(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Teddybaby
Its ok not to put the mattress protector, won't get wet if you use cloth diaper/disposable diaper. I intend to put baby on mattress protector only after bathing and need to help him change.

I can imagine mummies all popping here earlier than me (since my EDD is end mar) and when i see the mummies list getting longer then i'll be so stressed...haha!!

1. Maclaren/Peg Perego/Maxi Cosi Strollers/Car Seats

2. Babymallonline, 2nd batch, still taking orders

3. Cot mobile / Play mats

4. Desitin creamy, california calendular cream still few pieces left. Also, drugstore spree closing Jan.

Pls PM me for info. Thanks

asura, I was swimming 3 times a wk but stop for these 2 wks now in case bb decides to come out early.. but gynae says i can start exercising "vigorously" right after 36wks which is right after CNY.. if u want go, let me know, we can go swimming together..

mangogal, hhees.. i aren't the first one.. gingal is.. haizz. i din eat much actually but guess bb's digestive system is too gd.. hahaha. Gynae was surprise also cos my weight gain for last month is only 2kg, still on track..

epi
Gynae told me tt she will decide for me on that day. if she see i can't tahan, then she will give me epi.. so i guess i will most prob heed her advice by then..

Braxton hicks.
lately i had been experiencing some BH as well. Gynae say I will start experiencing more as my EDD draws near. sometimes i can feel slight pain as well.. and will feel some "ticklish" feeling down inside me.. seems as if bb's head is pushing against my pelvic floor.. *shrugs*

Pink, I ALSO WILL BE STRESS AND ENVY too,hehe :p

Winter, wah so good all the food goes to ur bb, think usually 3rd tri most of the time food will go to bb to gain fats...btw did u eat durian? I been craving for it!
Think now u can start drinking coconut water liao, drink once a week and buy the green colour skin, nt those small brown one..bb will be cleaner when born

Ticklish sometime I tell hb bb tickling me dunno isit the hair?:p

talking abt epidual..
for my #1, i took, cos midwives at mount E said, 90% of the women took it. My first time ma... so blur blur head their advise.

#2, I din take. only took laughing gas... wanted the jab at the thigh but too late to have tat. so Natural birth. I told my gynae and hubby that if I were to have #3, i sure want epidual.

now #3, i'm having 2nd thots... since i can do without epidual for #2, why can't #3? hahahaha.. but then again, must see how fast I dilate and also how painful first

it's very very painful... pain till i cry... no strength to push also.. gynae and the nurses and hubby gotta keep encouraged me...

i still remember i can feel the pain when my gynae cut me. I shouted OUCH. also when going to stitch me up after birth, she inject anesthetic. can feel the poking pain also.

after birth, our womb will contracts back. then it's like menses cramps.. maybe more painful then menses cramps.

I hope I'm not scaring everyone here.. it might be just me having these feeling..

Epidural : Mummies no need to decide now , u can decide on the day of labour see whether u can tahan or not . But of course if earlier stage and only dilate less than 5cm and cannot tahan liao then better get epidural then if not wait u will be so stress and tired out due to the pain and when need to push no strenght to push how ..

wah so excited...everyone is talking abt labor liow?
Irene,
Kudos! No epi...yr #2 big baby? how heavy? If big baby sure painful cos most likely will have episomoty tear de. My #1 i tahan till 5cm dilated, intense contractions every 2mins...so ask for epi. This time also contemplate whether to take epi or just bite my teeth & get on with the whole labor.
I have also been feeling BH frequently & very difficult to sleep well at nite. Last nite woke up due to sudden surge of pain ard lower pelvic...can feel baby is moving actively...maybe turning or changing position!

Wintertime,

Sounds good.. swimming after CNY is good... after all the calories gained from eating during CNY. This CNY, sure a lot of pple try to feed me one.. hahaha... That's why i din buy goodies this year.. wanna go all over the place to eat up other people's goodies.. hee hee hee..

U swim breaststroke? Usually how many laps u swim and how long? I havent swim since i got pregnant. B4 i was pregnant, i swim during my lunch hr.. 10 laps in 40 mins. Then if swim after work, i would swim 20 laps at my own pace.

