(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Minnie

Maybe I can share my last incident with everyone.

When I was wk34, my water bag leak in the middle of the night (1am) and I call my gynae (Dr Adrian Woodworth) he ask me go to KKH. So we took a taxi there, upon reaching the doctor on duty will check, give me antibiotics and ask a lot of question but after all this they tell me no incubator for baby and they arrange me to another hospital ie SGH. They arrange for an ambulance for me but did not ask me to lie down and throughout the journey I am holding on the bar just in case I fall down.

Upon reaching SGH (3am), they sent me to the delivery ward and they started to ask me questions everythings again! Just image we are already stress-up being a first-time parent. I can hear clearly at the delivery ward, women scream and crying when they want to give birth that gave me more stress.

After sometime, a senior consultant came in with 3 training doctors. I told her that I am not comfortable with so many doctors standing infront of me when she wants to check on me. After checking, the doctor left us in the delivery ward to monitor the situation. I was told to chose a bed and the nurse will keep on tell you if the baby come out premature its going to cost a lot so they will keep on tell you to chose Class C as baby tag along with mummy ward. Class C is you are not allowed to choose doctor!

We are ask to choose a bed by 7am just because the nurse is changing shift! We chose B1. But I decide to call my gynae at 8am, he ask where am I now and what bed have I chosen. When he told him, he was shocked and told us that it will not much different if we go back to TMC. After all this, we realized he intention of going to gov hospital ie cut cost not because no equipment. After discussing with him, he gave us a figure of $15k if baby come out premature so we decided to back to him.

For us, we spent about $12K because I have been staying in the single bedded ward for 8 days with my hubby stay-in and also baby stayed in NICU for 5 days. But all this is worth it at least my son was delivery at wk35. My gynae was waiting for me at TMC and assure me that everything will be fine after 2hrs at the observation room and I was sent back to normal ward for resting rather than being question throughout the whole night!

After my long story, keep this in mind if baby is less then 2kg and below wk34 than no choice but have to go to gov hospital and chose Class C unless you are prepare to pay for it.

<font color="0000ff">ivy</font>
Wow.. what an experience, must be very scared and worried and yet those people keep asking the same question.

I guess, we better stop carrying heavy things and also our older kids.. dunno will the pressure be too much to cause the water bag burst or not. Kinda worried of this also.
But then again, I can’t resist carrying my #2, thou she is near 14kg now. I can’t bear to reject her.

Bliss,
I can ^Hi5 with u also. My almost 3yrs old gal dun want anyone one else except mummy. She is abt 17kg, my back is breaking already. But no choice, keep asking me to carry. I am trying my best to reduce the carrying part.

Ivy
Both you and your hubby must be very stress after all this.

Irene
I also cannot resist carrying my son too. I don't want to let him have the feeling that i don't dote on him when his didi deliver.

Sun
I suppose so, not good for our 子宫 also. If possible, it is best not to carry heavy things no matter during pregnancy or after pregnancy.

dont worry. just listen to your body.

for my case, i am on high risk pregancy cos of my age, weight and last pregancy incident. my gynae stop us from sex also! i did not carry my son and also try not to walk too much.

hi kone

indeed we are stress and also paying KKH and SGH for nothing. SGH even require us to pay for the ward we hv chose even I did not stay there. I think it is fair to pay for the delivey ward but they ask us to pay for ward also!!

we paid after 1 year! we appeal and even go to MP still hv to pay! the first MP agreed that we need not pay and help us write a letter but after follow up by another MP we hv to pay

sunshinebaby
yes, i chose ward 96... u like the number 96 or 69? *naughty naughty you*

afcai
yes, i will be delivering in NUH.

May Wong,
Wow 17kg is no joke...!
Somehow, mummies tend to be more loving and warm that's why our kids always want to stick to us instead of Daddies.

Jasmine,
I wonder how my boy will behave when baby is finally born! sometimes, i find him poor thing cos our attention on him will be shared already.

Gd morng and merry xmas gals!
Haha seems like I'm early bird today.. cant control the hunger fangs woke up early to eat..

I'm also in Mrs Wong's class.. but mine is Sat

jtho
2010243.gif
i like '96' la...

nana
ic... no wonder tonight her class is on...

meebb
tink those sat n sun mrs wong class hv to wait till next yr liao...

Good morning ladies,

Merry Christmas to all.

Anyway, i finally bought the maxi-cosi dori carseat frm baby hyperstore. it was on discount at $238 when we dropped by on saturday. dunno whether the offer is still on but very worth gettg. though still not as cheap as during their storewide sale a few weeks back.

May Wong
Wow.....Megan is turning 3 in Jan09 but she's oni abt 13kg!!!!!

Carrying the little ones
My parents always forbid me to carry Megan whenever they are ard...so since the pregnancy, havent carried her much...abit guilty...oops~~~

grace
but yr parent carry her on yr behalf right? aft yr pregnancy, u still can carry her, right now juz ensure smooth 9 mth pregnancy hor...

sorbet
correct!!! exactly no mood to work!!! hahaha

Merry Christmas to all lovely mummies here!!!
Just went to see gynae yest, and my baby already engage down. At least dun need to worry abt the baby position.

blurjen
u in how many wks now? now bb engage down but bb will still move ard right?

grace
i understand, no matter wat still yr daughter , still wanna be close to her... btw, yr #2 gender is boi or ger?

<font color="0000ff">May</font>
Your girl must be very chubby. Mine turning 3 next April only weighs 13.7kg.

<font color="0000ff">Grace</font>
Same like you, when my hubby, mom or grandma saw me carrying her, they will ask me to put her down, or carry her away from me. I feel bad to reject the lil one, don't want her to have the impression that mommy has another baby and do not want her le.

<font color="0000ff">blurjen</font>
How many weeks are you in? Engage down or head turn down? Cos if engage mean going give birth soon wor...

today is a nice day to stay at home n sleep... shd take leave n sleep...
I will opt for natural birth hee hee... ya another 10 wks or 8 wks more ha ha pray hard bb wont last min turn again!

merry x'mas mummies!

any mummies going to isetan sale this Fri? There's not so much baby items there, but will be buying some small items to get rid of my isetan vouchers...

ya lucky my hb don't have to work and manage to drive me to work this morning, if not i feel so sian to take public transport under this kind of weather....

blurjen - hope yr bb stays head down so u can go for natural delivery...

Good news blurjen! I'm sure your baby will be good and stay in position

I had a rough night, tossed and turned in bed just because I had a dull ache in my rib cage below my left breast. It's either my rib cage expanding or some part of baby is snuggled there.

Then when I woke up in the morning and was stretching in bed...I had the attack of the cramps in both leg calves...bloody pain man. I shocked hubby out of his sleep with my loud 'Darling!' and had him massage my calves. How la? One cramp cannot tahan, how to bear labour pain???

sunshine,
Yup today working half day, so now holiday mood liao. waiting for 12.30 to come....

Vivien,
Not gg iseten sale, but will be gg to Robinson card member sale. anyone gg?

blurjen,
yeah, will be gg to Robinsons cardmembers sale probably tmr, if hb can wake up early. i dun want to go too late cos sure to be very packed.
thinking of buying the graco playpen to place at my dad's place, and also the avent steam steriliser and warmer.

MERRY X'MAS in advance to all the mummies here !!
Next X'mas we will have a small addition to the family already !! Ho Ho Ho...

blurjen
tat's gd... another few hrs to go...

robinson hving sales??

promeganate
mayb every night ask yr hb to massage for u b4 go sleep? see whether helps anot...
or wear socks, long pants to cover yr leg when sleep, mayb will improve a bit???