(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

i dunno hw much tmc selling the disposable undies leh...think mount A ones also gd cos my frd delivered there n she say its cotton n skin hugging...pad will also be in placed...

re:pads
i used tampons previously so do nt know which brand is good...any recommendations fm any mummies? normal or maternity ones? buy biggest n longest?

btw when is the best time to order diapers? mid feb? or now can liao? getting Goo.N...

gingal:
take gd care of yrself n god bless...u r very brave n may bb go hm asap...

does anyone have mild thumping at the V area at times? is it bb kicking? these days can feel bb squirming more than kicks...tdy felt some mild thumping at V area...normal?

re:aches
i also having bad backaches at the mid back n tailbone...cant sit too long...else tailbone pain...esp on non-padded chairs or benches...

morng gals xD
yesteday cant log in the whole evening.. hmm dunno why..i see that the administrator moved the thread..
yah lately the V-area there swells also.. more intense lately..quite uncomfy.. the lambia.. its like left side more droopy than the right..
thumping around V-area not really.. but yah more squirms than kicks now.. like can feel baby pressing against the skin oredi..

Btw, yesterday i bought bras at robinson's..but not nursing bras just bigger ones..i find nursing bras one piece close to $40 if triumph brand.. like not worth it and after the whole thing, not sure if i gonna wear them again..
i ever bought the cheapo ones about $13 plus but my skin cannot take it haha the material makes me itchy..
now buy truimph buy 3 got 1 free..so on average it cost me about $17 per piece..
bought 2 pyjamas dresses with the buttons type.. karmy's.. nw got offer..so after discount about $19 per piece also..the material soft and cottonly..

Good morning mummies .

I also leave in Bedok area , tampines area for almost 30 years . Though now got a flat in Punggol but also frequent Bedok area as my gal Pri sch is there . Tampines / Simei area is my parents and PIL's area . Really loves the food at Bedok interchange .. Kuah Chap , fried carrot cake , Jwee Kuek .. etc etc ..

I also signed up cordlife and the sales person can meet us anywhere we want . Who need can let so I informed the sales person to contact u as I was the one to co-ordinate the last round and we all got $450 off upfront etc ... I forgotten how much I pay for the sepax as I bought the 10 year ..

Cordlife upfront is around $1k+ ... then yearly storage is $250+7% GST .

I also want to eat durian as worried bb small and I only ate once during this preg .... must ask hubby buy this weekend as he now reservist and can only come back this weekend .

Diaper think can order from Goo N in Feb .. now like to early and need space to store ..

Morning all

Yesterday slept at 10pm+ wake up at 6.40am still feeling so tired...i need a bed....

feel like dozing off in the office....sigh

i'm oso love roti pratas and nasi lemaks and have cravings for them too...for the punggol nasi lemak, i ate that a few times only since i tink the price is overcharged :p

bedok area indeed has a lot of good food....

Morning all,

Me still on MC today but lots better than yesterday liao. Am down with cough and sore throat. Wah... really a lot tougher sick when pregnant. All these talk abt roti prata is making me drool for casurina's roti prata. But got to wait until i am better and I got to drive there myself, so troublesome, wonder if the branch at Killiney serves equally good prata. Not so keen on nasi lemak, i cant stand coconut milk smell... hee. Durian also sound quite good.. But i think i better see if bb is on the small side or getting too fat on friday before i go buy some for myself to eat. Dont want her to be too fat then difficult for me to deliver... hee hee..

Morning Ladies
Re check up last night was nt gd.Baby is very gd 1.5kg at 30week but still too small to delivery.But I am having contraction gynae did a V scan for me guess wat my cervic is opening up when I was having contraction so scary nw on total bed rest cant walk around.Gyane say it too early to delivery hope medi N rest will make contraction go away as if nw deliver bb will have to be in hos for 1month. Last night just have a jab 2 mature bb lung later in he noon gt to go for 2nd jab just in case.Nw I have to reali pray hard.Advise to ladies reali dun think like contraction is normal. Pls check wih gynae also must take note if tumtum is like very low.

Went for my checkup y'day. All was good. Our little boy is now abt 1.7kg @ 30+ wk. He is very guai, cos gynae says he is already head down, no wonder these few wks I feel the movements are abit diff.

Blurgal: Asked Dr Adrian again y'day and confirm he already help to book hospital liao. Ward can decide upon admission.

