(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Mummies ...

Was hoping that can keep the price down too ler ... think v hard cos we are staying all over Singapore =p

maybe then we give this a miss lar

Hi sunshinebaby,

I think ear thermometer is fast and easy to take measurement daily.
Whereas the oral thermometer can leave in diaper bag in case needed when outside.

BTW, you plan to get Pigeon Sterilizer, right?
FYI, I saw OG selling $99 with 2 free 200ml bottles.
But I just bought at Robinson at $95 with 5% rebate.

Wishaboy,

There are no guidelines about how much compensation that we are paid..

I extracted the attached from MOM Website

http://www.mom.gov.sg/publish/momportal/en/communities/workplace_standards/employment_standards/the_employment_act/Retrenchment.html

Retrenchment Benefits

Under the Employment Act, an employee who has been employed in a company for at least three years can request for retrenchment benefits if he/she is retrenched.

As the law does not stipulate the quantum to be paid, the amount is subject to negotiation between the employee and employer. The quantum will also depend on the company's financial position.

An employee who has worked less than three years in a company is not entitled to retrenchment benefits under the Employment Act. However, the company may pay an ex-gratia payment at its discretion.

Both retrenchment benefits and ex-gratia payments do not attract CPF contributions.

they will pay me my maternity benefits plus 2 extra months bu ti need to sign a paper saying that i resigned voluntarily. damn shitty.. but i also dun care liao as long i get my money

vernice,

yep.. they want to make sure that i won;t "bite" them but i need to make sure that they don't "eat" me either..

I will work till end of this yr but if i can get my stuff completed earlier as in hand over to country representatives... i can go off earlier than that..

i really couldn't wait to get out of here!

Lenny : Yes they ask u to sign in case u go to MOM to sue them for not paying you your maternity $$ and think they can claim from government for the balance 2 months they pay for your maternity . Did they tell u they going to compensate u for retrenching u since you with them for 5 years if can still get 5 months pay from there also not bad liao .

Yes market is very bad . No bonus etc liao for my company .. so now must spend less and think of other ways to earn some income .

Anybody know where got sell Nipple Cap for Medela bottles? Thanks
1963956.jpg

Vernice,
I use the philips one....

Lenny,
Yup, u won't 'bite' them..but better make sure they dun 'bite' u back...bcos dunno watz the purpose to sign that u resigned voluntarily.

Market seems bad nowadays.. a lot of my frens oso kena retrenched esp. banking sector.. but when u go orchard, dun feel like recession lehz! ALl the luxury boutiques still packed w pple.. jus look at Gucci queue last week.. WHOA!

Lenny,
then u can have good rest, prepare for CNY and wait for ur bb to pop. u got check still can claim ur 13th mth?

Wishaboy, i guess mkt is bad depending on type and size of co. my hubby's co also become 4 day week now to avoid retrenchin anyone

Jo : Ya , pp buying like nobody business in orchard road like no recession lah .. seen a lot of pp buying at Taka last week and yesterday ...

Vernice : think more company will retrench or work shorter weeks for the next few months .

Jo,
like my friend said..mkt is bad when last time maybe ppl can buy 5 Gucci bags but now maybe buy 1 or 2...so its a comparison...

over the weekend orchard continued to be so crowed...restaurants too..so its just less queue but ppl are still there

Lenny
Positive thinking is that you can have a good rest after delivery and can put all your concentration on your baby. Can find job again when market are good.

Take this chance to heal back your health.

wishaboy,
ya actually shorter week is still better than retrenchment..haha i told my hubby shorter week good leh..can acc me since i am clearin my 3 weeks of annual leave now..then no overseas trip so quite sad to stay at hm alone.

but hor he in sales one..so customers will still call lor..so sometimes still got to work..bo hua.

I using Pigeon BPA free bottles for my 2 elder gals .. so far so ok .. must check whether got small one .. the one I bought is 240ml if not will by Bfree plus which my SIL is using quite ok since my MIL use to it liao .

actually i was thinking since now bottles are BPA free so it's not neccessary to get glass bottles alr right?

St
Yup, if you getting the BPA free one, you do not need to get the glass bottles already.

I am getting the glass bottles since last time metro got 20% disc. I am getting the bubbie holder and try out if it can prevent the glass bottles from breaking or not.

lenny, ya.. u can have a gd rest and take care of ur bb for time being..

Sterilizer
Those who are interested in Avent sterilizer, let me know. I do have staff discount 25%.. i will be getting some milk bottles too..

wintertime,
which avent sterilizer is good? u know roughly how much? is bpa free avent available thru ur staff discount?

Wintertime
Oh ya.....last time saw your order. Is it good? I just buy one from her today coz not very sure is it good or not.

St
I using those normal types of teats so should be ok.

kome, for eg. i have alr bought the glass bottle and if i were to buy other BPA free bottle then bb will feel the different right. cos different brand too

vernice, Avent now no BPA free in singpaore yet. it's just the normal Avent bottles.. there's starter kid, 125ml, 250ml types.. i bought 3 125ml bottles last time.. will get a few bigger bottles one this time..

avent sterilizer, there are 2 types if i m not wrong.. the price as same as the retail shop ones.. but jus tt i have more discounts.. can check online ..

http://www.consumer.philips.com/consumer/en/sg/consumer/cc/_categoryid_BABYCARE_GR_SG_CONSUMER/

btw, maybe i will limit 5 sterilizer. those who are interested, let me know.. first come first serve. I saw the bb warmer at the show room too. also got 25% discount

btw, i heard reviews that the BPA free bottles leaks easily.. not sure. my sil got a few from states. waiting for her to try out first and she will feedback to me.

Irene, nope.. i don't work in phlips. but my friend is working there. tt's y i will asking him to get for me.

St
Oh....you mean this. Okie, brand is not a problem but is the size of the milk bottles. As Avent is a wide neck milk bottles while the glass is a standard one, so bb will feel the different. Have to decide as you wamt to use the standard one or wide neck one when starting to feed baby.

Wintertime
Oh....thats good. My main purpose is to try out if can prevent my glass bottle from breaking when throwing aside. My son sometimes will throw it at a side after finishing his milk.

kome, so if i decided to use standard one..then bb will not know the difference if one day use this brand another day use another brand haha?

how u gals decide to use standard one or wide neck one?