Steph, she was 3.035kg when she was borned. Tall baby at 51cm.
To prevent the tear, my gynae cut me loh.. I can feel the cut… imagine a scissor cutting your flesh.. faint…
For my #2, I told myself that I must try for natural birth.. to experience the real feeling of birthing… so told my gynae beforehand my plans.
She is very pro natural, so she keep encouraging me while I’m delivering.

<font color="aa00aa">Mar 2009 MTB 2nd Gathering

<table border=1><tr><td>SN</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>06-02-2009 (Fri)</TD><TD>07-02-2009 (Sat)</TD><TD>13-02-2009 (Fri)</TD><TD>Raja Inn @ Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>Hot Pot Culture @ MS </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>sun96</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>asura79</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Irene,
u very brave! Me ah...the thot of gynae gg to cut me, i chicken out. My gynae also cut me &amp; i can feel he snap my skin although not painful cos of epi. I also have another tear when bb's head is out. My #1 small, only 2.53kg at 49cm. He did mentioned that #2 will be slightly bigger. My breasts feel tender &amp; painful if squeeze gently...i think the colostrum/BM start to build up in our milk glands! If u are fair in complexion, u can see light green veins ard the breast area...meaning u'll have BM for sure!

asura
updated for u
2074109.gif

as for whether to opt for epi, i'm oso considering... actually i hv the same tot as u - to experience it... as wat yr gynae said definitely there's pain in labour, jus tat wat's yr pain threshold level only...

Irene : For you maybe faster since no. 3 so u can try no need epidural . I think I go for epidural since my no.2 natural I already asked for it when I cannot tahan .. then with epidural , I able to rest and sleep while waiting for the labour .. so this time round think will take also .. hahaha

Wintertime
your baby is at good weight hoping my baby is big too as mention 1 week back my cervix is open during contraction, nw I m on medication N total bd rest.Hope I can quickly pass 35weeks than can start to walk around again.

Re : Epi during labour
All mummies an do it w/o since last time ll our mum give birth to us w/o epi.Adivse is if go hospital already diluted more than 4 cm than no need take epi le.
For my case when I have my #1 When I reach hospital I was liks 4cm diluted midwife ask me do I wan epi I say no I just op for pededin(wrong spelling sorry) in like less than 2hours time I fully diluted even midwife said it was so fast too bad my jab make me drowsy so I took a little longer to push out my girl.For the cut part I din reali feel pain for stiching up part abit paining but after seeing bb everything is orth.Or maybe the head abit too big she weigh 3.46kg at birth.So winter I m sure u can too.

Cant remember if it was sun or kome who was updating the mummies' list. Think we can update the table that gingal has given birth on 1 Jan 09 with the name, Jerelyn i think. Also, there are some new mommies in this forum. I cant remember what are the details required so never ask them for it..
Very exciting .... less than 2 months and we would start popping one by one!

wishaboy
my coll told me w epi, u can't feel any labour pain when bb is coming out right? nurses will base on the monitoring n told u to push when there's spike in the monitoring sys, am i right?

Caca : U're one luckily mummy to have short labour pain and dilate so fast .

Wintertime : Don't worry u can do it as I also delivered my no. 2 at 3.5kg thru natural but with epidural .

BTW can we drink any liang cha to cool dwn so that wont get heaty or sore throat?
Last time I love drinknig ju hua cha and green tea...eversince preg i did nt drink :p

sun96,

It is our first time giving birth. So decide on the day bah. Of course, dont force urself to go without epi if cannot take it. I think if only 2 to 4 cm dilate and we are screaming away, definitely need epi.. but if can like my cousin... reach hospital already 6 cm... sure sign that can tahan... since not screaming in pain yet... haha

My mom says that we should climb more stairs.. can build up our pain threshold. Dont know true or not... hee.. i shall start with walking and swimming first.

caca
hope everything is fine for u... must ask yr bb guai guai stay in there n dun come out so early...

asura
kome is the one updating the list...
ya, realli exciting... me coming to wk30 tis wk which mean i've another 10 wks or less to go if everything is smooth...
2074151.gif

mangogal,

Once reach 3rd trimester is save to drink cooling herbal teas already. Dont like me... overheated, i got such a bad cough and sore throat that i am on my 5th day MC today... excluding the weekends. Feel so miserable... cant imagine during confinement, 1 mth stay at home.. i think i might find a way to get out of the house then... hahahaha..

