(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Halo mummies, went to my fren hse and visit her bb, think nursing bra to buy must be 2 size bigger than our current size now...
Will go metro an d take alook, nursing bra very cheap $5.50 only...

Pups, didnt u apply nipple cream constantly to prevent cracked nipple? Mastits sound scary...can be prevent right?

Sportygirl, ya Ameda dual electric pump is very good! MY fren was using initally to stimulate her breastmilk flow but now she nt using liao cos her son prefer direct latch on to her nipple...

Aiyo, just now I saw my fren how she squeeze her nipple and milk just come out, so easy and amazing! She always massage her breast and no engorgement She teach me how to massage and I wish mine will be like hers too

Happy New Year 2009!

2034465.jpg

HAPPY 2009 to all mummies!

mangogal,
metro's nursing bra only $5.50? so cheap? which metro has that and what brand?

pups,
u mean wearing wired bra now or after birth will cause blockage? why huh since the wire is below?

missycandy,
The buffet at Shangrila will be good. didn't try the others before.

re: Ameda pump
seems like more MTB in this forum like this brand eh and its cheaper then medela? where can we be ameda pump then?

Vernice, ya $5.50 nia...cant remember what brand, will ask my gf when I am gng to buy

Eversince I pregnant, I never wear wire underbra so will continue and since nursing bra no wired.

Pinkdemoness,

The Laksa Fried Rice Paste is from Prima Taste. Can buy it at all supermarkets, NTUC, Shop n SAve, Cold Storage, etc. I just cooked that to entertain my friends yesterday. They like it a lot.

mangogal,
i not very used to wear non wired one leh cos breast heavy so wear non wired like a bit no support. but i do feel uncomfy now wearing wired bra.

When u intending to buy?

missycandy,

My vote goes to THE LINE. Think thurs is seafood nite if i am not wrong, got lobsters.. yummy yummy. U can bring the cold boiled lobsters to the grill section then they would make grill it for u.. nice and hot! Oh, they got free flow champagne, beer and other drinks. Too bad we cant drink so much now.. but i think ur husband would like it if he drinks.

The Buffet is steamboat for dinner. Nice ambience. They feature different types of soup every month. I think can go when u like particular soups. Eh.. not sure what the Jan soups are. Steamboat items, i feel are limited, except if u like Promfret a lot. They got lots of whole promfret for the steamboat.

MELT: Never been before. But i have got colleagues who went, they say spread impressive but taste not that good. They did mention that maybe it is cos they went for weekday buffet dinner instead of the saturday dinner, which was what was featured on TV. Price difference is great between weekday and weekend so maybe the weekend one is really nice but u going on weekday leh.

Vernice, my fren breast is very big too, she is wearing size 40B nw since she is breastfeeding...but all her nursing bras are non wired...

Well I prob buy towards giving birth

When the breast will get bigger huh? I think i better wait till end of feb then go and buy nursing bras. I now wearing nursing bras non wired size S not sure after birth still can wear or not...

mangogal,
40B still ok..mine now already betwn 40C and 40D..my usual bra size is 36C/D depends on cutting

serene,
ya breast will grow bigger just donno how big mah

Serene ya better towards giving birth so no pt buy now, but after give birth, confirm breast will be even bigger so dun worry

Vernice, wah I already think my fren very big liao yours even bigger! hehe...:p

haha I see Vernice...my fren is small frame...so just now she was complaining to me she feel very heavy nw but direct latch bf really help her lost more weight!

I heard better bf for at least 6 months. I hope i can bf for 6 months. Some of my friends never tried to bf, all can't tahan the breast harden of the pain.

Vernice i think so...but she did use bottle in morning...but direct latch on almost 3 4 times in an hr...I saw her bb suckle and holding her breast like holding milk bottle,hehe...She use football hold on bed when bf her bb

BTW she is using Pigeon sterilizer and using Avent milk bottle

<font color="ff0000">keron</font>
sometimes when my tummy itchy, i can see those red little bumps when scratching too. but they usually go away after a while. hee actually more scary to see white lines that appear after i stretch, scared is coming out to become stretch lines. but so far will still disappear, hope they stay tat way.

