(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

babe
ic... my bb was 732g at 24wks... tink by 28wks, might should be ard yr range ba... tink yr bb follows u ba... heavy bone structure ba...
as long as bb is growing well, then no issue...
does glucose test need to be done for all mummies?

moomooland
babe's gynae said is norm at 28 wks to weight ard 1.2kg... =)

babe
ic... my bb was 732g at 24wks... tink by 28wks, might should be ard yr range ba... tink yr bb follows u ba... heavy bone structure ba...
as long as bb is growing well, then no issue...
does glucose test need to be done for all mummies?

moomooland
babe's gynae said is norm at 28 wks to weight ard 1.2kg... =)

wintertime
Hehee, enjoy seeing your bb and do give us an update.

sunshinebaby
That's what my hubby thought, heavy bone. But gynae said the wgt is measured by the circumference of the tummy only, i.e. no bone mass recorded for this measurement. So, she concluded my bb is a bit on the plump side.

But I heard boys are usually heavier than girls at birth?!

Glucose Test - Done as a standard test, can opt out but more impt for those with family or own medical history of diabetes. She also mentioned, standard to do for those mummies who have babies on the big side.

wintertime
Hehee, enjoy seeing your bb and do give us an update.

sunshinebaby
That's what my hubby thought, heavy bone. But gynae said the wgt is measured by the circumference of the tummy only, i.e. no bone mass recorded for this measurement. So, she concluded my bb is a bit on the plump side.

But I heard boys are usually heavier than girls at birth?!

Glucose Test - Done as a standard test, can opt out but more impt for those with family or own medical history of diabetes. She also mentioned, standard to do for those mummies who have babies on the big side.

1966939.gif
... chat later...

<font color="aa00aa">Updates for fatfish...</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Fri 19-12-2008 Dinner</TD><TD>(1) Vienna @ United Square $38.80++ </TD><TD>(2) Sakura @ Orchard Shopping Centre $28.00+</TD><TD>(3) Pariss @ Ngee Ann City $39.80++ </TD><TD>(4) Furama Hotel @ Chinatown Tiffany Coffee House $38.80++</TD><TD>(5) Merchant Court </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>princess in dreamland</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Queenie</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>gingal</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>sunshinebaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Devil</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>teddybaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>babe(kazooie)</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Asura</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>fatfish</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>sportyger</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Agnes Chew</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>keron&amp;jeris</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>missycandy</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>sg (sherg)</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>sassybaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa">Updates for fatfish...</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Fri 19-12-2008 Dinner</TD><TD>(1) Vienna @ United Square $38.80++ </TD><TD>(2) Sakura @ Orchard Shopping Centre $28.00+</TD><TD>(3) Pariss @ Ngee Ann City $39.80++ </TD><TD>(4) Furama Hotel @ Chinatown Tiffany Coffee House $38.80++</TD><TD>(5) Merchant Court </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>princess in dreamland</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Queenie</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>gingal</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>sunshinebaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Devil</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>teddybaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>babe(kazooie)</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Asura</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>fatfish</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>sportyger</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Agnes Chew</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>keron&amp;jeris</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>missycandy</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>sg (sherg)</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>sassybaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi ST,

ya, saw ur name at the BP. But the reply abit slow. I came back after doing some ATM trsf for another BP then saw her reply on the total amt..sigh..gotta go ATM later again.. The stuff selling like hotcakes..a few of the items i wanted already sold out. ;( Am checking w her on some other items.

Hi lenny, read abt your job..it's good that your hubby is supportive of u staying at home. Take these few mths to bond with your unborn bb with music, talking, storytelling etc. That's what i am doing everyday on top of swimming and piano lessons. Thinking of yoga to pass time.

Abt BB Weight - doctor said bb's doing well with long legs and long arms. As such, he is on the heavy side. Was happy to hear this and thus forgot to ask abt weight.
Still thinking of names for the bb...

Hi ST,

ya, saw ur name at the BP. But the reply abit slow. I came back after doing some ATM trsf for another BP then saw her reply on the total amt..sigh..gotta go ATM later again.. The stuff selling like hotcakes..a few of the items i wanted already sold out. ;( Am checking w her on some other items.

Hi lenny, read abt your job..it's good that your hubby is supportive of u staying at home. Take these few mths to bond with your unborn bb with music, talking, storytelling etc. That's what i am doing everyday on top of swimming and piano lessons. Thinking of yoga to pass time.

