(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

wintertime
will be gg for the talk... hb wanna to go...

btw, any mummies gg can provide me the actual addr? thks!!!

sunshinebb

the doc talk address is Singapore Chinese Girl's School
Level 2 (auditorium)
190 Dunearn Road Singapore 309437

Think i'll go, if Hubby can make it.

BB's Full month shower
Think will have it (Buffet) at my place. Actually tot of having it at in-laws n(so dun have to clean up myself mah, kekeke...) but Hubby want to have it at our place. Will be giving cakes for relatives who cant make it for the celeration.

hehe u all go for doc talk, share share info here hor?? thks

basically my cakes will be for my in-laws and parents and hubby bosses and colleaugues only...

full month celebration:
no choice have to have one...coz dun have time to have the wedding thingie...hahaha'so now baby is one stone hit 2 birds..hahaha

doc's talk
yes yes yes..tonight will be going for the talk alone though...
heard will be jam there...so better try to go earlier..

baby full month..

actually initially hubby wanted to do t at home..but i rejected coz after that need to clean up...alot of work to be done...hahha
so outdoor an a rest everything also have there,...finish the event hit hit backside and go home..hehehe

Re:infection

Pink.. then you better take care hor.. yah i agree nw see blood very scary..

Re:full month celebration

Maybe both mee and hubby quite bad.. we give our MIL to do the planning (place, food, guest list, cakes/red eggs etc) cos that mth confinement sure very bz with mini^mee dun wanna trouble ourselves with that.. probably old folks also happie doing that, and we know how 'hard' to gather everyone during wedding actual day liao..haha

Most likely its buffet at MIL's place or our place (see whichever place fits)..or maybe my MIL will just cook some dishes if the turnout is small.. it will be just immediate relatives and family members from my and his side..

I already told my MIL liao.. my job that day is to doll up my girl pretty and nice for photo taking haha

If full month celebration make until very big, 1 year old birthday like 'meaningless'? hehe

But we intend to have just a nice makan session at our place to thank friends who helped us and give them cakes..

Cheerios

Asura
My hb wanted the celebration but i told him our financial not really able to have the full mth celebration. I will try to keep low profile so that after full mth than let my relatives and friends know about my birth of 2nd son.

Although felt abit unfair to my #2, as i did a full mth celebration for my #1.

daphne ...

my humble house sounds good ... i like their deco and ambience

re: neo garden

find that the quality for neo garden has dropped over the years ... when i had my #1 the food was v yummy and they gave v huge portion. but when my cousin & friend ordered recently, find that the variety is v little and portion not as generous

re: melrose

melrose cake is q nice but dun order their egg and kueh cos my cousin ordered and he say not fresh. their catering oso a NO NO though i never try before lar

me oso having headache on catering and cake ... lucky still got a few months more to think hahahahaha

seabreeze - i tink abt how i wan to handle the delivery process first...haha...first month can wait later

will be attending the docs talk too....i dun tink dinner is provided there rite....abit rush since its 7pm...my hb will be driving so hope no jam there....

cherry,
thanks for the advice

wishaboy,
thanks, i check out aussino again

kome,
the top sheet protector, i got the same as you. be careful when you wash the blue one, the red car has a bit of colour run. at least on my set hee. pink one is ok.

mangogal,
haha yup embarrasing, worst still is sometimes mine is loud too! got to be thick skin now. just hope no one notices too much and bear with me for now :p

asura,
your bb gal very cute. how do you know it's her hands pushing you? hee hee can imagine the sight of her wanting to go for walks and pushing on your tum tum, so cute!

pink
take care. try drink more water, maybe can help clear the infection?

re. bb's 1st month
check with you mummies. if we give cakes to ppl who give us presents/colleagues who share angbaos, etc, then no need invite them again to 1st month celebration isit? hee headache on guest list too and not sure who to invite and who to give cakes. dun want bb seeing too many ppl though, wait frighten him...

gingal,
Becareful of your wrists. Watch how you massage your breasts... as in try to use right hand to massage left side and left hand to massage right side. After delivery, our joints are all very loose so it is possible to injure them if not careful. That was what happened to me during my first delivery. My wrists were so badly injured that I couldn't even hold a pen properly to write! I also had to visit a physiotherapist to get my wrists massaged, etc. The pain only went off about 8 months after I deliver

Is your girl ok? I don't have time to browse the other thread.