<font color="ff0000">pups</font>
the pineapple tarts is at blk 681 hougang ave 4. a bakery called danroll cake shop. they usually sell in small and large containers, i find it very yummy

<font color="ff0000">mangogal</font>
i got the ikea wash cloth for bb originally but find it a bit rough esp after i bot the carter and gerber wash cloth from querida on the BP thread. those are really soft, may be more suited for bb, esp NBs, my opinion that is hee
the carters one r nicer than the gerber ones if you are interested. haha i'm an ultra KS FTM, tink i got over 20 - 30 pcs of wash cloths now :p

<font color="ff0000">afcai</font>
good to hear your rashes are better. you must take care of your tummy skin k and moisturise it

<font color="ff0000">kome</font>
me too, now always feel the urge to go toilet but always not much urine. but if i dun go, stomach will harden up and then will feel painful when i urine later. now at night, must wake up almost 2 times just to go toilet, not necessarily a lot each time

going check with my gynae if normal. coz sometimes busy, hold too long, urine also will feel pressure and abit pain...

<font color="ff0000">venice</font>
sometimes i feel the urge, go toilet is also only discharge. but they feel very wet...yup, noticed got more nowadays too. my early morn discharge very funny colour, like greenish yellow muscus kind. wonder if any other mummies hv this. no smell though, but i get it almost every morn, after abt 1 hr from the time i wake up. tink must check with my gynae next week, worried and hope it's not any infection.

<font color="ff0000">sportygal</font>
why is it not good to use hooded towel? haha i bot lots of it to use for bb bath, chiam liao!

<font color="ff0000">devil</font>
hmmnn keen on ergo bb carriers, keep me informed on your lobang k

<font color="ff0000">missycandy</font>
dun tink so much and worry abt work k. try not to, it'll affect your sleep and not so good for bb too. haha now i dun care so much liao, do my best at work during working hrs, then after tat, my time is to worry and tink only abt bb stuff hee hee...jia you jia you! economy situation dun tink too, nothing much we can do to help, just try cut down on expenses if possible lor...

hee i oso luv fragrance bak kwa (esp the soft ones!) but this year will skip. wun buy any so wun be tempted to eat. unless go hse visiting then may snitch a little to eat from ppl's stock hee. coz got older colleagues keep reminding me not to eat heaty food now that in 3rd tri. they said else will make labour difficult. not sure if true or not but i'll just heed their advice. hee eat a little still can lah.

<font color="ff0000">idlecat</font>
congrats! hmmn tink i hv heartburn too.. hv a yucky feeling at throat and always burping up some yucky smell. been vomitting too, gastric juices and both food. 3 times since last week. hoping it will stop. need to check with my gynae too for this
wat do you mean by reduce swelling? swelling of wat?

bb hiccups
the feeling of constant beats is bb hiccups? hee hee i always tot it's bb's heartbeat. can feel it from time to time, esp when lie down. it's constant and very soothing, thump thump thump feel, like heartbeats

stretchmarks
any mummies hv them just in the center of the two breast areas and just below the breasts? i hv lots there
tink coz now tummy grow quite abit, sit down the area btw breast and tummy will compress together so forming lots of mini lines and stretch marks...i'm applying lots of moisturiser every day, must faithfully keep at it.

infant care centre
any mummies hv any recommendation for good infant care centre at sengkang? tink want to check out some in case really need them. any idea if we can call and visit them during day time to check out how they take care of bbs? oso can anyone give hints of wat to look out for? i check mcys website but the list of qns to ask like not a lot hee hee...

nursing bra
tink will buy after 32 - 34 weeks. eyeing the impression one which is $9.90 for one or the one at this online store which is $7.90 for one. i got 2 tops and 1 dress from this store yest for CNY (hee visited the owner's home to try) and the nursing bra looks good too. so will prob buy a couple of each to try out. btw, this online store is one of the cheaper ones for maternity ones..been scouting ard and most other stores are quite exp, tink maternity clothes is generally more exp than normal clothes...

http://stylishmum2be.blogspot.com/search/label/Home

calendula cream
what is this? use for? mummy or bb use?