Abt BB Weight - doctor said bb's doing well with long legs and long arms. As such, he is on the heavy side. Was happy to hear this and thus forgot to ask abt weight.
Still thinking of names for the bb...

sunshinebaby,

went for the checkup last week in TMC. Both hubby &amp; me are tall. It's in the family. When I told this to my MIL, she laughed and recalled that my brother in law oso like that. The doc and nurses were commenting "wow, so long body" when he was born.

sunshinebaby,

went for the checkup last week in TMC. Both hubby &amp; me are tall. It's in the family. When I told this to my MIL, she laughed and recalled that my brother in law oso like that. The doc and nurses were commenting "wow, so long body" when he was born.

ya.. itz good to have hubby who r supportive of SAHM coz a few of my friends who wanted so much to be SAHM but their hubby dun agree and dislike such idea.. kaoz.. very bad hubby lor.. reason they gave r too much financial commitment, they cannot handle on their own..

Lenny,
i really envy you..such a nice hb. i suggested to my hb before but he say can lah just that future no more buying of stuffs lor..and he say i will become 'huang lian po' scared i will not bother to doll up anymore..

Lenny,
i really envy you..such a nice hb. i suggested to my hb before but he say can lah just that future no more buying of stuffs lor..and he say i will become 'huang lian po' scared i will not bother to doll up anymore..

p3pp3r, for my case, am glad my hubby is supportive. For me, I would want to work for personal reason. At the same time, dUnno if I can stay at home n face bb 24/7??!!

Anyway, i wldn't be able to work for sometime cos we want to ensure tat I am there for the bb fulltime. After birth, will bring bb overseas cos hubby working overseas.

I read this book "The attachment parenting book" by William sears and martha sears. We liked what they wrote in terms of taking care/connecting with bb. Will put some of what they wrote in practice.

p3pp3r, for my case, am glad my hubby is supportive. For me, I would want to work for personal reason. At the same time, dUnno if I can stay at home n face bb 24/7??!!

Anyway, i wldn't be able to work for sometime cos we want to ensure tat I am there for the bb fulltime. After birth, will bring bb overseas cos hubby working overseas.

I read this book "The attachment parenting book" by William sears and martha sears. We liked what they wrote in terms of taking care/connecting with bb. Will put some of what they wrote in practice.

agnes,
wow u r also another lucky mum. but true i also donno if i can stay at home whole day do nothing except managing the bb.

so how long will u stop working?

agnes,
wow u r also another lucky mum. but true i also donno if i can stay at home whole day do nothing except managing the bb.

so how long will u stop working?

<font color="0000ff">Agnes, I email her my orders too.. going to wait for her to confirm stock then transfer to her...

Recently addicted to spree and bulk purchase here.. really gotta curb my spending le.
But then the sales are really hard to resist... especially the crocs sales...

Oh ya, still need to buy product from Avent... haiz...</font>

<font color="0000ff">Agnes, I email her my orders too.. going to wait for her to confirm stock then transfer to her...

Recently addicted to spree and bulk purchase here.. really gotta curb my spending le.
But then the sales are really hard to resist... especially the crocs sales...

Oh ya, still need to buy product from Avent... haiz...</font>

agnes, yah thks for the link to the BP on bb's toys..i also ordered some toys via email..no reply yet. still waiting...the toys all so cute n educational.. =)

Hi mtbs,
So many of u approaching e 28th wk, so happy for u...ur bbs gonna be out in 2+ mths time...hang on there ya...

Nowadays feeling kinda of breathless n clumsy...so scared of falling if not careful...shop n walk a bit more, then surely head for e bed n zzzz... my hb says i sleep super long hours of late...dunno leh...seems like e bed is esp alluring to me these days....

One funny thing...people in MRT/ Bus seem to spring up from e priority seats n let me sit...even as i feel kinda out of place w this 'round tummy', i accept w grace lar...Sporeans still qite a good natured lot leh...but then, nowadays try to siam crowded places cos scared bb squashed by e bodies....

Oh ya...does ani1 here think of getting a Malay lady for jamu massage?
Ani1 here oso thot of taking care of e bb after confinement period *cp? Even though i hav my mil after cp, hope to get a maid...but not sure how to find a good maid...sianz...i don mind caring 4 bb, but my galfrienz share tat itz no joke losing ur sleep @ nite n b a stand by mom...so a bit concerned over the options...

Hmmm...looks like i better seek out more opinions from experienced mtbs here n my galfrienz before considering...

Last but not least, continue to update us if u hav any lobang related to bb stuff...my hb n i kinda cleared our room 2 make way for bb...hopefully itz conducive for him...

As 4 bb's wt, tink by 28 wk, gaining to 1+ kg is qite e norm...

Hi mtbs,
So many of u approaching e 28th wk, so happy for u...ur bbs gonna be out in 2+ mths time...hang on there ya...

Nowadays feeling kinda of breathless n clumsy...so scared of falling if not careful...shop n walk a bit more, then surely head for e bed n zzzz... my hb says i sleep super long hours of late...dunno leh...seems like e bed is esp alluring to me these days....

