(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

daphne
my gf oso pass me the raspberry leaf tea... wonder will it really helps anot... i've forgotten by which wk can start drinking n how freq to drink it, mayb will chk w my gf again...

Daphane, wat is respberry leaf for?

Sunshine and Asura, so can drink liao ah? ok maybe i will take luo han guo, those cansdrink jia jia liang cha can order or not?
Maybe ask my mum to brew luo han guo for me

sunshinebaby....

i think can start around 36weeks....but read the website i have posted together....it said 1 mth b4 EDD...

i jut ordered from the internert moms in mind....
it's difficult to find from th shops in si...asked my fren to buy from UK though....lucky found it online...

Sun96 : Yes if with epidural , the midwife will based on the monitor and tell u when to push so just follow instruction ..

Re: breast pain

I do have breast pain oso, sometimes painful till like wana cry...then got this dark patch surrounding the nipple...wonder if its the milk glands building up?

Steph, me too been taking diligently those supplements

Green veins on breast are for milk supply or bloodflow?
Cos I knw our tumtum also gt alot of green veins that is blood flow for our bb

mangogal....

Red raspberry leaf tea has been used for thousands of years and has earned the reputation of being the "supreme" herb for pregnant women. It can relieve almost any discomfort of pregnancy from morning sickness to leg cramps. It has also been shown to strengthen & tone the uterine wall and help to make delivery easier and speedier by helping the uterus contract more efficiently and helps expel the placenta after.

Raspberry leaf has a rich concentration of vitamin C, E, A & the B complexes. It also contains calcium & iron in one of its most absorbable forms. These are all nutrients which are very important during pregnancy.

mangogal, ya.. i started on my coconut drink few wks back... shiok shiok.. i finshed all including the flesh.. durian har, no leh, i din take a single bit cos i know bb will be bigger if that i take that..

Asura, i swim in medium pool as i preggie mah.. dare not go deep pool.. i usually swim 40 laps but u know lah, each lap is about 3/4 of the deep pool.. i will take a break for every 10 laps..
cny goodies, i actually went down to pine garden to buy their pineapple tarts.. yummy yummy leh..

caca, ohh wat happen to you? total bed rest har.. take care leh

wish a boy, ya.. i told my gynae to go ahead with epi if i need to..

Irene,

I started my first coconut drink in my wk 28... hee hee.. but my colleagues say they see my whole face full of acne and whole back full of heat rashes, so they feel that i should be able to take the cooling stuff well. Wanted another one... but after that fall sick liao.. Think i would start to drink one each week after i recover.

re:discharge
i've been getting pinkish discharge on n off with small streaks of bloody mucus...seen gynae twice n she said its mild infection n given me the tablet to insert n it ok thereafter...but the infection keep coming back...anyone has advice on hw to prevent? quite scared though..

sun96: my gathering option same as u too...tks

One more thing for FTM : Mentally pls be prepared that for safety of mummies and babies , if u need to go for emergency c-sect pls follow and listen to gynea . Got a colleague and friend who wanted to have natural delivery but in the end went thru emergency c-sect could not get over it and almost suffered depression , one worst got fever and ended staying in hospital for a week instead as cannot get over . So pls be mentally prepared , if cannot natural , c-sect also ok , most impt safe delivery for you and baby .

Irene,

You are not alone..w/o epi really PAIN..though I did not cry, almost did, butw as scolded by midwife...
But also true that w/o epi, delivery will be faster.
Worst pain is when head is at the vagina and stucked there for another 2/3 pushes..., that pain is like eternity...The gynae
cut me but I never felt that cut as pain...cos the head stucked there and the exploding anus is 10 times more painful.

And I agree, stitching also painful. Jabs painful, and also the 1st 2 stitches.

Uterus contracting is like menses cramps. As I am used to severe menses cramps, to me, uterus contracting is bearable.

steph,

Mine is tiny baby already so painful, i cannot imagine if my baby is full-term...I would have asked for epi.
But yet again, the contractions be it small or huge baby is unbearble already...pain level should be the same...