Braxton Hicks
how do you mummies know when you are having Braxton Hicks? i read on it but can't tell the difference btw normal stomach hardening e.g. due to urine urge or braxton hicks?

p/s can we try pumping our breast before we give birth to stimulate the breast ducts? is it a good idea to do so? i got a manual pump and wonder if can practice first or not. hb almost faint when i tell him so, he's totally against it. haha i just wanted to practise 1st. wat do you mummies tink? can do? or not advisable to do?

Sung, thks for advise for the towel, oki will take a look at carter...I knw abt the BP for carter

actually u mentioned tummy harden when ur baldder is full and gt the urge to urine, that is Braxton Hicks, painless harden tummy but only a short while, cos after peeing, no more harden tummy liao

mangogal, u r welcome
i'm tinking of using the ikea washcloth for myself - to wash up during confinement and with warm water to stimulate breasts.

really? hee i never know that's braxton hicks coz really painless. the hardening just comes and goes so i juz leave it be :p i keep tinking my hard tummy is to do with the urine coz only notice it when urge to urine hee...

<font color="ff0000">sun</font>
was reading thru past posts, tink you posted that you bot your bb cot rite? hee which one did you get eventually? did you still bought the rocio one? coz tink that's not many with nice wood colour out there besides tat one rite?

went to spring maternity to get some clothes as all my clothes are getting tight already. they are having promotion on some nursing bras at 50% off per bra (before discount is $29.90). But i didnt buy eventually becos we still got 2 more months to go, maybe will buy after CNY.

Asura - thanks!!! =) hubby doesnt have any preference so its up to me... hahaha!

sung - calendula cream is for babies... can read more about it here -> http://californiababy.com/calendula-cream-2-oz.html

one mummy mentioned b4 that cnt test on breast wor... must test on thigh.. but i actually tested manual one on myself some time ago *oops* hehehehe...

nursing bra- i intend to buy nearer to edd... probably end feb or early march ba... cos i think still growing... actually my current bras a bit small liao can see overflowing but i dont want to spend uneccessary money lor... =\ i actually bought some bras jus b4 pregs.. then nw cnt wear liao.. grrr... spring maternity dont have big sized bras... =( if not i buy got discount lor... haii too bad...

Devil disappear to where? waiting for info on ergo carrier worr... =P

hi moomooland, i will be buying both as i m staying in masionette, my MIL will be taking care of my bb and helping wif the housework after i go back to work, so cant possibly asking her to climb up and down, too tiring for her. Decided to buy cot in the bedroom and playpen with basinette in the living hall.

heard that many parents let their bb sleep on the floor with more pillows and cushions becos the bb rejected to sleep on the cot, but for me, my MIL got back and leg problems, so cannot make her bend down too many times. as long as the one taking care of my bb is comfortable, i dont mind to provide the necessities. But of cos this is my personal point of view.

mangogal,
paiseh. went off to watch TV just now.
ur friend use football style? I find that tiring leh when playing with the doll in mrs wong class.

which pigeon sterilizer ur friend use? the 3 in 1?

Kris,
so what did u buy from spring maternity? that time when i go, there was this pink top very nice but 40+ so in the end i nvr buy. Got their normal tops 2 @ $49.90 instead.

missycandy,
u member of spring maternity ah?

moomooland,
i bought both. One to place at mum's place and 1 at my home.

vernice - ya... that time i bought their clothes... spent ard 200-300 bucks =( so apply for member lo... u wan buy something? i cnt recall hw much discount though

oh dear, the last time i went and spend $150 and they told me needs to accumulate $350 within 2 months. btw, i still short of $100 to meet that amount. But no point to get the card for me now, cos i wont be buying any maternity clothes. 2 more months to go, wanna save the money for my bb. heehee...

vernice, i bought white pants and 2 blouses from spring today. Got 20% discount from $69.90 with adjustable waistline. Actually it is to cater for my CNY, dont want to wear old clothes for CNY, so bought a few only. Saw so many nice dresses and tops, but can only touch, cannot wear. Sianz...

kris,
why can touch, cannot wear? i was thinking of getting their denim skirt. since it's stretchable maybe post preg still can wear?