Epidural
By the time epidural was administered to me the first time, I was already about 8cm dilated. Cos I had fast and furious dilation the first time (5cm in like 1.5hours), the pain was unbearable. It was total bliss after the epidural set in. Can still push lah, just take instructions from the midwives and push with all your might.

no prob, juz be careful when you wash yours. hee my running prob is not very serious but a bit here and there and stain the blue set itself. hee i started washing all my stuff bit by bit now, so worry wun complete in time or dry in time hahaha ;D

I'm back again...
Just now connection down...
stupid town council disrupt electricity supply without informing us in advance!!! after cut the supply then the letter is distributed door to door!!

thanks for all ur advice on epidural. thread moving real fast. willl go home and read thru again..hahah..

Irene,
ur exp is very scary cuz i heard from most ppl who had given birth they cant feel the cut and stitch anymore but u still able to feel..

Asura: Thanks for the advice and the link... was halfway typing when my comp shut down on me!!!

So happy to see everyone into full month celebrations.. hahaha can i ask anyone getting a confinement lady??

pinksorbert ....

cos its my #2 liao so i dun think so much on the delivery one hahahahaha just listen to my heart and gynae on the actual day - likely to go for epi like my #1 cos i wan to enjoy a painless delivery unless things happen too fast but this time round ... i must rem to wash my hair before going to pop hahahahaha the last time too excited liao ... just rush to the hospital

sung ...

for colleagues who share the ang bao ... depending on the size of the ang bao lor ... cos there are ppl who give only like $5 one ... for me the last round i bought some cakes to office for them to share thats all

i only invited frens and closer colleagues (like frens type of colleagues) to the 1st mth bb shower ... this time round my MIL say that she dun wan to invite her relatives/give cakes cos its the #2 grandchild liao

so we will be having it at my mum's place (unless she changes her mind AGAIN)cos it will only be my relatives, frens and hubby's frens lor ... more convi as i will be having my confinement there

gingal,
You still have sore breast till now?? Try using a recycle water bottle put hot-warm water into it and try to message you breast before you pump milk, it will help to ease the block milk lumps and easy to pump it out after that or use hot towel to message also can. I also have sore breast and find it hard to pump when the lumps is not clear...

sung/Kome,
the protectors you have are very beautiful. Mind sharing with me where did you buy/order from please? Curious. Thanks.

sung,
we either invited friends/colleagues who gave presents etc to the first month buffet, or gave vouchers. Relatives who attended the buffet had the vouchers as well.
This time, think we may cut costs. Haven't planned any detail yet.

Just to share, for #1 we had whole day event. Lunch, tea then dinner for both sides' relatives, friends and colleagues. Bb didn't get to rest whole day. Towards the evening, he couldn't take it anymore and cried fiercely and non-stop. We were quite traumatised as first time parents.
This time, if we're going to hold any celebration, it'll be over 2 days.

seabreeze
thanks for sharing. hmmn tink we'll prob do the same for office colleagues, need discuss with hb again. will prob invite closer frens and relatives only to 1st mth, then cozier and wun hv to worry how it will affect bb with the noise and crowd. haha guess if required, i can bring bb to office one day to show my colleagues then

errh muslim colleagues, any cakes ok for them? or can only give bengawan solo vouchers, coz only knew that this is halal...

Sung..
I think up to you bah.. if colleagues share the APs and then you aldy return and give them cakes.. but ask them come for 1st mth party, its like abit weird loh cos they dun noe need to buy anything again if they come for party..unless they havent give you APs, so they come with APs to the party loh..

Re:Cake coupons
Don't really like the idea although it is very convenient.. cos i know got pple forget to collect or misplace in the end your money like goes down to drain..

Cheerios

Cherryteq
She did not do any BP for the protectors already. think the thread have been removed. As i have purchase since last month.

