(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

sunshinebaby He has to be at home as the plumber is coming. Not that I don't have things to do at home but need to go out for a while and breathe some 'fresh air' :D

Can any other mummies confirm if it's just clothing? I am looking more for things like cot mobile, changing pad, mattress liner, cot sheets etc.

hee..just had my lunch..had sambal goreng, sambal egg and fried chicken wings..+ 1 slice of watermelon + honeydew..nice...hee..can nua liao..wahahha

me also just had lunch ahhaa LAKSA! sinful hor. but soooo yummY! hehe

kome:: better d on't play play headache must rest!

Devil
u wan consider woodlands town? but ur mom will have to tk feeder bus lor.

Asura
hehe ya i also trying to lessen my intake of soft drinks. esp coke coz caffeine contains.
my sis quite strict on me. she asked me all soft drinks to be stopped.
maybe bcoz' i always complaining of backaches.

SG
my frd recommended me to get the Baby California - Calendula Cream
heard it works for enzema and many more. but 1 small tub will costs abt SGD$18.

mangogal
haha, i will appear sometimes often in this thread, whenever im hme.
hmm i tink buy after post christmas bettter? by then our tummy gettin bigger also.

Seabreeze
we shd be able to travel on our own bah. coz travelling on our own considered at our own risk.
unlike gg travel with airlines, or cruises.
but best to consult ur gynae. =)
hehe ta bao the rice kueh u wan if u not goin in m'sia.. lols.

st
i leave my belly button untouched. at most dry it with towel aft shower..

kome
ya tk leave go hme rest..

SG
wow u making me hungry lor. tdy i dont have appetite to eat. thus havent eat a thing since wk up till nw.
but am waiting for frd to come pick me up to nearby coffeeshop for lunchie.
hehes..

SG/cindy
wow, yr lunch looks gd lei... mi oso long time din hv laska, should hv it 1 of the day... hee hee

pumpkin
icic, not sure hv other stuffs or clothing only... need those mummies tat go down tmr to update us... me will be popping by on sat morning...

moomooland
tis is yr 1st time using the sling or u've used b4? if tis yr 1st time using then best to try out whether u r comfortable w it anot for a period b4 u buy another backup...

Queen
You have any recommendation on Playgroup in Woodlands?

Slings
I bought a MIM Sling but in the end, never use coz dunno how to use it.. Haha...

moomooland,
Agree with sun, get 1 sling first. Cos not sure bb like it or not. My 1st gal dun like sling. Somemore it is quite ex if buy 2 and they dun like.

sun:: hiakhiak very yummy wor the laksa, you should have one of these days hehe!! but not at night for dinner la. lunch okie.

moomooland:: me like devil: have onE MIM sling but never use cause don't know how to use. haha!!

hehe, anyone knows of good playgroup in Jurong area? Is edufarm good? hehe..

queenie..thks..i'll take note..but pray hard my bb's skin will be better..try to eat more birdnest if can..hope it will helps.
hee..try to eat abit..no appetite take something light also better than empty stomach.. =)

sunshinebaby/cindy..hee..wah laksa..i haven eaten tink 4times since pregnant so far..everytime eat, nx day will have diarrheoa..dunnoe issit my stomach cannot take coconut milk liao..but had chendol last nite after watching little nyonya..haha..so far so gd.."keep my finger crossed".

Re: sling...do u tink we shld get one nw? or we see if bb wanna take stroller? very scared waste of $..buy this n tat later everything also dun wan..i 've been ordering toys + bag + bb's clothings on line..haha must stop e-shopping liao.. oops..

hmm, seems like some babies dont like slings huh..
i think most probably i'll get 1...thanks mtbs!

dont know why, this few days baby is so active..like to kick..and the movements are getting stronger each day...

sling 'should' be easier to manage than stroller I think...

when baby is like >3mths old, then consider taking the stroller.

i cannot imagine bringing the stroller and baby to take bus....*faints*

Re: Baby Plus

Those using baby plus. I think my bb dont like baby plus. Every nite, i can feel her pushing against where the baby plus is.. heh heh... and all i do is to pat my tummy and say "u naughty girl, now already dont like to go for classes, next time how?"

Thanks lady for your concern. I very bad lar....thinking to take MC on friday so that i can have no weekend restt.

SG
Same as you lar....doing alot of online shopping. Sinful.....financial crisis and i still buy unnecessary things.

Queenie
Saw that you have received the washcloth. How is it? Good?

moomooland, same here..i tink coz very cramped inside liao..tats why the kicks are harder..very xin ku esp. after a meal..very whole tummy hard as rock still suffer pain from bb's kicks. hee..
true ba..sling easier than stroller..gd for nearby shopping or taking public transport. =)
asura79, so cute your bb..haha..maybe she's excited with the noise coming out from the device? =)

St
I just go already. Alot of people. 1 queue to go and chose and the other queue which is more longer for payment. They only got 3 counters.
Quilt cover + 1 or 2 pillow cases at $15 to $20, bath towel $6, Face towel $1, Fitted bedsheet $5.

Very difficult to chose and got no time, if want to go must be in the morning as they only replenish stock after closing.

Devil
sorry i donno abt the playgroup leh. hahas.
me still ftm mahs..

SG
no problem.. i also merely sharing wad i noe thru frds.
yups im back frm lunch liao. had chicken rice. gotta drink more water. tink abit salty..

Re: Laksa
hmm i oni had it once ever since pregnant.
nv got diarrhoea from it.

SG could it be u did not ask for no cockles?
den maybe will containminated the soup

Re: Sling/pram
i nv consider to buy it b4 baby is born leh..
same as SG, am afraid of the items bought later nvr use for whatsoever reasons..
haha..

