(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

haha i'm itching to buy too! will go chk out all the bp/sprees here.

little eye - i get the backaches too. sometimes worst than others. must massage gently to make pain pain go away. hv not tried the support belt.

lunch time! eat well mummies

little eye and sung

support belt is very very helpful, esp when 5months plus my tummy getting bigger. Then after using the belt, it ease my tireness gradually. of course, + my hb gentle message. hehe, I wear in bed to remain my tummy in a comfy position.

for you info, I bought this in coozfashion.com and after due, I would like to sell it out.

cincin, how does your support belt looks like? cotton material or ? hee you make it sound so good, i'm tempted to get one too esp since i'm finding it hard to sleep at night and has been turning and tossing abt.

Hope u mummies had a great lunch...its raining on my side and i'm freezing!

kome - ic...think i may jus ask around for the breast pump, probably buy it second hand from someone i know and if not will source for it online....

thinking of buying electric cos i'm lazy...hee..

sung

yeah yeah yeah. me too i was very difficult in bed before, dun know how to locate my b. Now so good lu,hehe

hey i just check the package 10% cotton, Nylon60%, Spandex 30%.

Hey dun throw away the package, i think we can resell after give birth.

Little eye
My back always feel the pain even if i seat down.

Pinksorbet
I had brought the dual electric pump also. Same as you, i am very lazy.

hi, recieved a few invitation for facebook.. hee.. but i seldom go face book one leh.. anyone had multiply account can add me.. my id is elicia

i got a manual pump.. hubby said like that can excersie my hand..

but think if possible i will try to latch on my bb more... i know a fren who survive without any pumps and bottles.. she bf her child to 1 yr old..

elicia - in a way manual is good too cos electric might have a chance to break down and have to resort to manual pumping again...

my colleague oso survive without the pump...can save $$$ this way

seriously i dunno how long my perserverance in bf will last....

Is the maternity belt useful? Can use when sleeping too?
You bought at coofashion before? They sold maternity clothes too… later pop in and view see got nice one anot.
Is it a local site?

Sorry ah.. so many questions.

Hi Daphne, I've bought breast pump, bottle warmer, cot, baby clothes, baby wrapper, bibs. Beside baby stuffs, hubby is considering new camera and videocam to shoot during delivery

Hi Kome, I've also bought some rompers from Metro during last week sales.

RE: support belt
I'll try to wear whenever go shopping so that not so tired aftering walking for too long.

RE: backpain
Nowaday get backpain and shoulder pain easily as sit wholeday in office. Hubby remind me have to walk around more often so that tummy have better blood circulation.

The next item I shall be getting is a wardrobe for nursery room so that I can continue shopping and put everything in the wardrobe

pinksorbert, i think working mother very difficult to continue bf for long.. but i hope i can tahan at least 3 month bah...

me having bad headache... my office now doing renovation.. all the paint and glue smell is making me sick... hope my little prince is okie... this morning i bring my laptop to outdoor benches to do.. although very hot but at least free from smell.. but now here heavy rain.. sob sob.. bo pain have to come in...

wow kome and idlecat, u all get so many stuffs liao... i wan to buy but my hubby stop me said too early to buy.. put home also collect dust.. so only manage to get the pump and strelizer and warmer... i saw all the little clothing so cute.. but hor i didn't buy, my MIL buy.. lolzz. she buy almost over 20 pieces of clothing for our boy leh... my hubby see liao faintz...

Elicia,
I buy from sprees, so need to wait also. By the time that i receive them might be in end Nov or early Dec already. :p

So far, we only bought some clothes, mitten and booties for our boy. Daddy goes mad on shopping rather than me. I need to keep reminding him that babies grow very fast.
Will need to get some more items when there is sales.