Janbebe
Here it is:
<table border=1><tr><td>SN</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>YOB</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>RESIDENCE</TD><TD>#BABY</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>CLINIC NAME (DELIVERY HOSPITAL)</TD><TD>BABY GENDER</TD><TD>BABY NAME </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Blurjen</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>01/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Elicia</TD><TD></TD><TD>01/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Thomson's Woman Clinic</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Longan</TD><TD></TD><TD>02/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD></TD><TD>02/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Sherg</TD><TD></TD><TD>02/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore Specialist Centre</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Kazooie</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Princess_In _Dreamland</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>West Coast</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Sportyger</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Moomooland</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Pikabini</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Shannie</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Blessed_Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Alfafa77</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>04/03/09</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr. Lui</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Starflower</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>05/03/09</TD><TD>Keppel Bay</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Lipstar</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>06/03/09</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>ACJ (TMC) </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Jasminenbc</TD><TD>1970</TD><TD>06/03/09</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Samuel </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Annt</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Emmum</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>currently in Seoul</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Marine Parade</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Lizy</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD>(KKH)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Nana</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Jalan Membina</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Foong LC</TD><TD>Gleneagles (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Rayyan </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Koala75</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>08/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Cloudz</TD><TD></TD><TD>08/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Promeganate</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>09/03/09</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>TPS</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Chanechane</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>09/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (SK) PL</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Mummy_Bean</TD><TD>1983</TD><TD>09/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Foong</TD><TD>NUH Ruby Clinic</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Blurgal_79</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Crosailo</TD><TD>1972</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>Pasir Panjang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Cin</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Kek LP</TD><TD>Mount E (Mount E)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Worried girl</TD><TD>1984</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Queenie</TD><TD>1985</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC @ Sun Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Sinmey</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC@ Sun Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Happyjean</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>11/03/09</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Elita</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>11/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr John Lim</TD><TD>John TL Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Trishelle </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Clio</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>12/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Keron</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>12/03/09</TD><TD>Joo Seng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Caca</TD><TD>1983</TD><TD>13/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Mooniiie</TD><TD></TD><TD>13/03/09</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Angelmummy</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>14/03/09</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women ESH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Gingal</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>14/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Jaszho</TD><TD>1982</TD><TD>14/03/09</TD><TD>CCK Crescent</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women's Clinic</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Steph77</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Fong's Clinic Tiong Bahru (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Rayden </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Corene</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Teddybaby</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Hoon</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>Bt Panjang </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>(Delivering Mt A)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>miracle2me </TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>Teban Gardens </TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>WK Tan </TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Elsie</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>16/03/09</TD><TD>Jln Bahagia</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr TB Lim </TD><TD>TB Lim Clinic @ Mount E</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Sassybaby</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>16/03/09</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Loh Foo Hoe</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Dee</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD>Choa Chu Kang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Wong</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Dlim</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang Clinic (Gleneagles)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Jen</TD><TD>Women's Clinic of Singapore @ AMK (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>VivienPg</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>19/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Northvirgo</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>19/03/09</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>2dogs1kid</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>19/03/09</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr.Heng T L</TD><TD>East shore hospital </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Maddy</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng</TD><TD>Gynae Consultants Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt. Alvernia)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Jessieyl</TD><TD></TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>p3pp3r</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng </TD><TD>TLC Gynaecology Practice / TMC </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Ziv </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Moomoo2</TD><TD>1973</TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Pups</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Sy76</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Strawberrys79</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>Spore's Woman Clinic</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Sung</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Ivy(IC_69)</TD><TD>1969</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr.Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Janbebe</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>22/03/09</TD><TD>Hougang </TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong </TD><TD>ACJ Women's Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>ilyena</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>22/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Kek LP </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Padi</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>23/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr JJ Chee</TD><TD>KKH TPS (KKH)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Joy</TD><TD></TD><TD>23/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr P S Lui</TD><TD>Sommerset (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Vernice80</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>23/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Michelle Lee </TD><TD>Thomson Women's Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Yiyi123</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>24/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TLC Gynaecology Practice (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Isaac </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Jtho</TD><TD>1972</TD><TD>24/03/09</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong </TD><TD>Emerald Clinic @ NUH (NUH)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Olivier </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Miss83</TD><TD>1983</TD><TD>24/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr.Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Grace Chng</TD><TD>1974</TD><TD>26/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye </TD><TD>(Mt. Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Sun96</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Foong LC</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Bryan </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Srumpee </TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew</TD><TD>(Mt E)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>Pinkdemoness</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>Minnie24</TD><TD></TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Andrique </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>Pinksorbet</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore Specialist Centre</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>Cherrios</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok Reservoir</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>Edmerald Clinic @ NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>Afcai</TD><TD></TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Gombak</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>No Specific Gynae</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>82</TD><TD>Fairymoss</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Teo SP</TD><TD>Balestier Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>83</TD><TD>Paulyn</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>84</TD><TD>Irene06</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>85</TD><TD>Missycandy</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC @ Sun Plaza</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Kirsten </TD></TR><TR><TD>86</TD><TD>Fatfish</TD><TD>1974</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Bt Merah</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>87</TD><TD>Jme</TD><TD></TD><TD>30/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>88</TD><TD>Devil</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>30/03/09</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>89</TD><TD>Seabreeze</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>90</TD><TD>Pink_Piglet</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>91</TD><TD>Guest123</TD><TD></TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr S C Chew</TD><TD>(Mt E)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>92</TD><TD>Piggy_77 </TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>93</TD><TD>Tuskywoollie </TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing </TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>94</TD><TD>PigPig</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>DR HENG </TD><TD>EAST SHORE </TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>95</TD><TD>Wishaboy</TD><TD>1974</TD><TD>01/04/09</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic (Mt E)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>96</TD><TD>IDAARSHAD</TD><TD></TD><TD>04/04/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>97</TD><TD>Lenny</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>05/04/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>WC Cheng &amp; Associates (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>98</TD><TD>Mangogal</TD><TD></TD><TD>05/04/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Enice Chua</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>99</TD><TD>May Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>09/04/09</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Jazmyn </TD></TR><TR><TD>100</TD><TD>Den2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Bishan 8 Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

