(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Wintertime,
Ya, read good comments for Yuki's. Maybe I think too much but don't know what is her source leh. For Ben, it is a local licensed supplier.

Idlecat,
Regarding breast milk collection shells and breast shells. I think it is up to individual. I didn't use it at the beginning but only bought it about 3 months after birth. I would say the milk collections shells if you have time to sterilise before use, then you will not waste the milk that flows out when you are feeding baby on the other side cos you can store it. This milk will otherwise just be soaked up by breast pad. (When you have a let down effect when baby suckle, both breasts will leak milk at the same time. However if you don't have time to sterilise first before using, then the milk will be poured away. No difference from using breastpads. For the shell, if it is not convenient for you to go braless at home to air sore nipples, then it may be useful to insert them in your bra so that there is some air circulation around the nipple area.

Hi mummies....its wednesday, v soon it will be the weekends and then the long awaited holidays

Tmr gg St James for my company x'mas dinner...feel pretty out of place though.....my colleagues were saying they will look out for me...

as for carrier vs sling...i tot carrier will be more steady than sling and was thinking of getting that...my fren told me there's one carrier (peg prego i tink) that could carry with bb facing front, back and sleeping position....tot it sounded good but should be quite costly...

sun - ya i agree its cool if i wasn't preggie...but i feel out of place cos of my current condition...
My jap bosses love to drink beer...so gg to TigerLive at St James is good for them cos got free flow of beer and most likely they can drink happily like siao, but not good for me! :p
oso got free passes to other clubs after that...jus hope its not crowded cos i scared dark dark ppl will jus bump into my tummy...besides we sitting on those bar stools the surface area v small and i scared they are tall and then i will fall off the chair....

thanks queenie, sun and kome
hee can see you all in fb then. but then i dun noe who's who ;P

hee woke up early today coz hb waken up by phone call to go back to work 4plus and i can't sleep after that. so oso woke up lor. sigh...now peak period at work, harder to log on.

any mummies feeling very tired everyday and must sleep by 8plus? wonder if it's just me....

sorbet
dun worry la, yr coll definitely will take care of u... drinks or makan they sure serve u... u juz sit there n wait to be served... hahaha
u cannot take beer but champagne is ok... mrs wong BB said few sips is ok during festival season...
1989791.gif

sung
norm my bedtime hr is ard 10pm... not latest by 10.30pm... sure will feel tired, once on bed, i'm sound asleep liao...

Morn mummies!

Hee...in FB Marc MTB grp liao...feel free to add me and I hv accept some of you as frens too

Wah Pink, happening leh hving xmas dinner at St James, me sooo suaku never been there b4 :p
Enjoy urself as once ur little one come out may hv even less time to go to such places to chill out

Afcai, oh no sorry that your skin is hving such bad rashes, isit PUPPP?
At least u are using natural plant extract aloe vera to cool dwn and hope it works speedily to bring down the redness and itchiness!
Till now I dun dare to out any cream nt even stretchmark cream on my tummy, cos i gt sensitive skin and early 2nd tri I put on stretchmark cream on my tummy,
it start to get itch......so of cos hope i wont get stretchmark la

Sung it's good that you feel tired and sleep early as a good habit...zz now as much as u can cos once ur bb out, sleeping time will be a mess :p

re: MIM Sling

if you have the MIM Sling, i find it very useful to go down to their showroom and attend a short class on how to use the sling.

in fact when using the sling the bb should be very close to the mummy and you can use your both hand to do stuff. i see some ppl using it with lots of loose cloth hanging around and they also use their hand to carry the bb ... in the end the sling like some blanket like that.

re: ergo carrier

i had both the ergo carrier and infantino carrier ... i prefer the ergo ones as its easier to use and much more ruggard heehee i dun like carrier with alot of buckles cos very troublesome and everytime we change the person who is carrying the bb ... need to adjust alot of stuff. the ergo is exp so i actually bought at 2nd hand one at $100+ only ... v worth it heehee

re: facebook

my email address is [email protected]

oh dear afcai, dun bath with any shower gel k, just cold water is better. last time i had rashes during 1st tri, doc asked me not to bathe with warm water too coz will irritate the skin. hopes you get better soon! wait 2 months is too long....

sung,
i don feel tired easily..but donno why this few days keep waking up at 7plus automatically and then can't sleep after that

morning all

hi May Wong,
i can't catch up the archive thread...move too fast! Can i know what is this studio photo shoot abt? u all neg for better price package for family shoot or maternity shoot? tks

I've just taken the Little Big Shots for my 11mths boy at Studio Loft recently & wanna take up the Bloom (maternity shoot) with the studio again as return customer get 20% off package price. If got better deals at fotoU, may consider as i heard alot of positive feedbacks abt David's work!

mummies here...
as xmas coming, can we eat those honey baked ham?
Those nt baked right? Hmm..so most prob cant eat

May ya the photoshoot packagequite ex...maybe can look for other studio package..

haha thanks mangogal, hee hee yeah maybe i shd appreciate being able to sleep so early now. just tired of sleeping so early and not being able to spend time with hb now coz when bb out next time, oso can't hv solo time liao
wish i cld keep him company but usually when i reach home, i can't keep awake after 8pm

sun - hehe ok i have take note of that...
mangogal - thank goodness they forbid smoking in pubs if not i have to inhale all the smoke....lol...

