(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

queenie..ok ok...then i also order 1 tube first...heard gt BP going on..shall go bp corner n search for it. =)
yah...nw every nite i will apply the cream on my hips and massage lor..hopefully the sm will be lightened.
hee...gd tat u dun have cramps ah..i have it fews times, the feelings very scary lor..tink will check with my gynae if its norm.

queenie..hee..i'm referring those menses-cramped like pain on my lower tummy..very scary..like as if i'm having early contractions..

hee..FTM? when's yr EDD? hee sorry i might have missed out earlier, too many postings read with 1 day until i blur..tink they will be organising another one after CNY ba..

A happy new year to all mummies!

Kome/Queenie, you are very brave to be doing confinement yourself. I don't think I can manage cuz very likely C-section and I wonder if I can even get up of bed to bf bb or not, let alone bathe bb.

Re: stretch marks
I don't have that and didn't apply any stretch mark cream cuz was allergic to it last pregnancy. Was told it's hereditary, so if kena also bobian. Only applied lightly some moisturizer (meant for face) on my tummy when it's itchy. It helped last time, so this time I'm using my facial hydrating cream on tummy again before I sleep.

Re: bottles
I'm using mixture of Medela and NUK. Medela convenient cuz from pump, storage in fridge, warmer and then straight to bb without transferring into other vessels to minimize contamination. I used the bigger NUK when bb drinks more than 150ml which Medela can't contain. what I did is that I pump into 150ml Medela, then top up to bigger vol in NUK bottle and store in fridge. warm up the NUK bottle to feed when necessary. Easier to pour and mix the BM well when it's not chilled yet. For storage bags, I use Gerber ziplock type but don't like storage bags cuz got to transfer here and there but is a cheaper option else got to buy many Medela bottles to freeze.

prosper
haha ya lor..

SG
ohhh ur lower abdomen cramp ah..
is it braxton hicks contractions??

i got Braxton hicks a few times.. suddenly whole tummy will harden for a while..

fairymoss
hehe u made a mistake.. is kome doing herself.. for me my mil is doing for me..

Forgot to ask, any mummies here who went through C-section and can still TBF successfully? Can share experience with me? mentally prepare myself cuz very likely to go Cesaerean this time and heard that it's almost impossible to bf cuz couldn't get up etc and plus my SILs who all C-section never bf and succumbed to FM during 2nd day of hospital stay.

queenie..eh..i got Braxton hicks also..hardening of tummy but i supposed that shld come w/o any pain..but gt few times is like menses cramp..no hardening..just feel the cramp + heavyness at the bottom..kind of weird. =(

prosper, hee..my edd also early Mar, 2nd Mar..but my bb like growing fast..maybe will deliver in Feb..shall see hw it goes.. =)

Queenie, oops, but you also have the thot of catering the food so I thot u also contemplating with the thot of doing it yourself. I salute kome for being so brave although like her, I'm also a 2nd-time mummy but think I would gabra when bb cries cuz it's been a few years since I carried a newborn.

<font color="0000ff">
Happy New Year to everyone here... This year indeed will be a special one for all of us, as we will have an additional member in our family.

Serene, the pineapple tarts from Pine Garden is the filling on top de hor? I prefer that to those wrap inside de.. also do we need to pre-order?

Braxton Hicks - I'm experiencing it almost every night.. Actually kinda worry of pre-term labour also. Hopefully gingal is fine after bed rest.

prosper, coz my gynae mentioned she's quite surprise that i'm petite but my bb is quite big..30weeks - bb 1.5kg dunnoe lah..see wat she says in my nx appointment ba.

SG
wha how come will have cramps.. u got ask gynae mah? call him/her to ask better?

me ytd got heartburn for the 1st time. sip a mouthful of milk coz it will aids the condition.
and i cant breathe like tt.. i slp at 90degrees haha den slowly lie dwn when fallen aslp.

