(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

vernice ehhh i tink twin pack usual is $5 now cheaper a bit la... hee hee.... im also big built.. but hubby is thin n tall.. so not sure which way the baby will follow but my 24th week scan bb is 700g... some of the others here are heavier than mine lor... =( waa goon is cheap then... ! i will buy 1 pack of NB and 1 pack of small to standby... probably next yr feb then buy... =)

jtho - so shiok ah... off 3 days... =) enjoy!!!

she said the snoggle is 139.. if im nt wrong.. =)

wa look at the time.. i shld be going to sleep too! now the weather is cool.. so nice to cuddle and sleep! but ive been feeling really hot past few days.. even with the rain... poor hubby have to cover himself head to toe sleeping next to me... hahahah =X

misscandy,
i saw nana and fatfish in class..they were pretty..queenie too..i don't use facebook often so donno abt the rest heehee
my scan at 22w6d and bb already like 600g lor..the measurement like shows the bb leg longer than the avg too..
Goon looks cheap but hor they like got delivery charge of $8 leh..so add up maybe the same. donno if can self collect or maybe can consolidate orders till$60 then free delivery

hmmm its okie if the clothes limited design becos can jus wear at home... hee... but do u think its worth going to buy? if not then i wun go lo... i stay sembawang... hee hee... anyway got few more mths to rekke ard... maybe if have pasar malam then buy from pasar malam.. hee

fatfish is not fat lor! hahahaha! Kris is also pretty! very sweet... hee! she is in my class... winter also pretty wor... i cnt remember who else offhand... but quite a number of them chiobus... hee hee..

oh thxs. $139 for the snoggle pillow..sounds exp to me :p

ya the weather is so cooling..my hb still playing psp so i can linger a bit longer...heehee

One more update before i log off for the night...

Friday 19th December 2008 | 6.30pm | Coca @ Takashimaya, Ngee Ann City #04-22 | Meet at the entrance of the Restaurant =)

i'l be wearing white polo tshirt with probably black capris. If anyone is going to be late or wont be able to turn up. Pls sms me to let me knw.

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Coca (Taka/Ngee Ann City #04-22)</TD><TD>Beef ok?</TD><TD>Soup (Chicken / Tom Yam) </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>missycandy</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Tom Yam </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Tom Yam </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>babe(kazooie)</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Tom Yam </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Tom Yam </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Devil</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Queenie</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>gingal</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>sunshinebaby</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>fatfish</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Agnes Chew</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>sg (sherg)</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>sassybaby</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Both </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Both </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Asura</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Both </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>keron&amp;jeris</TD><TD>x</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>mangogal</TD><TD>x</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>sportyger</TD><TD>x</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>princess in dreamland</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

precisely..thats what i tot of fatfish heehee...
wa..so many chiobus..make me so "gian" to look at their pics too...

i think u can go to amk before ur antenatal class if possible..they do sell a lot of other things too..their mittens and booties set also 4 for $10 but design ltd lah.. but if u travel all the way here..maybe savings not much lor..aiya u shld drop by ytday after u went to FOX sale.

hahaha.... my hubby will play his psp in bed... before sleeping.... bth... now he is engrossed with his iphone.. also playing game... -_-"

$139 also sounds abit exp to me... as opposed to the long one i saw at spotlight and metro for less than $20 .. and sell casing... but i tink if cn use to sleep then next time breastfeed baby then its quite worth it... =) the only thing is no extra casing and they dun sell it...

i think i can still stick with normal bolster..wait till i cannot sleep 1st. i am not so certain abt bf..cos not sure i can continue if go back to work..so not investing on bf equipment yet

my hb will play anywhere lah..he just dl new games so engrossed. luckily he didn't really want an ipod

my antenatal class is at mt alvernia wor... im giving birth at Mt A... not TMC... hee hee.. so opted for class at Mt A =)

aiya... wanted to take a bus frm FOX to AMK hub but hor... we went to eat... then walked to the bus stop all of them go to sengkang or hougang... so hubby said take cab go home... we dont drive ah... =P anyway at the rate i spend on transport monthly.. i was telling hubby i buy car more worth it lor! but i havent pass my license... lazy me... LOLOL!!! =x hubby doesnt have license and doesnt see the need to get one... cnt persuade him la... stubborn ! hrmpf!

