(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

jtho, I also got the same avent starter kit and storage bottle as you. Just treat it as taking a taxi there and back from the shopping mall loh..

Caca
Hmm, can't confirm yet... if only my schedule allows that day...

Missycandy
Thanks for the addy. Can't wait to see you all there!

ive redone the table again. according to beef and soup base.

Friday 19th December 2008 | 6.30pm | Coca @ Takashimaya, Ngee Ann City #04-22 | Meet at the entrance of the Restaurant =)

i'l be wearing white polo tshirt with probably black capris. If anyone is going to be later or wont be able to turn up. Pls sms me to let me knw.

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Coca (Taka/Ngee Ann City #04-22)</TD><TD>Beef ok?</TD><TD>Soup (Chicken / Tom Yam) </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>missycandy</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Tom Yam </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Tom Yam </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>babe(kazooie)</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Tom Yam </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Devil</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Queenie</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>gingal</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>sunshinebaby</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Asura</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Agnes Chew</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>sg (sherg)</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Both </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>sassybaby</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Both </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>keron&amp;jeris</TD><TD>x</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>mangogal</TD><TD>x</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>sportyger</TD><TD>x</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>princess in dreamland</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>fatfish</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

missycandy,

I think let's just prepare the cash. If they are able to give us spilt bill then easier for us. Or if there are mummies who want to use credit card, the rest would have sufficient cash to pass to the mummy straightaway. At least no need to transfer.
For the soup part, i prefer chicken but dont mind tom yum. Best if got spilt pot. In the event that not enough pple to share the tom yum pot or too many sharing the chicken pot. Feel free to switch me ard.

Yes Mam! I think they will have spilt pot ba... quite weird dont have... i didnt ask though.. i think now not the right time to call to ask.. dinner time.. they will be busy.. il prolly try to remember to call them tomorrow to ask... LOL... if i forget, someone help me to call ba.. thanks! =P

i think paying cash on the spot is better. yes. Spilt bill might be a bit difficult for them. so just make sure you all have the cash with you all. =) taka have the major atms.

Missycandy
Thanks for suggest haha but I tell you if I am gg to sit down there for a few hours eat and chat.Wait u all will see her like very ke lian so boring she will just be very quite sitting down there I will feel bad haha.Maybe the next gathering ba.U all enjoy. : )

Babe
Ok keep me updated I will most pro be gg haha seems like I am addicted to buying clothes le.Keep on wan to buy clothes dunno y.haha.

missycandy, same as asura, In the event that not enough pple to share the tom yum pot or too many sharing the chicken pot. Feel free to switch me ard. i m ok with either too...paiseh asura, i copied n pasted yr post...keke

i just came back from BHG. Bought some bb home clothes - those with buttons/tie ribbons on the front. My mum said need these for the 1st mth as bb head is fragile so cannot wear romper. It's quite cheap like $3.50-$5 for a top and $2.90-$4 for a bottom plus today last day of 20% discount.

For Avent pdts, i suggest to go Isetan to buy cos for better price there as some items were more than 20%. Did a slight comparison so found that its better than BHG 20%.

Re: Carter sale
I decide to go when they just open. hopefully got more choices and less ppl then weekends. I will be asking my hb to send me there if possible. For mummies who want to go early too, maybe i can pick u all up at the nearest mrt if my hb confirm sending me.

Re: BB clothings
How much are u all buying ah? I scare bb outgrow very fast then wasted leh..so now like buying 1 or 2 size bigger so can outlast longer..very kiasu.

babe,
Saw your post about the glucose test... Hummm... wher did you do your test? I did mine at Thomson medical it cost $26. And hor they not only took sample for my blood leh, they took a small tube each time and is not like what you have said leh. 1st draw is at 8.30am(with fasting), then given 2 more bottles to get urine for 2nd and 3rd hor. They ask me to bring back my urine for 2nd hr at 9.30am than draw my blood from the other arm and after any hr at 10.30am with the 3rd bottle of urine and draw my blood again... Not like yours they only took 2 times of blood only. And for all 3 hrs they took 3 small tube of blood from me.

Carter Sales:
If take cab the nearest MRT to take is from Tampines...

Sun,
They have 2 sizes - ladies and expectant mothers.

Cindy,
Ya, I saw the Felancy one too. They are cheaper at 2 packs for $7.90 or something like that right? But since I have not tried Felancy before and really like the Impression ones the last time I used them, I just stick to Impression

missycandy,
Depending on gynae. Some gynae will send their patients for the OGTT once the patient reaches 20-something week, whereas some gynae send only when they see the need to.

