(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Miracle
Understand that. Just thought maybe got some other places nearer maybe around bukit batok or chua chu kang area.

lenny

wha.. tis needs alot of discipline leh..
salutes to u

miracle

ya the box looks so sweet to me..
im so tempted to buy.. but i order muah otar liao. hehe.. so will ask hb come hme n c den i ask if he wan buy or nt..

hello mummies..today stayed at home to wait for the delivery of stroller hee..super warm day lor..just bath and was like sweating aldy..

grace / devil, re: duck yah i guess shld be the herbs tat might be harmful ba..but eat moderately shldn't be a problem. =) just had duck rice yest'd. haha

daphne, re: pain..yah the pain makes me worried too..very scared like early contraction..sometimes like menses cramp..then the whole tummy very hard n tight.

queenie: tink the black black dots could be the feathers? i also see tat when my mil brew birdnest for me..tink shld be ok ba..although those bottle ones are much more clearer/whiter. the nutritionist told us during prenatal class that bird nest is high in calcium coz the birds feed on small fishes inclusive of bones and digested before they pit out at high mountains,..tats why consume bird nest is act. quite good for pregnant woman..

Queenie,
I think I will still be quite a whale during my sis's wedding. It will just be about 1.5 months after I give birth only! You have more than enough time to slim down ;)

Oh, what is sea cucumber with pepper for? sounds delicious :p

Mangogal,
I drink whatever is available in the office. No reboiling or additional filtering.

pups
hehe whale is full of mama love.. nvm

my grandma says drink tt is gd for pple for backaches.. is very delicious.. coz i love pepper.lol

queenie..hee..if still worried tink just keep it first ba. haha..or soak one pc in water see if can be removed b4 brew..

aiyo..today ate only 2pcs of fruit n nut bread + a glass of milk..dunnoe wat to eat nw..the delivery guy nt here yet cannot go down buy food. sian...

re: eggs..do mummies here eat eggs everyday? surprisingly i used to eat eggs alot b4 pregnant but dunnoe why nw rarely eat liao..maybe becoz must eat fully cooked one..then like boring..i miss ya kun half boiled eggs mah. =(

oki..think i am so far fine with drinknig frm the dispenser

SG, I do eat eggs everyday...haa...cos my yakun french toast gt eggs mah, me too miss yakun half boil eggs!Oh ya i love Ikea breakfast french toast as well, yummy :p

lenny
ya i agree with u tt uti is really painful.
i hate it.. so i been trying to get myself to drink more water n to go pee regularly when i noe tt is easy to get uti even during pregnancy times.. whats ur blood type? i heard other than Blood O the rest blood groups best not to tk too much red meat.. donno how true is it..

SG
ya will try 1 more piece and see how it goes..
aiyo.. u hungry or not? my breakfast n lunch is the same thing.. coco crunch with meiji milk..
which pram have u purchased?how much??

Re: eggs
i don eat it everyday.. but quite often also.
coz im a EGG LOVER.. egg is good for us too..
bear in mind not to tk half boil egg ah..
i heard frm my fren tt during 2nd trim babies's organs is forming so don play play..

my bb used to be very actively kicking me every few hours .. but since last night she seems to be very quite(can't even feel her kick) and i am now worry if sth wrong with the bb .. must go c gynae ?

sinmey
u try patting ur tummy left , right, up n down around ur navel with your palm a few times..
like playin drum like tt..
u c aft tt bb will move?

Shark fins : Think 2 bowls still ok liao u don't drink every day right so don't worry .

Birdnest : Got smell ? should not be lah . I bought those better grades one from Fu Hua around $700 for about 15-16pcs and my MIL will brew for me and she only soak from morning till afternoon before double boiled and I don't see got fur or black dots lah .. sounds a bit scary to have fur or black dots .. better make sure it's clean before eating as I do heard from pp that the fur will cause asthma .

BP CNY containers , I thought previously got this BP as well for the Hello Kitty and but later cancel as someone say the container cannot close tightly , so better ask the organiser first before buying .

Queenie,

My blood group is B+.

Re: Eggs,
Mrs Wong mention about the soft boiled eggs.. i didn't catch it clearly.. she say somthing like.. as long as the egg yolk can be picked up and not break.. or maybe she say not too raw.. i need to ask her again wor.

if mummies attending her class can ask? cos my next class will be in Jan..

lenny...haha..my mil did ask me to eat more eggs..but i dunnoe if tat applies to half boiled ones..so nice..maybe i shld eat one of these days. haha..

mangogal..yah hor..i shld go n have french toast at ya kun..i haven gt a chance to have breakfast at ikea wor...the breakfast until wat time huh? tot can ask my hb brings me there for breakfast at the same time buy a arm chair for breastfeeding. haha..and maybe a cabinet for bb's clothings? hahaha the shopping list is getting longer..

queenie,

i tried last night .. tickling & patting the tummy but can feel only a small movement at the lower tum(usually bb kick/punch quite hard near belly button area, n can see the tum like dancing).. too bad Dr ang is not in clinic tonight .. not sure if ok to wait till tmr ..

wish a boy
ya got a smell but i donno how to describe.
lol..
thanks i will check with the sell rdging the containers..

sinmey
ok mah at least bb got small movement??

