(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

missycandy
Oooh, can't bear to cut my hair short, don't think I'll look good either.

I bought a carrier then found out later my SIL has passed me a sling! So have both. But my hubby won't like the sling so the carrier is good for both of us to use. Sling will only be useful in the first few months, I think.

gingal/corene, it's only for these few mths...i know he's very concerned that i may suffer from depression cos most of the time, am at home. He always reminds me to eat,sleep and be merry!! For this, I am thankful. Early this year, i quit my job to follow him overseas. Never expect to come back after a few mths due to pregnant. Anyway, the break oso helped to stabilise my monthly menstrual cycle for natural planning. So there are pros & cons to be jobless. We always felt that GOD has planned this all along.

Anyway, after working for so many years, never really buy a really expensive bag for myself. So hubby oso support it. Aiming to get one for CNY.

babe - wad carrier did u buy ???

idlecat - becareful wor... aussino sale sure a lot of ppl... even the usual branches have sale, already a lot of ppl... so u better be more careful if u go the warehouse one... i thought of going but the thought of the crowd put me off... share ur loots if u go! =D

My bust seem to grow bigger again. With 1 bra extension still feel tight.
Any advise how to choose the right size for <font color="0000ff">nursing bra</font>? should we get 1 cup size bigger and/or bra length longer?

And, do we really need <font color="0000ff">Breast Milk Collection Shells</font> and <font color="0000ff">Breast Shells</font> (for sore nipples)?

Thanks missycandy for your concern.

I almost bought towel at Aussino outlet last week as got 10% Off for DBS card. But in the end didn't as can't decide to get baby towel or kids towel. See how it goes first, maybe hubby doesn't want to go.

sunshinebaby
Nope, not me. I can't find you in FB so I sent you an invite just now.

missycandy
I'm medium sized. I was a big bb at birth, around 8.9lbs. That's 4.05kg!!! Haha. My poor mum, she's only 5ft 1" and she delivered me naturally. Super mum she is.

babe - WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA... u might also have big bb? my only worry is prem baby.. other than that im okie la... i want to celebrate my burfday 1st leh... =P ahahahah

Idlecat - if dun mind the crowd then go bah im sure will have a lot of really good deals! =)

missycandy
I bought the Beco Butterfly II carrier steph recommended a while back. It can carry newborn to 45lbs. It's quite $$$, $220 but I can make good use of it and I hope it can last for #2 one day!! I think it's more comfortable than the Baby Bjorn which I hear gives backaches. Ergo carrier is another good carrier you may like to consider.

missycandy, u may wish to read abt the comparison between carriers. I have another weblink but not in this laptop.

http://www.myfavoritebabycarrier.com/comparison_baby_bjorn.html

I see alot of parents putting their bb into carriers and the bb are 'dangling' in their carrier. I read in one of the link that this is not good for their spine. So far, ERGO carrier and slings are better cos they let bb sit ie their bums are supported. Thought of getting ERGO but bb can't face the front.

I shld be getting sling cos very compact. Some examples I am thinking of:

http://www.gothemilkyway.com/shopdisplayproducts.asp?id=331&amp;cat=Slings

http://www.AB.net/productlist.asp?idcategory=106

A - bayb
B - supplies
combine AB together to get the weblink

missycandy
Yup!!!! That's what the gynae said, too. She said my bb may follow suit. :[ Yikes!! That's why the bb has grown to 1.5kg instead of the ave 1.2kg at 28 weeks!! I also hope it doesn't come out too early.

oh ya.. one of my patient's wife suggested ergobaby.. she is using for her grandson but i tried to search online but cnt find leh... hmmm

$200+ is quite a lot wor.. nt sure if hubby willing to spend so much... hai...

if bb follow me on birth weight then im nt so worried... but now i dun like like premie baby... im so big sized... in fact none of my siblings look like premies... ahahah! we are all so big... =P esp my youngest bro.. he was the smallest... ard 3pounds + but now he is 1.8m and ard 90kg...

I bought a purple color <font color="aa00aa">Moms in Mind</font> sateen <font color="aa00aa">Sling</font>. It comes with a demo CD on how to use it. After watching the demo, I still wonder I really know how to carry baby using it??? BTW, it seem like Moms in Mind sling is always not included during departmental store sales.

missycandy
Yea, we don't need a stroller as SIL gave us 2. So, I bought the carrier w/o consulting my hubby!! Haha, notti me... but he liked it.

Don't know whether they sell Ergo carriers in Singapore, last time Metro did, but I checked with them, they no longer do.

idlecat - the cd is hw long ah? hmmm... someone is selling 2nd hand one... but i think no cd... but she says use few times and like new... im considering if i shld get it....

babe - hahaha... hubby is ok with me buyin the ergobaby ... but i also dunno where to buy it... if need to buy from US then sian liao... but amazingly the web says it cn carry up to 90lbs -_-"

missycandy
Then go for that if hubby likes. From reviews, most men will prefer the ergo as it looks like a backpack design more manly. Anyway, by 90lbs, I will train the bb to walk lah... so heavy leh... haha

thanks babe &amp; agnes.. now up to hubby to decide.. he says quite expensive as compared to sling.. but i think carrier at least weight is distributed.. very gd for pple with high risk for back pain... =P carrier initial stage i feel is good... but after that carrier wld be better option leh... hmmm dunno how... plus we have stroller... so maybe dont need carrier...

my hubby already said, "huh, 45lbs still need to carry meh?!!"

