(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Queenie..true also..maybe one day i have to bring bb out hor..hmm..nvr tot of tat..haha..hopefully can manage with the stroller else bor bian gt to use the sling liao although i gt backache problem.

gingal: wah sounds serious leh..pre-term contraction..ok ok..i'll monitor n see hw..xie xie ni..i also FTM..coz i see pregnant lady with big big tummy lie down on bed at gynae's clinic with a monitor..tink shld be monitoring the position n heartbeat ba. maybe when we are in 34th/35th week onwards?

caca,

now still 9 in total. so i din confirm with instructor on ezct time and venue yet. cuz we need to dicuss and get a consensus first before we start. but tentatively, we decided on 7.30 on any weekdays except thurs and fri. venue ard west yet to be confirm (suggesting jurong east but tobe advised, , we considering Bukit batok and cck as well)

queenie,
i think from the pix, the containers dun look air tight. just for some sweets etc..

Sg,

Maybe it's not something so serious, but I guess at this stage we better treat everything seriously..and a call to Gynae to ask won't harm also. Maybe I getting Kiasu like my Gynae liao... He like abit scaring me last visit...keke...Or maybe I joked too much during his consultation, and he trying to make me treat my pregnancy more seriously???

Devil
haha thanks alot.. ya i tink not so gd hor to reveal it here..

Re: steamboat
im craving it like crazy...
that day i went Sembawang bottle tree and they have steamboat newly launched there.. so tempted but hb die die wont give in to me. but oso quite ex.. heard from my frd.. somemore is not buffet..

wheres chinhuat steamboat?

SG
ya lor.. but if carry baby with sling den if we cant tk it animore how...

hee..my stroller is here. finally..can go down grab some food liao. =) suddenly going to rain...wat a weird weather...no wonder so warm today.

mango: issit of your sitting position? tink try walk ard..

queenie: yah lor..feels like a bad mummy..poor bb inside must be thinking why so loud?? =(

miracle
i asked the seller.. she say wont lou feng unless we nvr put the cover back.. hmm donno wan buy or nt.. tho she say wont but i still scare will lou feng. coz i intend to put bak kwa there..

Wow, the thread is really fast..

Kome, you are finally back.. welcome back.. massage har, I forced him to massage for me.. I “threaten” him that I will complain to Wong BB the next lesson if he don’t massage for me.. kekekeke

Lenny,devil, that’s very fast. How many days did you engage your masseur? I always heard tt there are 3,5 or 7 day package.

Wish a boy, ohhh I see.. I din test on the blood test leh.. hope I am okay..

Alfafa, ya manz… I am already ending wk 28 liao.. so fast for me.. aiyo.. don’t worry lah.. my weight gain is even worst.. till date already 14kg and I keep eating too.. now trying to go swimming every alternate days to control my weight gain…many mummies told me tt they gain more than 20kg during pregnancy and tell me to relax. Sure can slim down if I continue to BF.. keeping fingers cross.
Stocks market har.. keke, which one are you eyeing for? I looking at it now leh.. AIG now 1.65 nia.. I thinking if should get DBS or not… hope it will fall futher.
Ya, feed at raffles very worth it.. must maximize it lah.. 1 for 1 leh..

Daphne, sayang sayang.. guess your hormones are in action..

Step, alfafa, your tum tum looks nice leh..

RE: muah otah
Sounds yummy yummy leh.. I am drooling over it too..

gingal
ur gynae good leh.. my gynae like very relax one.. make me oso feel this pregnancy very relax too. lols

mango
ya maybe is it ur posture ?try put a pillow behind?

SG
hehe nvm la.. baby also wont rem tt we bring them to club or ktv or wadever..
can u imagine ytd my frd still ask me go st james.. +_+ my hb will kill me if i go. tho i asked him b4. i told i go listen music, no drink no dance.. he don even wan heck me.

Wintertime
Mine is 7 days one.

Sembawang Bottle Tree
I heard the seafood there very nice. Anyone tried b4? And think quite wulu to go there? Stayed in Sembawang so long but never went there b4..

gingal
yup sembawang bottle tree got 1 small pond for prawning one..

wintertime
want order muah otar? tsk tsk..$4 a box. 1 box oso can tk order.. lols..

Re:masseur
i have booked mine too.. i booked the Mdm Sadiah.. she nvr say muz do how many.. i tink i minimum will do at least 7 or 10 sessions..