Queenie,

dunno leh .. usually she quite active,when she kick/punch hard then i complain ..suddenly she become so guai also i worry ..

queenie..haha heng i bought marks n spencer dark chocolate digestive biscult tat day..just had 4pcs..hee u had coco crunch for breakfast n lunch ah? full? me long time no eat cereal liao =)

oh i bought the capella S705 but at $329..later then noe tangs having sale $299. haha
1942112.jpg

Queenie,
Oh... for backache. Then I must eat too!

SG,
I didn't stop taking soft-boiled egg. Cos that is the way I love my eggs to be done! :p~~~ Even for sunny-side up, I prefer the yolk to be still wobbly. Heh.

sinmey
ytd my bb oso nvr move much when im gg to slp..
but tis morning i wk up he moves liao.. shd be more den 10 counts.. u wan try tok to her??
coz i heard we muz monitor it during 3rd trimester like 35wks onwards..or u try call dr ang's clinic.. and ask...

SG
hehe ya full meiji milk is nice.. coz i lazy to cook porridge.. hehe aniway ytd had porridge with porkfloss for lunch liao..
S705 seems nice leh.. but my hb not interested..
sad.. coz i saw SMH got one forumer selling at $150 for 2nd hand , condition 8/10 but he see oso donwan to see..

sinmey..maybe later if gt chance, u lie down and tok to yr bb..or on some music (techno? hee..) and see if bb gt move. or eat/ much something (biscults) nw? tink bb gt small movement shld be quite ok ba..coz me yest'd whole day suffering from dunnoe wat pain..stomach bloated like balloon n bb also very quiet until i had my dinner then bb starts to kick.

pups
hehe ya black beans with duzhong oso good for backaches.. but muz put pork to boil oso.. can add wolfberry.. i tink my mom add paosheng abit oso..
don tk too much soft boiled egg n sunny side up..
go c the link i gave juz nw..
esp after i recovered from food poisoning i nw will be more cautious with wad i put in my mouth..

Sugar Level:

Last Friday I went to my routine appt @ 24 weeks.
I was really worried about my High Sugar Level detected in my Urine Test during 20th week checkup, immediately stopped
all consumption of daily chocolates and ice-cream and started eating less rice/noodles. This visit will determines whether
I need to go for the Glucose Test... Luckily It turned out to be "Negative" already. So I can safely say that I am not
diabetics, and the high sugar level is really due to my daily consumption of Sweet Junks...

For mummies who have to go through the Glucose test, hope everything will be well soon...

Protein Level:

+1 was detected in my Protein level...wonders wat complications will there be or apart from drinking lots water,
wat else can I do to make it back to normal levels...

Hardening of Tummy:

Doctor also noticed that my tummy is hard and checked and said i am having more fluids, that explains also
why i keep feeling hardening of my tummy...he re-assured that as long as the hardening not comes with any pain, it
should be alright...should I feel any pain on my back and tummy area together with the hardening, to call him immediately.
Meanwhile, i am to remember not to eat too full or get too hungry... both ways will make the hardening worst.

Overweight baby?:

My girl now weighs 881g, still on the high side for a 24 week-old baby girl...Doctor says to cont'd cutting down
on sweet stuffs as he don't want baby to be too big, esp. when I am opting for natural birth...

Kicking of Baby;

Doctor says Baby kicks alot as she is happy and my oxygen level inside is sufficient for her to play around...
He also reminded me that baby kicks not because she is Hungry and he don't want me to analyse it that way and start
eating everytime she kicks. Hahaha..I really thought she kicks cos she is hungry loh...
I have put on 2.5 kg in total, and he said that is just nice for me... I was overweight before pregnancy mah...so I can't
afford to put on more weight. Right now, have to monitor that baby kicks at least 10 times a day, and if movements
becomes lesser, to go to him for a check immediately...

Chin Huat Steamboat:

After my appt, i persuaded hubby to bring me to Chin Huat Steamboat... It was a Friday evening and we reached there at 6pm sharp
yet still we Q-ed for more than an hour for seats before we can start our dinner...

Though the buffet spread has varieties, but re-filling of the stuffs on the buffet trays were too slow, and often we cannot
get what we wanted to eat. The air-con area is also very noisy and the music played was so damn loud...Quite a disappointment though..

TMC Room Rates:

Prices have increased...Do check out the new prices.
http://www.thomsonmedical.com/fees.htm

Swollen/WaterRetention Feet:

My Gynae also noticed my swollen feet, the day before going to see him, I was helping out at a Fren's wedding.
He immediately wants to put me on MC for some days not knowing I am no longer working. Hmmm... Swollen feet so jialat meh?
Or maybe my Dr. is trying to be cautious with me again???

