(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Thanks kome & wishaboy, am happie my results are normal at least dun have to feel guilty abt taking sugary stuffs so much :p

May - i deliver at East Shore...i tink my gynae will give me a list of wat to bring nearer to delivery...gotta check it out...hmm if bring own PJ i need to go buy...

I am still hoping to go thru natural even tho C-Sec is much faster...cos natural heals faster than c-sec...c-sec tho is painless during the operation, is painful during the receovery process...i want to have the taste of bitter first then sweet...hahaha!!!
moreover, for C-Sec we gotta stay another one more day in the hospital...

Welcome cheeryteq

Sung : do u mean baby cot mattress cover , u can get from Aussino those jersery kind .. very soft and good , those fitted sheets . 2 pcs for around $19.50 and if members got discount so each around $8 only .. I bought them as material is soft and cheap .

St : purpose of the gifts for the siblings so that the siblings will love the newborn and not get jealous .. maybe it's old folks tale but I also did it lor and so far when no. 2 is out , no. 1 dotes no. 2 a lot and did not ever beat her . So will do so again .

May
Haha....just scare of pain and if go for natural any diffculty need to go for emergency c-sect need to pay more.

wish a boy,
yes, the spare mattress cover. i got 2 sets the complete bb set (with cot bumper and the pillow) from aussino so wondering if got any other brand to try out :p scared 2 sets not enough. wait bb throw out milk or wet the sheets need to change how haha...tinking too much ;P

mangogal,
i also fart alot :p can't control, esp afternoon after lunch. think it's the digestive system in 3rd tri. had dis experience in 1st tri too, then 2nd tri better, now again hahaa pity my colleagues sitting near hee hee :p

Kome,
agree with wish a boy. If I could do it naturally with epidural, I would go for natural too. At least post-op (when it matters more) recovery easier. I had to eat painkillers for 2 weeks before I can endure the pain of the operation.

sung,
instead of so many sets of mattress cover, maybe can try laying a disposable waterproof sheet (those used for incontinence) over the cover? So if there's any spill, can just change the disposable sheet. Just a suggestion

re. bb washing
juz started washing bb clothes last weekend and realise i overbuy :p hee hee hv more than 20+ sets for 0-3 mths hahaha...

re.packing of hospital bag
abit ks leh, tink will start last week jan to pack, worry later too late will be gan chiong and missed out some things. hee hee do we need to pack in magazines to read while waiting for labour or will be too painful to read? :p

Cherryteq
Thanks for your advice. Still got time to let me think. Actually both my mum and hb advice me to go for natural.

cherryteq,
is it better to put waterproof sheet on top of the bedsheet or under? i tot to put under coz worried on top would be uncomfortable for bb. haha i bot a number of washable waterproof sheet liao. guess i'm really ks as a ftm :p

wishaboy
thanks, just the bedsheets. are you referring to those plain colours, no print ones? sorry, what's jersey material like?

sung,
it's natural to overbuy the first time. I also bought 'unnecessary' things which I thought would be useful 1st time.
I would put on top to preserve the mattress cover, cos it's very tiring and frustrating to keep changing. Unless you have help. The disposable waterproof sheets have a thin cotton layer on top, so still ok. My opinion is since bb will be quite wrapped up in clothes, shouldn't be able to feel the 'scratchiness' of the sheets.

I’m feeling very sleepy today. No mood to work at all also. Just finished reading the posts.

So many of you are getting ready for the baby already. I guess next month onwards, we can slowly hear/see mtbs in this thread popping le.

Kome,
Natural can recover faster. If possible go for it, unless got complication. I wanted natural for 2nd one but dun have the courage to do it.

kome

if ur hubby is pantang than no choice. i can understand cos one of my friend also face the same situation.

Irene
Ya lor, maybe after mid of Feb we may hear from Wintertime's baby popping out 1st as she is the earliest in our thread.

May
Thanks for your advice. Coz i abit scare later 'V' pain than need to emergency c-sect than both side also pain. =P Anyway 80% i do hope for natural and 20% on c-sect, so most likely will still stick do natural since got more advantages.

Ivy
I do hope if i go for natural he will be there with me but if it is c-sect he is not around i am fine. Mmmm.....i won't really go and force him lar, respect his wish.

Haiizzz..i think of the delivery i freaking out aldy.. yesterday i dreamt of blood show.. last nite i also have BH contractions.. feeling a bit stressed liao..

Cheerios

Long time no comments in tis thread... but have been in and out reading ur conversations at night...

=] Great to be back again... Ha ha ha ..
Getting stress as EDD coming soon ...
(really scared!!!)
So come and get as advice from mommies...

missycandy,

My gynae told me that sex may induce early labor leh... that's why she ask me to try it when my husband reach SG. Think even the babycentre website also includes sex as a method of natural induction.