Re:swimming
hope i can go swimming tml as promised by hb..
my last swimming session was on 23nov...

quennie,wah, u go kungho har?? still got to st james har..stay away for time being lor.. kekeke

Devil, i c.. how much does urs cost? sembawang bottle tree, i find it okay nia.. jus tt it's cozy and quiet. but hor, i find the service is slow leh..

devil
the food there not bad but.. the price not v cheap de..
i can oni rem 1 fried chicken wing is $1.50
1 satay stick is $0.60, 1 bowl not nice the ice kachang $3.20..
abit wulu to go in there.. need car to go in..

queenie, you ordering? is there a spree for this? can send me the link? the thread move so fast, can't catch up at all..

Sit dwn can feel pain, but walk ok leh..I hv a pillow support liao

Lenny & Gingal, u gals go where for buffet?

Sembawang bottletree,
ya very ulu, must hv family car to go there, their seafood and zi cha very good but ex lor, those who hv kids it is very good for them to run around cos near the seaside

wintertime
wad is kungho?? lol ya lor.. cannot go lar..
imagine i went the bintan i already bth liao..

Re: masseur
mine per session $50..

Wintertime
My massage lady is 7 sessions for $600.

Oh.. The sembawang bottle tree so ex. I see see how..

Queen
I should be collecting from her this week.
Hopefully wont kena from my hubby spent money buy otar... Haha..

hahaha queenie..u so funny..can understand y yr hubby heck u. hhaha..re:sling..hmm..if can't tahan..sit down or call hb for help haha..btw, anyone here getting slings? i went to bp corner like no one selling cheap slings leh...all ard $50++..

gingal..gd tat gynae takes everything seriously leh..hee..my very happy go lucky..everything also says fine..except my weight gain wahahhahaha..

Winter, dun worry, u gt me..i also gained alot of weight mah..haha. my gynae asked me to maintain and to aim at 60kg..another 2.5kg nia..2mths ++ to go...mission impossible lor.

devil
i also hope i wont kena from my hb abt buying 10 boxes of otar.. lols..
nvm i will tell him 10 boxes oso buy give his mom 2 boxes n ah ma 1 box.. lols.... the rest all i eat n my mom n sis n ah ma.. lols....
im so bad

Queenie
I more jialat. I kiasu.. I buy 15 boxes. Hope to keep for new year. But giving my mom 5 boxes.. The rest I keep. Dunno by new year still have anot... Coz hubby loves OTAR also.. Dun let him know.. He seldom open the freezer side.. Haha...

SG
cannot lar.. i cant imagine i bring baby out alone in sling and still got diaper bag, and my bag.. i will die. but i tink is gd to have 1 sling to spare at hme...
u can try the Moms in minds sling?
all v ex one.. even the Breastfeeding cover oso $30plus to $50... sot de..

Devil
Wha u order 15 boxes? faints...
hehe i cant.. i SAHMTB now money mostly all muz go thru my hubby.. hehe.. he sure noe.. moreover my own money in the bank, atm card haven go n do a new one.. lol

I have one box of Muar Otah sitting at my freezer for about 1 month liao, my MIL went Maur to pray and bought... me not intersted to eat also...Dunno why..I used to love it sooo much...

Devil/Queenie,

U girls having Boy? Cos maybe Me having Girl so craving different liao...

Queenie
Last time my son use Moms in minds sling. When he still young was very very useful and my mum like it, but when he grew older he just stretch his leg straight and he will fall down. After that i gave it away to my cousin.

gingal
yup having a baby boy..hehe
i crave alot of things these days
pasta, baked rice, otar, ice kachang, steamboat
none of the above food items have been satisfied yet. hb heck care me one. lols..

when my cousin was pregnant she can craved until she got the food she wan.. i wonders how she did that..

queenie, wow.. tempting leh.. will put on weight leh..

SG, wah.. 60kg har, i had long surpass that mark already.. envious leh..

devil , can keep the otah for so long meh?

Queenie,

Though U have to go Thru ur hubby for $$$ but at least better than me...
I am still using my own $$$...exhasting my savings liao ever since decided to be SAHMTB...

Now having so many Sales..thinking wanna get a new bag and wallet, also hesitating..Hubby also never offer to buy for me...So angry..He wans to go Taka today to buy his Pen and maybe Jeans, but he never asked if I wanna a new Bag...
So piss, I say I don't wanna go!