Hey, I was at the Fox sales today too. It was an impromtu thing, didn't even plan to go. But on our way home from Parkway, my boy fell asleep in the car so hubby asked me if I wanted to drop by Fox sales while he stayed in the car to let my boy sleep a while more. The place is near enough to my house. Managed to grab $60 worth of stuff still. Haha. Oh, I did see another preggie when I was there. She was wearing a blue top, was that you?

vernice,
Are you a 1st time MTB? For new born if you do have pass down clothes from relative for new born, I suggest if your do buy clothes for baby try to buy from 3-6mths size or 6-9mths as they do out grow very fast. Is this the 1st time you going to carter sales? I hope they do have the $1 buy like last year, then will be worth buying for various sizes. Last year I got a lot of tops and pants for my gal. Now she is wearing the few pieces left which I have brought bigger for her.... Wahaha... can save $$ why not buy bigger and various size we can get at a cheaper price right??

Jasmine
Me too, did mine at TMC ACJ Clinic. How come quite different from your test? It was 2 blood samples drawn into a tube but only filled about 1-2cm? Not like Triple Test which was 3 tubes quite full. But other than the sweet bev, nothing else was required.

caca - cn let some of the mummies practice their skills... LOL!

mangogal - thanks!! =D

pinkdemon - no probbie!! i will check to see if they have spilt pots.. i dont see why they wont have it... then will only need to separate the non beef eaters... =)

vernice - how come you can find so cheap clothes ah??? which section did you go.. i walked ard but most of the clothes are more than $10 wor... hmmm...

pups - i was wearing greenish bluish top... hmmm... i dont think is me? i dont look that pregs... at least not to the ppl in the mrt... =P hahahaha! jus now so funny.. i took the mrt.. then i stood in front of a lady sitting at the priority seat... then she got anxious starting looking left, right, left, right then faster close her eyes... hahaha i wanted to laugh...

baby clothes - we bought mostly 6mths up... a few 3-6mths... scared baby grow too fast ah... i will still buy more to standby... plus my frn passed me some clothes... then hubby's frn is going to pass us some more also... i cant wait to go Carter's sale!!! babe! if u go in the morning. cn u sms me after ur done to let me knw if good or not? then i wil see if i can sneak there.hee! thanks

hmmm went for my antenatal class yesterday... the physio told us that 3rd trimester onwards, if want to sleep sideways, we shld have one pillow for head, one to be wedge between the legs(prevent pelvis from twisting too much) and one behind us to support the back if dont want to turn to one side totally... then for those who cant breathe lying down, 2-3pillows at the back &amp; head, one below the legs, one wedge between the legs and one more optional jus in front of the chest to rest arms... quite funny la... LOL =x

Updates

Friday 19th December 2008 | 6.30pm | Coca @ Takashimaya, Ngee Ann City #04-22 | Meet at the entrance of the Restaurant =)

i'l be wearing white polo tshirt with probably black capris. If anyone is going to be late or wont be able to turn up. Pls sms me to let me knw.

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Coca (Taka/Ngee Ann City #04-22)</TD><TD>Beef ok?</TD><TD>Soup (Chicken / Tom Yam) </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>missycandy</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Tom Yam </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Tom Yam </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>babe(kazooie)</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Tom Yam </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Devil</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Queenie</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>gingal</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>sunshinebaby</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>fatfish</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Agnes Chew</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>sg (sherg)</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Both </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>sassybaby</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Both </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Both </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Asura</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Both </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>keron&amp;jeris</TD><TD>x</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>mangogal</TD><TD>x</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>sportyger</TD><TD>x</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>princess in dreamland</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

missycandy, actually now am using 3 pillows to zz. one for head, one for back/front(depending which side i sleep) and one for my leg. Oh yeah, and a very small pillow to hug.
Still not so comfy as I tend to sleep too much to my side until bb kick me where the tummy is pressing against the bed. It happens everytime. Think I maybe squashing him, so he kicks. Whenever he does that, i have to shift.

mangogal, do let me know if the wedge is useful. Not sure if i want to buy the body rest..something like a long bolster.

As for dinner, actually am ok with any type of soup. Just that with tom yam, i have to control the no. of bowls of soup I will drink since its spicy...Afraid i can't control myself..

agnes - no worries ah... i knw some mummies may nt be able to tolerate the spiciness as well so jus choose whichever you prefer.. no need to give in to us... spicy lovers.. hee hee... we want everyone to enjoy themselves.. not wait go home and suffer... =P hee... they are open til 10... so i think shld be more than enough time to eat??? 3.5hrs.. WHAHAHA...

fyi, im not much of a talker... hee hee... i will bring my camera and be photographer for that day ba... hee hee =P but if im eating i may forget... so others feel free to mingle... and since im working that day i will be more tired as well.. kakaka.. so i might be bit shy &amp; lazy to mingle... =P those who are more social can walk ard ba... kekeke =P

missycandy,
i dun mind sharing the tom yam pot with you, wintertime &amp; babe.

mangogal,
so u bought the wedge. i bought the snoggle pillow (which looks like a long bolster) from the first few years about 2 weeks ago. have been using that since. very comfortable and have been sleeping well since.