Baby's movements: I think my bb like her mummy... can sleep anytime of the day... she likes me to walk ard than she sleep. Like i have been on MC with my cough for the whole week liao... whenever i lie down, she would push me with her hands and shift herself.. which is quite often as i need to rest.. Trying to tell her to be patient when i recover would bring her for walks.. but obviously she cant listen.. even when i wake up in the middle of the nite coughing, i can feel her pushing me... hee hee..

Hi Asura: Is it true?? haha cos my hubby said so but tot doc say it's ok to have sex?? hmmmm...

Have any mommies went for foot reflex?? they say can do liao .. but baby very active during my foot reflex yesterday!!! worry liao ... hmmm and my next gynae appt 3 weeks later!?!?!

Asura..

Haha.. i think my mini^mee same too.. i lie down she active moving around and *poking* me.. when i walk around she zZzZ..probably due to the position bah..

Other times of the day, she will still *poke* mee, but guess she's most active around 11pm or 12am when i'm about to sleep.. and also 5am plus if i woke up to pee..

And when I notice that she's moving alot, i think she's awake and i would start singing and patting the tummy..

Cheerios

Sung : Yes they got those plain in colour like pink , green and blue . In comes in a pack of 2 fitted sheets just nice for baby cot mattress . Jersery material is 100% cotton feel very soft and cheap .

pinksorbet : Good to hear that ur test result is normal.

Cracked lips
I do get cracked lips. Hubby say i lacked of water.

PJ
Need to get own PJs for Delivery @ TMC. Intend to bring 2 for my stay.

Minnie
My hb also said that i do not have enough water. Recently did feel that my mouth is quite dry although i have drink alot of water.

I bought one karmy pyjamas from JL too. They got a corner selling Karmy at $23.90. And they also selling May Wong's pyjamas too, for mummies who are keen..

Mangogal like you I also felt nauseous in the morn these 2 days. In fact on sunday I puked my breakfast out.

Have been feeling aches all over my body too.

Irene
I brought it @ $12.90 before 5% disc. I have touch the material, i don't think will be too warm for baby to sleep.

miracle2me, I think i will most likely go for epidural as I think my threshold of pain is low. But you can always decide on the day of your delivery.

dear all, been MIA for a long time.. cos was so tight up with work and handing over.. haizz..

I took mc today and now it's the only chance i can log on and chat with u gals..

Can see tt some of u gals going for 3D scan? so exciting. so share the photos after that ya?

Sun, I don't think i going for the talk tonight.. will give it a miss.

Some updates when i visit Gynae last wk. bb was at 33wks and 4 days..
Gained 2 kg last month again and was shared equally between me and bb!!! BB gain from 1.4kg to 2.4kg just within a month! Gynae say bb is big and predict he will be weighing abt 3.6kg if i continue to put on at this rate.. sobz.. i still hope to go for natural delivery leh.. anyway gynae told me cut down on my intake again.. ahizz..

Gynae did a scan for my bb, he had turn down already and the possibility of going for natural delivery is high. Also, she commented tt bb's head is at pretty low position in my womb so the chances of me delivery before full term is quite high.. scary scary.. meanwhile, she told me to reduce my exercise until i reach wk 36 jus in case it might induce early birth..

Irene - i took the GTT last fri morning....when i called the clinic yesterday, the nurse said she hasn't received the results...the clinic onli called me this morning...i actually requested them to call even tho my result is ok cos the nurse was saying she won't call if result is ok but i wan to have a piece of mind...

miracle2me,

For me, I want to experience the actual labor pains. So would not be requesting for epidural upfront. I think my gynae also quite pro natural birth without epi, she told me no need to give birth plan. There is no painless labor, difference is whether can tahan or not. She would give advice on that day. Some girls, she say.. 2 cm dilation already screaming away so she would recommend epidural. Those that can tahan, she would let them tahan. Heard that it is quicker to give birth without epi as well, cos we would push harder with the contraction pain.

Sung, so embarrassing right the fart? Well parts of pregnancy hormones lor

Sportygirl, aiyo u also ah..i hv nt puke food out hopefully not! then after meal is heartburn...so irritating so nowadays cant eat too full or else burp can feel the sourish
taste, bleh! :p

May, yala better if u feel more assured with ur #2 for c sect

BB movement:
day my gal like to wriggling alot so very ticklish, at night lie on bed then she start her kicking exericse,hehe

Epidural, if can will opt for it but depends on my threashold of pain lor...

wintertime,

How often have u been exercising? Aiya... i was hoping to join u for weekday evening swims after i recover from my cough.

I think Mrs Wong BB also mentioned b4 if always have sex, will cause BB to come out early.

My mum asks me not to put mattress plastic protector..she says will be hot for BB...but then if don put, worried mattress get wet then how?

miracle2me - i will not request for epi upfront...will see if i can tahan the labour pains and request for it during delivery....but dunno whether i can have the choice to do that or i mus decide b4 delivery....

Wintertime, so excited for you!
Wah u will be the 1st mummy to pop here...bb so big liao, but u are tall mah..so 2.4 at 34 weeks ok la...hehe wat did u eat during past 1 mth ah?