(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Kome, ya full bladder but urine very little....then hv to go alot of times to fully empty, faint manz...

Huh cannot use ruyi oil? then use wat?
I very scared bb colic leh..

kome,
i don go toilet often leh. but i realise i got more discharge nowadays. sometimes i can feel them comin out. Is that normal?

kome
i got the same problem as u.. seem like my bb like to jump on my bladder.. worst of all, he love to does tat in the middle of the night..!! i gotta get up and walk all my way to the toilet.. sianz.. coz no toilet in the room.. and seem like the toilet is very far from me.. wat to do just go lor.. i got a very bad experience for not going and ren till cannot ren.. but itz really bad coz i almost cannot walk and afraid might suffer from UTI coz the next day bladder got a bit painful.. luckily two days later everything went fine.. and from then whenever i got the urge or even a little i will dash myself to toilet to release..

st
i donno wor.. i oni overheard she say no Ru Yi oil.coz 1 of the mom asking den she highlight to us. hehe u attending her lessons? u ask her n tell me? lol..

no powder oso...

Vernice
Discharge wise i not too sure is it normal. I have also but not alot, most of the time is watery one.

Queenie

yes i attend Mrs Wong class okie will try to remember to ask...

my class hor funny part so far only one mummy asked qns for the 2 lesson i went. the rest just approach her after class

Queenie, Kome,
Actually for my #1, I bathed the baby myself from the day we were discharged from hospital. My mum did my confinement for me but she was afraid of handling "fragile baby". Haha. So, I just do on my own. You can avoid carrying heavy bathtub with water by placing bathtub on a stable stool in the toilet and filling up the tub with shower head or something.

Kome,
Every now and then, I do feel urine urgency but not much output. Ya, think baby pressing on bladder, hence the feeling.

Vernice,
I get those heavy discharge as well. I think it is normal. It is only not normal if there is odour from the discharge or if the colour is strange.

|╲╱╲╱|  |╱╲╱╲╱|
╭*════*╮ *═════*
(/////\\)|/////|
(│● ﹏ ●│)│● ﹏ ●│ ˉ
(╰─────╯)╰─────╯ ♥〞
╭╮★╤╗◎╤┐〃╤※  ╭╮
╰☆╟祝╢╞幸╡╟福 ╢╭┘║
*╯☆╧♀└╧┘♂╧#╰═┘
■■■◣ ◢■■◣ ◢■■◣ ◢■■◣
   ■ ■  ■ ■  ■ ■  ■
◢■■◤ ■  ■ ■  ■ ■■■■
■    ■  ■ ■  ■    ■
◥■■■ ◥■■◤ ◥■■◤ ◥■■◤
 ★☆★  ★☆★  ★☆★  ★☆★
★ 新 ★★ 年 ★★ 快 ★★ 樂 ★
 ★☆★  ★☆★  ★☆★  ★☆★

sun/mangogal/vernice
haha i nvr go ask her for other alternatives for colic..

vernice i cfm i hear her saying no ru yi oil..
coz i n hb was bz shopping coz we were e last to buy.. den when she say no ru yi oil, me n hb look into each eyes at the same time...

actually i oso quite alarmed tt baby don use ru yi oil.. i tot by rubbing on our palms and cover tummy shd be fine? hur~~..

st
my class got pple will ask qns.. but tink they oso ask during breaks / after class..

re:discharge
i got it everyday.. sians

Hello All mommies, New year eve finally liao! Half day today hurray!

kome/pups,
thanks. but hor the discharge sure got smell one right?

my bb also head down so i guess will sit on the bladder lor.