jasmine,
yup i am 1st time MTB. I don't really have hand me downs cos i am the 1st to have bb from my side and my hubby's niece and nephew are already like 6 yrs old. So i got buy a lot of new thingys.
yup..will be my 1st time going to Carter sales

re: bigger size
ya that's what i tot too..when young they can wear loose clothings so maybe can last longer. then i tot i would buy clothes till bb is like 9 mths old, by then it will be YE again so sales will ard the corner then i will buy like 1 yrs and above clothings.

yiyi123,
i dun feel so bad about the BPA free bottles lah. anyway, i got the stuff from dino_mum today, realised that the starter set is different from the one i saw in first few years. the one we bought comes with powder container. also, we bought the storage bottles but first few years hasn't received that yet.

ooh ya.. jus nw went out for dinner.. so angry!!! was crossing the traffic light then the green man starting flashing then this stupid car jus turn and nearly bang into me... @!$@!$$$!$#!$%#@%$#%^@%@#%#@ wahlao!!! stupid driver la!!! my hubby so angry wanted to hit the car... stupid lor.. i was so angry i jus point my middle finger =X after that cn feel my heartbeat super fast....kns... i also wanted to kick his bonnet lor.. nvr look properly... grrrrrrrrrrr

misscandy,
the section is all ard the same corner..but i chose mine from the selves that is just next to the Avent display. the range there is cheaper..

re: bb clothes
maybe i will buy bigger clothings at carter sale then. that time i bought from bbmallonline 10 pc of rompers for 0-3mths..now regret liaoz!

jtho - ooo i wanted to buy the snuggle pillow(long bolster like pillow) long ago... but havent gotten down to it.. LOL maybe shld buy it soon... maybe shld buy 2 hor.. one to hug and one for back... kakaka very nice to snuggle... woooo

okie wil put ur name for tom yam...

jtho,
how does the snoggle pillow like? cannot use the normal bolster? I am using 2 pillows and 1 bolster now. 1 for head, 1 behind my back and bolster for me to hug and put in between legs

missycandy,
ooh, some drivers are really horrible!
dun have to buy 2 pillows lah, bcos it is long enough to go round your body. it is C-shaped, so one end i use it as a pillow, the other end i use as a bolster between my legs. then the middle part is used to support my back. sometimes, i will also turn around, so the middle part is in front of my body to support my tummy. hope u understand what i am saying

vernice - hopefully ur baby not too big ??? or u try to stretch the clothes ? =X ooo i didnt go to the avent side... hmmm

one of my frns in jan thread said that there is a shop @ amk.. those neighbourhood type selling 4 for $10... those cotton types can let bb wear at home... see when i free i will go check it out... its blk 700+... between the amk hub and the jubilee i think... but only 1 shop ah.. so not sure if worth goin there to buy or not... see how... if any mummy stays ard there maybe cn check it out... hee hee...

i need to buy button and tie tops... and also long pants... i see the fox shorts like very small leh.. scared too tight for bb... hmmm...

also went to see diapers jus now at cold storage... cheapest is drypers.. 7.30 for 30 NB size... most exp is pampers... 16.50 for 36... works out to ard 45cents each diaper... then huggies 30 pc is 7.75... mamypoko is 12.15 for 30...

if anyone interested in j&amp;j powder... they having promo.. twin pack selling $4.45... ard there.. usual price is ard $5... heh...

jtho - oo... the one im looking at is not C-shaped wor... u sound like performing acrobats... LOL =X the one i saw at spotlight and metro is long pillow-like-bolster... hehehe...

the white colour cover is already the casing. i went to the shop yesterday again to see if they sell separate cover but they don't.

but i think it's a good investment. hubby bought it for me as i couldn't sleep well for the past few months. so now much better.

i might try to ask if my sister can help me make the cover. she can sew well. so if she's not so busy, i'll try to ask for her help.

ah? hmmm... maybe bring to laundry shop to dryclean ba =x hehehe dun wan wait dusty or what then feed the baby then you never knw... hmmm... maybe il go check out the shop end of the mth... hee hee

i realise we have quite a number of pretty mummies here... hee hee... lookin thru the facebook... and im not talking abt myself =P

ok, got to go to bed now. otherwise hubby is going to nag.
anyway, i'm not working for the next 3 days, will probably go shopping. and if stay at home, will come in to read the thread.

Good nitez!

misscandy,
some drivers are ridiculous one lah..don make urself angry over them.
i also hope my bb not too big but i guess very difficult leh..cos during DS he is bigger than avg size and i also have a big built.

i know which shop @ amk u r talking abt. it's at the other end of central next to the polyclinic area. i also bought some bb clothes from there like 4 for $10 but the design very ltd and not that nice..the material also so-so lah. if i am not wrong, KP discount card can be use there.

Re: J&amp;J
u mean single pack usual is $5 and now dual pack is $4.45?

re: diapers
Goon brand is $16.80 for 58 pcs wor..so like that seems cheap right? http://www.diapers.com.sg/home.php?cat=1