- Playpen (maybe after CNY then buy)
- Breastpump (decided on the Ameda dual pump, will get it near due date or after birth)
- Sterilizer (see if got any hand-me-down, if not wait for sale to get the avent brand de)
- Bottles
- Baby Wipes
- Breastpads (will need more of this)
- Shampoo, cleansing gel, powder, nappy rash cream… etc

Still got some hand-me-downs from the sisters, like tummy binder, pram so dun need buy.
Also need to prepare the Thermal bag, hot/cold pack when going back to work to bring back the ebm home.

Basic things needed for newborn, I had already have it or brought the new ones. Cloth liners and nappy cream will only get them maybe in Feb. The rest i have already.
1854298.gif
I have even brought 2 diaper bags to use.

WOW!! Irene & Kome
u gals bought so many stuffs already. I have yet to buy any for BB yet. Oni got some hand me downs form my sis. Sis gave me lots of clothes already, so think will oni buy few new ones for BB discharge n 1st mth. Got breast pumps and sterilizer & bottles (new ones) from her too.

Think will start buying after I buy a wardrobe n BB cot if not, no place to keep the stuff.

Minnie
Haha......cannot resist the temptation so had brought alot. Sure will find some place to put them first.

minnie, me not yet buy.. just clothes, mitten and booties... the rest.. aiming but waiting for sale or nearer to due date.

where did you all got the baby clothing from?
Those from kiddy palace for a normal top or bottom already cost 5.90 - 9.90, is that the norm?

How many pairs of top and bottoms are you all standing by?

Since pregnant I have already control myself not to buy too early but I also can't resist temptation.
Once there is Robinson 20% discount sales again, I shall get everything there.
I'm already using my avent warmer to warm up soya bean drink so that I don't take too much cold drink. Ha Ha... mummy use it first...

Joyce
I dun intend to get maternity clothing. Juz get some larger size clothing will do.

idlecat, st
yup, the BB clothing are so cute. Very hard to resist not to buy. But I had alot of hand-me-downs from my nephew, think shdnt get so many. Wait for MIL to buy.

Some of the baby stuffs I've to get 2 set as my mum will help to babysit. So, need to get extra to put at her place. There is hundred of things I want to buy. Looking forward to weekends for shopping...

minnie24
tatz wat i thinking as well.. since i am sahm so dun intend to buy, will get a few from my sister in law..

m00m00
For newborn, best to let them wear rompers. If 2 pcs will be too big for them to wear the pants. Last time for my son i got 2 pcs and he can only wear the top and its covered till his feet already. No choice just wear the top only.

I have 2 sets of things now also. 1 set at my PIL's hse and the other set at my mum's hse, so #2 do not need to get 2 sets already.

sung,
for newborns, better to use smaller bottles. Since bigger bottle won't be filled up, there will be more air, baby higher chance to suck in the air and colic.

Re 2nd hand breast pump:
I read from a website that it is not advisable to use 2nd hand breast pump, unless its hospital grade ones and only certain models are hospital grades. Because there could be bacteria/germs, disease left behind by former user which can't be cleaned out. Unless we getting it from someone in the family we know, not so advisable to buy 2nd hand. But maybe changing the valve might do the trick, I'm not sure.

So far, I've bot pram, breast pads, milk bags, milk bottles and a set of rompers (x5) for newborns. Others like breast pump, cot, playpen, rocker and some BB clothes managed to hands-me-down from a family member. Other smaller items not yet purchased. Car seat...hehe, hoping to sound out relatives/ frends to give as BB 1st mth pressie if possible

teddybaby, I also intend to hint hint my family for a baby cot, then my grp of close fren for stroller and another grp for car seat.. haha... make it my chirstmas present or my birthday (4th march) present bah... bb 1 st month still long way to go.. before that u may need the car seat to ferry bb out from hospital?

i just wondering will it be good to have the same bday as your bb... cos mine and the EDD is just 3 days apart... confrim this year have no birthday cake liao.. hee.. no celebration as will be either in hospital or at home doing confinment..