Re: baby hiccups

prosper ya i feel it oso.
very funny the feeling. hahas

but i still cant differentiate the hands/legs/head is moving.. im at 30wks liao.. oni left 10 wks.. donno during tis 10 wks can differentiate or not.

oh no, i will be missing his movements in my womb.

vernice
my discharge no smell and is colourless..

wha ur bb head down liao ah? tts gd hor..
mine still sitting upright since last mth till nw. Jan 19th den gg to check up..

queenie,
i am also in my 10wks, counting down. my EDD is 8 MAR. how abt urs?

at least you feel the hipcup too. means normal...i tot i got problem

queenie,
what i understand is all discharge from genitial got smell one but i donno if they are the same.

ya. head count liaoz but doc say still can move one. some mummies here also have their bbs' head down too.

Vernice
So fast your baby head down already? thats good. mine have not head down yet. Think this is the 2nd pregnancy for me so baby might not head down so early for me.

Prosper
Yup, can check what is it? Maybe my baby also got hiccups also but i never notice it.

haha.. mine is 10 march..

i felt his hiccups oni abt 3-4 times. each time about less den 10 mins.
tink is not abnormal not to have hiccups?
don worry.. =)

may
if im not wrong is might burn baby skin..

i better pray that baby head pls turn down.
coz i wan natural birth.. i don wan c-sect..
:x

Vernice, think it is normal to have more discharge ur discharge is clear or milky?
My discharge is more only when I wake up , all settle during business time,hee after bath no more discharge liao

i think it not the leg kicking,
is much like hipcup, the feeling is like the beats is very constant and lasts for 5-10 mins

st
my baby hiccups is like one finger tapping at my womb like tat..and the taps is quite consistent one.
donno if other mommies feel the same as me?

while typing this msg. baby is rolling inside me.
near the lower tummy there.. so itchy!.. haha

prosper
i don have tt wor.. unless i got urine leakage..
haha.

vernice
did u hear mrs wong says wad nappy rash cream to use and not to use??

queenie,
yap, we have the same hipcup feeling. my bb can hipcup 2-3 times a day. worry me.. then i keep drinking water. haha

Queenie,
so ur baby is tickling u,hee..i also love my gal wriggling or tickle me

think bb hiccup is normal right? I also feel it but a short time...everyday hiccup ok or nt ah?

kome,
ya hopefully he will know how to turn down nearer to EDD. sometimes i can feel he is in horizontal position cos his movement is towards left/ right

re: bb movements
my bb ah..i also donno is it leg, hand or hiccup. But sometimes his movements can be consecutively for a few times and it is strong.

Prspoer, think it is normal to hv abit of urine small, use panty liner lor

U all use panty liner everyday now esp preggie? I use cos scared gt discharge but must change la

prosper,
mine also like urine smell. sometimes like got small leakage.

queenie,
mrs wong say the one we apply daily is barrier cream not nappy rash cream like desitin. only use desitin when there is rashes

but i do not have the urine smell last time. but after i use the baby wipe, is better liao.

Re:movement
i feel my bb kicking more often on the left side. so the head must be on the right side, i believe. but doctor say my bb head down liao. i am confuse

prosper
me lately havent been drink enough water.
and i realise i got water retention. so sian..

mangogal
haha ya lor.. quite itchy..
but sometimes he will mk feel uncomfy with his positions too.
i nvr use pantyliner leh.

vernice
tts it.. i bought 2 tubes of desitin. hahas.
drapolene donno is nappy rash cream or barrier cream.
aiyoh.. so ma fan.. i muz go n c c look look wad barrier cream brands she is referring to..

regarding ru yi oil
I didn't attend class by Mrs Wong, but I attended the one in NUH.
During my last lesson, the nurse said that actually we don't need to apply anything on bb as they don't perspire so much and furthermore, their skin is very delicate so if possible, try not to apply anything on them unless they have problems like rashes, etc.
if really really have to, then apply ru yi oil on your palm first, rub between your palms before applying onto bb.
even for nappy rash cream, only apply when rash appears. not necessary to apply when there's no problem cos the cream will contain some chemicals also. so try not to apply anything with chemicals on bb.
for colic, the nurse told us that she will be teaching us an effective bb massage to prevent and relief colic after we give birth.