(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

arlow mummies, saw the pics posted in the fb liao..hee...all so happy..smile so sweet..hee..see the steamboat suddenly hungry...grrr... =) glad that you all ahve fun..hee..enjoy yr weekend, mummies!!

Hi Ladies good noon
yesterday I din have time to post was out whole day.

Sg Ya I hope to have another like 3hr delivery in fact if 2hr even better keep telling girl must guai guai lor.Haha.

Re carter sales
Went with SG haha I think I am the wan who bought the least items.Spening $34 onli haha to be frank I dun like all the material feel its abit thick for singapore weather .Manage to get 1 3pcs set for my #1 apack of rompers for my #2 a tshirt for my mama and 2pcs of boy rompers .Haha Devil u very bad in fact 1 din get any sunsuit cos I dun like material.Lucky thing the spree was cancel as nt good material for singapore not so comfortable .

Carter Sales
Was there yesterday evening & wasnt too crowded..din hv to wait to pay... =)
Spent $50 on 7 rompers, 2 t-shirts and 2 shorts..

caca, yah yah..better still less than 3hrs!! hope i can be as lucky as u.. =)

corene, saw your pics on bb's clothings liao..i din see any shorts or pants for boys wor..and also the 3pcs sleepwear(doggy) one, so cute..i only managed to get the crocodile one...hee..

Went to the Carter Sales this morning reach there around 11am and left only around 1.30pm. Went reach there, theres a lot of people so I spend time outside before going inside as too many people so I choose stuffs from outside before I go in. Spend $140. Here are some pieces which I have brought...
2001056.jpg

2001057.jpg

1 more pic...
2001060.jpg

Still got other piece but my camera got no more battery sigh...
misscandy,
Think if you go, if too early think thw crowd will be more coz when I left around 1 plus there is no queue to pay up. So just nice. Can try to go around 10-11am, so by the time you finish will be just nice to pay up without queuing up... To me I think is worth going...

Mummies who going tmr and buying boys clothes please do take note that the OSKOSH stuff is 2 pieces for $15. I blurrrr... Didn't realise it by the time I paid than realised. But nevermind since already choose 4pcs for it, so I just pay...

SG,
I brought the boy's short 3 pieces for $5 and I choose the one which is not thick, its cotton. But I bit regret I didnt swop the romper with the OSKOSH top, think more worth buying romper than a piece of T-shirt.

meebaby,

Poney warehouse sale 18-24th Dec
Discount up to 90% on childrens wear and accessories.

40 ubi crescent, ubi techpark
#01-01
10.30am to 7pm

This is not as cheap as the carter sale and fewer items to choose from. There aren't any 3 for $10 items. Range is like 1 for $10, 2 for $16 and some other items are going for 2 for $25. they've socks and caps too. some faulty items (broken button, etc) going for $5-10.

I popped by today and got only 4 items for my boy - pair of beige pants (3-6mths) and blue jeans (6-12mths) for $16. A pair of shorts (good quality for going out purpose) for $5 and a collared T-shirt for $8. So spent $29 today

Girls' clothes --- a larger variety, of course ;)

Oh yes, more items for toddlers than infants.

Jasmine,

When I went to the carter sale yesterday, they only had a few miserable blue shorts --- couldn't locate any others. Maybe they put in new stuff today. Wanted shorts, the cotton sort too ... *Grumble*

Promeganate,
Yeah true not much short pants for boy. I only manage to grab a navy blue, a cream color and a coco brown pants which the blue and coco is the last 2 pieces I found. I brought 2 pieces 12months and a 6months. Now I also think back I should have grab the OSKOSH romper instead the top. As if I buy only 1 piece it will cost $8. And by the time Im leaving Im tired out so didnt go think until reach home than realised that I should have done that :/...

Promeganate,
You saw the 1st pic I post. Those are the only piece as it stated as samples piece. But sizes is like 3-6 months only. Since I didn't buy much of small sizes so I just grab those, the rest I brought more like 12 months & 18 months

hmmm... so i shldnt go at 9am? hmmm il be going alone... anyone wana go with me let me knw =P hubby is wrking... so il be going for the carters sale.. if loot is not too heavy and big, will continue to do some christmas shopping... havent bought presents yet! argHx

am glad all the ladies enjoyed themselves! like i said, next one Rajah Inn! =P hahaha... they have branch at marina square.. will try to check it out and see if its the same as tiong bahru one... will be ard Mid Feb.. so keep that period free! =)

