(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Welcome Ling

hee..ur bb so guai, listen to u

Moomoo, goodness stillborn, ur sis colleague must be very sad & traumatic

Ya naytinme makes u worry, go to ur gynae. Me so kiasu also anything cal my gynae nurse and ask them serious or nt...:p

welcome Ling!

May,
find it hard to get nice maternity clothes... gog to do some shopping when I am back to Spore.. let me know if you have any good finds. I usually buy the nicer clothes from mothers en vogue and 9 mois

Welcome Ling

MooMoo
So sad to hear that... Aiyo...

Seabreeze
I thought of investing for my #2 also.. The ergo carrier.

Any comments on the differences of beco carrier and ergo carrier?

Not sure if I should get a playyard since my ger can walk on her own liaoz and dunno if she is willing to stay inside...
But maybe can invest for #2?

m00m00 - stay optimistic, cheerful and try not to worry too much, i'm sure all of us here will tend to worry one way or another...i too have thoughts of stillborn and all but all we could do now is jus to stay optimistic...

welcome ling....

May - u can go to BHG (Bugis) now they got sales...i jus got two dresses which orginally cost 50+ to 90+? but i got it for $19.90 and $29.90...they are not maternity dresses but can be worn as maternity...i'm wearing one now...hee....Not too sure whether the sales for this particular brand, Le Range has ended but i'm sure there may be other good sales going around too

may
u can consider 'The Maternity House'...

sorbet
Le Range is having sales too?? tink some of their clothing is loose enough for preggy woman...

ani mummies is petite in size? & didnt gain much weight in their 6mths+?? actualli i stil wearin the dresses i hav wen im not preggy.. my gynae told mee if my bb is born at 2.5kg.. she is not surprised.. wahahahahahaha... i was thinkin did i eat not enuff for myself or for bb?? but frankly speakin i got no m/s, cravin throughout the past 6mths+..

ling
how much weight u gain since preggy till now??
as long as u eat when u feel hugry then should consider enough for u n bb... envy u don't hv MS...

vernice - i got 2 Le Range dresses...one of the dresses onli costs $19.90! v worth it lor...but not sure the sales onli for 3 days or wat (fri, sat, sun)....i got these 2 dresses last fri....mayb they may have another promotion this weekend...

sun - ya some of their dresses are pretty loose can wear for maternity....

ling - yes i'm rather skinny my gynae was saying dunno whether i got strength to push during labor anot...i'm oso wearing some clothes i wore before i was preggy...but starting to get tighter for some...

boring day. how is everyone doing?

Welcome Ling

MooMoo, oh dear. That is so sad.
Hope they can recover soon from the tragedy.

My baby is also very active. Moving about alot. So much so that my hubby starts to tell her off for making mommy uncomfortable. :) So funny. I have to remind my hubby that it's not baby's fault cos she's growing bigger and bigger but my belly is still considered small; so she's very squeezed for space.

Today is the start of my 29th week. At 27.5 weeks my baby girl is 1008grams. Reckon by now she should be able 1.2kg thereabouts.

Gained 9.5 kg already. *sob sob*

sun, i gained 8kg which i compared wit my coli.. i was lik under-weight.. i even calculated my bb gal is now 0.75kg nw.. so expected 2.50kg.. so dat means for the rest of the 3mths+, she muz put on weight 1.75kg more.. i was tinkin izzit possible?? wahahahahahahaa.....
las wk i attended andy lau concert.. she keep kickin inside mee.. she muz b excited lik mee seein andy lau.. hahaahaha....

pinksorbet,
thanks..think i tried Le Range at Isetan b4. its those top rubber 1 piece dress. supposed to be stretchable..but i tried their L liaoz also cannot fit. tumtum a bit fitting so don't dare to buy in case tumtum grow bigger

Ling,
i also no MS but gain abt 8+kg liaoz..so envy all those small size ladies...i can't fit into most of my clothes liaoz..thats why even lazy to go out.

Re: baby carrier

Noticed that several mummies here are getting one. Actually quite a no of my friends who are moms advised me not to buy a carrier first, since they can be quite expensive. Reason being my baby might not take to the particular carrier, or in fact, might resist being in ANY one. My sis also, bought everything before hand, only to realised that her babies prefer to use slings, which are much cheaper anyway.

Just something to think about lah.

ling,
wa!!! u still dare to go concert?? not crowded??
my hb also want to go for the emil chau one in feb but i scare to bring big tumtum there..

alfafa - my hubby oso told my bb off.....got once he sms me saying..."tell him to sit still if not no lunch for him...say daddy say one... =P" and other times he said, "dun keep bully mummy ah, let her sleep..." he tells bb off so much so sometimes i tell him dun do that la...cos quite scared he won't dote on bb as much...hee....

but for my galfrens, the hubbies will say.."nvm, bb kick its mommy feeling uncomfortable not u..."

the difference....hmm.....

ling
hard to say for last trimester, some bb grow more at last trimester...
mayb yr bb ger likes andy lau too!!!
how's his concert? nice?? tink he still as handsome as b4... Manz!!!

vernice - no prob... my dress no rubber thing in between leh...its a one piece straight down dress...for me its ok la, still got quite alot of space for my tum tum to grow in that dress...

vernice
i oso wanna watch emil chau concert but hb dun allow me to go... he said too dangerously coz crowded, somemore vol so loud in there...
1991250.gif

sorbet
sometimes my hb will ask bb to kick me if i dun listen to him or do stg i shouldn't do... bad daddy!!!
1991251.gif

pink,

hahahaha your post really made me laugh out loud. So cute your hubby. He dotes on you

Mine as well. He feels very bad to see me suffer all the discomforts. Barely 29 weeks and I am having so much difficulty already. Unlike another one of our common friends, who just gve birth last month. She seemed to be in the pink of health throughout. No problem whatsoever whereas I have plenty.

