phew long break from work, din feel like going back today. thks to the mummies who posted here, i went bb hyperstore and got our 1st carseat as well as some cute bb boy's clothes at fox sales. was a very fruitful wkend
speed read thru all the posts, so many! haha not sure if i missed any though
sg,
i got the same longsleeve rompers hee but only took 2 - gray and sky blue.
kome,
great to hear your bb's healthy and good!
lenny,
take care of yourself and dun worry/angry k. it's good to hv a break now too. you can decide wat job to go into after our birth.
re. gathering on 19th
sorry dears, i can't make it now. hv a xmas gift exchange with a close fren. can't meet earlier coz i got my gifts from online and it hasn't arrived yet. anxiously waiting..
re. thermometer
is it better to get a forehead thermometer? saw an infrared one which means dun hv to hold too near bb oso can get accurate reading esp if bb is sick and struggling. tot useful esp for 1st few mths since wld be hard to put into bb's ears then rite? but it's more exp than braun ear thermometer. any advice frm experienced mummies?
re. babymallonline clothes
got my batch of luvable friends and hudson baby clothes from babymallonline spree. hee hee love the clothes, cute and nice. quite worth it to buy too since much cheaper than local clothes. for 12 items (clothes, hooded towels and bb toys), only average out to abt $8 per item. getting more from another online spree i saw. interested mummies can take a look:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1953981.html?1228618224
re. nissen clothes
thanks to seabreeze, i got these too. hmmnn they are lightweight and made of materials that seem cooling. but compared to luvable frens, i prefer the former esp when comparing the prices as well since nissen is so much exp but i dun find the quality esp good. haha maybe need to use first then can tell.
re. querida's place
anyone going to querida's place, let me know too k. hee can go together, keen to check out her new stocks

missycandy??
re. bb's clothes
i got total abt 24 pieces of bb clothes, mixture of short and long sleeves rompers, 1 to 2 tops and bottoms and some sleepwear. enough to last a bb from 0 - 3 mths? tink quite a fair bit liao so dun want to buy more at this moment as worried bb grow very fast but somehow also worried not enough if bb changes a few times a day. experienced mummies can advise? haha KS, i'm now buying 3 - 6 mths clothes