I agree, The breasts before giving birth, that kind of tenderness and sore is really nothing compared to what you will feel later leh...
Right now, my breasts are sooo sore and tender and full with milk despite pumping out every 3 hourly.
I think the engorgement will lasts I think at least 1 month. Have to keep massaging my breasts eventhough they are sooo sore...
Must break the blocked ducts.
Now my breasts are like dunno wat cup liao..
Before give birth is DD cup... (Marks and Spencer normal bra size) ... I massage my breasts till my wrist also painful and strained now.

Asura/Kome,

Thanks..My Girl's name is Jerlynn

mangogal,

I noticed more green veins now than during pregnancy...
I think it's due to massaging the breasts, like bruises leh...

daphne
tink difficult to get in local... my gf asked her friend to bought back fr AU if i rem correctly...

mangogal
no worries, can drink... esp during CNY we are eating lot of goodies, better keep our body not tat heaty...

pinkdemoness
updated for u...

<font color="0000ff">Mar 2009 MTB 2nd Gathering
<table border=1><tr><td>SN</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>06-02-2009 (Fri)</TD><TD>07-02-2009 (Sat)</TD><TD>13-02-2009 (Fri)</TD><TD>Raja Inn @ Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>Hot Pot Culture @ MS </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>sun96</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>asura79</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>prosper</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Prosper, try nt to peel off using hand the dry skin on ur nipple, will trigger tum tum to contact...maybe ask ur gynae or clinic nurse for advise

my place jut very windy no rain yet...hehehe...but enjoying the wind...cool the body..has been really hot...

sunshinebaby..

will let you know about the availablity of the dates...will check with hubby 1st...hehhee

1st mth party...
have any mummies decide on the cakes and place to organise baby's arrival???
i have decided on le precious ( include baby's photo) reasonable priced too...

asura, i started with 20 laps first.. then slowly increase.. anyway i only swim at own pace, but find tt it really helps for my backache and water retention. will start swimming again right after cny lor.. gynae says can deliver anytime after wk 36.

epi
wah.. listen to so many stories, think i will opt for epi if i really cannot tahan. y torture oneself? hahaha

moomooland
y u cannot sleep?

wishaboy
noted!!! tink gynae is the best px to advise wat's next... follow him shouldn't be wrong...

meebaby,
dunno leh..she just said mild infection...n maybe i clean too hard after peeing n mayy break the skin...but u know, seeing pinkish discharge often scares us esp at tis stage...

sun, hmm.. don't know if I can still make it for next gathering.. cos was hoping to delivery soon as gynae say i can start deliver after 28th jan.. wahahhaa..
anyway, i m okay with both fridays, not sat.. MS will be more accessible for me bah..

daphne, wah, so fast u thinking of first month celebration liao..

gingal
i'm wondering if i keep telling myself to be mentally prepare for the pain, will i be able to endure thru'? i noe the pain definitely will be there n consider 10 times or more painful than menses cramp... but dun noe be mentally prepare, can i do w/o epi anot...

to add, it painless, itchless,smell-less...just discharge only...so worrying...n mostly mornings i'll get..or could it b i hold urine too long? n esp after i scold maid...is it pressure?

Wintertime : Ya when my gynea came and knew I on epidural told me why torture yourself since cannot tahan .. later tell me what is I got no strength to push ended with c-sect .. so scared of that but luckily after epidural and I managed to dilated fully n with forcep help as baby too big to push out ... I managed to go thru natural .. so happy abt it .

Daphne : Baby's photo : my suggestion don't include that as pp will throw the box away so like not nice .. I did not include baby photo thought was given a choice previously as MIL say pp will not keep your baby photo and throw them into dustin how .. Just personally preference ..

Gingal, so glad to see you here dear

Read ur gal in the other thread, dun worry ur gal is a fighter so will overcome all difficulties!
Oh so green veins start poppin more obvious while BF ah?