RE: Studio Photo Shoot
The list is here. Since Foto-U is out, I will try other studio to see if they can accomodate to our budget. Continue the list ok? I will try my best again.

FORMAT:
Nick / Budget / No. of Pax / Package Type (Maternity/Family)/ Makeup & Hairdo (Y/N, no of pax?)

Eg. Maywong / Below $150 / 2A+1C / Maternity & family / Y, for mummy & touchup for hb/gal

List of Interested Parties
==========================
1) Maywong / Below $150 / 2A+1C / Maternity & family / Y, for mummy & touchup for hb/gal
2) vernice80 / Below $150 / 2A / Maternity / Y, for mummy & touchup for hb
3) Crosailo / $150 / 2A / Maternity $ hubby/ Y, for mummy and touchups for hubby.
4) gnes / Below $150 / 2A / Maternity / Y, for mummy & touchup for hb
5) Keron&jeris / $150 or below / 2A / Maternity/ Y, for mummy & hubby

Steph,
The above is the list. We are trying to gather as many mummies as possible for maternity shoot package. Hope can bargain for cheap and nice package which we can keep for some sweet memories. How's the shoot in studio loft? I heard they take long time to develop photos. Foto-U is out already cos they cannot take our low budget. So I am trying to gather more mummies and bargain with other studio. Join us if you are interested.

mangogal
i tot honey baked ham is cooked food??? i miss log cake... yumz yumz

any nice log cake to recommend??

sung
so u norm sleep first la... yr hb will sleep later huh? since i sleep ard 10pm+, i can watch some TV drama, surf net n hb will tok to bb b4 we go to bed coz once we in bed... we r sound asleep immediately... tink too tired liao...

Vernice/Mangogal,
I tot now got recession, they will be able to accomodate with our budget. But who knows cannot. I will try other studio. If still cannot find, I will keep a look out for Foto-U's other promo. Will inform u all also, okie?

Wish a boy,

I brought the mattress set from the seller. But i still haven open yet, so didnt go and measured. Anyway, just put on the floor not for the playpen.

Good morning mummies...

mangogal
Honey Baked Ham is cooked. Just that it is cold. Can be eaten.. Sometimes I have it for breakfast.

Ergo Carrier and Beco Carrier
I'm thinking of getting the Ergo Carrier.

Seabreeze
Is the Ergo Carrier good to use? Wondering if there will be any BP on this.

afcai
How big is your ger now? Ok to drink herbs soup b4 3 years old?

Sunshinebaby
I like Grand Hyatt Chocolate Log Cake. Very yummy...

morning ladies..

pinksorbet, wow u all so happening sia.. go st james..

sung, u r not alone.. i feel like taking mc everyday!!!

mango, should not be a problem. I also ordered honey back ham too.

<font color="0000ff">May, if you can get a good deal, I dun mind taking the shots, provided hubby agree. $150 seems a good deal if we can get it, I was hoping to get the shots in CD back, then we can print out ourselves.

FORMAT:
Nick / Budget / No. of Pax / Package Type (Maternity/Family)/ Makeup &amp; Hairdo (Y/N, no of pax?)

Eg. Maywong / Below $150 / 2A+1C / Maternity &amp; family / Y, for mummy &amp; touchup for hb/gal

1) Maywong / Below $150 / 2A+1C / Maternity &amp; family / Y, for mummy &amp; touchup for hb/gal
2) vernice80 / Below $150 / 2A / Maternity / Y, for mummy &amp; touchup for hb
3) Crosailo / $150 / 2A / Maternity $ hubby/ Y, for mummy and touchups for hubby.
4) gnes / Below $150 / 2A / Maternity / Y, for mummy &amp; touchup for hb
5) Keron&amp;jeris / $150 or below / 2A / Maternity/ Y, for mummy &amp; hubby
6) irene06 / $150 or below / 2A+2C / Maternity &amp; Fanukt / dun mind without makeup and hairdo.

I guess without makeup and hairdo, they can charge cheaper. cos makeup n hairdo is quite expensive.

Devil, i guess 700+ should be a good gain. Mine a bit big also, weight at 861grams at 24 weeks. I gain total of 6+kg with last mth alone 2kg. I think the durians played a part. must control a bit.

Regarding Otah, is it very nice? my family likes also. which one is nicer, Benice de or Yuki de?</font>

<font color="0000ff">May, another suggestion is to try The Studio Loft? maybe they can have better pricing? Their shots seems nice</font>

devil ...

yes its good to use but my only complain is that its v bulky lor ... i brought my #1 to BKK when he was 10mth old and survived on Ergo Carrier cos so difficult to move around the shopping area with stroller

cos when he was younger i could sling him all the way for many hours but once he was bigger really have to take turn ... and MAN dun like sling hahahaha my hubby think v 'girly' lor so a carrier was good

look out for 2nd hand ergo carrier lar ... can save like 50% off

speaking of log cakes i had a few pieces last week...nice :p

wintertime - hope not v crowded on a thurs nite...but hard to say...

sung - u sleep v early...mine abt 10plus/11plus...pregnancy causes fatigue so thats why u feel so tired....