One funny thing...people in MRT/ Bus seem to spring up from e priority seats n let me sit...even as i feel kinda out of place w this 'round tummy', i accept w grace lar...Sporeans still qite a good natured lot leh...but then, nowadays try to siam crowded places cos scared bb squashed by e bodies....

Oh ya...does ani1 here think of getting a Malay lady for jamu massage?
Ani1 here oso thot of taking care of e bb after confinement period *cp? Even though i hav my mil after cp, hope to get a maid...but not sure how to find a good maid...sianz...i don mind caring 4 bb, but my galfrienz share tat itz no joke losing ur sleep @ nite n b a stand by mom...so a bit concerned over the options...

Hmmm...looks like i better seek out more opinions from experienced mtbs here n my galfrienz before considering...

Last but not least, continue to update us if u hav any lobang related to bb stuff...my hb n i kinda cleared our room 2 make way for bb...hopefully itz conducive for him...

As 4 bb's wt, tink by 28 wk, gaining to 1+ kg is qite e norm...

vernice, maybe will look for a job in 2010. Hubby shld be back to SIN by then. If he choose to extend, then will be later.

Irene, she replied others first but din reply me ;( still waiting. Me too, been buying clothings/socks/toys/desitin creamy from BP and spree. Tot i can curb my spending urge but end up buying..There is another one BP i am considering....

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1961944.html?1228889282. Can store bb's stuff. But find it quite expensive. Actually can use ziploc bag.

Are u considering BPA free bottles? I got 4no of 4oz Avent bottles and 1no of tommee tippee bottle on standby..thinking of switching to BPA free bottles. Or use Evenflo glass bottles. But Evenflo dun have orthodontic teats. Anyway, still reading up on this..

Anyone knows of bottle and teats that are BPA free?

vernice, maybe will look for a job in 2010. Hubby shld be back to SIN by then. If he choose to extend, then will be later.

Irene, she replied others first but din reply me ;( still waiting. Me too, been buying clothings/socks/toys/desitin creamy from BP and spree. Tot i can curb my spending urge but end up buying..There is another one BP i am considering....

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1961944.html?1228889282. Can store bb's stuff. But find it quite expensive. Actually can use ziploc bag.

Are u considering BPA free bottles? I got 4no of 4oz Avent bottles and 1no of tommee tippee bottle on standby..thinking of switching to BPA free bottles. Or use Evenflo glass bottles. But Evenflo dun have orthodontic teats. Anyway, still reading up on this..

Anyone knows of bottle and teats that are BPA free?

Agnes
I did buy one wetbags too but not in this BP. I am also considering do get another regular one or not. I find it so hard to resist all this temptation.

Agnes
I did buy one wetbags too but not in this BP. I am also considering do get another regular one or not. I find it so hard to resist all this temptation.

agnes,
where ur hb working? posted so long overseas?
i saw that wetbag's BP too..a bit too exp leh..guess there are many other options.

re: BPA free
i think i will use non-bpa free for the 1st few mths then see how it goes since got to change them after 3-4 mths..i was thinking we also grew up using non-bpa free one so shld be ok ba..

agnes,
where ur hb working? posted so long overseas?
i saw that wetbag's BP too..a bit too exp leh..guess there are many other options.

re: BPA free
i think i will use non-bpa free for the 1st few mths then see how it goes since got to change them after 3-4 mths..i was thinking we also grew up using non-bpa free one so shld be ok ba..

tuskywoollie (ayambunny) : I look after my baby at nights and I also a working mummy . My hubby help out at times by making milk . Usually newborn I myself look after , my MIL help me during the daytime . Nightime on our own and I don't like the idea of maid . But this time round no choice , MIL say she cannot cope with my newborn and my SIL's toddler so need to get a maid to help her during the day as MIL still cook dinner for all of us a family of 8 adults and 5 children .. hahaha ..

sunshinebaby, i tot i read abt it in one of my search. Will post it if i find it again. Still doing research on this.

vernice, hubby working in china. Now my MIL/aunt/Brother in law over there for holidays..Hubby dun wan me to fly so am stuck in this hot weather in SIN!!! I quit my job to join him there early this yr. BUt came back immediately after pregnant. I luigi the 4mths maternity leave...sigh..

st, yalor...me still waiting for her to reply my email. Seems like she missed me out..

sunshinebaby, i tot i read abt it in one of my search. Will post it if i find it again. Still doing research on this.

vernice, hubby working in china. Now my MIL/aunt/Brother in law over there for holidays..Hubby dun wan me to fly so am stuck in this hot weather in SIN!!! I quit my job to join him there early this yr. BUt came back immediately after pregnant. I luigi the 4mths maternity leave...sigh..

st, yalor...me still waiting for her to reply my email. Seems like she missed me out..