(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Care to share what milk bottle brands u all intend to use?

I intend to buy NUk glass bottle & Medela one...

Pigeon no BPA, Avent heard will leak leh...

jtho
happy new yr to u too!

mrs wong actually say better to apply barrier cream for baby.. coz baby will lose the natural barrier.. haha. ya she taught us the massage tactics for babies too..

Hi...
Is Gingal all rite? So far yet to hear from her...

I oso experienced some form of discharge for 2 days but now no more...phew!

Seems like u all qite set to get ready for ur bb's arrival... i yet to buy e main essentials...hopefully can start buying once visit e Hyper store...

Sending in my 4 mths maternity leave soon...after checking w my gyni this wk...

Last day of 2008...Happy New Year 2009 to u all!
May our bbs come out bouncing healthily n happily...

Queenie,
I was at Mrs Wong class yesterday. Also bought the towel, wrap, wash cloth and baby wash. it was like so chaotic and everyone was just grabbing the stuff like free hee. Mrs Wong mentioned that the wrap can also be used as blanket. I rem she said dont use desitin cream unless baby got sore bum. She mentioned the barrier cream which is what brand huh?

mangogal
i haven buy any milk bottle yet..

so far, me oni got 1 free avent bottle from mrs wong's class.

my sis suggest using nuk..

i will be receiving 2 medela from the breastpump's freegifts..

Hi mangogal,
I have already bought milk bottles, storage bottles and isis iq duo pump online le.. All from Avent. My fren using Avent no BPA, no leak leh..

The only thing left is the sterilizer and warmer.. think will wait for babyfair then buy bah..

queenie,
the brand was using also Avent but now no stock liaoz. She say she is sourcing alternative. maybe can check with her again next week. Also, drapolene is also for nappy rash one.

mangogal,
i also don use pantyliner even b4 preg

jtho,
mrs wong also say the best way to treat colic is also thr massaging. by placing the bb on our lap and swing..something like that lah..donno how to describe

kome,
bye!

sportyger
i didnt get to c the barrier cream's brand leh..
next wk maybe muz go ask her.
haha.. my hb told me he saw someone buying 5 packs of washcloth.. i almost wan faint..
5 packs is alot leh. hehe

mangogal,
i using Avent pdts. non bpa one. Milk storage bags are from Blue Egg.

Sportyger,
The brand mrs wong using is Avent but no stock liaoz. She say can use Johnson's one. She is sourcing alternative at the moment.

Queenie, ya I saw that too. I was thinking how come they buy so many. Mrs Wong said 1 wash cloth can last 1 mth rite.

Vernice, do you mean the barrier cream brand is Avent.

vernice..
ooo so is avent one.. wha mrs wong like fan of avent. haha..

re: colic massage
haha.. the swing one is scary. donno i can manage or nt.

luckily mrs wong impart all the massages skills to hubbies.. hope they can rem the steps better den us..

sportyger
haha ya 1 piece of washcloth she say can tahan 1 mth.
but the washcloth is oni to use for baby during bathing right?
tink she oso got say can use as bibs..

me ytd b4 class still went the amk neighbourhood shops and buy 24pcs of hankerchiefs for $4.
:p jialart donno can use on babies or nt.
i still tot of using it as washcloth. hahaha.
coz i always see my mom and ah ma use it as washcloth. heng oni $4.

sportyger

question mark from left to right.
use 2 hands..

rainbow direction using taping.. from left to right too.

I, inverted L and inverted U

tink tts all i rem..haha

Queenie, yep the wash cloth is used when bathing. Before the class I bought 2 hooded towels but I tot I heard Mrs Wong saying not very good to use hooded towel.

sportyger
haha i oso bought 1 hooded towel..
i asked my sis. and she gave me the greenlight to buy. lol
tink maybe in shopping malls can use lor. to replace the baby's caps.
oops i haven buy baby caps.

don mention abt the refreshing.. i oso can refresh my own memory.. i tink is for colic one..

5 times for each massage. shd be each day bah..tis one i nt too sure.

st
hooded towel is a towel to wrap baby with a triangle for u to cover baby's head with it..

Eh ST u make me confuse so long as bottle BPA Free is ok right as what Sportygal mentioned?
Cos I hv the same impression as Sportygal....

Sportygal, where to find pigeon bpa free bottle?BUt if Nuk & Medela are good, I will stick to them but also want to knw abt pigeon la,hehe

sportyger/queenie,
yes it is Avent. but Avent no stock. Can use Johnson one.

