(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

jtho
same here..hb put on weight! haha..

minnie
i forgot ur gynae is same with me

usually for normal delivery, how many nights we must stay on hospital? how about c-sect?

Jtho ...

hey same same ... when i had my #1 i just SHUT UP whenever ppl ask me how am i feeling cos whatever good stuff i say ... next day sure kanna SHIT one

so my frens all know that when i am preg & anything regarding the bb i damn pantang one ... like last time my boy will wake up at 7.30am for his morning feed after that he will zzz until 10am. so when i go to work my mum q relax lor ... then ever once i praise him or what right ... wow after milk refuse to zzz liao then kanna scolded by my mum *faint*

re: milk on standby

mu suggestion is that you can get a few bottles of milk on standby from the hospital, they have pre-pack milk in glass bottles. in fact they feed the bb these milk if you ask them to feed FM. It comes in many brands ... i like enfa range so I am going to ask for enfalac heehee

I actually bought 1 tin and enfalac on standby but refuse to open until by the time he drink ... he overage liao hahahaha

re: wedding band

i stopped wearing my wedding band once i am preg cos scared 1 day cant remove hahaha but luckily aft i popped by #1 I could still wear it back. seem like only my fingers returned to its original 'weight' hahahaha

re: pampers

for a start you might want to get better brands like pampers new born or mammy poko. but then again for BF baby they poo ALOT in fact they poo like after every feed and super irritating when its the night feed!

my boy uses pampers when he was younger ... v siong but heard that the new version sucks so i have been using mammy poko every since. nepia is oso q good and soft.

for the average brand ... i personally like Pet Pet, cheap and good. NTUC always have offer like 3 pack for $30++

miss83
For the price, i understand from the hospital tour, they include 2 days stay at the hospital. this is my first time, I'm also not very sure. I guess for normal delivery, 2 days stay should b enough. For C-sect, u may need to stay longer.

RE: Cakes

If u are looking at budget and not prettiest. Check out melrose. Colleagues told me got the cheapest cakes ard... not too bad quality. The standard ones. That's wht i am going to give out.. not i eat, who cares what it looks!.. hee

Diapers

Have anyone use Goo.N diapers before? My Hubby's friend's daughter (just celebrate her 1st mth last week) is using Goo.N. He say it's good and recommend us to use.

RE: Formula milk for infant

My colleague also dont advise buying a tin. If u feel uncomfortable, try requesting from samples from websites. Hospitals these days dont automatically distribute infant milk formula as they want to encourage BF. It is alright to have no milk for first 3 or 4 days. BB got enough reserves to last for a week.

Re: Diapers

My colleagues told me different bb react differently to different diapers. What they do is just buy a packet to test lor..
Pampers got promotion now right? Dont know whether should buy one packet of newborn diapers to standby first or not. Any idea whether the promotion is often?

Minnie24 : G Noo brand is good .

Asura : Yes melrose cake is cheap . Normal cakes but some mummies do encountered bad experiences but for me I did not encountered any issue when I ordered for dd2 first month . Think this round I try others .

Diapers : Can keep for long time as long not open . I think one pack will not be enough as can only last less than a weeks as newborns tend to poo poo after every feed so each day can easily use up 6 - 8 pcs a day ..

thanks Wish a boy

Can consider Goo.N for my BB.

miss83
I think they sell only online, a brand from Japan. I cant find them in supermakets here in Singapore.

Afternoon All!

Re: Wedding ring
When I chose the size, my rings were loose as I don't like them too tight. Now, they still fit.

Daphne/ Asura
Thanks for sharing the 1st month goodies shop list. Should come in handy.

hello mummies...

aiyah always have breathlessness after a meal usually.....anyone experiencing it????
so difficult to breath...but read in the book it's harmless to baby and also safe...but i am like taking large deep breathes...hahaha

Miss83
For normal delivery, you may stay in hospital for 2 days 1 night. For C-section, you will need to stay for 4 days 3 nights. If you think not enough and will need to rest more, you may stay for another 1 or 2 days.

Re: Goo.N Diapers
Maybe i can try out this brand too.

