not sure about the 3D scan cos the nurse told me that its a waste of money. My gyane won't ask me to do it unless i requested for it. i was told his clinic no longer use 3D liao, he use 4D.
i must say that the newborn set that we ordered is not that cheap heehee but think should be q comfy for the bb cos material is soft and cooling + all the sewing are outside ... which means that the bb wont feel pricky etc
lenny ...
think just fight for as much benefits as you can so that you have enough to last you for the next 6mths or so ... with all the retrenchment exercises going on now ... would be more difficult to find a job to your liking
re: fox sale
will be going this weekend ... even though its very near to my mum's place ... but by the time both me and hubby knock off ... the warehouse has closed liao
i must say that the newborn set that we ordered is not that cheap heehee but think should be q comfy for the bb cos material is soft and cooling + all the sewing are outside ... which means that the bb wont feel pricky etc
lenny ...
think just fight for as much benefits as you can so that you have enough to last you for the next 6mths or so ... with all the retrenchment exercises going on now ... would be more difficult to find a job to your liking
re: fox sale
will be going this weekend ... even though its very near to my mum's place ... but by the time both me and hubby knock off ... the warehouse has closed liao
corene me too. Sian hor. Sigh. Wonder if I still know how to shop for normal clothes after march Haha.
Ladies, regarding the bpa free avent bottles:
I tried last night and this morning for my #1 to drink milk and it is fine. No leaks for me... I only tried the 9mz one, didn't try the 4oz ones.
corene me too. Sian hor. Sigh. Wonder if I still know how to shop for normal clothes after march Haha.
Ladies, regarding the bpa free avent bottles:
I tried last night and this morning for my #1 to drink milk and it is fine. No leaks for me... I only tried the 9mz one, didn't try the 4oz ones.
cindy and sun, mango sale starts at 2pm today. yup, they dun have maternity range..but if u r interested can look out for loose cutting tops.. but i'm very lazy to squeeze and 'pluck' the 'mangoes' with those highly energetic women. bound to be pushed or shoved by them..
asura, fox warehse sale is at wing tai industrial centre 105 Tampines Road.. just somewhere along the stretch opposite the bowling centre in hougang/kovan.
Just finished my appt at the clinic to give you an update...
My baby gal is on the plump side!
She's.... 1.5kg at 28 weeks 1 day!!!! Yikes!! Gynae said she could come out around 3.5-3.6kg at birth. According to their weighing machine, I've put on about 11-12kgs so she's looking at me putting on around 16kgs at EDD. But everything is good. Baby was lying sideways today, head on my left, legs on the right, uterus expanded about 3 inches above my belly button now. Got to see all her little toes and her legs moving about. Cute
<font color="0000ff">Re: 3D/4D Scan</font>
A suggestion for those who opt not to have the scan. I asked my hubby to use our own digital camera which has a video function to film the normal 2D u/s during our check up. Can try that.
Just finished my appt at the clinic to give you an update...
My baby gal is on the plump side!
She's.... 1.5kg at 28 weeks 1 day!!!! Yikes!! Gynae said she could come out around 3.5-3.6kg at birth. According to their weighing machine, I've put on about 11-12kgs so she's looking at me putting on around 16kgs at EDD. But everything is good. Baby was lying sideways today, head on my left, legs on the right, uterus expanded about 3 inches above my belly button now. Got to see all her little toes and her legs moving about. Cute
<font color="0000ff">Re: 3D/4D Scan</font>
A suggestion for those who opt not to have the scan. I asked my hubby to use our own digital camera which has a video function to film the normal 2D u/s during our check up. Can try that.
Wow!! I have been busy for the past few weeks with work and only get to go on leave last friday and yesterday the thread I really can't catch up.... But still trying to read whenever I can...
Idlecat,
I think I have few of the Medela milk bottle cap to let go, which you're looking for. Have to go back and check. Can you PM instead as your PM not activated.
Wow!! I have been busy for the past few weeks with work and only get to go on leave last friday and yesterday the thread I really can't catch up.... But still trying to read whenever I can...
Idlecat,
I think I have few of the Medela milk bottle cap to let go, which you're looking for. Have to go back and check. Can you PM instead as your PM not activated.
corene
definitely lor... unless u r among the first in the morning when they open...
babe
3.5-3.6kg at brith, tat's consider quite big... ok for norm birth?? estimated ideal weight is how heavy for norm birth? 3kg?
so fast u in 28 wks lor, 4 wks more than me... times flies so fast...
corene
definitely lor... unless u r among the first in the morning when they open...
babe
3.5-3.6kg at brith, tat's consider quite big... ok for norm birth?? estimated ideal weight is how heavy for norm birth? 3kg?
so fast u in 28 wks lor, 4 wks more than me... times flies so fast...
sunshinebaby
Yea, big right?!!! BB was only 695gms at 24 weeks. The gynae was surprised as she said that at 28 weeks, should be around 1.2kg. Well, the gynae thinks since I'm tall and she asked me how big I was at birth, which I said I was 8.9lbs (3.7kg) so she said bb is probably going to be big, too. I believe the bb is considered safe size at >2.5kg. Luckily my urine dip stick test was -ve for sugar level. She just said to cut down on the snacks and I'll have to go for the standard glucose test this friday since the bb is on the big side. Ughhh more blood tests.
sunshinebaby
Yea, big right?!!! BB was only 695gms at 24 weeks. The gynae was surprised as she said that at 28 weeks, should be around 1.2kg. Well, the gynae thinks since I'm tall and she asked me how big I was at birth, which I said I was 8.9lbs (3.7kg) so she said bb is probably going to be big, too. I believe the bb is considered safe size at >2.5kg. Luckily my urine dip stick test was -ve for sugar level. She just said to cut down on the snacks and I'll have to go for the standard glucose test this friday since the bb is on the big side. Ughhh more blood tests.