Elicia
You cannot put bb in car seat so early. No good for their back. You may carry bb with you and seat behind.

sung, tink i also feel similar vibration when bb moves..i guess its normal..so no worries ba. =)

Wat i've bought so far:
new clothings
bibs
soft hankies,
bath mat (anti slip)
diaper changing mat
breast pump
soft brush comb
soothers
baby wipes
my sis is giving me quite alot of stuffs like steriliser, clothings, baby wipes, baby wrap etc..tink will buy the cot during year end sale.
Car seat & strollers maybe after bb is borned. =)

Arlow MTBs, i've accepted requests at fb liao..but abit confused who is who..hee..

Elicia, are you from Whitelink bride? =) i find yr name very familiar..hee

wow quite a lot of mummies on facebook... ive added everyone I hope! apologies if i missed u out... =P lenny cnt find ur email...

kindly add/approve me babes - [email protected]

thanks!!!

wow today i wore heels after so long of wearing flats and i think cannot make it... halfway my feet/soles felt so sore... =( reach home faster soak in warm water... ahhh.... and raise my feet le... i think im starting to get bloated as well.. my nose looks like its getting a tad bigger/wider =(

i havent been able to feel baby movements yet... ive also ordered the babyplus... shld get it by this week... cant wait to put in on... hee hee...

i actually quite kiasu.. i bought baby clothes even before i was pregs... LOL... cos i brought my frn to buy stuff from Querida... so same time i buy some for myself.. =P... if any mummies wana buy her stuff let me knw... we can go together to her plc to buy... cheaper u knw... =X she stays woodlands area... and usually only free in the late evening becos she works full time... so prolly cn go to her plc ard 8plus 9 pm... =P you can check out her BP sprees to see what she is selling... stuff like rompers... bibs... blankies... clothes for kids as well... i will prolly go to her plc end of this month.. anyone interested let me knw okie? =)

my items bought so far:
rompers
bibs
blankies
hankies
avent sterilizer
avent newborn starter set
baby cubes (to store blended food)
handheld blender
neck float (hahaha)
nursing pyjamas
nursing cover when breastfeeding
baby 1st toothbrush
diaper bag ( given to me by my patient's daughter in law. comes with changing mat )
babytub ( red one.. actually is used during our wedding de... muahaha... also have potty... anyway Mt Alvernia will give us green one when we deliver there )

things to buy:
playpen
matress
bedsheets
nursing bras ( will buy nearer to delivery date )
breast pump ( boss insists she will buy for me but i too paiseh la)
stroller
sling/carrier
pampers
wipes
cloth nappies
baby shampoo / body wash
nappy rash cream
sleepwear for baby
breast pads ( my boss told me to use frozen cabbage when at home.. supposedly will soothe the engorgement and pain )

nt sure if i missed anything out... no car so no need car seat.. hee hee

forgot i also bought the bumper playmat... hubby wasnt happie when i bought it... becos quite pricey... but after i showed him... and explained to him he okie la... hee hee =P

hi all mtbs

so long never log in liao so many posts to catch up...

so far me only bought 1 avent nb starter kit bottle n 1 pack of pigeon disaponsable breast pad... my cousin hv bought 1 dozen of clothing for my bb but guess i still hv lots of things to get...... $$$$$$$

can i check wif 2nd time mummies whether do the doc cut the umbilical cord for our bb or wat cos my hubby asking me n said he wan to cut it... haha... n i dun even know bout it...

Wawww......missycandy, you have brought quite alot of things already. heehee......same as me.

princess in dreamland
YOu can tell your gynae that hb wan to cut if you go for normal delivery. I not too sure how abt the c-sect.

wah.. u gals really bought so much things.. i so far only buy some body suits for bb.. tt's it..

missycandy, seems tt u bought the most.. ya.. bumper playmat, i think should buy lor.. it's gd.. I getting my brother to pay for my bb as gift.. kekeke

gals, i had added into the march 09 FB acct..

looks like a lot hor.. but i feel like missing out things... heh heh heh...

wintertime the bumper playmet is really good... esp when bb starts crawling around... the material is good... =) better than those jigsaw mats you can buy frm minitoons or wherever... guess u pay for better quality... =)