St
Ya lor, alot of people buying more than 5 sets. Seems like no need money. I did not see any baby mattress bedsheet. All is for single bed, super single, queen, king and super king size only.

Re: Sling/pram
I prefer to use carrier instead. This time round i am using the carrier and gave away my sling to my cousin. But i worried that if bb so use to the carrier and not the pram than when he grow older might be too heavy to carry him.
Mmmmmmmm........think will try to use both instead.

kome..yah lor..crisis liao still keep spending $..jialat..haha..but cannot control esp. when i see bb's clothings so cute..hee..

queenie, i requested no cockles but still diarrhoea leh..dunnoe wats wrong with my stomach..suddenly like weak. hee..chicken rice's chili sauce always make me thirsty..

Re: stroller: i abit regret to get my stoller so early..coz most of the times we shld be carrying bb in our arm till maybe ard 2-3 mths..coz the road so bumpy..put them in stroller also like dangerous...somemore their head so soft n fragile..but aldy bought liao..just hope bb will like it ba..hee

St
the place very cramp, i been sandwich like pancake when i went in there. The people there don't even bother that i am pregnant and squeeze their way in. Want to excuse and make way for them to go out also got no space. Hee.....the young guy outside station very nice asked me to be careful when going in.

Going to watch a movie next week, saw 1 movie not bad, movie name called "Bedtime stories".
Release Date: 25th December 2008.
Genre: Comedy / Action / Fantasy.
I like the actor "Adam Sandler" He's funny.

Asura79
i got the same effect as you do.. i thought how come baby dun lick and made bigger movement when using babyplus.. i guess it seems to have some calming effects on her/him liao.. maybe it really works.. it seems like the kicks aint tat violent as well.. movement inside are much graceful..

We're meeting up tomorrow!!!

I really hope we can take some nice pix of us. Although I have to tell you mummies, I'll probably spoil the pix as I look really BIG in pictures. Recently took some with friends and I looked massive everywhere! How come when I look at myself in the mirror, I don't "feel" as fat? Haha... gotta face reality, eh?!

kome
yup i received the dr washcloth liao..
it looks very thin one piece to me leh.
i wonder if it really works so gd as advertised by the seller.lols
u got buy ah?

<font color="ff6000">babe
mayb is the angle u facing tat makes u look BIG in pic... dun worry, we'll try diff angles n u find 1 angle tat u'll look best in!!!!
1994904.gif

Queenie &amp; Kome

me also bought the Dr washcloth. Yes indeed it's very thin. was actually shock when i saw it haha

Queenie ...

yar lor ... sure ask my hubby to tao bao the kueh back one ... her soon kueh inside got chilli one v nice ... oso got yam cake, carrot cake ... super yummy!!

re: sling/carrier/pram

actually can wait till bb pop liao then buy cos now we preg oso v hard to decide which is more comfortable. the link i showed you all just now got sell MIM sling and a few brands of carrier ... so maybe bb pop liao then go there and check it out lor

babe ...

i tot you look ok when i see you at the Fox Sale ler ...

sunshinebaby
Hahaa.... that's what hubby said, too, poor angle!!
I think my best position is to stand at the back, behind all you beautiful mummies, hehee!!!

wa.. even i am not joining in for the dinner, i am oso excited to see the photos of tmr's outing.. must be spectacular.. with so many pregnant women together at one place together... especially in town.. OOoooo... lolz..

Re: Slings/ Carrier/ Stroller
Yea, agree with seabreeze, if not too tempted with the sales, wait till your baby is out and can bring him/her to test out the item. Especially the stroller. I don't see many parents using carriers in Singapore, maybe it's too warm. I also don't see men use slings. Usually parents just carry bbs in their arms so slings/ carriers are optional.

seabreeze,
Haha, thanks gal, but that was 2 weeks ago! But my hubby can't lie to me. He just states "You're not fat, just very pregnant." Hmmm... I just keep telling myself, baby needs food and I can think about losing weight later.

Long time nvr come in and chat have been reading but abit lazy to post.
Update
Went check up today for my glucose test I am in my 27week 6days time reali flies 12 more weeks to go.
Baby weight 1.1kg seems abit small but gynae say its normal abit scare as last time my girl was 1.7kg at 28week.Should try to eat more.

Glucose test.
Reach clinic at 830am urine test blood test .
than given a drink after thet 2 hours later blood test and urine test again.Wow got to Fast was sooooooo hungry.Suggest mummies who gg for the test the day before slpeat more haha.

Carters sales
Any mummmies gg tom morning I will be gg in the morning anyone wants to join hope can get good buy dun waste my trip.

st
haha ya lor. im actually quite skeptical about how gd it is. nvm lar. buy liao next time i try.
lols

seabreeze
wow.. u Are making me DROOL can...
slurpiesssss

caca
u gg carter tmr morning huh... rem to update us any gd buys there, ok...

babe
tink we should take 1 pic with all mummies stand sideway so can see all mummies tum tum, must be very interesting!!!!

Can't wait for tmrw meeting!! Never done this before..shy shy.. Told my sis abt it and she's was so excited cos so many preggies in one place. She said even want to pop by to have a look..hahaha..

Am FTMTB, so told my hubby i wan to take nice pix during this christmas period as a memory since this is going to be our last Christmas as non-parent.

Can we take a nice pix at the Christmas tree in TAKA?? But i dun have camera cos on loan...so gotta use one of the mummies,okie?

st, i tot the DR washcloth is meant to be disposable after a few use?

agnes

yes it's suppose to be thrown away after a few use..but it look really think...haven't open the plastic yet