hmmm... try to BF ba... i will try my best to... especially for 1st few mths... at least until the 6th mth... i also dunno how when i go back to work ... my job needs me to travel ard.. so not possible to express while on the move... hai... see how bah...

hmm..Mt A come to amk also quite near..
there is a bus 136 to AMK behind the mall...ya taxi very costly nowadays but for comfort..also don care lah

ur travel is still within SG? mine are all overseas and is always a stretch of 3 weeks..so after 4 mth of leave i also donno how..thats why i don't dare to invest so much..bo bianz..unless my hb willing to support me till end of next yr lor

ya within sg.. hee all over sg.. hmm maybe u express everyday... see hwmuch u cn store lor... becos if im nt wrong put in freezer cn last few mths right?

i wan hubby to support also hard ba... we still paying for our home... need the extra income... =( cnt do without it... unless i strike toto! LOLOL!!! *dreaming*

i also not sure abt storage but doubt it will be easy to carry back cos can't keep cold on flights.

aiyo we also paying for home..but thr cpf mah..so still ok

ya... thru cpf ah... so need to continue to work to make sure still have monthly contribution to cpf... but if tio toto.. dun have to worry abt it! cn pay it off then find pt work liao.. hahaha =x dream dream dream

Just scan thru the posting...the thread is too active for me to follow up now...

<font color="aa00aa">sungy</font>,
one of the forum mummies give me the link to the PUPP (http://www.babycenter.com/0_itchy-skin-during-pregnancy_9450.bc") .so scary if it is that serious, it will spread to arms and legs.....so far, now,

it spread all over my front tummy up to my lower chest and side liao.

thks. I only realised on sat that to avoid hot shower (used to bath in hot shower) and use dettol show (realise it when my col said it on thur only). no wonder, my itchy tummy worse after 2 days liao. see this of cos, on sat morning, no wonder, my rashes worse due to heaty day wor. Once I reached home after my brunch, i quickly cool my tummy with cold water (like if on 'fire' wor...). so cooling and reliving wor... also applying the anti-batercia pricky (snake brand) heat powder onto my tummy. so relieving too....

I did not scratch it bec only kept on either fanning it with my clothes or just these 2 days, I just air the tummy and then fan it with a cardboard. it helps.now, I only soap myself once per day with the green tea ginvera shower cream. think the bottle stated that it will keep skin moisture loh.

last time, during confinement period, i also get heat rashes around my neck around after 5 days. so my mum bought the calamine mentol lotion (like water powder) fo me to apply and it is such a cooling and it helps the rashes.

hopefully, the itchy will recover soon. hai....last time when i had my gar, i dun have such thing.

<font color="aa00aa">sunshinebaby/pinksorbet</font>,
gyane did give me Dhacort cream and told me it could be skin dyness. think after apply the cream (tough, there ' stated not suitable for pregancy unless medicine advice), the condition got worsen and spread all over my tummy. initially, only started with some red patches ard my belly btn but then.....so itchy wor....sob sob....(see my link to sung 's posting...on my tummy...).

now, my sil recommended me the Jorubi brand Aloe Vera gel. seems gd....at least, not so itchy but tumym looked like very sunburn wor..... my col also told me to apply aloe vera too.
sian, think office air also not gd since we moved to new building in nov...cos col took turn to fall sick.

onlyleft 3 of us (including me, touch wood not sick). even boss on 3 days mcs wor....

<font color="aa00aa">teddybaby</font>,
re:Desitin Creamy.
I use it when my gar got rash only...but unlike my sil use it every time when diaper change.

<font color="aa00aa">SG</font>,
thks thks. yup, think pricky heat powder is far more better than the given cream by gynae. think will be gg to polylclinc to seek for another option (gynae only can see next mth since I'm a subsized patient).

I did apply stretch mark cream (palmer coco butter and recently at night use, JnJ baby oil) since 2mth onwards. but dunno why last week, got rashes loh....

re:bloated tummy (as hard as rock)
yup, I also encountered this on and off. dunno why....will ask gynae...maybe u ask yr gynae why also....

usually, bloated tummy only came after meal but sometimes it just came by.