I simply just bought a tube dress for CNY. cost me 60+ too

hahahaa, vernice, i m referring to the non maternity clothes, can only see and touch, cannot buy. hope i wont spend more money on clothes anymore.. not so much into buying dresses cos not many nice dresses around, in fact mix and match tops and bottoms looks better on me i tink.

oh..kris.
ya lor so many nice ones for non maternity right?
i also hope i can stop buying liaoz. if not spend too much $$ for only 3 mths left.

I also don like dresses that much. but i got big butt so pants don fit me well now.

hmmm i actually didnt buy many maternity clothes... i bought mostly bottoms... but now sometimes want to go out on wkends like nth to wear... cos most of my tops are fitting... now tummy bigger a bit too tight... =\ but i did buy top to wear for CNY liao... hehehe... see how ba.. plus i also bought from Old navy but too big for me leh... sian... -_-" need to clear my wardrobe soon.. if not hubby will make noise... a lot of clothes i have but i dont wear anymore.. =P

me too!
i got 5 bottoms now - 2 tights and 3 loose fit types. And all black! Cannot find other colors to hide my big butt.
Then only 3 maternity tops and 3 maternity dresses only.

sometimes weekend go out really sianz.

missycandy,
u can try selling away ur clothes or donate them if u don't wear lor. Or u got anyone else can take over ur clothings?

misscandy, it's much lighter than PIS...
it has adjustable cycle and suction controls also..

sung, i dun think it's advisible to simulate the nipples wor..

i also din buy any new clothes for CNY.. haiz.. wanted to buy but think again, atfer tat only left 2mths. like a bit wasted like tat. I got the spring maternity demin skirt.. love it very much.. easy to match any tops. got a tube dress from there also.. but i wear it a few times le.. thinking of wearing it for CNY to save money...

missycandy,
I also interested in the Ergo Carrier if it is worth leh.

Devil,
U there? Can PM me more info on Ergo Carrier?

vernice - hmmm maybe my frn who is bigger sized than me... but new leh.. a bit sayang to give away lor =P hahahahaha

irene - but duno if its as fast as medela... =\

may - outside i tink selling ard 180-200 bucks... hopefully the deal devil has is good... if nt i may opt for 2nd hand one...

hmmm anyone got difficulties to cut nails now? Have asked hubby to cut for me last week. he even complainmy legs smelly...ai-yo...

<font color="119911">Queenie</font>,
the outside use not towel issue is called the swapping blanket. something like that. bb will be wrapped like 'bai zahng' esp for the first 2 mth.

re:tummy harden.
got it once in blue moon esp after meal.

<font color="119911">fairymoss</font>,
only heard that c sect mummies will use lie down position call think football posture. if not, got to buy the nursing thing or use pillow to support the bb so that can latch on bb. for me, I'm also interested to find out how c sect mummies bf wor....

<font color="119911">missycandy</font>,
wow, u so tall wor... wow, &amp;%^% scary wor, weight hit to 100kg...how to shed easily after that...but no worries, bf will cause one to slim down.

oic...ppls always comment that I'm like pork ribs...no meat only can see bones when wore sleevless clothes. but after my first delivery, at least better, got some meat on my shoulder.

yup...but only eat the fragrance ba kwa for fun...not really eat. anyway, i dun fancy cos too much of it will cause indigestion.

yup, now I also learn my lesson during my last CL also not propery rest well. cos bb demaning and my mum who is doing cL got so much disgreement this and that....not support of bf...making me fed up....horrible + miserable CL. but one thing is that she cooked well and I ate well until I'm surrender and ask her not to cook so much cos really eat like a pig. eg 8am+ eat fish/pig organ mee sua, 12noon eat rice+ 1 lot of veg + 1 lot of pig organs then 6pm eat fish soup + veg. really very full.....but still did not put in so much weight tough eating so much cos bf will slim one down.

re:makan.
wow, gg for buffet huh...just ask (no offence), are u able to consume a lot during buffet time? me cannot liao compare to last time when I am not preggie.

