then tap/ shake my tummy then she remove her hand..think take awhile to see the face, but very interesting

Jtho, then I pass to u during gathering thks

Actually I got a hands me down Nuk sterilizer, but the auto-switch is not working. But tested it before and it can still boil and steam. Thinking of juz using a timer manually. Ask Mrs Wong BB abt it during last session and she said don't use it wor...sigh so now having 2nd thoughts. Actually if I'm able to latch on BB for BF and since we don't really need to feed BB with water, then 1st few mths we won't really be needing bottles won't we? Then no need to sterilize also..she said only need to sterilize for the 1st 4-6 mths. So now dilemma want to buy new one or wait out...

Sunshinebaby
Yes.. He is going back to India on the 29th midnight... My collegues and I are so happy... Coz he is looking down on us and what we do... We dun like him...

Sunshine, yup i got a copy

Yalo Sportyger, I was very surprise too,hehe
then she also let me see other babies 3d scan, all the babies so cute...cos they were testing the machine
Infact the machine is as good as those for detail scan when we did at 20 weeks wor..

i got myself an Avent sterilizer.

Avent manual pump can be sterilised. I sterilised it after use and leave it inside till the next pump.

sportyger
mine oso dun hv... hope he go chg oso... ke ke

devil
tat's gd... suppose u all dun hv a farewell lunch/dinner for him right... LOLx

sun,

U wanna set a deadline to close the voting and start making reservations? Then if other mummies wanna join, we can always add on based on the votes.

helloo mommies! me home! just went pasar malam eat muah chee. hahaa no hands to carry otherwise will also buy the coconut to drink.. muahahaha.

So exciting, 2 of my friends gave birth yesterday!! one boy and one girl... ahh cannot wait for my turn!! hehe

devil:: I ALSO HATE INDIANS. think they so smart so ya ya.

asura
let's misscandy decide since she's the one initial first... i'll help her to coordinate further... wat u tink?

do you all have the feeling of cant wait to get over the pregnancy and wish to see bb in real life and also starting maternity leaves?

i sometimes got this feeling leh... but now only wk30, so cannot let bb come out too early also...

meebaby ...

so qiao that we got the same gynae ... me 30 weeks + 4 days so going back the week after CNY ... at 33 weeks

his clinic assistants all q nice but for him .. must be when he is in a good mood lar cos sometimes when he v busy or moody ar ... he show black face heehee

but no complain lar ... thats why i went back to him again

irene
agreed but tink will miss our bb's movement in our womb... so miracle...
actually, aft wk36, bb consider ok to come out issit?

asura
tink u r the one tried b4 the pineapple bak gua right? u r ordering tis yr? 2 wks back i went ard 8pm+ to the stall but closed liao...

sun, yup.. after wk 36, should be consider full term.
and yes, will definately miss the baby movement. somemore this will be my last pregnancy. going to close factory after this.

Jasmine/ST/Sunshinebaby/Pinksorbet, i tink more shld be gain weight than lost weight...aiyo...dunnoe wats wrong with me..1st tri pple all lost weight and i gained weight. nw bb needs more food to grow but i'm gaining a little weight..just hope gt strength to push ba..

pink...dunnoe why my soles r numb leh..like the skin very thick, can't feel the floor..haha..

SG
me too my 1st tri i gain lots of weight..
3rd tri gain weight should be on bb..so the mummies increase weight might go to bb instead of herself.

St: yes. U also attended the 2-4pm Sat class?

Irene: So the Avent Manual pump can be sterilized with either sterilizer or juz traditional way of boiling in pot isit?

sun, mangogal:

Yeah, he has 3D scan machine in his clinic...in fact he does everything by himself (FT test, scanning), no 'out-sourcing' hehe. The 3D printout will be chargeable, but for my last two attempts to take 3D photos unsuccessfully he didn't charge me for that. I opted for a package price at Week 20, but this gynae ah, quite ex. I find...package price only includes prenatal consultation from Wk 20 plus one post-natal check and of course his surgical fees for delivery. Excludes all scans and meds and even consultation for unscheduled checks. Last Sat i went to see him for some anti-itch meds and he charged me for the visit plus meds.
BTW, in case any mummies-to-be have itchy skin (mine was mostly neck/hand area), my gynae presribed a kind of flu tablet, Milderma (cleanser), some standby tablets for hives (if developed) and today some calamine lotion.