Sunshine, oh so already cooked liao ah honey bake ham?
Maybe i confirm wif my gynae again.

sure May, also hope u gt a good bargain wif good quality shoots and wif ur family

Pink ,ya thk God for non smoking rules in those pubs! so njoy ur chill out session

1) Maywong / Below $150 / 2A+1C / Maternity &amp; family / Y, for mummy &amp; touchup for hb/gal
6) gingal / $150 &amp; below / 2A / Maternity / Y, for Mummy
7) missycandy / $150 or below / 2A / Maternity/ Y, for mummy, touchup for Hubby
8) irene06 / $150 or below / 2A+2C / Maternity &amp; Fanukt / dun mind without makeup and hairdo

Irene,
Ya.. will email them. But without proper makeup, the photo might not turn out nice leh. Perhaps maybe I suggest to them, touch up bah.

May Wong,
tks for info

eh...abt studio loft, some of Jan08 mummies tried their service &amp; find that the photographer lack personal touch. She dun really bother much to make the bb smile to the camera. Personally i find her ok la cos sometimes bb cranky/fussy also bo bian, we have to stand behind the photographer to make funny faces/sound/noise to make our bb smile for the camera loh. Also must make sure the studio shoot timing dun crash with bb nap/milk time. The LBS aka Little Big Shots package cost $120 for 1x8R &amp; 4x5R + 2 adults ($15/pax) u get additional 2 x 5R. Their Bloom (maternity shoot) cost $180...if return customer get 20% off. As for waiting time developing the photos...i took the LBS on 6thDec &amp; still waiting for the photos after retouching &amp; soft copies in CD to be ready...still waiting for them to contact me cos they are currently busy with the Christmas walk-in shoots.
Other studio which i heard is good too is TomatoPhoto (photographer Hart). Initially wanna try them but they are not within my budget!

aiyo logcake so sinful leh..sure put on weight one cos alot of calories and high sugar content :p

Wintertime &amp; Devil, oki feel assure since u gals hv some baked ham liao,hee..

I also wish can take mc and leave everyday to nuah at hm :p

hi May,

I'm also interested in the photoshoot if we can secure the deal $150 or below.

6) gingal / $150 &amp; below / 2A / Maternity / Y, for Mummy
7) missycandy / $150 or below / 2A / Maternity/ Y, for mummy, touchup for Hubby
8) irene06 / $150 or below / 2A+2C / Maternity &amp; Fanukt / dun mind without makeup and hairdo
9) corene / $150 &amp; below / 2A / Maternity / Y, for mummy &amp; touchup for hb

actually, i dun mind without makeup and hairdo if they are not professional in doing.

re: sling or carrier

i will get a carrier for hubby cos i dun think he would want to carry bb ard in a sling. thinking of getting ergo but dun know where to purchase locally. baby bjorn is so readily available but after reading the links agnes provided and comments from forum, ergo seems more popular though bb cannot face the front.
might get another sling for myself too..i rem MIM sling on sale during OG 20% storewide sale previously if i am not wrong.

<font color="0000ff">May, i took once at before, ah-hoc actually. so without much makeup on myself, initially plan was to take the kids only. I only have my eyebrow drawn and foundation on. Pixs turns out quite nice. cos they do touch up before they give you the photos</font>

Seabreeze
I saw baby supplies selling ergo carrier at SGD182. Worth to buy it? My girl now at 10kg+.. Was wondering if I can buy and carry her... Difficult to carry her in my arms for long now... Then can pass on to my No 2.

<font color="0000ff">corene, there are some links which sell the ergo carrier in Singapore, do a search in yahoo singapore (somehow i can't post one of the link here). I've tried the ergo before and it's really good. just take hubby dun like carrier and sling and prefer to carry the bb by his hand.</font>

Ergo carrier is usually not sold at retail store but you can do a search on yahoo and there are a few online store selling it.

If there are a few mummies here who are interested then many you can get a better price =)

Irene,
Since u are returning customer, will u be able to help us negotiate a good package with studio loft? Seems like $180 is not bad deal. Not sure if they can work to our budget of $150 or below. And of cos got to give and take. Perhaps lesser hardcopy of photos but they can burn in CD for us. We can develop it ourselves, etc.

devil ...

i think the ergo carrier is a good investment lor cos there are occasions where carrying them is easier than using a stroller and esp if #2 is using then def its q worth it

for those who dun mind 2nd hand stuff ... u can post under the WTB or search thr ebay to see if there are any good deals around

<font color="0000ff">May, I'm not a returning customer, my colleague went down to the studio and was impressed by the shots. She wanted to take the maternity shots, but bb come out before she could take it.</font>

Sunshinebaby
Not sure leh.. I think that one is another Mummies forum. So doesnt allow us to copy and paste here.

So far, that is the cheapest. The other one is 190, but said it is the new organic ErgoCarrier.

I am trying to check with my cousin-in-law who is staying in California. See if she can help to buy and send back. Dunno will be cheaper or not.