(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

RE: Studio Photo

Some mummies haven't reply with the choices. <font color="ff0000">Vernice80,Gnes,Gingal,Corene,LLvena, Fatfish,Cheekygal, hhan and SG</font>
Please PM me the choices.. if u didn't receive the list, let me know okie? I will resend again. so that I can compile the list asap.
Here's the updated table.

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Dphotofolio</TD><TD>Nino Photo</TD><TD>Tads Photo</TD><TD>The Colourful Faces Studio</TD><TD>Soul Photography</TD><TD>Studio Loft </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Maywong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Vernice80</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Crosailo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Gnes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Keron&amp;jeris</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Gingal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Missycandy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Irene06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Corene</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Ilvena</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>fatfish</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Cheekygal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Seabreeze</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>hhan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Happymum78</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>SG</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Kazooie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

sunshine,

I think you're right - I need to cover my leg/feet when sleeping. These days, cos I feel hot, I tend to go without the blanket even with the air-con on. I shall try that! Thanks!

blurjen, so nice. me only knock off at 4pm today.. sobz.. better than nothing lah

seems today quiet.. many mummies on leaves?

so any program for tonight? i am celebrating with hb, but still thinking where to go. want avoid the crowd.

Merry X'mas to all! Enjoy this hols and the X'mas food. But don play too hard wor, rest as well

I might pop by Robinsons too, but I have a Xmas lunch to attend. I haven't much to buy now. I'm now looking for the small items like:
baby wipes, wash cloth, bib and also bedding for cot. I'm not getting the cot, getting a hand me down from a good friend.

promeganate
i sure put on my socks b4 i sleep... realli helps a lot... u should try tat, somemore u sleep in aircond, think tat's very important to keep yr leg/feet warm..

morning wintertime!!!
i'm oso released at 3pm only, an hr earlier than u nia... my hb's side got a small party tonight so will be joining them...

u can try out marina barrage if later the weather is gd... nice place to stroll n view the scenery

sun, oh... where marina barrage? ex or not?? kekek
damm broke lately due to xmas pressies... 3 upcoming wedding dinners also.. sobz.

wintertime
marina barrage is a dam juz opened recently in nov 08... carpark is FOC one... tink tis yr big walk is there ba...

sun, ohh i see. i just check online too.. no restauarnt over there.. thought can have dinner and strol there.. kekeke
can consider there after dinner

Blurjen,

Heard that once engaged, unlikely baby would shift position. Really good for u... also means that u might delivery quite early... maybe week 36/37.... cos normally should engage ard week 32 to 34. My next checkup is wk 29, hope that baby is head down already... although i suspect she is cos the kicks are in different positions now.

Great that the destin cream is here..i'm waiting for my thermometer to be ordered too...aft that, can start packing the bag for delivery...

hee...i very ks, scared that i'll deliver early and my hubby won't know what to pack...

kome, your delivery date also around my time right? Mine is 17 Mar..

i still haven't bought any pyjamas to be worn at the delivery ward though...really dread to buy them, as it seems so ex and I know that I won't wear them after that...thinking of just buying nursing tops &amp; wear with my yoga pants when i staying ward...

kome
ic... thks...
tink she'll inform us the collection date ba...
she hv a few collection place right? tink woodland is one of them hor? i can't rem liao... poor memory of me...

vivien
pyjamas can be anything as long as it is easy for breast feeding will do right?

morning devil n jasmine!!!

Asura,
Oh really? So scary... another one mth plus only... hee hee hope she will be deliver at Valentines Day then will be a great present for us! Wish u good luck too!!!

Vivien,
My fren told me to wear one piece pj in hospital cos the wound not recover yet and easier for the nurse to change the dressing. I bought one at JL at $19 and you can also buy from Chinatown which i think is less than $10.

Vivien
We have the same delivery date. Mine also at 17 Mar. I don't think i will be getting any front button pyjama. Last time i also never get it. Same as you don't think will be wearing it after confinement lor. Like this waste money.

Sun
yup, got 1 collection place at Sembawang. I might opt for normal postage as i get 1 pc only postage should be ard $1

sunshinebaby, ya, think that as long as the opening of the top can be used for breastfeeding, it should be fine... I'm more of a t-shirt &amp; shorts gal, though...

heeee... the other time when i had my number 1, i brought pajamas but didn't change into them at all! ahha!! wear that ugly gown throughout cause that gown just flip and can bf liao! hehe!!

will pack my bag mid feb bah...

MERRY xmas to all! hehe Gg for my hotel stay tonight hahah, hope #1 will behave!

Muacks.

blurjen, u got me thinking...hmm..probly i just get one one-piece pyjamas, in case I caesarean (hope not though)...

kome, we same date! hee, but i keep having feeling i might be giving birth earlier..so I'm clearing my leave from last week of feb...

Vivien
Same as you. I got the feeling that i might be giving birth maybe at end of feb. Coz my #1 also came out early by 20 days. This time round i hope can carry till full term, but just in case will be packing my bag in mid feb.

