(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

grace,
i donno the exact add leh cos i stayed in amk so just wander ard..but u come out of hub..walk straight down, past the bak kwa shop..the shop is "beauty" something one..they sell alot of diff brands too..

queenie,
hoho..okok maybe i shld start using the oil since i bought it anyway liaoz..don waste hor..

seabreeze
haha i par tor @ very young age also..
hb older den me 6yrs.. so ok to settle dwn lor

ya my frds at my age now all partying and enjoying their life..
but nvm, everything got pros n cons.

miracle2me,
me still interested. But no relatives or friends staying in Condo.

Kome
I staying in Sembawang. So Yishun not a problem.

Seabreeze
I dun mind bishan also. Not sure about the rest too.

Queenie
You are really very young leh... So young MTB.. So nice...

Queenie ...

ur hubby oso v young father ler ... 29yrs old only =)

some of my guy frens or even my hubby's frens still 'swinging' around now

only aft i pop by #1 then i realise the benefits of starting young heehee

wah Queenie, u are so young! good to be a young mummie
23 I just pa toh wif my bf now hb leh,hee...

Seabreeze..np
I am also gng there one of the days, yipee long weekend can nuah at hm ,haa...

re: aqua areobics

think lets start the list for 2 areas so that its easier to sort out the arrangement with the instructor oso

North/East - Bishan
1. Seabreeze
2. Devil
3. Queenie

West

lenny
lol, i donno wad to say liao..but we are all growing up everyday..

miracle
nvm lar. we see how. if worse come to worse den we go swimming individually..

devil
thank u.. actually v scared oso. coz too young i also doubt my own maturity level esp when in future need to handle a kid. but i will put in my best effort..

vernice
muz use ah... hehe recommended to use after shower.. i love the smell.. so relaxing.

seabreeze
hehe ya i agree some 29y/o guys still swinging here n there. but hor, my hb find himself old liao.. coz he got frds with kids like 6y/o n 2y/o.

queenie ...

very good ler ... at least he is more willing to settle down and be ready for the responsibility at that age =)

my hubby wish that he can still be swinging sometimes hahahahaah

seabreeze
ya my hb is not those partying animal already when i met him.. but he super into fishing..
in fact im the one complaining most of the times tt i cant go out party, lesser time with friends bcoz of commitments after married.. but no choice, afterall i was the one who agree to sign on that piece of paper.. hehe

vernice
haha, i think different pple different thinking.. my bro married @ 29, upsized to dad @ 30..

Seabreeze
North/East - Bishan
1. Seabreeze
2. Devil
3. Queenie
4. Kome

I settle down at the age of 26 and upgrade to mummy at 27yrs old. Don't really have enjoy yet, but no regret giving birth to my son. I love to play with him when i not tired.

I settle down at the age of 25.. Became a mummy at age 26.. My hubby older than me 5 years... So 31 yrs old then upgrade to daddy... Not considered young liaoz I think...

Devil / Kome
ok mah.. actually age is not a problem..
most imptly muz keep fit and maintain a young heart always.. hehes..

miracle
hmm den i muz ask my frd's frd to ask wad with their condo mgmt? juz tell them we keen to use the pool?

hehe who are the west side mummies who wan tk part in the aqua aerobics?

Woo the thread really fast , did not login in yesterday only need to spend about 2 hrs to read all yesterday thread .

Queenie : Really young lah .. envy . Me married at 26 and hubby 27 then we upgraded to parents to be in less than 2 months . Like my bro in law same age as my hubby just became daddy last year while our gal already 5 that year so cannot compare .. got pros and cons .

Baby weight at this stage , don't worry too much as baby will grow faster in 3rd trimester .

Pinksobert : I cannot understand why your gynea say bb is small at 560g at wk 23 . Should not be small lah if u see those website ave is around 500g for wk 23 lah ..

i also got married at 26 while hubby 29. Now then upgrade to mtb/ftb
guess i am consider one of the late bloomers heehee

ok..mummies..i wanna go do my mani/pedi spa treatment lor..see u..have a great long weekend!!!

Queenie & Devil
Saw your posting for the flask BP. Good that if your can get 1. It is very good. I brought 1 1.0L vacuum flask from her to use when i wen for my malaysia trip. I so surprise that the hot water in it can actually last me till the next day. Thinking of getting another small one.

wish a boy
haha u also can relax liao.. after this pregnancy..

vernice
woo.. enjoy ur spa treatment!!!

kome
haha..my frd recommended me to get 1..
so wan check out the prices. buyin form BP is cheaper den getting from departmental stores right?

Queenie
Yup, i do agree that she is selling quite cheap for the flask. Can use that flask to contain the Longan tea during confinement so that can keep it warm for the whole day

Queenie : Ya I old liao , after this one will close shop . Too old getting preg is not easy , compare to my first preg which I was so energetic while this one so easily tired out .. sigh .. age is catching up ..

