(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Don't worry mummies , u will learn to carry the babies as time comes .. hahaha .. last time I also scared when I had my first one but when I delivered .. also carry her and no problem lah .. when leave to no choice u will learn to do it ..

Gingal, saw u chatting with the mummies in premature support grp and read ur update there...so cute and touch that you sayang ur little darling yest!!
Must be so amazing, btw heard that premmies are encourage do this kangaroo hug, does KK practise that?
Hee u dun mind me kpo to premature thread to read ur update :p

All the mummies there are very brave!!

morning mommies!
just woke up not long and has been catching up with the thread..

Caca
do rest well and will also keep u and ur little one in prayer..

gingal
so happy for u.. now tat ur gal is breathing on her own and tatz a great sign of the start to take control of her health.. Congrat! even she is not coming back yet to celebrate cny with u guys but i am sure she will still get alot of ang baoz from uncles and aunties as a form of blessing for her too..

Re: contraction
wat actually trigger preterm labour/early contraction? it seem like a lot of mommies gotta be very careful wo.. for my hardening of tummy on the past two days i suppose is due to a continuous walk i had on monday for 2 hrs, wanna find place to sit but nowhere for me le.. and i just wanna get my things done asap and go home, dunnoe how come i have been queueing to deposit money into cash deposit machine and was there nearly an hr for my turn.. *&##@$)*(*!! tatz y ba i suppose but after for a good long rest for these two days i got better liao.. so itz very true not to stand or walk too much during these period of time.. got my lesson liao.. =P

vernice80,

Maybe that's why we have problems coming into this thread yesterday nite.

Gingal,

You ok with letting us know what kind of job you doing? Cos my doctor friend told me that jobs that require a lot of walking and running about the whole time triggers contractions and would most likely lead to preterm labor, esp if the mother has no time to eat.

re: pyjamas
Yea.. the one with buttons type all the way down or half way.. can be found at robinson's..the pyjamas nw 20% off..

re: sales
I guess many places having sales right now..mothercare as well.. i bought bibs with waterproofed underside and avent bottle stoppers

re: Gingal
kudos to ya, u had such a birthing ordeal.. i'm not sure what triggers the premature hope that you and the baby are doing fine

re: Intelligent baby
i heard breech babies are intelligent not sure how true..haha.

Hi mummies, haven't been around here for sometime. Let me post my latest update and then I'll catch up with the rest of the older posts.

Blood scare this morning!!!!

I work up 615 to clear my bowel - after 2 'plops', I get up to clean my arse and my usual practice is to look into the toilet bowl. I got a shock to see blood in the water - haven't seen blood for almost 8 months now man.

I wiped my arse first -- blood on tissue. Wiped my vaginal area -- clear discharge. So was sure that I was bleeding from the back and not the front.

Then woke hubby up and got him to examine the toilet bowl. He even took photographs to show the doctor.

Brushed teeth, took my KKH booklet and camera and left for the Delivery suit (that's where we should go after 22 weeks into pregnancy, in case of emergency). There, I was put on CTG monitoring for an hr -- baby was active, his heartbeat was normal and I had no contractions. Once report was in, medical doctor did a check up my arse. She detected no piles or tear of veins. Plus I've been not experiencing any pain at all. I was discharged and asked to monitor, cos in my kind of case, the bleeding should apparently stop naturally. So no medication cos I wasn't bleeding anymore at the hospital.

So I was at KKH from 720 to 9. Had breakfast with hubby and returned home. But just half an hour ago, I went to pee and I see blood again. Wiped my arse and blood is coming from there again. Stupid right...

So now I shall monitor, and if things don't turn for the better, I'm suppose go back and see a specialist.

That's my adventure today...I'm feeling mostly calm cos I know baby is fine.

mmm.. i think better go buy and try to complete the baby list which I have now..so more or less february can rest aldy..sekali baby may come anytime

Gingal ...

Glad that everything is progressing fine for you =) you got to take care of yourself too so that when your princess is home, you can take good care of her

Caca ...

Rest well k =)

Promeganate ...

Better monitor esp if its fresh bleeding ... so scary

re: PJ

I bought them from those neighbourhood shop too ... think less than $10 per piece and was v useful for bf too.

re: standing too long

these days i cant stand still for too long too ... will feel giddy. when i was at the bank with my mum the other day ... i felt as if i am going to blackout like that too.

Promeganate,

I got the same symptoms as you and i had encountered a few times, but i didnt go to hospital. Check with the gynae, he just told me to monitor.

Yah I will opt to join 2008 classes if my girl is a fast learner..Hope she is..

Vernice,

I can't celebrate the 1st few days of CNY as my confinement ends only on the 5th day of CNY.
And furthermore, I have not bought any New Year Clothes...

mangogal,

no problem, and yes i was asked to join the Premature Support Group after one member saw my post here.
I dunno what is kangaroo hug yet...

Asura,

U forgot??? I am a SAHMTB...just like Queenie and all...

Just promoted to SAHM...

I was really walking alot pre-contraction days...Remember it was a period of Gucci/Prada sales??? Wahaha, i went like
3 rounds of shopping in orchard within a week and walked from paragon to DFS etc...Then I went to lots gatherings...
and even swam some laps...But I really don't know if that was what caused the Dilation and contractions.
Then I also went shopping to KIV for Baby items...

I also asked doctors what triggers the premature, they are not able to give a definite answer, I guess it just happens...
I asked about if it matters as I was a smoker before preg, the doctor say "not really", but it does trigger if you smoke during pregnancy.
They also say that prior to Full term, we should not walk too much...it's only advisable to do light exercises and walk more after 37 weeks.