Just walk back from lunch and i felt sooo.....hot and breathless. Think next time better ask colleagues to ta bao if they going very far.

if i walk too fast or too much i oso will experience breathless... so need to stop for a while b4 continue... if not scare later will black out...
1775737.gif

my stomach sometimes will get 'motion sickness' when i walk too soon after my meal then will puke out the food.

so whenever i finish eating, i will just sit around and dun move hahaha

re: Goo. N Diapers

I have requested for a free sample before and i must say that its q soft. Not bad too =)

re: melrose cake

yap my cousin gave out this cake for his daughters 1st month ... q yummy too. but if you are the lazy sort, you can give out cake vouchers too =)

sun96
oh, then Goo.N shd be quite popular.

re: Breathlessness
Yup, me too will get breathless after eating or walking for awhile. I have a few near blackout cases, nearly blackout while shopping. Btw, how to prevent oneself from getting giddy n fainting? I keep having this giddy spells.

Minnie : U don't your blood test already , Hb blood count ok or u anemia . Or maybe your blood pressure too high so giddy spells ? Think u can check with your gynea . It's better to avoid crowdy area .

Wish a boy
yes, had my blood test. Hb count is normal. BP seems ok everytime i visit gynae. Told gynae, he say take ribena.. dunno for wat?

Minnie : Maybe low sugar that's why ask u to take ribena . U carry sweets with u so if giddy u take one and might helps

i found a good way to sooth my uncomfort...
i have chilled soda water in the fridge..hahaha
so after the burp..hahha it feel much better....

tomorrow i'm gg to KTV with my colleagues but my hubby is concerned that the noise will affect my bbies. Do you think it will?

northvirgo ...

no worries lar ... i went to KTV very often when i was preg with my #1. everytime the guys sing he will kick and kick =p so i told that that my son is protesting

northvirgo...

dun worry about the noise...i went F! somemore...
read that baby is protrected by amniotic fluid so it'll be aright...maybe can use your soft back to cover the tum tum...will buffer the sound???
hehehe

it's ok...asked my gyane before the loud sound will not affect the baby...it's just the the baby will move alot or kick alot when hear loud noise

been a looong time since i logged in... sorry.. busy playing psp.. can u believe that? hehe

any mummies here felt movements yet? i am in 19 weeks now.. and my prince kept kicking me... initially from week 15.. i felt butterflies.. now really a kick... sometimes i cant sleep cos he kept kicking.. sigh... my hubby felt weird each time he put his hands on my tummy.. he said strange sensation when he felt the movements...

my aqua fitness class has ended oredi... last week.. i intend to go public pool this sun.. any recommendations which public pool is relatively quite clean??

re: diapers

pampers for newborns in japan is so cheap... in singapore it costs 46 cents each...whereas in japan it costs 22 cents! my hubby going to change flight to japan and buy in bulk ..

any mummies have drawn out a list what u need for ur babies? i have not much clues what i should get and when i should be getting.. any advice? oh.. how u all bought nursing bra yet?? where to get them?

i bought the babyplus... (www.babyplus.com.sg) i bought it second hand though... for $150.. u have to use it twice a day... i always try to use around same time.. my baby knows when it is time for his lesson.. cos i dun have to set my alarm.. he kicked me till i got up... i think he likes the sound...

have u all gone for any maternity tours? i went to tmc and mt alvernia.. i decided not to give birth at mt alvernia.. so deciding between tmc and gleneagles... i wld be choosing the single bedded room... my hubby wants to stay the nights with me.. i just called gleneagles about the tour.. guess what... it is full this month.. i cant believe it...

btw anyone noe how to make red date tea?? i heard it is good for general well being during pregnancy... but i have no idea how to make it...

Nana
Japan really more cheaper for the diapers?? Haiz....know abt it too late. My PIL coming back from Japan from their hoilday today. If not i might get them to buy for me.

hi Kome

yup... it is cheaper.... my hubby nowadays always survey overseas for cheaper buys.. he even wanted to buy the aprica stroller.. the lightest one avail... less than 4kg.. over there... but quite ex.. however can be used till baby quite big... i thought the combi one quite good.. about 4kg plus...

mummies... anyone of u experience bleeding gums? mine bleed so easily... i read in the books that it is normal...

missycandy: This is the combi stroller I bot
http://www.taising.com/Combi/Combi_TJC300.jpg

Cindy: already PM u to request for G.Noo diaper link.

If any of u or your hubby going to USA, shld stock up on freezer milk bags to store BM. Its abt half the price there. I stock up when I first knew I was pregnant, haha and nearly emptied the Target store shelf there

Daphne, yeah like wat Wish a boy said, the patissier is a very high class bakery. if buy for own consumption, i think okay lah but buy for others, not necessary to be so ex!