Anyway, also heard that if we overheat, the bb come out not very nice... might have a lot of red spots. Of course, saying so, drink with moderation. Ju Hua cha is not very cooling, can take every day. the chinese medical halls tell me that Lou han guo also can drink. They dont advise anything cooler than lou han guo.

sportyger
i'm oso eating pineapple tarts now... hb control me, dun allow me to eat more coz sweet n heaty... keke
u better drink more water to avoid fall sick hor... still can eat but in moderate
2074175.gif

mangogal
my mum brew barley water w dong gua (if i rem correctly)for me to drink... she said ok to take, since my body feel heaty n in moderate...

asura
climb more stairs help? i've been climbing stairs all the while when gg to multi storey carpark... mayb ask hb to park much higher level so can climb more...
2074176.gif

sun96,
me week 31. Not everyone will feel breast tender &amp; painful, dun worry cos when i am pregnant with #1, i also dun feel anything but my colleague say her breast very painful even when touch gently, she is D cup leh!
Now breast feel pain is nothing compare to engorgement &amp; block ducts &amp; breasts even turn rock hard...that's real damn OUCH! but still gotta massage HARD to rid of hard lumps...boo hoo
u will know what i mean when time comes...

prosper
updated for u...

<font color="0000ff">Mar 2009 MTB 2nd Gathering
<table border=1><tr><td>SN</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>06-02-2009 (Fri)</TD><TD>07-02-2009 (Sat)</TD><TD>13-02-2009 (Fri)</TD><TD>Raja Inn @ Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>Hot Pot Culture @ MS </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>sun96</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>asura79</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>prosper</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

caca,

Jia You! Dont anyhow move about ok? How many weeks are u in now? Think ur CNY better dont go visiting also.

Bubbles tea:
i just had bubble tea and i feel regret drinking it. cos lately i have been drinking tea. Dunno will affect my bb. i have been taking cold drink too.. sob sob.. can't tahan the weather.

Nipple:
I have this black black green green thingy on my nipple head for very long time. think ever since prengant.. Yestdae, while showering, i realised it can be peel off. At first, i tot i was dirt... but the more i peel, i scared it will crack.. does anyone experience this? Is this normal?
I am worried dunno should seek doc.

steph
ic, tink i've to be mentally prepared for a lot of stuffs eg, labour pain, breast engorgement etc etc...

sun96,

Hahah... my mom say works.. i not sure... but the colleagues who had very short labor were quite active, either walk or climb stairs quite often, so maybe some truth to it. Those colleagues who were not very active tend to have quite long labor hrs. I think pain can tahan... but need it to be fast.. think if >8 hrs labor, i also would give up and get epi!

Are u mummies still taking fish oil, multi-vit (iron) &amp; calcum pills diligently? me so lazy &amp; sometimes forgot
Maybe this is #2 so a bit bo chap.

sunshine, ya must drink more water. I also drink barley sometimes think its ok.

I took 1 coconut drink last sat, enjoyed it.
So when can I take the drink again?

sun96,

I think on top of all these, we need to be mentally prepared that there might not be a lot of milk in the first few week and expect lots of frustration in latching. So that we can endure and not give up in our moo moo career after bb comes out. Hahaha

prosper
tink can drink la... in moderate should be ok...
i oso hv craving for bubbles tea but can only buy when not ard w hb...
2074193.gif

last sat, i drank dinosuar milkshake fr mc... yumz yumz...

mayb u wanna chk w yr gynae??

btw, will gynae chk our breast if we tell him/her there's some prob we find it strange?

Steph, ya.. can see the veins… hopefully got enuff milk, cos wanted to buy the ameda pump soon.
I also keep forgetting my pills too.. haiz.. bad mommy here.

Asura, can take coconut drink also.. I think after certain weeks.. dunno issit week 33 or 34.

steph
i'm still taking it every morning... nvm miss b4... my gynae still praised me for tat... keke
tink he praised for spending $$ buying those supplements from him monthly w/o fear... hahaha

asura
then i'll still continue to walk, exercise n climb stairs so shorten the labour pain... most important i'm talking to my bb to ask him to take care of me during labour... ie a short labour keke

i agreed!! we must endure n continue our BF!!!