(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Just now felt a sharp pain at my right side lower tummy. Don't know is it cramp or what. Now ok already.

vernice
yeah, libra gets along well with aries... my ex-bf is a libra and i'm aries, suppose to marry him but at that time too young, so too much distractions... in the end didn't marry him... hahaha.
now my hubby is a pisces. so baby will either be like daddy or me...

anyone of u here need to do photocopy at work? do u still stand as close or stand further away.

i realised i have been standing my near the machine

st
thanks, coz its quite painful but last about 5 mins also. But i can still felt baby kicking. Hope baby okie.

Prosper, my BHs usually occur when I walk/stand for too long. They stop/ease when I sit down to rest. But last nite was scary, dun know why tummy so hard...finally I swallowed one Salbutamol tablet this morning and okay so far. I really hate to take meds at this point but no choice...scared (only 29 wks now).

nancy,
it is normal lah as long as there is no pain. I do read abt BH contraction, It says most of the ppl exp it more often when they sit down.
should be fine ba
no worries

Kome
if baby is kicking then ok

Prosper
dunno leh..my colleague told me last time she preg she will stand abit further lor..

i jus had pains similiar to menstrual cramps tho not as painful as that...its now like more of a discomfort...was so scared got bleeding so i went to the toilet to check...heng don't have...but i do have heaviness at the pelvic region now...sometimes pain too though bearable...so scared...

yesterday oso had pains on my tummy area, so scared its contractions but they were ok after i had my dinner...i dunno how to distinguish contractions but since i tot they were ok after that i didn't bother abt it liao...

sorbet
mayb can ask yr gynae how to distinguish contractions... i'll ask mine when seeing him in 2 wks times...

doc say it's ok to swallow the phelgm in, but bb will also get to take in the phelgm when we swallow right? like that will bb also have phelgm?

jtho,
wa...so the 3 of u can celebrate bday almost together lor. so good. i am a scorpio so far from bb

st,
i don think photocopying has any effect lah

vernice
not only that, our wedding anniversary is on 18 march... so march can celebrate hubby's, bb's & MIL's birthday and wedding anniversary, then april celebrate my birthday

wa...all occassions almost in a mth.
did u purposely plan ur wedding then?

mine hb bday is in oct, mine nov, wedding in dec heehee all last quarter of yr

jtho,
u also an Aries? Me too.
My whole family all born in the beginning of the yr. #1 - 15 Jan, My hb - 28 Feb, Me - 23 Mar. Thought #2 can born in Apr. But who knows going to C-sect on 25 Mar. So this year, after my 29th birthday, I going to TMC to c-sect. hehe.

no lah, didn't plan. it's coincidence. march is my ROM date, so i take that as my official wedding anniversary. my customary was in september 2007, 6 mths after my ROM.

may
yeah i'm an aries that why hubby always complain that i'm stubborn and say that hopefully bb will not be as stubborn as me... kekeke
your family also quite well-planned huh? all in the first quarter of the year

sun - i'll be visiting my gynae onli in another month's time...if u do check with yr gynae, pls let me know...thanks...

the day my hb and i got together was on 28-mar, my mum's birthday is on 16-mar...i dun tink my bb will be born on 28-Mar since its one day after my EDD, most likely mid-mar which will mean my bb could be having the same birthday as his grandma

jtho Haha, 18march is my wedding anniversary date. Coincidence. Haha.

My back really aching ah. These days, squat and get up also pain. Sigh. No.1 still so sticky, cannot tahan liao. Kind of look fwd to hospital stay Haha.

Rehi mummies.. =)

I just now bought the cream for spider veins! The brand is palmers. Should be ok to apply during pregnancy? If not maybe after give birth and BF then apply. Hopefully can minimise the problem loh..
I've got abit of stretchmark problem, but I've got tons of spider and varicose veins! My thigh has them and they looked like blue blacks cos they all clustered together *sign*
The majority of them appeared on my left thigh and leg, not sure is it cos of the weight.. I think my baby's head resting on my left side of my tummy cos its like my tummy tighter on my left side, the hubby also saw that left side tummy budge out more than the right side? Haha..