<font color="119911">Jasmine</font>,
u not gg to same hosptial to deliver when u had yr gar last time??

<font color="119911">Irene</font>,
re:pD.
it's up to individual. for me, my no#1 dun have any PD. we just followed up with nearest polyclinic cos goes hospital so ma fan and distance also not near.

<font color="119911">pinkdemonesss</font>,
re:washing bb clothes
my mum prefer handwash clothes. only time is to spin dry in machine. if wash in washing machine, do remember to place all bb clothes in laundary bag so that it will not spoilt the clothes easily.

we placed bb clothes in basket and then inside wardobe.

<font color="119911">pups</font>,
oic...scare me man....think that time, me typing with eye close...pai seh...got it wrong.

so having mastitis still can bf? did doc give u anything to apply or medicine to consume?

<font color="119911">Sung</font>,
rashes better but still mild condition esp neck itchy. have been using moisturer cream during the night and calamine lotion during the day (before go work).

re:heartburn
hmm maybe bec of yr heartburn or indigestion so that's why u vomit. I also encountered last mth. vomit whatever I ate. so only take it small meal like porridge. hope u recover fr it cos not gd to suffer. got a friend who vomit all the way until blood came out. nothing can cure her vomitting. she just had to bear one another half mth b4 she due now.

re:stretchmarks
same, when I sat down, tummy and breasts will compress together to form lots of mini lines. so I applied mositurer cream up to there loh. last preggies, i dun have this problem.

re:Braxton Hicks
hmm..I also dunno if I encountered too.

re:pumping b4 delivery.
no no, cannot. it will stimulate pre-labour. dun do that. that's why gynae will advice one to stop bf after 5-6mth or even earlier for one's no#1.

<font color="119911">moomooland</font>,
for me I prefer playpen cos when become toddler can just 'dump' them in there...also bb dun really knock their head on the playpen compare to the wooden frame at the side. that's my view.

anyway, i got a bb cot (extra) to..., today just given by my uncle...he got twins.see my postings

<font color="ff0000">idlecat</font>
i see, sayang, must be painful. try wearing open toes shoes, more open and hopefully not so tight.

<font color="ff0000">missycandy</font>
thanks for the link on the cream! hee i'm oso waiting for devil, hopefully the lobang is good

<font color="ff0000">irene</font>
thanks. will check with my gynae if can stimulate the breasts now. oops i've been massaging it everyday i bath coz was told this will increase breastmilk production. not sure if can still do :p

<font color="ff0000">afcai</font>
oops, thanks dear! will chk with my gynae next week. hope i didn't do anything wrong to stimulate pre-term labour. i want bb to be carry to full term!

afcai,

RE: BUffet

I cant eat as much now. The other day when i ate too much at the Chong qing hotpot buffet, my stomach and tummy feel like exploding and i cant breathe, was panting for quite a while. Now eat buffet got to eat like normal meals. Stop when required.

New Year Day was not good for me. I was feeling quite unwell. Actually now also dont feel well but drag myself to office cos normally work very slow already and i have to finish my current project before i give birth. No fever, no flu... but head feels very goggy and i feel like vomitting. In fact, yesterday very poor apetite. I think my blood sugar is low liao cos feel faintish from lack of food.. but still no appetite to eat. Dont know what is wrong with me, already slept through the whole afternoon yesterday liao... haiz.. was actually slightly better yesterday nite but now like back to square one again. Sian.

Morning

Asura
Do take care and take a short rest if you really cannot tahan.

My son first day at CC today, yet i have to come back at work coz my colleague already took the leave earlier than me. Although abit disappointed but no choice will only be bringing my son to CC on Mon and Tues only.

sung
yup... my hb still prefer the rocio bb cot...
in the end, we bought tat... they only hv stk available end jan so advised them to deliver end of feb since dun need the cot ard so early...

afcai
'whitening' pdt hv those chemical (can't rem) which is harmful to preggy woman as told by my gf... dun noe true anot... anyway, juz avoid using it...