Re snoring:
Haha, my hubby also says I've been snoring at times. Think its common as we progress nearer to labour. Mrs BB Wong says its cos BB getting big and starting to press on to our lungs etc

Hi caca,

Oh dear, do make sure u get a proper bed rest. How did ur gynae do the V scan for u? How many contractions did u have? Hope that u get to keep ur bb in u for at least another 4 weeks.

pinkdemoness, i got the mild thumping at the V area also.. it's the baby kicking or moving according to my gynae.

meebaby, any sales at robinson now?

caca, do rest well and dun move around.

caca - oh dear, lucky u checked with yr gynae and he did the VE for u....u rest well ya...hoep the medication can stop the contractions and keep yr bb in yr womb for at least the next month or so...

asura - u take good care of yourself...can eat all those foods after u recover ya...so jia you...

Caca
Do have a good rest.

Pinkdemoness
My baby always kicks near my V area too. Recently, will be kicking below my breast area. Might be due to the head already down so kick by upper tummy already.

Caca,
U take care. I also got feeling that my tumtum is low. Will check with Dr Adrian tmr when I go see him. Very scared after hearing gingal and your incident.

How much weight had u all put on? I realised that I had put on 8 kg already. And within last 1 mth, I put on 4kg !!! My back and pelvic bones are aching nowadays. Wonder if c-sect on 25 Mar will be too late or not. Cos got a feeling baby will come out early.

Asura
V scan is like when we first have our bb cant do normak scan cos bb still too small that kind of v scan.

prosper
contraction is the whole tumtum become hard if I day lik alot of times than must keep a look out u might wan to time it if like very regular.

nancy,irene

Thanks ladies.
gt to pray hard nw keep telling bb at least must stay till after cny.gynae say at least 35weeks better else bb gt to stay in hos for 1mont reali scare after hearing gingal case.

may
if u are nt having contraction than quite ok remember more bed rest also dun carry heavy thing even ur girl also.

Caca : take care and rest well . We pray that the medicine and jabs will help to keep your baby for another 1 months or later . Dr Ong will take good care of u .

Oh dear my tummy also like low n at times I felt pain and not sure is it contractions and now only wk 28 .. think I better walk less .. rest well and monitor again .. if not I stomp in to my gynea ask him to check .. spend extra $$ also no choice ... By the way how often is your contractions ...

i think we all better rest well...
it's the critical period now..
hope we can all endure till bb at least 36 weeks then come out to see this world..

RE: Studio Photo
I had compiled the list. Since the majority is voting for Studio Loft, I am going to write to them soon. Will keep u in the CC copy. As I had asked her to quote for 10 mummies, I am lack of 1 more. Any mummies interested to go for Studio Loft's package? Please PM me.

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Dphotofolio</TD><TD>Nino Photo</TD><TD>Tads Photo</TD><TD>The Colourful Faces Studio</TD><TD>Soul Photography</TD><TD>Studio Loft</TD><TD>Tomato Studio</TD><TD>Yew Kwang </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Maywong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">1st</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Vernice80</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">2nd</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Crosailo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">1st</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Gnes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Keron&amp;jeris</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">1st</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Missycandy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Irene06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Corene</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">2nd</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Ilvena</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">1st</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>fatfish</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">2nd</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Seabreeze</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>hhan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Happymum78</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>SG</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">ok</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Kazooie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">1st</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
<font color="aa00aa">
Here's what we will get at STUDIO LOFT:
<table border=1><tr><td>Studio</TD><TD>Studio Loft </TD></TR><TR><TD>Price</TD><TD>$180 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pics Taken</TD><TD>*Bloom Package </TD></TR><TR><TD>Return Pic</TD><TD>1 x S8R and 6 x 5R </TD></TR><TR><TD>Return (Softcopy)</TD><TD>Selected copy in DVD (5 pcs-edited) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Make-Up</TD><TD>Optional @ $80 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Additional Pax</TD><TD>Price include hb &amp; kids already </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Others</TD><TD>$250 to buy all photos taken </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Can buy per pic also, </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>will burn in soft copy also </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Website:</TD><TD>http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/ </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>

jtho
wow got $600 so good TMC only $450.

Jasmine
so u sign at TMC lor? wanted to go to the booth but everytime it's either the person not there or the sales person is busy.

my SIL also using cordlife so can use her name lor

maywong,
i do have aching at pelvic bones and lower back ache. Sometimes when getting up from chair also ache.

