(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

sun/minnie/st - thanks for the infor...might need to try cutting down then during the 3rd trimester...mine is jus a very very small scoop of powder so dunno whether it does make a great deal of difference if i take it everyday...

i have a craving for spicy food too!! gosh been thinking spicy everyday...

dianajs
nope, I bought it at the Lo Hong Ka 老行家 shop at Jurong Point. Think they have quite a number of outlets. There's one at sengkang compass point, i think. Those sold in the chinese medical hall, i never tried before.

pinksorbet ....

me too!! its so unlike my #1 where spicy food was a NO NO ... but for this preg ... non-spicy food does not appeal to me at all liao ... love curry like mad hahahahaaha

yest most classic ... took roti prata for breakfast ... chicken briyani for lunch and curry fish head for dinner heehee

Spicy food

Craved for it too. The spicier the better. But stomach cannot take it sometimes.

seabreeze!!
wow! The perfect 3 meals I wanted kekekeke...
But too much spicy food makes me uncomfortable the next morning crying on the toilet bowl leh... =P

what do u brew cordyceps with? I haven been eating "pu" except double boiling bird nest with loga and red dates. is it ok?

Barley is it too cooling? can we drink "Fu Zhu Yi mi"

im here! sorri workin nt able to access comp... unless in office and free =P

hmmmm kushinbo my darling brought me to eat for my bd few yrs back... also ate with my frn some time ago... its nice but pricey... also variety is quite limited wor...

im actually okie with coca becos ive never tried it before... and since most of us are already up for steamboat... hahaha... though i have to admit im nt really keen on the price we have to pay for steamboat and would definitely prefer Rajah Inn... but i shant be a party pooper =P and thought i stay sembawang and coca is much closer to me, i still prefer rajah inn *lol*

Seabreeze - talking about curry i've been taking them frequently cos i realli cannot resist...sometimes quite worried if too much spicy food will be bad for the bb...

hmmmm... yum yum. miracleme
u make me wan to eat "fu Zhu Yi mi" now...
My mommy makes "fu zu" with gingkos and eggs, she says it's good for the skin. think will call mommy to make for me this weekend. =p

Cordyceps
u can brew it with pork or chicken. Throw in some wolfberries.

roti prata
my fave breakfast since pregnancy!

miracle2me> my MIL say can take barley and "fu zhu yi mi"

wow, roti prata. I was craving for that during my 1st trimester.

misscandy
so we still proceed with coca for next Fri dinner?? coz majority chose coca... currently, only princess dun prefer coca n asura dun wan rajah inn due to distance... assume the rest follow majority ba...

pinksorbet ...

i think in moderation should be fine ... cos yest diet was a crazy diet hahahaha usually i dun take so much curry in 1 single day

sunshinebaby ...

i take roti prata so often that my hubby keep saying ... prata AGAIN?? but that is cos around my house nothing much to eat liao ... dun feel like taking bee hoon/noodle so end up keep eating prata ... but i only order 1 prata with egg though i think i can actually take 1 more ko-song hahahaha

minnie
we can eat "fu zhu yi mi" huh... i'll go look for it 2nite... hahaha
since preggy, din touch coz dun noe can eat anot... my fav dessert!!!

It seems like we have a tendency to like high carbo food during pregnancy. I've been having a liking for noodles, pasta, prata etc.

hmmm i wan to go for the carters sale friday leh... they open til wad time? or we change venue to Hans steamboat at simei *LOL* so all go for the fair... then go eat... wahahaha =X

seabreeze
norm i'll hv wholemeal bread + cheese + jam + milk for breakfast during wkday so wkend will like to hv other food than bread for breakfast... hahaha

misscandy
Hans steamboat @ simei... tink distance issue ba... ke ke... i'm fine as long as the rest is ok...

jasmin ...

dunno why ... i cant take sweet stuff well for this preg ... totally NO craving for ice cream, cakes, chocolates etc like curry puff, chicken pie heehee

dunno good or bad ... going to see my gynae next monday ... dread standing on the weighing machine hahahaah

seabreeze

ya me too..dread standing on the weighing machine cos sure to increase one..i have weighing machine at hm but i hardly step on it

SeaBreeze - i tink i've been taking spicy food almost daily now....mayb for me not in moderation leh
then mayb will kick kick dunno he's enjoying it or telling me dun eat so much....

>seabreeze

oh, same here. I used to have a sweet tooth but this preg, I also shun eating ice-cream and chocolate but still had craving for cakes at times.

You having a baby boy? Alot of the old folks say those craving for sweet or sour stuff tend to have baby girls. (myth la...)

I have a craving for chocolates and spicy stuffs....i'm not a chocolatey person before i was pregnant but now thinking of chocolates every now and then....

i crave for tom yum as well....yummy....

pinksorbet, yah quote borr..ring. haha..else can take honey with lemon. lately weather so hot..i can't help it but order drinks with ice..ice milo..etc..hee..horlicks very sweet leh..dun really like..but sometimes no choice, super boring then order.

re: coke..i also din drink coke since pregnant until early this week when i ordered pasta mania that comes with 2 cans of coke. wahahhaha shared with hb...so shiok!!

sunshinebaby, yah must drink milk else always suffer from cramps...hee..lack of calcium. =)

st ...

my gynae will shake head and tell me off one lor hahahaha

pinksorbet ...

maybe your bb like spicy food hahahaha imagine my 1st tri i cant take spicy food at all lor ... then now suddenly without it will DIE like that

jasmin ...

its my 2nd boy liao but so different diet preference compared to my #1 ...