Re: Braxton Hicks
i nv notice how many times im getting it..
oni when i super free den i will realise im having BH haha..

fairymoss
ya i tot of confinement catering long long ago b4.coz mil is not cookin for me. she asking my hb's gugu to cook. den i crazy at tt time i say wad if her food not nice etc how.. at ctually at the earlier stage i was quite reluctant to let MIL and hb's family to tk care of me. coz all i wan is my mommy. hehe..
but then when i told my sis abt my idea. she say no gd la.. blah blah blah.. say the food quality wont be as gd as ownself cook 1..
so be it lor. i heed alot advices from my sis one.so she say wad i mostly will follow.

Irene
Pine Garden their is the filling on top de.
I think they selling those wrap inside but not very nice, coz i heard not made by them.
You can call &amp; ask them. Normally i pre-order de.

prosper
ignore wad pple says lor..
initially my churchmates will say my tummy is small.. but nvm as long bb growing well can le.
don worry abt the weight.. at wk 29 my bb is 1.2kg. but dr keep saying is estimated oso..

outing - wil org one more mid feb =p either rajah inn at tb plaza or hotpot culture at marina square. same company same food. diff name/location =)

devil - meme! i wan ergo!!!

serene - thanks for the prices! =) is it considered expensive ? hmmm i dun mind paying a bit more if its really good becos wan to give parents, inlaws &amp; boss wor...

afcai - gd to hear ur rash is better! =) did the doc say what it wrong exactly? i like bak kwa leh... will cut down ba... i will cut into small pieces and slowly savour it.. hee hee =P i actually havent gained a lot... probably becos im pretty fat and big sized to begin with.. hee hee... i havent checked my wgt after last gynae visit on 12th dec .. my next visit is next week.. but based on those figures, i gained like only 3kg? plus initial stage i lost 2kg... lemme see.. when i first gt prgs, i was ard 83kg =P then i lost to 81kg... now last visit is 86kg... so 3kg lor...

alfafa - past few days ive been waking up in the middle of the night as well and cant go back to sleep... but for me i think its becos a lot on my mind... mostly work related... abt the unfair rostering... working hours... whether got bonus or not becos of bad economy... =( haiii... keep tossin and turning and tryin to clear my mind but cant... so sian... then drag myself to work... haiii...

seabreeze - pureen sells detergent? my dad was asking me if i wanted any pureen products becos he cn bring back frm penang.. hee hee.. guess il go see if they have a web for me to choose from =P

stretchmarks - i already have old faded ones becos last time fat then lost wgt then put on then lose again... so already have the white/faded/silverish lines... but nw cn see the edges of the lines turning red/pink... i doubt that even if i apply cream on it, it can be prevented or removed.. so i just have to live with it... =(

kueh lapis - cnt remember which mum posted the bp for kueh lapis... im asking my colleague to do some for me.. hee hee.. bcos she is doing for her parents n inlaws... so same time ask her do for me... =P the BP one doesnt look that good to me la... so i wun get frm bP.. if at all, maybe go jb and buy? =x

re: bah kwa
i oso love bah kwa.
tt day i bought 500g for $10 at fragrance promotion at sun plaza.
den end up.. my hb frds finish 95% for me..
im so sad... hb say will buy back for me.
but no more promotion the bah kwa i bu she de to eat. argh.. so sad..

queenie..dunnoe leh..i also got worried when i experienced tat this mth..it lasts for awhile and i quickly buried myself under the blanket and forced myself to sleep..tink i'll ask my gynae in my nx appointment..luckily no bleeding or other complications..