sunshinebaby,

don't worry too much 1st, when the time comes, u will know what to do.
Though painful, everyone survived it!

mangogal,

Yes, I will still be here...Knew all of you here for so many months, won't bear to leave here.

Re: gathering

I missed the previous gathering, and will not be able to make it to this again...

though my confinement will end on the 1st of Feb, but I am not allowed food outside for 40 days...

Re: Baby's Full Month

I'm also doing the same, was told to distribute cakes to relatives and only friends who gave gifts for the full month.
Won't be celebrating as my girl will still be in hospital, even if she can be discharged, it's only wise that we limit
the visitors as they might carry virus/germs which preemies are very prone to catch on.

Now best thing is my girl's full month falls on 5th day of Lunar New Year, wonder if the cakes shops opens or not.
If they do, wonder if the ingredients are fresh...

pups,

you are scaring me...I am massaging right hand to massage left side and left hand to massage right side...
sometimes both hands on one side...but thanks for the advice, I will try not to exert too much strength

I will try to get my hubby to do it for me bah, now he only help me once a day...but my breasts ducts keep getting blocked

Jasmine,

I use hot towel also...but maybe hot water bottle will be better, cos hot towel cools very fast...
Thanks for the advice

oh dear cherry, tat's what i'm worried abt, if bb will be affected if too many ppl comes. coz everyone will sure want to look at bb and hold or touch him, dun know if he will like it. haha guess i wun like it too :p

i go back, check the details and post later k. got it from one of the bp on the bulk purchase thread. tink seller was called "1stopgift" but can't remember exactly. will go home, see if still hv her email then post it later.

Thanks Kome =]

Meebaby: Hi .. I think the same as you!! Give cake voucher if they dun collect $$ goes to Bengawan Solo.

I've received once and nearly forget to collect even the expiry is one yr but ppl tends to forget...

Hee hee my hubby thinking of getting from malaysia...

their cake very nice.. my ROM cake from there and all eaten up even before my buffet food finish!!

Hi gingal,

Sorry but may I ask you why is ur delivery so early??