<font color="aa00aa">sunshinebaby</font>,
dun ever take mango. I only realised it on sat when my sil say mango is too acidic for preggie woman and it 's kind of allegic and poison to preggie. bb skin next time will be rough.

luckily, I'm not mango lover but I did eat when my mum bought wor during my first trimster.

afcai,

Your tummy really looks red and patchy..hope it recovers soon.. It must have felt terrible with the itch and all..Take care

Not feeling quite well. Coughing even nite time, had been disturbed by my cough this few nights.
Blocked nose sometimes.........now my head abit giddy. Had already been sick for few days........don't know when can recover.

Will not be chatting too much this few days, coz got alot of mail to clear.

afcai
thks for yr advise on mango... will try to avoid tat since my skin allergy when taken...
hope yr rash on yr tum tum faster recover!!!

<font color="0000ff">Friday 19th December 2008 | 6.30pm | Coca @ Takashimaya, Ngee Ann City #04-22 | Meet at the entrance of the Restaurant =)

Keron, mangogal, princess &amp; sportyger, pls let us noe can u take beef n which soup base u prefer so we can arrange accordingly...
<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Coca (Taka/Ngee Ann City #04-22)</TD><TD>Beef ok?</TD><TD>Soup (Chicken / Tom Yam) </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>missycandy</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Tom Yam </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Tom Yam </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>babe(kazooie)</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Tom Yam </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Tom Yam </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Devil</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Queenie</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>gingal</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>sunshinebaby</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>fatfish</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Agnes Chew</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>sg (sherg)</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>sassybaby</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Both </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Both </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Asura</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Both </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>keron&amp;jeris</TD><TD>x</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>mangogal</TD><TD>x</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>sportyger</TD><TD>x</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>princess in dreamland</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

kome
1981760.gif
take care n faster recover so u can enjoy the steamboat with us tis coming FRI!!!

Re: Gathering Dinner on FRI
i'll get ready the cash and credit card... i oso dun mind paying upfront with my credit card if there's a need, juz let me noe on that day will do...

afcai,
I had gotten PUPPS during my first pregnancy. Try not to scratch it. My gynae gave me a moisturiser to apply to ease the itchiness. But for me, PUPPS lasted from Wk37 to Wk39. Hope urs disappear asap cos it is really unbearable.

Sun
Thanks. Don't worry if no fever or really unwell(touchwood) i will still go. Excited to meet all the MTBs, how can i miss it.

Can PM me your contact? Scare i lost my way as i seldom go to orchard area, at least can contact you to find my way there. =P

May
Sorry, what does PUPPS stand for?

Good morning Mummies... Never log in for 2 days so many posts liaoz... Thread really moving very fast...

<font color="0000ff">MissCandy</font>
You have PM

<font color="0000ff">Baby Clothings</font>
Looks like I am the only one not going to get baby clothings. Will be using my #1 clothes. Mostly passed to my sister but her baby will be 6 months old by the time I deliver... So she will return all back to me then... But I think I will still be getting a few new sets, esp for going home from hospital.. Need to wear new clothes right??

I have been having very bad cough and sore throat and vomiting for the last few days since last Thursday. And blocked nose for the past few days. Went to see GP but.... This relief GP is so funny.. Said there is no medicine suitable for preggy woman for cough. Showed me a medical book and saying what A and B are suitable, C and D are not suitable.. All the medicines in the clinic are for general public, not the preggy ones... Asked me to see my gynae instead. Haiz.. For my #1, I had bad cough too.. Went to a clinic near my mom's place and he could give me some medicine for the cough. Wondering if this relief GP is not experienced enuff.. Luckily am seeing my gynea tonight. Finally can see baby again today... Think will be my 24th week liaoz... Hopefully he has medicine for me... If not, dunno how long I can tahan.. And worried will spread to my gal and my hubby...

<font color="0000ff">afcai</font>
hope your tummy will recovers soon...