I also cannot remember all those steps. my hb too. luckily all the steps all in the books she wrote so just refer lor.

queenie,
i think those that u bought can use when bb slightly bigger not so sensitive.

sportyger,
i also bought 2 hooded towels. think will continue to use lah. she say no good cos got 'fur' mah.

u can massage the bb on daily basis or after bath.

re: hooded towel

i tot is meant for outside use.. like blanket ..
i nvr tot of using it as towel. haha
coz the material like wont absorb water de.

queenie,
i do have stretch marks when in my 2nd tri.
mine is in red and purple lines.

i have it on my breast too. do you have it on ur breast?

vernice
haha ya lor. bobian if during 1st 3 mths cant be used den i leave it after 3 mths.

sportyger
ya i oso muz rem to go n buy.. rem ah oni cotton caps. hehe..

Re: mittens/booties
so far, me oni got 2 pairs.
mrs wong mentioned babies oni need to wear it up till 6wks for mittens.
i tot is 8wks.. my baby niece nw 2mths plus still wearing her mittens. i told my sil but she insist on letting her kiddo to wear mittens. coz say her fingernails will scratch her face. haha.

mangogal, I got my pigeon bottles from Isetan. Pigeon range of BPA free bottles are yellow in colour. I bought 1 bottle at ard $11.90.

Vernice, yalor since I boought the hooded towels I will also continue to use cos not cheap leh.

vernice
haha how u noe urs is worst den mine? hehes.

prosper
i got a bit on my boobs.. like more to bruise lines like tt.. eeeks..
i complain to hb.. use clarins sm oil oso in the end kenna SMs.. he still v nice console me maybe nv apply worst.

really hope it will go away after birth..
if not how to wear bikinis. sads.
my sis say pple with fair skin not so jia lart with Stretch marks. donno how true.

St, ok so my theory is right, just stick to milk bottle is BPA free

oki thks Sportygal

Medela BPA free milk bottle also cost around there as pigeon, will chk out at Isetan

Strechmark, so far dun hv touchwood!
But my mum hv leh..

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009 TO ALL MUMMIES..

<font color="0000ff">Wow.. So many posts liaoz.. I will read the archives when I reached home...

BTW, anyone interested to get Ergo Baby Carrier. I got lobang... Let me know if you interested. </font>

queenie,
haha cos my like a lot of "snakes" running ard lor..those typical pics u see on stretch marks haha..
i also feel like giving up on putting those creams and oil. but now i concentrate on the cream seems more effective
wa ur hb still so nice. mine just ignore me!

Prosper,
i don have it on breast. breast one is last time old one.

Sportyger,
whatever we buy now can keep lah sure bb one day can use

sportyger
ya lor i will jia u!!

vernice
haha .. mine is about maximum 3-5cm in the length.

but initially is damn itchy so i rely on cream more as it relieves me alot frm the itchiness..

devil happy new yr too u too..!!

arlow mummies..Happy New Year!! hee..finally finished reading all the postings..going to a wedding dinner tonite at harbourfront..tink will be very jam and crowded becoz of countdown at vivo..so better go there earlier..haha and make my hb shop with me. =)

queenie...i also got stretchmarks..on my hips area..i din reaslise tat until i turned and looked at myself in the mirror..so ugly lor..purple/reddish colour..i've been applying stetchmark cream on my tummy almost everyday..but i forgot abt my hip..so sad..i also got bruise liked veins on my breast..i hope all these will go away after birth..

Re: BP on calendula cream...?? i wanna buy leh..haha..tink queenie you were the one who told me this cream is good for rashes/ecezma ? tot of buying 1-2 bottles to keep just incase..*touchwood*..

afcai re: cramp...i will norm. have it during nites...also dunnoe why wor..so far, tink i had it ard 3-4 times liao..but hardening of tummy, i'll definitely it at least once a day lor..esp. during nite as well..

devil:: Looovely Picture!!

To all mummies, hope you all had a GREAT 2008 (def cause we all found we were preggie hehe) and will have an even better 2009!

Time really flies!! Soon we'll be discussing how to breastfeed, how long etc. hehe so exciting.

SG
hah ya calendula cream i oso got order from overseas bp.. i tink 1 tub can use for quite long.. so i oni getting 1 tub niah. hehes..

u oso jia u in applying SM cream ah..

re:cramps
i havent got it b4 during tis pregnancy.
-touch wood-