(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Gingal, you are one brave mommy. Thanks for sharing with us your story.
Hope your girl is gaining enough weight to go home soon

gingal, thanks for sharing your experience. I was moved to tears as I read it. You're really brave!

Do rest well during your confinement while your gal is still in NICU.

Is it a std procedure for gynae to do VE check in 3rd trim? As gingal's scan showed BB healthy and everything is well, wonder why her gynae decided to do VE...good thing he did, else won't know she has already dilated

gingal,
same like queenie. I was almost in tears while reading. The ordeal sounds bad but u r really brave! Still can talk and make sense of what is happening.

It seems that daddy's support is really impt during labour.

Gingal,
happened to come in today and saw your posts. OMG. Praise God that all is well. You are so brave, so brave. You will be a great mom I'm sure. Rest well and may God be with you. *hugs*

gingal,
thanks for sharing! your story will really help us, especially all the FTMs, to prepare ourselves well for the labour. while reading, i can imagine the pain and the scary moments that you are going through. dunno if i will be able to handle that. you are really a brave mummy!

btw, how heavy was your princess at delivery? I'm very scared of normal birth. Let alone without epidural. Just saw the gynae last Sat at 31.5 weeks and already my girl is 1.8kg. I'm very very small in size somemore. Only 1.52m tall and was 39.5kg pre-preggie. Now 50.5kg. So scared I'll be ripped apart.

Gingal: Thank you for sharing your story. I can't imagine the ordeal you went thru! You are one brave mommy!! How is your baby doing now?

So mrs wong is right...during labour, we can near no one else's voice but our own hb...they really play a vital role in the delivery process...

ladies..just now got water splashed on my top so i went toilet and use the hand dryer to dry my top..after that i realised that the dryer is actually very hot and noisy..

hmm with the hot heat and the noise on my tum tum should be ok right??

gingal:: u are one super brave girl!
Hope bb can go home soooon!! did you manage to latch on yet? hehe oh yes, u going to do a blog for your princess? hehe let me know so I can link it to mine.. hehe mine is for my #1 for now, but think will share with #2 when she is out hehe...

hmm..
hopefully my hb will be "useful" then. usually he is very proactive one till i cannot tahan.

ytday i just told him i am so scared now of the labouring process when the dates come nearer.

Thank U all for your encouragments and well wishes!!!

mangogal,

The first 2 stitches were really painful...I think the local aesthetic not run yet and the doctor start stitching liao...
The Jabs for the aesthetic were lagi painful...But still nothing as compared to giving birth...
But don't let me scare u all.. bite teeth and it's over!

pinksorbet,

Baby's bill will come up to estimated $16k...my bill very cheap...only about $1k...haven't get the confirmation...
Once i get it, i will update bah...

teddybaby,

About VE, as I always say, my Gynae very cautious about his patient's condition de..everything all must be 100% sure.
And yes, luckily he did the VE..if not, who knows I will have given birth at 27th week with no Jabs to hasten the lungs development.

RE: DADDY'S SUPPORT

Daddy's support really important. My Hubby is one who doesn't know how to express himself well..even talking to baby when she is
in my tummy, he sounded awkward...But when the time comes during labour..He is turned to be all Natural, knowling what to do...and his encouragements
gave me alotStrength...Furhermore, he is the only one I can grumble about my pain to...The nurses if i told them its painful,
they only tell me "it's normal" just bear with it...faintz

As for my Blog... I need clean up some stuffs 1st before I can link it out... Right now alot really very personal things..this blog was created since the day I got married, that was like 5 years ago..hahahaha..too much nonsense

haha Gingal if u mind ,then it's ok nt to give me ur blog :p
aiyo...I actually scare the stiches part more than labour leh...:p

Ya, my gynae also do a VE for me once a month since 2nd tri onwards to detect any infection that will trigger preterm labour

gingal.. thks so much for sharing ur delivery ordeal.. itz so amazing tat u gone thru all tat to have ur little princess coming into this world safely.. May God bless u and ur little one.. will continue to keep u in prayer..

mangogal
ur gynae is good le.. i told mine tat sometime i do have a bit tummy ache and he told me itz normal le.. due to muscle contraction.. he doesnt seem to be concerned or scare if i got any sign of preterm labour.. hmmm.. maybe he thought tat my age wun have such problem ba..

recently i got slight pain at the side of my adominal and oso i can feel a little weird near my V yesterday night, the feeling like a bit swollen but not intense.. i think i gotta monitor these few days and if it persist i have to go see my gynae earlier liao..

Vernice,
VE is vaginal examination

P3, aiyo...u tell ur gynae pre term labour doesnt gt to do with age!
If I am nt wrong Gingal is very young also...ya anything u find nt right, go to ur gynae.
At least let ur gynae feel ur tummy n point where ur pain is!

p3pp3r> same here. I also felt pai at the side of the abdominal and V also like swollen and I had to walk slowly & sit down as much as possible. Was monitoring and the pain has subsided a little since this morning.

Can be quite scary, dunno what to expect...