<font color="0000ff">Birdnest</font>
I have been double boiling bird nest every 2 weeks.. Sharing it with my gal.. But she doesnt like the jelly jelly thingy... Maybe she's too young for it.. Haha...

<font color="0000ff">Desitin Creamy</font>
I use it only when my gal is having rashes.

raining today... i'm still lying in bed, dun wish to get up.
seems like many mummies are either very busy at work or still sleeping
cos thread seems very quiet today.

Missycandy, I have not receive the contact list from you. Can you resend to my email address [email protected]?
Also, I might be late for the dinner, reserve my “tom yam seat” for me okay? I only knock off at 6pm, journey to town is sure to be congested on Friday evening. Parking is sure a problem as well.

Agnes, me too.. when I try to sleep on my sides, my bb always keep kicking me.. don’t know if it’s cos I m squashing him or not..

Jtho, wow, so nice.. not working for next few days.. can rest at home lah..

Kome, rest well and take care.. take mc if necessary..

Sun, missycandy, thanks for the effort to organize and updating the list.. so nice of you gals..

Basically, I am now in holiday mood.. can’t wait for this wk to pass so that I can enjoy my long wkend for the next following 2 wks.. taking leaves on 26th and 2nd Jan.. afterwhich, I am going for long break for CNY, 10 days in a shot!!! Then can count down for my delivery liao.. yippee..

morning wintertime,
i will probably drive this friday also. quite worried about traffic jam. was telling hubby that i might take the train instead but he's worried about the crowd. so insisted that i take the car and told me to go to town earlier lor... if not, he will drive me there, then pick me up after our dinner.

yeah, took 3 days leave to accompany hubby. he's on leave all the way till the end of this month. so maybe can drag him go shopping so make him pay for my purchases... kekeke

Devil
Oh dear.....we 2 having abt the same sickness. I never go to see any GP or gynae, don't really wish to go also. Very troublesome and i got alot of things to do.

Wintertime
Counting down to another 2 months or so and you will deliver right? Now you already in 3rd trimester, do rest as much as possible.

<font color="aa00aa">kome
u got PM!!!
realli excited to see u all tis FRI but u still hv to be in top condition so u can enjoy the dinner w all of us ma...
1981864.gif

jtho
envy u lei... u still in bed in such a nice weather!!! i oso hope to stay in bed too but can't... now already in office clearing my work...
1981865.gif

wintertime
my bb always kick me too when i'm on my sides so i norm shift back to lay on my back when he dun like... </font>

Sun
Received your PMed. Thanks

Hey ladies,
Yesterday i went to JL @ Northpoint. They are having a moving out sales or closing down sales, i forgot. Anyway, i brought 2 nursing bras from there which only cost $5.90 each, but only 1 colour available. In case some of you might be interested to go and takle a look,

jtho
my hb oso will be on leave starting next wk till beginning of next yr... so shiok...
but oso gd coz he'll do spring cleaning at home while he's on leave... mayb i'll take leave on 26 dec to accompany him...

hopefully there's more sales during pre/post x'mas n new year too... so we can go shopping!!!
i hvn't got my bb cot lei...
1981882.gif

<font color="0000ff">my bb also keep kicking me when I lie on my side, especially on my left side. And worst is I am those who cannot sleep lying flat on my back. I need to sleep sideways.</font>

My bb is kicking in the middle of the night. My mum told me to tell bb that night time is still sleep and when mummy wake up than he wake up and play. =P

My mum said my brother is like that lor, he kicks in the middle of the night and when he came out. Night time he won't slept and daytime he slept all the way. My mum said she cannot tahan him.

got to get up already, cos feeling hungry.

i am also on leave from 26 dec till 30 dec to clear leave otherwise company going to forfeit my leave. after that probably will be like wintertime, take leave on 2 jan and a longer holiday during CNY.

oh i also at e mt a antenatal class last sat! Saw some of u in e class but dunno who is who cos only saw e photos in e facebook.

Kome
Y u never go see doctor? Feel so uncomfortable leh... My baby also kicking me mainly in the middle of the night... Haha...

jtho
So nice.. U still got so many days of leave... My MC and Leave all finished liaoz.. Sob Sob...