Think it's because I am very petite. Friends and colleagues always used to say that they cannot imagine me preggie. Indeed. Very xin1 ku3!

I tell hubby not to sound so fierce to baby, incase he scares her.

pinksorbet

haha ur hb nice leh. my hb everynight during bedtime will purposely wake baby up by patting on my tummy and say 'baby, daddy going to slp already, u wake up and play with mummy k.. don let her slp.' haha

<font color="ff6000">alfafa
Royce chocolate!!!! jia lat... hv craving for mudpie n royce chocolate
1991261.gif
n all is so sinful...</font>

Oh yes, before I forget. Here's wishing all mommies a wonderful and joyful gathering this Fri. Eat Drink (non alcoholic) and be merry! Sorry I can't join in as hubby and I are throwing a Christmas party at our place the next day, so lots of errands to run before that.

That said, we'll probably also be pigging out on Fri. Going to the Equinox lunch time buffet. Got foie gras and fantabulous dessert. I can feel the calories just thinking about them. Ahhhhhhhhh what a love-hte relationship I have!

Sunshine ... yes yes yes Royce semi dark chocolate, the nama series. Very nice! left 5 pieces in the box. heeeeeeeee go and buy go and buy. $15 only but the best in the world. IMO, lagi better than Godiva. heeeeeeeeee

alfafa - i got frens wondering how am i gg to carry the weight of the bb seeing my size cos i'm v skinny....
ya i told my hb he bad daddy
ask him dun be so bad la....i even asked him whether he will dote on bb as much...he said i ask him this qn alot of times liao...cos i wish he will give the same amt of love to bb ma...

queenie/sun - my galfren's hb oso side with bb leh...not with their wives...haha

vernice
his concert sure high one la... in any cases, my hb definitely wouldn't allow one la...
tink i'll wait for his next round of concert in SG ba...

sun/pink sorbet

haha ya lor. he trying to funny.
i told him if bb kicks me until i cant slp, i will also wake him up to accompany us .
muahahahaha

ST

Actually went there to buy presents for my friend's baby one month birthday. Hubby kept asking if I want, and I kept saying no. No No No I said. Cos I just went through a Royce and Canele chocolate phase two weeks ago. Put on 4.5kg in one month. Now I'm determined to put on 2 kg for the following month.

But then ... I taste-tested the semi dark chocolate one and my determination dissolved ... melted, like the piece in my mouth right now.

Wahahaha

Queenie,
I just entered 3rd trimester. So far no MS. Hope it remains this way. Have you tried taking some soda? I rem that helped me alot in my 1st trimester. Hope you'll get better soon.

vernice - oic..i tink i know wat kinds u mean...i got one which i own for Le Range too..i tot of wearing it for my fren's wedding in Jan...hopefully can fit...haha
for the ones which i bought on fri, one of them is not those tube with rubber in between so hopefully can wear that to full term

queenie,
i think ur hubby scare u bored lah since u r SAHM..heehee..

alfafa,
wa so envy..u all really indulge urself leh..yumyum

haa Queenie, ur hb so funnie, ask ur bb to wake up n play while u sleeping :p

Dresses, but maternity dresses is ex right?

Talking to bb:
I nt sure u all belief in tai jiao?
Beside say jokes to our bb, i think read some nursery rhymes are good for them too, stimulate their brain development, they will recognise the tone if read the same story or sing to them everyday

alfafa
sad tat u can't join us tis FRI... we'll take more pic n upload in FB to share with all mummies here!!!

u dun "seduce" me la... i'm controlling myself now!!!! hahaha

queenie
no lei... but will we hv MS again in last trimester?

I dun think I can fit into Le Range leh.
I am XL size so difficult to find size that fit me.

URgh... I saw Royce Chocolate. Sinful but yummy.

pinksorbet,
i always ask my hb opp qn. if he will love me or bb more..heehee..still i still want him to love me more :p cos bb will grow up and leave us one day so i think hb love me more is impt

wowww... ur noe mah.. andy lau concert is fantastic.. he do luk abit old but stil beri handsome.. i been to my check-up b4 i go to concert.. gynae sae im okie to go.. doesnt affect the bb hearin etc.. she sae e mos bb wil dance inside without knowin wats gg on outside.. hear music &amp; dance.. wahahahahah.. gynae make iz sound so cute.. is crowded but not as squeezy.. i keep coverin my tummy wit both of my hands &amp; hubby is bhind me in case ppl wil bump into me.. so far im okie.. as for emil chau der.. we tout of gg.. heard is nice oso..

pink,
yah same. I'm the thin type. Errr.... not anymore lah obviously.

I'm not so nice. I don't want hubby to love me and baby equally. I want to be his No. 1. :D I told him I will put him as No. 1 also ... hahaha don't know if I can. For me, I feel the most important r/s in the family is that of husband and wife, then parent-child.