Re: sales
there's lots of sales.. i just went for gucci sales this noon.. luckily i came out empty handed.. din see anything i like.. but the q was so long.. wow, who say it's recession?. the gals are buying like crazy!

Wintertime,
I booked massage lady when I knew I was pregnant. Good massage lady needs to be book way in advance, just like confinement nanny. Have u booked yours?

Devil,
Ideally, can close shop.. me and hubby wanted min 3 and even 4 if we can manage financially.. But find that age is a factor when it comes to pregnancy and motherhood. See how this baby goes before we decide if we are going for another one. Besides, hubby is on ovs posting. I am overseas now. Tough managing pregnancy in foreign land.

Kome,
Wah! How did you manage only 3 kg gain over 6 mths? I have been gaining a lot over these 2 mths.. its about 1 to 2 kg increase in between each gynae visit.

Daphne,
Hope you feel better now. We ourselves don’t seem to feel the change in us when we flare up. My hubby finds my hormone change scariest during pregnancy. This is the only deterrent to have more kids..

Jasmine,
The Philips sale is for staff only leh…

Re: swollen legs
Place your legs on a stool or box if you have to sit for long hours, eg during office hours.. can massage the thighs and legs

SG:
can u adjust the handle of capella strollers such that bb faces you? I am considering the quinny zapp stroller. Find it handy to be able to see bb when u are on the road. Have a maclaren techno XT, like it cos you can handle bb and close/open stroller with the other hand. Easier to handle when I go out with bb on my own. Its folded to umbrella size so not so bulky in car boot.

gingal,
how’s your blood pressure? Is it ok or on the high side? Think your gynae wants to play safe and put you to rest… take care yeah.

kome
den how.. wad brand of slings is gd?
my sis passed dwn hers to my sil..
den say will pass dwn to me after sil used finished. but honestly i scare the thread wont be able to take the weight anymore..

Re: Muar Otar
i ate it b4 coz my mom bought it back frm there.
think she will go crazy if i present it in my mom's face. hehe..

wintertime
eat otar will put on weight ar? hmmmm....
eat abit lor.. hehe

Wintertime,
She said yes.. Can keep. but I think will finish very fast.. Haha..

GTG liaoz.. Bye... Chat with ya tmr.. Today hubby night shift.. Have to take care of my ger myself... Busy night again

Kome, wow, u got 3 pcs from her? 37 bucks for one right? I thinking of getting one. my bought one and she say very useful..

gingal
i hate it to go thru hb for money lor..
machiam begging for money like tt... shake head.
i hope to can go back wrk asap.. but oso hope to pei baby minimum 6mths after he is born..

queenie..tats hw my sis brings her bb out for shopping..carry a haversack with diapers, milk, porridge..with sling. i carry her bag b4 lor..its super duper heavy..really envy her. haha
went to see the sling liao..cheapest also $40+ har? but i tot its only cloth wor..haha..i wonder if my mum noes hw to sew..

wintertime..eh...i'm nt tall leh..me only 1.58m..haha..tats why gynae set at most 60kg for me coz i started off with 45.8kg. haha..

tsp, not yet.. what's massuer rate? is she good?

queenie, no lha.. it's me leh. i control my diet and cut down on carbo, but still put on so much weight.. anyway hor, i just ordered from the link too.. opps..

devil, tata.. enjoy ur evening.

SG,
I used moms in mind sling for my #1 and it was indispensible for me! I don't have the strength to handle the stroller on my own so on rare occasions when I had to go out alone with my boy, I sling him. I started using the sling in the cradle way when my boy was a baby and slowly change to him sitting in the sling like a kangaroo, then change to using it like a hip-seat when he was older. Even when he started walking already, I still bring the sling out for times when he is tired. I will sling him and put him to sleep before transferring him to the stroller.

SG
haha my sis oso like tt.. my bil told me my sis can 1 person carry baby , tk the pram plus diaper bag.. faint.. all our sis is so li hai right..

wintertime
hehe enjoy ur otar..

kome
the breastfeeding cover good ah? i oso thinkin..
haha hb gg to kill me.