I'm expecting my 1st and a bit scared not sure what to expect...

paisei if not convenience to share it's ok...

gingal,
I know what you mean, my ducts were constantly blocked during my confinement too and hubby got to clear it for me once a day by massaging VERY hard. Painful but worth it. Whenever you can, try to do some wrists strengthening exercise (can find from web, I suppose), that should help strengthen your wrists. Don't be frightened by my experience, I must have been one of the extreme cases.

My MIL just practise a New Stunt!!

She let me bathe in Martell VSOP mixed with Warm water. About a full wine glass on one baby shower tub of warm water. More shiok than the "Herbs" leh...and Guess what, it was said to expel wind...I really frated alot alot alot after vathing, even now after 2 hours of bathing..GOOD!!!

Best thing is, with martell, I can bathe everyday, though hair still only can wash every 2/3 days..

<font color="119911">grace</font>,
me also have not even start washing bb's clothes lah....will wash it batch by batch after cny.

<font color="119911">Kome/serene</font>,
can go for natural go for it, try, bo bian then c sect loh.

<font color="119911">sung</font>,
haaa even that time, I packed hospital bag also no use. when I went for my checkup during wk 38, I was asked to
admit for delivery cos cervix opened 4cm. no sypmton also and unprepare wor....

re:waterproof sheet
for me, I will place it under my gar's bottom. on top of the waterproof sheet , I still place a towel.
where do u buy yr waterproof sheet?a mummy helped me to buy fr kidsoft and also ikea.

re:gathering.
would like to go but can't make it for the date esp fri. got to bring my gar bck. then that sat on 7/2, need to go cny visit.

<font color="119911">irene</font>,
re:birth.
ppls said take jab at thigh not gd cos will make bb sleepy. me also no epidural and not gg to use this time also. haa when
i think of cost, praying and the danger of poking into my spine, i forgot the pain.with the dunno what jab given to me before the stitches, i still
can feel the uncomfortable/pain wor...

for me, I find that one made use of the pain to push better, I can't imagine if no pain how to push? like poo poo issue, one use the
urge to push out the poo mah...

if one bf more jialat, tough womb very fast contract but one can feel the uncomfort.

re:tickling at nipple.
I even encounter white stain. think tingling sensation then produce milk flow.

<font color="119911">mangogal</font>,
if u can ta han the pain, just ta han loh. save the $$ of the jab and the effect. ppls said use epid got effect after that
either vomit, nausea, backache etc...

dun worry, Though painful but when u look at yr bb, all pain and tiredness gone.

<font color="119911">prosper</font>,
try not to drink tea esp when we consume chinese herbs - bird nest and "dong chong cao". if so,
will go wasted wor.... also no carrot/carrot cake, radish and 'cai po'.

<font color="119911">gingal</font>,
same as u...head suck at v area even after few pushes during my first preggies. then mid-wife said pusher harder if not got to forcept out.
luckily, after so many push, bb finally out. then really pant so much like running a marton wor...then felt gizzy too cos bp is extremely low.
so bed-ridden for 3D2N loh. cos one get up, see yellow image.

Gingal: thanks for sharing?? eh is it scary?? how u noe?? sigh so scare not... wish can jus use magic wand and my boy is out?!?!!? hahaha...
wanna faint jus thinking of it!!!

haha can share any confinement do and don't??
I'm thinking of not getting one but dunno how as my 1st child...

wah gingal..use martel to bath...1st time i heard of this..shall go back ask my mum n MIL..haha..i wanna bath everyday after confinement leh..dun mind using herbs or watever...i just wan to bathe. haha...just went to cut my hair short..nw very typical pregnant woman liao..haha..used to have long rebonded hair..but worried during confinement can't stand the heatiness n smell of my oily hair..hee..

re: washing of bb's bed bumper and comforter..eh act. i asked this qns b4 also..but no one reverts on this. haha...i dump all in my washing machine..and guess wat...really got out of shape lor..and i have to do it slowly to make it back to shape..tink not advisable to use washing machine coz cannot tumble dry...and only hand wash. hee...