Kome
Yeah.. I already got the 0.5l flask. But thot of getting the food flask. Got 1.0l one meh?? See if her price is better than outside anot... Only know this brand is very good...

kome
haha i have to go check it out the price difference den let my hb noe.. coz he have to agree to it as he's e one paying..

wish a boy
ok mah. ur two girls oso grown up le..
juz nice tis pregnancy oso a prince. hehe u can retire le..

jia lart everywhere sales..
meaning gg to burn pockets liao.. lols
wondering if the kakibukit sales is worth going or nt..

queenie
ya lor... tink can go hv a look if u hvn't got yr stroller, bb cot, carseat... all these big n exp stuffs...

sun
i got babycot liao.. havent get stroller..
donno wan to wait till bb is out den go buy or not. nvm juz tel hb got sales goin on.. haha

queenie
can go see n compare the price if u hv the model in mind tat u wanna buy... if worth buying, then can buy now else can wait till bb is out n see whether during taka bb fair any gd promo anot...

Re: hyerstore sale..yah wonder if there's gd bargain for car seat..haha..if so can get one and request to deliver together with my cot. haha

queenie..wah hwee weet! 23yrs old..so envy..its good to give birth early. can recover(figure) faster and still energetic to play with bb..haha..btw, ware are u staying?

pinksorbet, i realised Dr Heng prefer us to control our weight..i really dunnoe hw to maintain/increase by 1kg per mth...always at least a 3kg each time i go for my appointment..

wish a boy, re: weight increase in 3rd tri
i hope bb's weight will increase but nt on mummies..hahaha...

juz got this sms from METRO

Metro Bonus 20% Off
Storewide - 1 Day only
6 Dec till 11 Pm.
Enjoy Additional Up to 20% Off Selected brands & a range of other free gifts,deals and services
T&Cs apply

sun
ya lor.. think hb likes combi urban walker..
see he wan go or nt.

SG
haha hopefully can recover faster like wad u says. am staying in wdls..

wa.. i only got ROM like at the age of 23 nia.. and customary at age 25, now 27 then become FTMTB.. my hubby only older than me by 1 year which is 28 y/o to upgrade to father.. wooo.. we took around 4-5 years to have tis little one.. so late hor.. some friends even ask us issit tat we cannot concieve, but just tat we dun dare to have kid at a younger age nia.. wanna have a more stable financial status before having a complete family..

queenie
thks for the info... so many major stores hv sales... tmr shop until siao... hahaha

SG
which brand/model carseat u r interested?

p3pp3r
i ROM and customary at one short..
do it at a single day @ the age of 22..hb @ age of 28..
argh why ur frds so straight forward 1? lol
i also don dare to have kid coz i wanted to enjoy er ren shi jie still.. but since concieved den have to adapt to new changes..

Queenie, no worries so young surely can recover super fast one! u also metro member? haha..

sunshinebaby, i'm aiming at Britax or maxi-cosi...hopefully can get lesser than $300 which i doubt so. din manage to go OG tat time to see the Britax on sale. =) but then again hor, do u all really will place bb on the car seat during his/her 1st 2nd mth? i find them very fragile leh..scared the car bumpy later kock the head hw? hahahha

queenie
hahaha..ya lor.. very bad hor.. in their mind like if somebody getting married tat means within a year or two must have baby liao.. instead we choose to have er ren shi jie first but too long not very good oso.. becoz can run out of topic.. after 5 years of marriage is like we got lesser topic liao.. at just the right time tis little one came by.. hahhaha.. arbo maybe we see each other till sianz liao.. itz time for new face and new challenge liao..

Wahaha queenie u are very young indeed! Nice. Me already 27this yr. Haha. Married and had number 1 when 26, and number 2 when 27, now loh Hehe. The metro sales is for all metro? So tempting!

So many sales, I already lost track liao Haha, so far got taka, robinson, metro, og?

Steph, Hehe thank U, Tasha is short form of natasha. I think its sweet too! Hehe have u decided raeden or rayden?

Afcai,
I am not in Singapore and the time diff is 4 hours behind Singapore… so my replies are very lagging. Was surfing net for info cos going holiday this weekend. U didn’t sleep or u woke up early?

Grace,
I don’t think NUK is BPA-free but have been using that for years. Just change the bottles every now and then lor.

Gingal, ST,
My boy’s name is Justyn cos daddy’s starts with J too..

Cindy,
wah, how did you manage 1 kid each year?

wah, the mummies on this thread so young...

SG
haha yup im metro n isetan member..

p3pp3r
they abit insensitive lor. i mean what if really got problems with concieving den they might be hurting people's feelings. haha.
really will run out of topics one arh? i didnt noe that. but luckily, u got new sparkz in ur life hehes..

cindy
haha i got frds younger den me already a mom of 2 y/o also.. but also bcoz they are preg b4 marriage. ok lar.. u are still in the ok age range.. my sil tis yr 34 y/o juz delivered to a baby gal.. but i see she oso quite ok w it..
but at her age, she almost travelled to many countries liao. while me still stuck in SE asia. lol

robinson sales only for cardmembers..

what abt tangs and taka ? also for cardmemebers oni?

steph
my # 3 nephew also name raeden..
nice name..

SG : Bb will gain abt 100-200g weekly from around 32 weeks . So should be ok lah .

Aiyo so many sales till I like lost track ... kiddy place got pigeon breast pad so cheap .. like that must go buy tomorrow ..