*Pardon Me, My post like very long*

The MUAR BP is back liaoz...

Queenie,
Cfm your 10 boxes liaoz... She asked if can collect today?

SG,
Me too. Just had a soft boiled egg in the morning. Yummy...

pups/queenie..huh wats for backache? sea cucumber? i wan to eat also..haha..

pups..wah wobbly or wat? hahaha yummy! drools...

queenie..hee..its ok lah..coz most of the time hubby will be the one who carry / keeps the stroller mah..so must get something he likes then nx time he can't complain liao. correct? hee..tats why i told my hb, u must ensure u can carry the weight ard hor..or yr boot can place this stroller else dun buy ah..haha then he tinks its a gd buy so we just buy lor. wahahaha

porridge with porkfloss also nice leh..i always like to eat the porkfloss bread..very appetizing..but i wonder if the "cream" or "mayo" on top of the bread is safe to consume..but anyway..nt alot shld be ok ba.

gingal
glad tt u are safe from the blood test..

rem to cut dwn ur sweetening stuffs arhh..
lately me also have been prefering sweet stuff to sour spicy stuff as compared to 1st trimester.
i shd watch my diet too..
ur gynae is really v sweet.. and attentive to u.
so nice..

Queenie,

I think Mrs wong mentioned that too loud music is not very good to baby... Soft music will be good.
Maybe can go KTV but lower down the volume? I went once also...Don't like it though, like no breath to sing after preg...

devil..wah so nice..tink i must have soft boiled eggs one of these days to curb my carvings.

gingal, re: hardening of tummy + pain..i have this pain yest'd wor..but heng bb still kicks last nite n today..dunnoe if i shld call my gynea n check or wait till nx appointment then ask her..another 3 more weeks to go. btw, as our due date is nearer, do we get to see gynea every week to monitor bb's position?

Devil
so fast? tdy what time??

SG
ya hor..what u say is right leh.. ok lor, i let hb decide wad pram he like since he is gonna be the one to carry it.. but hopefully not too heavy oso coz u nvr noe 1 day i might have to bring baby out alone.. i doubt i can carry bb with sling coz my back n shoulder can aches easily..
hehe i love porkfloss with prridge... when i wasnt married.. i can eat one whole tub of porkfloss with 1 bowl of porriage.. now married noe the price of porkfloss don dare liao..
tink the mayo / cream shd be safe bah..

sea cumcumber boil with pepper is soup.. hehe

pups..
whoa!!! u didn't stop eating soft bolied eggs!! hehehehe... my hubby won't allow me to eat that till recently but still limit one week once..

Gingal,
Re: Chin Huat BBQ Steamboat
I was there on Friday, 28th November 2008.. reached there at 7.30pm.. queue till 8.45pm then get seats.. i almost faint man... we are seated at the table just outside the area where they bbq the satay. my hubby and his friends won't allow me to move around to get food, they got what i want for me.. was disappointed also.. cos the crabs are not fresh

Sg,

My gynae says if the hardening comes with pain really must call him, even slight pain. I think in case it is Pre-term contractions bah...Calling won't harm, just call and ask???

Yes, when we are near our due date we will need to visit Gynae starting with twice a month then weekly... But as a FTM, I also dunno starting from which week...

gingal/queenie..toking abt loud music..my hb met up his frens at a pub during my early 2nd tri..there was a live band and can u imagine the super loud music they were playing. feel so worried then but no choice coz just reached cannot go off so early, somemore his fren's birthday..so we stayed awhile. hopefully my bb will be fine. feel so guilty... =(

gingal
die liao lor.. if hubby noes he sure ban me from gg ktv.. and somemore i go ktv in group sure music volume wont be soft.. and me like to piao ge one..

hehe coz my cash all tied up at hb there..
he haven knock off.. if u wan collect tdy nvr u can go ahead.. u tell her i email her directly?
u can give her my nick juz in case..

SG, think Ikea bf opens till 10:30am...I always go to tampines one.Ya after ur bf, can go to the children section and buy bb stuff

Eh my tailbone is abit painful now...isit pressing of my baby?

SG
me also.. abit guilty. coz tt day at bintan we went to the party.. i myself abit buay tahan the loudness of trance n techno liao.. so in e end i changed to a further seats..

Lenny,
That is the same Friday I was there...
I ate from 7.15 to 9.00pm...
I was sitting in front of U nearer to the dessert area..My hubby need only to lift his arm and he could grab the Chocolate Eclairs...I'm sitting facing the desserts and I guess my Hubby is facing the BBQ area for Crabs and Satay.

Yah, the crabs' meat was soggy and soft...but we love the Live Prawns though, they were damn sweet...

Also didn't know that drinks were not free flow on weekends...