P3, u say u feel v area swollen maybe is ur bb head or hand, ur bb head dwn liao?
Cos my gal head dwn liao so I feel alot of movement like pushing and wriggling around my groin area...

mangogal
ya lor.. but of coz la.. the doc didnt say tat i am too young for tat just my guessing coz he doesnt seem to be concerned la.. thks for ur concern.. will maybe go back to the gynae these few days if such problem persist.. coz i oso afraid to waste money when there's nothing wrong just becoz of my silly anxiety due to hormones.. =)

hi mangogal,

Yes, i having it since 2nd tri. sometimes can't even stand up straight especially in the morning when i want to wake up.. haiz.
Really feel like an old woman...

mango,
I've been suffering from terrible lower back pains since some weeks back. Sharp pains if I as much as bend down slightly. Really crippling pain at times.

dunnoe le, but my last scanning the baby's head not down yet le.. i too need to walk slowly and rest alot.. this morning then i felt a little better oso..

ladies..just now got water splashed on my top so i went toilet and use the hand dryer to dry my top..after that i realised that the dryer is actually very hot and noisy..

hmm with the hot heat and the noise on my tum tum should be ok right??

st,
shouldn't be a prob. bb is cushion by our water bag

re: backache
i haven really felt it leh but i know i can't sit straight anymore.

i only have backaches if i walk or stand too long.. btw, my tummy keeps hardening for no reason and i can see a big hard lump at the side, dunno if that's my bb's head or wat. After i talked to her, my tummy softens a bit but it will comes and goes quite frequent. I remember someone told me if got pain then got to see gynae immediately, mine is painless, so i presume normal?

St, shld be ok la...u use dryer while only right?

P3, I see...then u better rest more and walk less...cos once bb head d wn, u feel more pressure and alot of funny feelings like ticklish when ur bb hand wriggling u, so cute one!

Gingal,
I'm going to copy and paste your story on my email and send to hubby. So proud of you and scared for myself at the same time. Furthermore, Hubby's annual sales incentive trip is during my week 37. This time, the trip is to Italy (which is one of his dream destinations) and I could feel that he really wishes to go but he is worried for me. Somemore he worked really hard to hit his target last year in order to make it to this trip. Suay suay the trip was postponed from Jan to mid Feb. I've been encouraging him to go because I feel bad. Reason being I used to travel for work alot and always extended a few days to tour around by myself, without hubby. We have not decided yet but he is increasingly hesitant to put his name down for the trip.

After reading your story I think I really cannot afford to not have him with me at the point of delivery, in case I give birth early.

Again, thanks for sharing!

K & J, that is ur bb bump, my gal also like to stretch n one hard bump come out and makes my tummy loop sided....
then u sayang the bump n talk to ur bb, then ok liao, that is wat I do hehe

yalor backache very uncomfy leh Alfafa, i try to lie on cushion,

Vernice I sit straight also gt abit of strain

can I check if the baby head is down, do we hv the urge to go toilet more often? recently i keep having urge to pee again even when i just went.
not sure if the baby is pressing at my bladder?
From the last scan, gynae told me baby head is down, but shld not be engaged yet at wk29 rite?

mango,
I'm even getting a cushion to put in hubby's car! cos I can't sit anywhere for more than a short while without one. Jiat lard. My fingers, or rather knuckles have also been stiff and inflamed for some time already. Apparently that's normal. Heard some people have their leg joints inflamed as well.

blurgal,
at 31.5 weeks, my gynae told me baby's head is not down yet. But then he also said that it doesn't matter cos it's really too early. Baby will be moving about. So I guess technically, it doesn't count as being engaged at this point in time.

yup, got urge to pee all the time esp when I am walking. Makes me walk funny

Thanks alfafa77. I am now tryin hard to walk with my legs closed. Else feel like a penguin walkin on the streets. haha swaying from left to right.

gingal: you made all the mummies proud!! kudos!!

sometimes im guily of sitting on tasks which needs to be completed, but usually just get plain lazy and procrastinate.

for myself i havent bought alot of things yet, simple things like nursing bras, disposable panties amongst other things.

well, just made a trip down, OPENed my eyes and really see, there is actually a neighourhood shop selling all the stuff i need! from front button PJs to nursing bras to Ru Yee oil
spent $50 and got the following items:

1) 2 nursing bras - $8.90 each
2) disposable panties (pack of 5) - $2
3) nappy liners (pack of 100) - $6.50
4) 2 front button pjs - $9.90 each(no need to go la senze or women's secrets liao! happy!)
5) ru yee oil - $4

blurgal79, both works. as long as the design makes it convenient to unbutton for breastfeeding.

later going to see Dr Adrian ask him if bb's head is engaged..exciting...

st,
I have backaches too! Esp in the morning when I am trying to get out of bed. It was so bad on Sunday that I had to get my hubby to massage my back before I could crawl out of bed.

Don't worry lah, the short burst of heat and noise will not do any damage

blurgal, alfafa,
Head down doesn't mean engaged. Engaged means the head has gone down into the pelvic region. For FTMs, this does not happen early and for some, baby does not get engage right up to labour time. I think my #1 was never engaged until birthing time :p

backache: I got it too.. especially after walking.. at night, can't sleep well also. only can sleep better when half seated, putting all the pillows to support my back n head. Lie on my sides, bb will keep kicking, on my back, my back will feel strain..

blurgal, i think the baby is pressing on the bladder cos i got the urge to go toilet more often also, sometimes feel very urgent but when peeing, only a bit nia...

i have lower backache. i can feel it esp when i stand up. or sitting for too long. Does anyone experiences this?
also i do have v aching too? does u all have it too?

Gingal : Really proud of you .

Backache : Yes recently I also experienced it .

Pee : I also have the urge to go toliet more frequent these few weeks .

I going to see my baby in another 2 weeks time . Now my appt is 3 weeks apart then later is 2 weeks apart and then weekly .

My company force leave end of this month and so I will have a week off from 23 Jan - 1 Feb and so think during this time will go stock up wipes , disposable panties , diapers etc . Wash baby clothes and get ready liao .

PJ : I wear those button in front 2 pcs suits as we need to keep ourself warm during confinement and not get a cold which is bad for us .

MayWong : Yes it's me .

Gingal,

Am really glad that u and bb are safe and sound now. Did KKH tell u how heavy ur bb is now? Understand that bb needs to be 2kg to be discharged. Wish that u can get to hold ur bb in ur arms soon.