Heehee.....i intend to work till delivery. Only thing that i worried is only when taking the bus and MRT.

good morning mummies~! wet day today! forgot to close balcony windows last night =( balcony floor and clothes all wet *sobs* woke up 6am to vacuum it away... haiii... tried to post last night but kept getting msg that board under maintenance =\

brazilian wax - i have done it 3 times... 2 times in bkk and once in sg at strip... wanted to do at honeypot but paiseh becos hubby used to work at pacific plaza so he knws the girls at the shop... =P BKK thought not much privacy... they just put up those screen between the beds... hahaha but super cheap la... if im nt wrong cost me less than SGD$10 hahaha... but was almost painfree and fast! Stripz at Paragon i did it the white chocolate one... was okie but a bit more painful... depends on ur pain tolerance... hahahaha i always tell myself that its not that painful but somehow it still hurts especially the labia area... but after doing it feels really nice... becos hairless and smooth... feel like small mei mei ahahahaha! have been wanting to do it more regularly but really hard to plan my time... i will prolly do it b4 i give birth.. read in some other threads that some of the mummies go and do it before giving birth... so i guess no problem =)

heat - yeaps i feel the heat!!! hubby keeps asking me why i so warm... my body so hot... duh... he cn be freezing but im boiling... hahaha even today with the rain, i still feel warm...

my darling baby's name - Kirsten - thanks Lenny! hee ... my hubby actually wanted Mary Jane -_-" watch too much spiderman... hahaha! I told him Kirsten... becos i like Kirsten Dunst!!! plus she acted as mary jane... LOL so hubby was fine with it... hahahaha Anyway it means The Annointed One =)

Its going to be a busy day for me today... haiii... tonight having gathering at my home... not sure if i did a mistake of offering my home... in inlaws and my family wil be coming over... we're having potluck... ard 25pax =\ its the after that im sian abt... the cleaning up... Sigh... my part time cleaner coming only on the 28th... not sure can tahan til then or not... LOL prolly try to leave the floor to her... if not have to vacuum ourselves =( anyway, this is the 1st yr at our "new home" and it's the biggest amongst both side families so okie la...

Question! can hubby hammer nails into the walls? I wont be around... he told me to go out of the house... im not sure if its okie wor... he so last minute... grrrr!!! toopid de... want to hang our clock &amp; cross

thank you Kome!
Kome, i placed an order for the wetbag from the etsy shop that u all bought from the petunias and I received the wetbag yesterday! i got the regular size one and I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!! will get another one in regular size hehe!! since i got some usd in paypal funds... so decided to buy directly loh..

Missycandy
For what i know is not to hammer anything at home, but if you not around at home not sure can do it or not coz its your house. My case is i living at my mum's house so when i not around they will do some pasting and hammering.

misscandy
old folks sure said cannot one la... yr masterbed room wall? if yes, better not lor... although u not there, oso try to avoid...

kome:: nope not that bp, but the second one in the picture!!
it is very wellmade and nice!! but i bought regular size cause the available designs for petite not nice at that time and regular size just nice for me to put one change of clothes -top and bottom, 4 pulluppants, one small bottle of powder and one tube of desitin cream. haha! loves it to bits. will get another one for my #2's stuff. inside waterproof so nice.

Sunshinebaby
Good morning too..

misscandy
I think better not hammer anything in your Master bedroom. If other room, I think ok.. Coz I went out of the house while my hubby did it.

Vivien
Wear own pyjamas at delivery ward? I thot it is supplied by the hospital? U mean after delivery izzit...

arlow, mummies, Merry Christmas!! =)

missycandy, hw abt buying the 3M hooks? some able to withstand quite a heavy weight. =)

hee...went ikea yest'd to exchange my bb's wardrobe parts..gt a refund voucher and bought nonsense again..holiday mood. hee..

Re: cramp/stomach pain..wah last nite my whole tummy very hard and i suffer from dunno cramp/stomachache..every 10 mins..so scary..then i quickly cover myself with blanket and try to sleep..i also gt a feeling i might deliver early so i guess its time to start packing the bag liao..and i haven wash my bb's clothings yet...shall do that by beginning jan ba..then can keep them in wardrobe liao.. oh yah, do we have to wash bb's soft toys?

May, i PM u my choices liao..thks for the co-ordinating the photoshoot. =)

Re: pyjamas, yah i tot its provide by the hospital? must bring our own ah?

Blessed Christmas to all the mummies here and family, may The Good Lord Bless you &amp; Keep you =)

Tonite hubby is gng to cook a christmas feast at hm to avoid crowd : Shephard's Pie, Garlic Pasta, Mushroom soup &amp; Chocolate fondue, yum yum!

Re: cramp/stomach pain
in fact last night i oso suffer from tat too.. but itz due to urine urgency.. aiyo.. i nearly couldnt get up.. so painful.. din wake my hubby up.. luckily i manange to get up myself.. tatz one thing bad about heavy sleeper.. =(
Dun dare to drink too much before sleeping liao..

Jtho, haha thks, he loves to cook

Gng to ko at 1pm and meeting him for simple lunch and go cold storage for marketing liao

oh stomach pain, me too had it last night
took yogurt and it stop liao