Thanks again to all for the encouragments...

gingal,

Haha... yah... i forgot..
paiseh.
Humm... seems like i shouldnt sign up for the aquafitness class in Feb...

Gingal,
Glad that ur girl is off the breathing tubes already. Will pray that she discharge soon so can go home to celebrate CNY !!

GTT test : I was told to pass urine and draw a tube of blood at 8.30am after fasting the night before . Then was given a bottle abt 450 - 600ml of glucose drink , orange flavour and is very sweet .. so when I finish the bottle , they start to time and 2hrs later I was ask to pass urine and take another tube of blood test but during the 2hrs still cannot eat just drink water that's all . After that can go home liao .

Done with reading of posts.

Gingal,
Thanks for sharing your story. Your experience means alot and is a reminder that we should not take any symptoms lightly.

Caca,
Rest loads girl.

Blurjen,
You had rectal bleeding too? And it stopped on it's own? I had quite a lot of blood in the toilet bowl this morning, like the first day of menses.

I'm having my 32nd week appt next Tuesday.

Hiaz come to think of it, why women nowadys so weak ah?
Our lifestyle and stress?
Infertile, got miscarriage/stillborn, pre term labour, gt bleeding during pregnancy...then after birth scared uterus prolapse etc...

Last time our mother, grandmother time where gt such thing?
They work hard like labour till they give birth on the very day wor...

Propmegnante, u rest well dun move, stay in bed and monitor ur discharge, pray hard no more bleeding or spotting again

Promeganate
Do take care and rest well. So scary......better remind myself not to walk too much.

Prosper
SAHM = Stay at home mother

mangogal : Ya think is lifestyle , food we take and stress etc that's why we are so weak as compare to our mother , grandmother etc .. last time woman still need to do housework and carry water in a pail , work in farm etc .. still give birth and no problems at all ..

yalor Wish a Boy, they are so fit as a bull, then our grandmothers time all gave birth to 5 to 6 children at least and no such thing as uterus prolapse!

So confinement period must do a good one...I belive in investing good chinese herbs to bu, eating confinement dishes really makes alot of diff for our body to be stronger so that got energy to take care our newborn

ginger, really touching to read your ordeal, am going to make my hubby read it tonight..cos he has reminded me many times that his mum & sisters can give birth naturally without epidural, but i stress la...so i must let him read how tough it is...

my baby is also head-down at my last checkup at 29 weeks, but gynae also said it's too early..heard that if we place ourselves on our fours (hands & legs down, like cleaning floor like that), baby got chance to go head-up again, can read babycentre.co.uk for more info on that... I annouce to my hubby that I'm going to do that soon when i watch tv, though i think i'll look silly, hee...

Maybe I will update on my confinement stuffs soon...I think my MIL did a great job for me...Also I am allowed to Bathe and wash hair wor...

Will be abit slow, as though it seem like i'm confined at Home, but rather busy...

Busy eating, pumping and catching some sleep...And also visiting my darling...

jtho
thanks for the breakdown of the cordlife..
im now reconsidering shd i tk up cordlife..
think i need to have a talk with hb about it.

cindy
i didnt noe u PM me until awhile ago..
coz i always having problem on n off opening my emails in hotmail. sigh..
haha. i think i saw you. but hor, actually i very paiseh to look at other expectant mommies one.

from the pictures cd tt ms anna gave me, i can only manage to find 2 images to post..the other 6 is moving pictures.

vernice.. the pics u can see..
both images is his face. lols
pls go my blog to see the pics. coz i cant upload.. the image exceeded max dimensions and i donno hw to adjust. hehe

http://our-precious-angel.blogspot.com/

kome/mangogal,
yeap just an obsversation.

asura.
ya i think thats the reason.

mummies, just saw this @ Expo
<font color="ff0000">John Little Sale @ Expo
8 - 18 Jan</font>

Kome, Yes I did...The chinese herbs that smelt like "Lou Han Guo"

And I am allowed to bathe every 3 or 4 days..I find it good enough!!! And I get to sponge myself everyday with warm water and white Rice Wine.

wah Gingal bath wif rice wine, how many bottle u use per bath? Thot chinese herbs bath can liao?

U gain how many kg for ur preg ah?

Gingal
That time i had c-sect, so 1st week i am not allowed to bath. After that i am allowed to bath everyday with the herds and warm water everyday.

Mangogal
My mum asked me to use rice wine mix with warm water to wash face.

wintertime,

How often do u go swimming? And usually u going swimming which part of the week/day arh? I tot of going but not sure when it is not so crowded.

queenie,
ur tumtum very cute. like nicely stretch. saw ur stretch marks. very small case compared to mine leh. maybe i shld go take pics of my tumtum tonight keke. my tumtum like flabby one. must be my fats!

re: belly button
is it common for belly button to be protruded? mine still like normal one leh.

vernice.
haha thank u.. i took the latest stretch marks few days back haven upload yet.
urs is baby girl or boy?

re: belly buttone
i tink is common bah.. i tink mine stretch to the maximum liao so sometimes it will protude.
esp after heavy meals. lols.

Vernice
Not all pregnancy will have protuding belly button. Last time my belly button did protude out but now not yet. Don't know will be produte out or not.

Kome, wah use rrice wine to wash face? wil make skin more smooth and radiant? :p
Cannt use normal facial wash? MY complexion very oily one leh..must use facial wash, I cant iamgine hair and face oily during confinement, eeeks! :p

Queenie, thks for sharing ur blog n 3d scan, ur bb is so cute

queenie,
mine is boy. i am getting new stretch marks on my right side now. at least urs is a few streaks at the bottom. mine is a whole bunch on the left lor! faintz...

kome,
oh thxs. u know why they will protrude out and why they don't?