Sunshinebaby
I havent got my baby cot too... Need to find place to put the baby cot... Hubby prefers playpen, but i prefer baby cot.. Which is better??

missycandy,
Then the lady I saw was not you. She looks obviously pregnant. Haha.

Saw you mention something about wanting to get support pillows for breast feeding. Like to share with you my experience.... try to get something that is close in shape to the original breastfeeding pillow, 'my Breastfriend'. Cos a lot of places selling horse-shoe shape pillows and call it for breastfeeding support. I bought one of these ordinary one and felt it was not as useful cos of the slope part that is next to the body.

Kome, ya.. final trimester now.. in my wk 30.. so fast.. i start to panick leh. so many things not buy yet.. must get my hb to start shopping on bb's things with me.
Nursing bra, so cheap? hmm.. maybe i drop by sometime this wk and check it out..

jtho, so nice.. ya.. spend as more time with ur hb as much as possible before the "third party" comes.. hahahaha

sun, ya. me too. but if i sleep on my back, bb's weight keep pressing on me and I feel quite uncomfortable too.. so seeems like there's no best position to sleep. keep shifting here and there...

devil
tink depend on individual preferences... my hb n i prefer bb cot n my gf advised me not to buy playpen as her son dun like to be inside so waste of $$... bb cot more sturdy n can be used till he/she is 4-5 yrs depend on their weight... somemore can be convert to playpen or junior bed when older... not a bad idea aft all...

jtho
i oso hv used up my last yr leave... now keeping my tis yr leave to be used next yr juz in case need to stop work n rest early at hm due to some unforseen reasons...

<font color="0000ff">does anyone noe whether taka close wat time tis fri? not sure hv late night shopping anot... mayb aft dinnner tot of gg there do some x'mas shopping </font>
1981953.gif

<font color="0000ff">Wintertime, guess you will be the first one to give birth here in this thread.

Last week I went to visit my colleague who just gave birth to her son at 36 weeks. The little prince is so adorable. Even not full term but he is a strong little boy.</font>

wintertime
u in w30... tat's fast!!! is it true tat u still hv 10 more wks to go?
mayb must be like kome, pat our tum tum n tell bb tat mummy need to sleep n ask him/her to guai guai sleep too... wake up n play when mummy is awake...
1981976.gif

i oso afraid weight pressing on me but since i dun feel anything now while i'm on my back so i juz leave as it is...

Good morning Mummies,

i just went for check up on Sat ending my week 23. Baby is 21 cm in length and weigh 609gm with me putting on 1kg for my pregnancy till now.

I hope i won't put on much by the end of it. Whoa... u gals make me drool for the steamboat.. i have a farewell session with my whole dept this friday.. and i dun know when it will end.

the last farewell we had for one of our colleagues going back to dublin satrts from12.00pm lunch and we drag till 8.30pm... they really can drink alcohol, eat not much but drink a lot.. Pete's Place is nice not to chase us off.. maybe we really spent a lot on red wines .. kekeke

sun, guess should have late night shopping leh.. I remember seeing the notice outside taka but not sure if it's on sat or friday.. the late night shopping ends at 11pm.

Irene, ya manz.. i think so too. EDD on 25th Feb. if bb decides to come earlier, then i will most likely to deliver early or mid Feb. scary scary..

lenny
u mentioned red wines... i'm actually craving for it... hee hee
but i noe we cannot touch now... so hv to endure few more mths...
if we on breastfeeding, can we drink red wines?

where's yr coll farewell's dinner tis fri? if at orchard then u can drop by at coca to say 'hi' to all of the mummies there...

Mummies:

About bb kicking...

I did ask my gynae about my bb's position. apparently, she is lying across my belly, not upright yet. her head is on my right and her legs are on my left..

i now know why she kicks me when i ma lying on my right, cos she is upside down.. kakakakaka..

not so bad, if i lie on my left cos her feet are there.. she only kicks when i am on my left and tilted...

lenny
make sense lei... during my last chkup, my bb's position same as yr bb, lying across my belly...
mayb tat's y she kicks when i'm on my side coz she's upside down... hahaha