Jasmine,

i bought abt 10 rompers too, like the ones you bought and another 10 rompers that were going for 5 for $8. Now when i think abt it, i wonder hw baby is going to wear romper at home with cloth nappy??? *scratches head*

ladies..
do u know what baby soap/shampoo which no need to rinse? I was quite surprised that J&J product still requires us to rinse off the baby ..

has anyone bought breastmilk storage bags? which brand did u buy? doest anyone have pic of the blue egg milk storage bag? am contemplating between blue egg and lansinoh... thankS

miss83,

i bought j&j original shower gel -- just put in afew drops into tub with water n bathe baby. no need to rinse. it says so in the instructions.

promeganate
thanks for the info..I went to kiddy palace but I didnt see J&J original shower gel..I saw the top to toe shower gel and instruction says need to rinse off..

missycandy
I havent bought the cups..but i dont think it's bulky..price i think less than $20..got 8-10 cups inside (not sure).

promeganate
what color is the bottle? does it say "original shower gel"?
trying to browse on the website but only can find the head to toe which still need to rinse off

miss83,

yup wanted to get the top to toe shower gel but changed my mind when i read that it has to be rinsed.

also the avent cups that come with lids are going for 10 for $27.40 before discount. there are also cups without the lids that are cheaper--you need these when the cups wear out and you need new cups and can re-use the old lids.

miss83,

The J&J baby bath I got is blue in color. It reads - "add 8 to 10 drops to a basin of water. Stir thoroughly. No rinsing necessary. Towel dry."

Actually it doesn't say that it's the 'original' just 'Johnson's baby bath' but the other scents in the range are peach bath and there's one for bedtime.

miss83,

I figured out how we should use the head to toe product after readin this:

"How to Use
Warm water and a soothing touch-bathtime is a wonderful time to bond with your baby. Pour JOHNSON'S® HEAD-TO-TOE® Baby Wash on a soft washcloth and gently massage onto her skin and hair. Lather, rinse, and enjoy this special moment together. "

So in this case, we don't add the gel into the water but onto the wash cloth. So we scrub baby with wash cloth and rinse with water in the tub

promeganate
where did u buy the J&J baby bath?

yes I read the instruction for head to toe too..but it'll be easier if we just drop the showe gel on the water..

miss83,

I bought the blue bottle (1000ml) for $5.90 at those discounted toiletries stores. Since I went to the Carter sale yesterday and was at Tampines I popped by this shop Venus Beauty at the interchange and got it since its cheaper than the usual price.

jasmine, i also din buy the 5 for $8 rompers..coz i tink nt much left when i was there..wah, so nice u gt the cotton shorts..hee..tats gd at least its worth going..i tink they will replenish new clothings everyday ba..so depends on luck as well. =)

J&J top to toe need not rinse if you just squirt a little into the bathtub. I used it for my #1 since birth. When he's older I would use it as a shower gel and since much greater vol used, need rinsing. Now have switched to Sebamed bubble bath.

yeh today last day.. i went for the carters sale in the morning... haha.. kiasu... nt that many ppl... i carry the clothes on my left arm until aching... -_-" took cab in but walked out.. so hot the weather!!! some them replenishing some stuff... spent $102... actually wld be less than $80 but i bought the 3 set sleepwear which costs $12 each.. for 18mths... hehehe... bought only 1 set of 5 rompers... the rest were the separates... size wise bought mostly 6mths... some for 9 mths and 2 for 24mths... hehe kiasu... i didnt buy for 3mths leh... i think i will buy smaller clothes when closer to due date... becos need to knw the rough weight of baby... not sure if bb will be big or small... if big then no point buying 3mths wear... very fast outgrow... i actually think the sets are bit more worth it then the fox ones... sweeter looking too.. =P

ive uploaded photos of the gathering from my cam to FB =P

Misscandy, Sun96,

Thank you for organising our outing on 19 Dec. It was nice meeting all the mummies and we must be quite a sight.
Do try out Hotpot culture at Marina Square. Would definitely be interested if it is good....

moomooland,

Wah... so scary... any one has any idea if they would be screening us for GBS before we give birth and when?

moomooland and asura, I remember being screened for this during my 35 to 36th wk of pregnancy. Or maybe 34th. Somewhere there. Gynae will take a swab from down below = a little pain loh... and then if tested positive, will be on antibiotics till u give birth and added dose of it during labour. Most preggy women have this but not to worry.