Sugar Level:
Last Friday I went to my routine appt @ 24 weeks.
I was really worried about my High Sugar Level detected in my Urine Test during 20th week checkup, immediately stopped
all consumption of daily chocolates and ice-cream and started eating less rice/noodles. This visit will determines whether
I need to go for the Glucose Test... Luckily It turned out to be "Negative" already. So I can safely say that I am not
diabetics, and the high sugar level is really due to my daily consumption of Sweet Junks...
For mummies who have to go through the Glucose test, hope everything will be well soon...
Protein Level:
+1 was detected in my Protein level...wonders wat complications will there be or apart from drinking lots water,
wat else can I do to make it back to normal levels...
Hardening of Tummy:
Doctor also noticed that my tummy is hard and checked and said i am having more fluids, that explains also
why i keep feeling hardening of my tummy...he re-assured that as long as the hardening not comes with any pain, it
should be alright...should I feel any pain on my back and tummy area together with the hardening, to call him immediately.
Meanwhile, i am to remember not to eat too full or get too hungry... both ways will make the hardening worst.
Overweight baby?:
My girl now weighs 881g, still on the high side for a 24 week-old baby girl...Doctor says to cont'd cutting down
on sweet stuffs as he don't want baby to be too big, esp. when I am opting for natural birth...
Kicking of Baby;
Doctor says Baby kicks alot as she is happy and my oxygen level inside is sufficient for her to play around...
He also reminded me that baby kicks not because she is Hungry and he don't want me to analyse it that way and start
eating everytime she kicks. Hahaha..I really thought she kicks cos she is hungry loh...
I have put on 2.5 kg in total, and he said that is just nice for me... I was overweight before pregnancy mah...so I can't
afford to put on more weight. Right now, have to monitor that baby kicks at least 10 times a day, and if movements
becomes lesser, to go to him for a check immediately...
Chin Huat Steamboat:
After my appt, i persuaded hubby to bring me to Chin Huat Steamboat... It was a Friday evening and we reached there at 6pm sharp
yet still we Q-ed for more than an hour for seats before we can start our dinner...
Though the buffet spread has varieties, but re-filling of the stuffs on the buffet trays were too slow, and often we cannot
get what we wanted to eat. The air-con area is also very noisy and the music played was so damn loud...Quite a disappointment though..
TMC Room Rates:
Prices have increased...Do check out the new prices.
http://www.thomsonmedical.com/fees.htm
Swollen/WaterRetention Feet:
My Gynae also noticed my swollen feet, the day before going to see him, I was helping out at a Fren's wedding.
He immediately wants to put me on MC for some days not knowing I am no longer working. Hmmm... Swollen feet so jialat meh?
Or maybe my Dr. is trying to be cautious with me again???
*Pardon Me, My post like very long*