SG, me too only 1.6cm at 45kg, so I really pray my weight will nt exceed 60kg lo :p

wah so many of you craving for Muar otah here...
BTW, thinknig og ordering for xmas party, dunno lai de ji mah?

tsp, yah can adjust the handle..
Suitable for Newborn onwards:
Recline flat with 4 terminable positions
Full adjustable canopy
Thicker Head support cushion
Removable front bar
Reversible handle
Height adjustable handle
Adjustable leg rest
Big shopping basket
Flat folding for easy storage
One hand folding
Weight 8.5kg
Colour Availability: Red, Aqua Blue and Pink
Dimensions
While Open : Approx 90.5cm X 53cm X 100cm
While Closed : Approx 39.3cm x 53cm x 102.5cm

i also gt aim quinny..very compact after folding..then must get the compatible combi car seat for infant if u wan to bring newborn bb ard..but i tot its gd to get car seat from infant to 18kg tats why i drop the idea. =)

queenie, u also SAHMTB ah? hee..yah i also hate it when i'm using my hb's $..haha..nw i'm still working for him, so trying my best to save some pocket $ + my own savings..so tat after birth when i stay at home gt some spare cash..hee..

re: cravings for food..i always tell my hb i believe that watever i crave is wat my body needs. haha tats why he will satisfy my craving..esp. steak (for iron)..but of coz nt food like ice-cream or tea..haha he will shake his head but i will still buy my own when he's nt ard. haha<textarea>tsp, yah can adjust the handle..
Suitable for Newborn onwards:
Recline flat with 4 terminable positions
Full adjustable canopy
Thicker Head support cushion
Removable front bar
Reversible handle
Height adjustable handle
Adjustable leg rest
Big shopping basket
Flat folding for easy storage
One hand folding
Weight 8.5kg
Colour Availability: Red, Aqua Blue and Pink
Dimensions
While Open : Approx 90.5cm X 53cm X 100cm
While Closed : Approx 39.3cm x 53cm x 102.5cm

i also gt aim quinny..very compact after folding..then must get the compatible combi car seat for infant if u wan to bring newborn bb ard..but i tot its gd to get car seat from infant to 18kg tats why i drop the idea. =)

queenie, u also SAHMTB ah? hee..yah i also hate it when i'm using my hb's $..haha..nw i'm still working for him, so trying my best to save some pocket $ + my own savings..so tat after birth when i stay at home gt some spare cash..hee..

re: cravings for food..i always tell my hb i believe that watever i crave is wat my body needs. haha tats why he will satisfy my craving..esp. steak (for iron)..but of coz nt food like ice-cream or tea..haha he will shake his head but i will still buy my own when he's nt ard. hahaha bad mummy.

TSP
Haha.....i also not sure how and why only gain less than 3kg. Abit worried weather bb growing well or not

Queenie
Very hard to recommend you. Coz need to depend on bb want to 'sit' inside the sling or not. This time round i had decided to use the 4 in 1 carrier. Can use from newborn to infant.
Oh.....btw here is 1 BP selling. You may like to take a look here.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1936873.html?1228204468

Wintertime
I brought 1 before she start the BP#4 and brought to my malaysia trip. It is very comfortable and nice, so i brought another 2 from her yesterday to put 1 in office and the other spare.

Queenie
Wahaha.....my hb already killed me. He was speechless already when i told him that i had brought another 2 pcs more.

SG
hehe u still good still can wrk n earn abit..
ice cream hb will buy for me.. but i don eat very frequently..
but i will sneak out to buy bubble tea when im back at my mom's place when hb is not ard.. i oso bad..

mangogal
i tink u can collect it b4 ur party.. PM her shd be faster i think.. coz devil oso PM her one..

pups..so sling to u is indispensable? hmm...i doubt there will be bp hor? maybe will order 1 online from them ba..if i need to bring bb out at least still come in handy.

mango..but at least u din out one alot of weight rite? me gained 11.5kg when i'm in week 26th. very hard to maintain leh..esp. when i heard tat later stage bb will grow very fast de.

queenie..yah lor..all our sis are superb!! really salute them maybe thats power of mother's love..who noes sikali we can be like them nx time?? =)

kome
thanks.. the link u given looks v good leh.
but the price tsk tsk.. i will show it to hb.
c he wan buy or not.. hehes..

SG
hehe.. hopefully i will be like my sis.. so tough.

queenie..hee left few mths more..nw i'm staying at home to do accounts for him..sometimes will go his office n do some paper work...dunnoe if i can still con't to do tat after birth..which i doubt so ah..
re: bubble tea..i tried very hard nt to take leh..but hor, gt once my younger bro bought for me and told me to take abit..then i stucked liao..so far had 3-4 cups (but share with my hb/mum)..