Maybe you can buy later. But I know it's handy when you travel a lot or take bb to places where it's not so flat, can use stroller. All the malls have escalators, lifts and stairs so strollers are sometimes quite troublesome and sometimes babies just ends up crying to be carried and the stroller becomes a shopping trolley.

hahahahahhaa ya.... my frn's stroller is like everything also throw there... bag la.. shopping items la... once she put something at the bottom part and totally forgot abt it when she got home after the supermarket trip... LOL

kids will be kids... my frn's kid sometimes lazy to walk then will wan the mum to carry... -_-" going to be 5 yr old liao... if not he wil squeeze with meimei on the stroller... meimei is going to be 1yr in jan... haha... funny la

missycandy/sun,
I got the MIM sling CD somewhere. Not sure can burn or not. If u all got pass down sling, I can go dig out my CD to share.

hello mummies..

jut wondering where and how to order from YUKI otar???
my hubby jut got back..so might buy for him to try..

thanks alot

missycandy
Haha, but what you say is true! We'll be the same too. But bottomline if you get a carrier make sure that it's not too bulky to keep, sturdy, can wash easily and is safe and comfy for both you and bb, can liao.

babe
u sure is a big baby.. really big wo and ur mom not very big size and she still can natural deliver u.. wa.. salute!!

missycandy
u r not alone in cutting ur hair short.. i cut my hair as well.. n is ultimately short.. very and really short.. like boy cut.. but anyway so cooling especially now raining season... hahhaa.. no regret... =P

Hi missycandy,

The DVD have a few chapters to show all the different ways (~7) for carry baby.
Can't remember how long it takes to play all; I think is about half hour.

I'm quite worry will baby fall off from the sling easily?
My hubby said must fully make use of the stroller instead of sling as the Maclaren stroller already cost him a bomb!!! Hee...

daphne - check out the Bulk Purchase section... http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1970445.html?1229440718 =)

babe - ya hubby said carrier is have to buy la.. but dunno when only...

p3pp3r - my hair growing liao.. if i wear collared shirt, my hair will cover my neck... want to tie also difficult... not all the hair can be tied up... haiii... 2 choices.. chop again or let it grow... see how ba.... =P

RE: Bumper playmat - i actually bought one... some time ago... ahjaha! hubby wasnt happie with me buying it becos he didnt knw what it was for... but after that he was okie la... =P also when i bought it, no discount leh.. now i think they're having discount.... its a good buy to me! esp when baby starts to crawl =D

idlecat - wa fall off sling? hmmm i havent heard abt such leh.. jus make sure snug fit??? i think the thing is fitted quite well so dont worry ba.. =)

baby carrier or sling...

i bought the sling...coz i was afraid the carrier will be too hot for both my hubby and baby...then later hubby's boss gave him a baby bjorn...which i was comtemplated to buy too...coz it was highly recomamnded by one of my gal fren who has 2 beautiful kids..heehe
so now......will try out and find out which one is better...my cousin also said baby bjorn is better....hands free...haha

good night and sleep tight mummies..

i have to tong till midnight...surprise my hubby with a bday cake..ehehe
15 more mins to go...haha

missycandy,
Ya saw ur post. List in office. Will add on to it tmr.

My elder gal dun like sling, just awhile she perspire already. For carrier, I bought cheapo kind. It is just in case use. If I buy alot of things, I will dump all onto the pram and then carry her in carrier.

I hope the 2nd baby will like the sling though. See how it goes.

long time never logged in, having some bad pelvic pains almost every night these few days, just want to sleep when i reach home

haha seems like nowadays only thing to perk me up and makes me smile is bb's movements, at least when i feel him kicking and moving ard, it feel so worth it despite the pain and tiredness.

wonders if any other mummies are as lethargic as i am now, always want to sleep by 8plus hee hee.

enjoy your dinner this fri, mummies! too many threads, can't finished all....

<font color="ff0000">re. facebook</font>

just added everyone i can see, pls add me too for those who hv [email protected]

btw, how do we indicate our nicks haha i can't tell whose who on fb.

<font color="ff0000">kome</font>, can add me in your group, i just requested to join 1, tink it's the right one.

me now so jialat, not only felt itchness on tummy but also on my face, neck and left back legs. can see patch of fade red thing....rashes again.....

y'day, went to doc and doc said that most cream preggie woman cannot be used. so he gave me another type of moisturer cream. in the morning, I will apply aloe vora and at night will apply the moisturer cream.

hope my situation does not turn bad.....he even refer me to NUH skin ctr. siao...but appt is 2 mth later. got to call in and make the earlier appt loh.

so moody man....

<font color="aa00aa">devil</font>,
re;herb soups.
so far, she drank a bowl of chicken cooked in the ginsheng soup. my mum will give my gar pao sheng very 15th of the mth.

<font color="aa00aa">sung</font>
u woke up so early?

i added u in FB..

<font color="aa00aa">Afcai</font>
Last 2 weeks i also having the redness on my face, itchy and looks sensitive to me. i applied fresh aloe vera on it.. den very fast it heals.
tink ur bodywash cannot use dettol .. u try dove? or cetephil?

<font color="aa00aa">kome</font>
got new FB MTB-March group ah? Pls invite me..

thank u

sung
wow, u r early 2day!!!
i can only add u in FB 2nite...

afcai
refer u to NUH skin ctr? u need to wait 2 mths, tat's a long waiting time lei... *touchwood* if still not getting any better, u can wait tat long to see the specialist ma... they should expedite lei...

queenie
i oso experience redness, itchy on my face lei... now still hv... u applied fresh aloe vera, need to add on anything? how to apply? mesh it?

Morning Mummies .

Oh no Afcai , too long the appt for NUH . Think why not see outside got any skin specialist if cannot take it . How to tahan 2 months .

Sun
What is the name that you use in FB? Mostly i have add to the group, maybe you can PM me your email address that you use in FB.