Caca,
i do have hardening at times but not pain. is this contraction? i got to ask gynae this sat le

Kome,
5kg so little...i put on abt 10kg+ liao! Got tum tum pix...let's share

Here's mine at 29.5wks (last wk)
2052618.jpg

Steph : I also gain only 3.1kg from pre-preg wait .. now so worried bb will be small .. so think must eat more liao ..

steph, nice tumtum...

Mine shrinked!!! Very fast, cos I pump alot milk...I booked for a massage lady to come in next week, but then suddenly I feel I will slim down without help and just by milking...

caca,
u better rest more leh.

re:tummy hardenin
mine also like quite often but no pain lor.

steph,
shld take side view. easier to see the 'bigness'

me too feel baby's kick on the upper part of my tum tum...so which mean bb head down already??

normally which week bb head start to move down?

gingal,
so milking does aid slimming ah? i heard the massagelady can also help to expel any air inside our body wor.

where did u get ur massage lady? how much ah?

morning mummies
couldn't access the thread last evening

queenie
after paying the $850, i opt to pay the yearly of $250. u can choose to pay yearly, or go for the 10-year plan, 15-year plan or 21-year plan. i chose yearly because i will be moving back to France before the 10 years is up, so afraid that i forgot about the payment and forgot to update cordlife of my new address and contact number, then if they cannot locate us, our banking will be terminated. so by paying yearly, i will remember to inform them of any changes. but for u, it could be interesting to take up the 10-year, 15-year or 21-year plan cos there'll be discount. eg, if u opt for 10-year, u get 1 year free, and 21-year will get u 4 years free.

caca
u take care. hope that your baby will be good and stay in your tummy until after CNY.

baby head usually down around wk 28 or later .. usually engaged only last few weeks .. but there is a chance to turn up also .. like my first preg , baby head down at wk 29 but later at wk 32 up and never down again so c - sect at wk 38 ..

message also help to remove water retention ...

Steph,
Tonight I go take tum tum pix also.
I coming to 27 wks only and already 8kg leh. U expecting girl also?

Wish a boy,
Go grab durian or eat beef. Can put on weight for baby de.

gingal,
So u pump milk and bring to hospital everyday to see ur princess? Can she drink the breast milk? Or still with tubes?

wish a boy

oic..thanks

btw cab check bb organs are all fully formed during our detail scan on week 20 right?

Maywong : I don't take beef .. ya will take durian ...

Now I also feel some tummy hardening and don't know is it contraction .. so scared early delivery and baby small small .. been telling bb be good stay inside mummy tummy like your 2nd sis till wk 40 ...

gingal
yeah, the massage lady will help to expel air inside your body like what vernice said and she will also help u to expel the lochia (blood clots). i also heard that massage will help u to push back your womb.

wishaboy
mine is like harden when ever i walk so quite serious I think gt to monitor these 2 days is very important hope it goes away .just that the medi reali make me under comfortable keep tembering wan bed rest til my whole back very pain.But no choice for the sake of bb.

re contraction
mine dun come with pain onli like very tight so walk also abit uncomfortable. but note diff ppl diff my pain trolence quite high de . Delivered my first girl w/o epi de.

morning Caca...oh u better rest well, but ur contractions isit painless or with pain?
So scary leh...hear a few mummies here having contractions

BTW since u at hm bedrest are u on medication too?

Ya all MTBs here better rest well and dont do any shopping alone,
think I also very sian walking around and CNY also nt gng to hm visiting except our parents.

Yest satisfied my craving for nasi lemak, so siok,hehe...

st
the week 20 scan shows organs fully formed but organs will continue to develop their full functionalities. so it is better for bb to stay in our tummy at least until week 34 cos by then most organs are functionable. this is what i read from books.

mangogal
bedrest also must medi to stop contraction reali hope can quickly pass 5 more weeks dr ong say at least must 35week better but i kepp telling 37 week is the best cos i scare 35 week still too small cos bb nw onli 30 week 1.5kg.my contraction is pain less

jtho
ya at least 35week better

caca,
i also got same symtops as u leh. whenever walk, my v area felt very uncomfy wor. but nvr felt pain. i also donno my pain threshold. not tested b4.

Caca : No choice lah .. rest well and hope your gal listen to you and stay inside your tummy longer .. Mine is hardening at times then can feel contractions a while .. hope is BH man .. I will monitor and see how .. if still unsure I call Dr Ong .