Wintertime..my EDD initially same as u 2nd Mar..but todate my gynae still follows closely based on LMP..and yours aldy like push forward 1-2 weeks earlier liao. wonder why some gynaes would look at the size/ weight of bb to conclude the EDD..and others strictly follow LMP. hee...

caca...hee good to hear from u...take good care yah..stay at home during CNY and eat all the goodies. hee..i also intend to stay at home than visiting..very tiring. =)

gingal,
huh? can bath with martell? very exp bathe leh! hee hee :p

afcai
i got my waterproof sheets - 2 from the bp kome got from too, 1 tag on to seabreeze from nissen website and 2 more from overseas spree at bbmallonline. hee hee so in total like hv 5, all machine washable and reusable.

btw, i oso hv white stains on my bras, those are from milk stains? i tot is my sweating coz is sweating more nowadays :p

SG,
you wash in washing machine already? oh dear, out of shape jialiat rite? haha i'm debating btw just sun them a few days or wash. tink now must consider carefully :p

Good evening mummies... Finally finished reading the archives...

jtho,
Am on MC today.. Haha... Wanted and struggled to go.. In the end, drag till too late... Decided not to go work.. Hehe...

Daphne,
I also never place my baby clothings in the ziplog bag. In my drawers.. Do I need to re-wash again the baby clothes from my #1 ger?

Misscandy,
Yeah... Sex wont trigger early labour... Confirm... Haha... I have sex till 39 weeks then baby pop out for my #1... Now #2, not much chance liaoz... With #1 sleeping between us...

My next appointment with Dr Ang is on 9th Feb... Also 4 weeks time... My baby now 1.3kg... I think mine ard 29-30 weeks... He said normal size. Not big not small... Hope wont be as big as my #1...
When's your next appointment?

Gathering
I am ok with Friday Feb 6... The venue I am anything... Missed my first gathering with you all...
But dunno will still have the strength to move ard anot.. Nowadays walking for a while is so tired.. And worried more ugly veins coming out... Haiz...

May
Does lifting legs helps? I will try and hope it helps... Varicose veins? It looks so ugly... Made me no mood to work... Then I stayed at home and do some house cleaning... I only realised after I got back from my appointment yest night.. Else I will ask Dr Ang... Haiz

Do you know why TMC never project PJ? Other hospitals all got provide leh... Dunno if we request for it, will we get it??
Sinmey,
Am also letting go at $10 before postage. Let me know if you interested...

You also seeing Dr Ang? All I know is from 1st to 8th month, is monthly... 9th month, is twice a week.. 10th month is weekly...

Kome
Me also have spider veins... Is those kind of red pinkish coloured veins right... Now I have 2 kinds of veins... Varicose veins and spider veins.... Sign...

Welcome cherryteq!!

Lips crack
I have very bad lips crack for my #1. But my #2 I dun have... Hopefully it will not come...But I did not drink alot of water also.. Maybe depends on the pregnancy??

Baby stuffs
I'm the worst... Haha... Have not bought baby's stuffs yet... Like baby cot, wet wipes, etc... Luckily clothes already got... But need to take back from my sis.. By Mar, her baby will be 6 months old.. Hopefully can take back my baby clothes... BTW, do we need to buy new clothes for baby to come back from hospital? Or can use my #1 clothes?

miracle2me
Try not to take epi... Endure if you can... Sure can make it... For my #1, I only took the laughing gas... Makes me really drowsy... Haha... It is so painful till I cried and told my hubby I doesnt want to give birth... But he said... Sorry it's too late... I guess all mummies would said this in the delivery ward... I even bite my fingers coz doesnt want to scream... and then kena scolding from my hubby... Haha...

Baby movements
My baby has been very active... Esp at night... Turning and tossing and kicking me... Haiz...

Mangogal
Me also got white discharge.. Stucked at the nipples there.. May to keep on washing and cleaning it during bath...

Baby Full Month
I will not be doing baby full month... Just a family gathering at my in-laws place and my mom's place.. Coz No 1 no full month celebration.. So No 2 also no full month celebration... Must be fair to both...

Will be giving cakes to relatives and cake vouchers to friends and collegues only...

SG: huh washing machine wash bed bumper and comforter will out of shape?? Thanks for sharing... I haven't take out to wash... using my SIL's one... later kana scolding from her..