Re: Kueh Lapis

wha my all time favourite. too bad my mum's frd nvr bake it for a long time liao..

can we try bake ourself? hehes..

missycandy
That's considered expensive, for love letters=$21 (too expensive. They increased the prices.
Bengawansolo Love letters nice &amp; cheap.

queenie - becos i dun like chong qing... wahahaha!!! i actually prefer the idea of the individual pots... nt becos i dont like to share pots la... but i jus like individual pot.. plus! they also have ala carte dishes... =) and price is very reasonable to me! =)

waaa u wan to bake kueh lapis urself ah? hmmm maybe u can ba... must sit in front of the oven leh... even 5mins bake then pour new layer.. then bake then pour new layer then bake ... then new layer... very time consuming wor... =P

serene - ok noted.. if that is the case then i will probably order from the BP.. there is a BP for love letters currently... they say same supplier as a popular nonya kueh shop.. but of cos nvr say which one... hee hee...

baby keeps on pushing my left abdo now... hmmm... sometimes feel like a worm inside.. kekeke... yesterday i disturb her and call her chong chong.. then she stopped. =x hahaha!

queenie...new year mood wor..haha..will check with her..thks! =)

missycandy..lol..so cute call yr bb gal chong chong..yah ah...indeed nw the feeling like worm inside crawling..hee..very itchy but sometimes hurts also when they give us hard kicks!!

missycandy
haha icic.. i nvr try individual pots b4.. hahas..
considering leh baking own kueh lapis..
haha u call her worm.. pengz
my kiddo oso will push to one side of my abdo and cause me in pain.. i will faster go lie dwn on e other side.. to let him roll over the other side. hehe hehe

SG
welcome!! :p

serene
icic.. so everytime muz go tmc for chk up..

the love letter like exp leh.
aiyah i tink ntuc those off the shelves oso not bad. hehe

i told hb i wan go buy the machine to make love letter den he cant be bothered w me..

wah..queenie..u noe hw to bake kueh lapis??..cheem wor..haha..me suddenly feel like eating all the CNY goodies..jialat surely gain more weight de..hw leh hw leh..haha

queenie..haha erm..tink i'll be very lazy to bake my own cookies nw..everyday wan to sleep wor. haha..i also wan bah kwa, pineapple tarts..pork floss roll, kueh bangkit..coke!! shiok leh..stay at home during CNY..watch tv, eat cookies and nua the whole day.
wah..my hb's fren just posted pics of us taken recently...me damn fat lor..look so swollen n ugly..i hope my ex colleagues &amp; frens won't see those pics..else scare them to death ah hahahha..

I love bah kwa too... I already brought 500g (was my 2nd time in Dec 08) and My MIL help me to cut into small pcs. The bah kwa(@AMK) is better than Mei Zhen Xiang. Even FM 93.3 DJ also recommend this stall. Mei Zhen Xiang bah kwa very hard like rock sia.

fairymoss:: how come u will most likely to go through csect this time? I can share my experience

For my #1, I also went through csect and mine somemore is csect under GA, so I was the last one to see baby.. booo. but haha to BF wise, yes, I did BF. Which hosp are you going to? Mine was Mt A, and the nurses did wait for me to get up, fully awake before asking me if i want to bf. I think for this one, I would tell them before the operation. and they will bring bb for you to bf. However, I was really tired and sleepy and plus need to be bedridden, I gave in and let him have some FM after i finish BF. THIS WAS A MISTAKE> when i came back, or rather, on the third day, when i am almost okay and can get up, wanted to total BF, HORRORRR, cause he was so used to btl teat. So for this time, I am sure I want to tell the nurses not to top up with FM and will TBF. Note that there is a difference between TBF and BF cause if you say you want to BF, they might still give bb glucose and water.

Re: Bah Kwa
ya i totally agree with serene, Mei Zhen Xiang like not only hard but oso oily.. very oily... eat too much will be very sick one le...

Re: Baby weight
how come everyone's baby like within range.. aiyo mine is like 1.6kg at w28 le..

Re:BF
how come some show i watch on tv tat right after delivery ang mo mommy gave them bf right away one but some say BM will only come after 3 days? i m confuse liao..

serene - have collection at woodlands leh... thats why im optin for that wor.. there is another one.. i think the one u posted.. the 12 bucks one.. dont have at woodlands... only TP... haii... so spend a bit more... 1.50 per tin to get closer to home.. hee hee.. where do u stay ?