my #1 is now a TV addict esp to OKTO ... yest i ask him how come never write ABC and he got the guts to tell me ... cos ah ma never give him pencil *faint* when he knows exactly where the box of pencils are kept

then this morning my mum called to say that my son refuse to write again ... so i ask him on the phone why ... he can tell me 'bcos i want to watch TV' *double faint* then i told him NO over the phone and he actually just passed the phone to my mum and say that he will read a book instead

luckily going to start child care soon ... really need something to distract him ... if not he is going to be a OKTO spokesman soon

I used to be able to take spicy food, quite spicy actually. But since preggy, hasn't been able to take much. Think my baby can't take spicy.

sunshinebaby ...

its the OKTO Channel ... a new channel where they combine kids central and arts central tog ... i must agree that there are alot of good cartoons for them in the morning like sesame street, mickey mouse clubhouse, hi-5, barney etc

in the evening they show alot of japanese animation show and documentary

minnie,

Yippie so happy that i can take "fu Zhu Yi mi". my fav !!!

ok i think i better take some"pu" also

Jasmine,
I also like carbo food, rice becomes my fav staple now before preg, I dun take so much..

seabreeze
icic... is a new channel...
every family entitles to it FOC??

miracle
i oso limit my carbo intake... esp potato n rice...

i think since majority wants Coca... we shall just go ahead with Coca... those who wish to drop out kindly pm me to let me know....

not sure if i missed the post but teddybaby is not joining already is it??? how abt sassybaby anynews???

i wld like to go for the carters sale b4 dinner... any mummy attending the dinner and also interested to go for the carters sale can pm me as well... so we can meet and shop then go for dinner together =P im crossing my fingers that i wld be let off early that day so i can go carters sale... then after that head dwn to orc to have dinner with ya'l hee =P

Took the day off.
Was at the Clinic this AM for my Glucose Test then went to the Fox Sale in the afternoon. Jasmine (jasminenbc), was that you who passed me the Fox coupons? Now I check FB again. I knew that was a familiar face!
It was nice to meet you anyway and thank you so much!! I spent a whopping $198 and the cashier was kind enough to give me $15 off even though there were only 2 x $5 coupon off. Hehee, I couldnt resist spending. I didn't get anything for myself, just all baby clothing, total 26 pcs. Bought rompers, tops, bottoms, and shirt/ shorts sets, from Newborn to 24 months. Haha, think very far ahead. I was surprised to find so many nice stuff left since the sale has been going on for a few days now.

Asura
Sorry for the late reply.
<font color="aa00aa">Mrs BB Wong's Items for Sale (Don't remember the brand):
Bath Towel each Pack -9.00
Flannel Wrap – 13.00
Baby Bottom Balm -17.20
Room/ Bath Thermometer - $40.70
Her Books (Each) - $12.80
Cloth Diaper – $25.90
Laundry Detergent - $8.05</font>

hi mummies and welcome dianajs...

sorry to reply late asura.. bought the avent wash during the prenatal class..

just wondering.. how many pieces of swaddle cloth do we need?

Sunshine, I transfer and reply ur email liao

Wah today talk abt food craving! I hv not been taking roti prata for a few mths liao, wah after u gals mentioned think I shall hv that for bf tomr,hee...
I cant take too much spicy food and too much chocolate otherwise throat will be sore. But nw gt sudden craving for durian, think ask hubby to buy this weekend but will eat in moderation..hee...
My standard hotdrink is milo kosong for everyday bf, if nt chocolate milk on weekend, fav bf is BK! I prefer theirs than Mac bf leh...hee will eat once a week.

Agnes,
I also hv this book praying for your unborn child and it is very useful

Me &amp; Hb will pray for our gal at least once a week.

Mummies, anyone hv occasional pain around or above bellybutton? Not lower ab..lower ab is ligament stretching...
Dunno isit uterus above bellybutton stretching or heartburn, I gt it once today and yest but very short one, like a few seconds but will feel some pain lor..hmm...nw 24 weeks liao

went for my 24th week check up today... baby is growing well... is ard 700g wor... but i didnt really put on weight... but Dr says as long as baby is growing fine its okie... i dont need to put on a lot of weight.. i think baby is eating my fats... *LOL* anyway he says norm is between 600g-800g... so jus nice ba... and baby's legs were jus below my belly button... no wonder past few days cn feel pressure jus below the belly button and feel so uncomfy!!! bad ger... hahaha... bully me lo.... daddy scold also no use de..

waaa babe looks like u really enjoyed ur shopping!!! nt sure if i wana go or not... babe see if cn post some of ur buys here or not... hee hee... thanks!!!

mango - maybe like my baby ur baby is kicking u there ??? i didnt feel pain... but more of discomfort... then cn feel its quite hard as well... its as if she is pushing her feet up... try talkin to ur baby.. hee hee... i also craving durian leh... and coconut water... hurhur.. have to check out cold storage to satisfy my craving liao...

mangogal
Sorry, have not felt pain above the belly button yet.

Round Ligament Syndrome
I've been experiencing this for the 1st time just over the past 2 days. Quite painful on and off on one side just on the right above groin area/ lower abdomen. Jabbing pain and woke me up in my sleep. Sudden change in position will cause it to hurt. Surprisingly, when I'm walking, it doesn't hurt. Think it's normal but not much can be done apart from lying down, change positions slowly. If it's really bad, such as cause dizziness, vomiting, diarrhea, urine trouble, will need to see the gynae as it could be other causes.

Missy, yalor think i also feel pressure around bellybutton, nt really pain la,hee...yalor my baby likes to kick around my belly button

Ya Babe, me too some jabbing pain when I change position during sleep,so gt to be very careful when change position...
Do you sleep at the side esp left?