Wah, just now I undress myself and look into the mirror.. I've used the oil to remove red spots on tummy nw tummy looks clearer.. so can see from my boobs all the way down to tummy appeared all the green veins, look like mrt lines criss crossing each other.. look kinda scary though..

Cheerios

yes, taurus also very stubborn. my dad, younger brother and one of my buddy also taurus. all also very stubborn... haha

need to go walk walk around... otherwise feeling sleepy might doze off in office
somemore, no one in office now, only me alone...

meebaby
yeah rite... will be a real "ah gu"... kekeke
my family will all be farm animals - my hubby a pig, me a rat and bb an ox
can start a farm soon... hahaha

jtho - my hb is a taurus...stubborn too...his father is born in the year of the ox...lagi more stubborn...i hope my bb will not turn out to be as stubborn *better touch wood first* haahaa...

This coming ox is Earth Ox rite.. among the elements this ox is the most gentle aldy..
I heard males tend to be more stubborn than females..Haha. My mum and MIL are both cows..cos they are same age loh

I'm just back from the John Little Mega Expo Sale. Not crowded at all and lots of baby stuff to buy.

Looney tunes bath tub, potty, stroller, bedding set, baby cot @$199, rubber mat, pureen pdts (wipes, laundry detergent/powder, bath essentials, maternity pads @ $6+ for 20 pcs). Rompers start from $3 onwards. J&J top to toe (1 bottle+1 refill)@ $9.80, J&J bedtime shower (1 bottle+1 refill)@ $7+. Lots of Charles & Keith shoes from $9 to $19. Nursing bra @$8.90

pinksorbet (pinksorbet) : Mine no. 2 hor edd is 8 June but I only delivered her thru natural on 11 June so possible to deliver later .. I believed as I talked to bb too much as I told her be good gal , mummy daddy no $$ so natural better can save money .. so in the end I really managed to deliver her thru natural though no. 1 is c-sect. So u talk to bb tell bb to come out on 28 Mar .. hahaha .. like my first I want her to be on same bd as daddy and so she know to be same I need c-sect so in the end she was a breech baby and gynea decided for us to c-sect at wk 38 and so coincidence was my hubby bd ... hahahaha ..

vernice
i saw ur tummy pics liao.. ya is more den me. but urs is not the worst. trust me.
i heard frm my sis tt fairer pple w SM still nt so jia lart.. when compared to those tanned pple..
u are fair so don worry!

btw, i got the Avent Bottom Balm. i tink tt is the one. coz i open the box and see the cap is orange colour one. and the box there got write is barrier cream.

hehe.. toking abt horoscope.
im Taurus born in the year of OX.
so im Taurimi. lol Shuang Niu. hehes..
and my boy oso OX.. muahahah..
sounds so cute yah? den both of us will target my hb coz he is born is the year of Goat so temper more mild? lol...

Jasmin
wha.. u got great buys leh.
too bad, is too far frm me le..

queenie> I didn't buy all the stuff that I mentioned, just tried to remember the prices so can share with all of you here. I spent abt $80 getting some of the essential stuff in preparation for baby. Those heavy stuff like bath gel, laundry detergent etc. has to wait till HB is around to carry. Haha...

queenie,
how much u bought the avent bottom balm? from metro sale?

jasmin,
thanks. wa u went alone ah! so daring! i don dare to go shopping alone now.

Jasmine
haha i see..

ya pls don carry heavy stuffs...
i havent get my detergent yet too.. maybe wkend i can drop by if timing allows me too. coz i will be goin back mom's place @ tamp..

wishaboy - yr kids listen to u...hehe...thats nice..can save $$$ by celebrating together? oops...hehe...ya i will probably tell bb to come out on 28mar, it will be nice to have his birthday same as the day we got together...18mar happens to be my hb's bd as well...so my hb will tell his fren, i won't forget yr birthday...haha!!

jasmin - so fast JL sales again? i just went for the recent one before this one u mentioned...the bb cot is so cheap! which brand is it?

vernice
I bought J&J top to toe wash from Venus(Toa Payoh), cost $4.50 for 500ml. Think AMK central has Venus too. And if use UOB card can have 3% rebate (but I don't know the min sum to charge to credit card)