Sunshine, oki...maybe I will drink abit frm start

Sportygirl &amp; Wintertime
haa so siok ah coconut drink, good good and cooling for this CNY

Pinkdemoness,
did u hv intercourse before this pink discharge happen?
Better ask ur gynae monitor for any infection, dun worry...did ur gynae give u any antibiotics to stop and prevent it?

wah Daphne, resberry tealeave sound so good!
When can we start drink at which week?

pinkdemoness
if got green discharge, then not gd... tink got infection... my gf told me to look out if got n must tell gynae immediately...

wintertime
so fast? u can deliver aft CNY? tink u will be next aft gingal liao...

updates for wintertime...

<font color="aa00aa">Mar 2009 MTB 2nd Gathering
<table border=1><tr><td>SN</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>06-02-2009 (Fri)</TD><TD>07-02-2009 (Sat)</TD><TD>13-02-2009 (Fri)</TD><TD>Raja Inn @ Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>Hot Pot Culture @ MS </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>sun96</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>asura79</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>prosper</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>wintertime</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

wishaboy
i oso dun intend to include bb photo as dun like the idea of seeing the photo in dustbin... LOLx
mayb include a photo of his palm or feet ba...

sun, tt's wat my gynae say.. 28th jan is the start of my wk 36... keke
thanks for updating..
so u later going for the talk hor?

wintertime...

now i plan and decide so when during confinement can jut rest and go ahead with th ebooking..dun have to frte over where, when and how..hahaha....i also so KS...booked a restuarant for baby's 1st mth party oredi...
buffet style..hahhaa

wish a boy...
oh you have a point there....yah baby photo pple might not appreciate.....but it's not on the box it's a card thingie...
i have showed hubby......he said interesting..hehehe

we have not decide the place of holding the full mth yet. most likely our house ba.. need to come out the list of who to invite first.. scare too many guests, our place too small also

sportyger, mango, yup.. i finsihed backing the bag and it's in the boot of my car liao.. hahah.. incase water bag burst, i will grab the bag and go directly to hospital..

mine nt green leh..but pink.. the first time was due to BD then after tat its nt le...only gave me the insertion tablet then next day cleared...think i'll ask her on my next appt...tks all

sunshine....

oh..yes that's a great idea too.keep them in suspense..hahhaa
put his feet and hands print....cute...
okie will ask them if they can out it on the card..

daphne, wha.. serious, even book your venue already?? cool.. i was thinking where i shold have the celebration too.. don't wan to hold it at home cos after that I will be lazy to clean up..

I don't intend to do full month celebration, but i will distribute cakes out to whoever had given me gifts. Want to save all the trouble and money.

Wintertime,

Catering no need to clean up also. I would have one at my place.. catered. Then make sure my parttime cleaner come the week after to clean for me... kekek... Decided on Neo Garden just not decided on the menu yet. Lots of time to do so anyway.

mummies!! who's going for the Doctors talk at SCGS later?? Do you know if there's food provided? going straight from work, so may not have time for dinner.

Daphne,

I would be getting the cheapest quote. i just give marble cake to the elders, so far melrose is cheapest i think. As for colleagues who give gifts, i would be giving a gift card from Bengawan Solo... Havent called them to check if we can get bulk discount for ordering large quantities of the card or not. Catering.. have decided on Neo Garden.

Kome,

My relatives got custom of only giving ang pows and gifts to bb during full month celebration. I save on the full month celebration = lesser gifts and ang pows for my bb... so i would definitely have a simple one... hee hee..
Even 1 yr old also need party to get presents... i might have a 1 yr old party for my girl also.. hee hee..

irene....

i have booked at MY HUMBLE HOUSE at the esplanade and it's a luncheon...we are planning to do alittle bigger coz we didn't managed to have a wedding ceremony and i got preg...so one shot wedding and baby bash one shot...
price is $40++ , buffet style (8 course)

Re: baby full month celebration

Hb is not keen on having it outside other than my in-laws place (since i'm staying with my in-laws and bb is gg to be staying there too) but i'm not v keen unless i have my own house, which will onli be ready sometime end of this or next year....

cos i'm thinking my side relatives may not feel so much at ease coming to my in-laws place...so they may not turn up...however my hubbies side relatives most likely will all turn up if they can make it...