<font color="#C25283">miss83</font>
wow, so happy for u....congrats for haing a prince (u prefer gar or boy?). hope mine is a prince.
seems like a lot of mummies knew their bb gender. my details scan will only be on 6/11.
re:mood swing.
sometimes, even drama can make me cry.
re:joint pain.
think so, cos something to do with bb pressing against the weight of our body. that's why we shd reduce standing. ppls said 1mth before delivery, walk more so that delivery will be faster and easier.
dun worry, everyone preggie not the same. as long as u can eat, just eat. dun need to kan cheong go and put on weight (later very hard to lose weight if all weight goes to u instead of bb).
y'day, I went for antental visit. waited 40mins to see doc. the doc is also pregnant one. she is quite gd and friendly.
this time round, I have lost 0.5kg of weight. it might be due to my vomitting or no appetite for the past few days.I vomited all the fruits out twice during midnight at 1am and 5am+. in the morning when I ate 2 chesse sauage also vomitted out. so only eat porridge the dinner and a bowl of fish porridge for brunch. dun dare to eat anything cos scared of ingdigestion. I told the MO all the problems I had ranging from constipation, spotting, the 'big' pop up varcose veins on her right thigh, leg cramp on her left thigh, vomitting for past 2 days and also no appetitte. the doc advised me to drink prune juice (finally, I knew what is prune juice when i saw it at sheng siong. tot, it always place in the fresh milk or juice section but it is not, it placed together with packet of drink) for constipation, lift up the legs and dun stand for long and try to eat small meals or eat sweet or some sour thing to make myself comfortable. Doc also checked the heart beat of me by placing the doppler onto my tummy. there was a fine soft heart beat sound.
I was prescribed with 2 mth of obimin, 3 bottles of lactose (for constipation but I told the pharmacist that I was taking 1 bottle only bec I was not sure if she will allegic to it) and 60 tablets of duphaston. the whole bills cost $50.65 ($23 consultant fees + $7 routine test + $20.65 medicine (after subsized of $71.80).
reLnipple.
dun have nipple sore but onyl sensitive when wash. cos it seems I produce a lot of white discharge, think it is the milk. is it bec of sensitive nipple not sore. sore is those swollen and red red.
re: durian.
normally, I will eat during third trimster loh. more pu but hubby said dun eat much cos got lot of pesticide.yes, we can still eat durian but in moderate. last mth, i had already eaten 2 small box.
hmm yr gyane adrian woodworth, heard that he is a very rush person.
re:menses.
it depended on individual. it took me 2mth to clear the lochia. first 2 weeks, heavy but third week become red and brownish then
follow by yellowish. then came back again brownish. at the end of 2mth, it become pale pink.
<font color="#C25283">sung</font>
re:cord blood.
I did not intend to sign up any. I just want to donate only to kkh sg blood clot just like what I did when i had delivered my no#1.
wow, u have not slp at 2am++??
re

rune juice.
thks. I finally knew what 's that. I bought the delmonte(something like that) brand at $4.35. doc also gave me lactose but have not consume yet. maybe will drink tml. I have not been pooing for 2 days liao. think tml, butt will suffer again. huh, keep for 5days so fast meh....the bottle quite big leh...how to finish within 5 days??
oh, thks for the tips. normally, when i drank apple or fruit juice (marigold non-sugar one), i will drink 1/4 only.
re:bb journal.
hmm thks for the pic. that's the whole set i got 2 yr back. I have not opened the bb first cd yet and use the bb journal too.
re:nipple
one of my friend, dunno how many mth already leak milk. more jialat.... I expected i got soem leakage too cos when wash with clear water, i need to rub off the white stains.err..I dun dare to squeeze the nipple, seekali really milk flow out.
<font color="#C25283">pinksorbet</font>
wow, so happy for u....congrats for having a prince (u prefer gar or boy?). hope mine is a prince.
seems like a lot of mummies knew their bb gender. my details scan will only be on 6/11.yup, my hubyb also prefer boy cos he told me can accompany him to sports next time mah.
yeah. so far, so glad that these 2 days, I dun have spotting liao only see yellow or brownish discharge only.
yup, during preggie, our hair will grow very thick and might be oily. mine already a 'bom bom' type hair, wavy, dry and thick hair liao.
I'm only in my 14.5wks, coming to wk 15 this weekend only. yup, in 6tm -8mth, bb will tend to kick and box type until u can see wave formation on yr tummy. last time, i use pop my finger onto the wave and bb just withdraw his tiny hand or legs blar....
hmm why cannot eat bak kut teh, is it bec of the herbs??
re: abdominal cramps
it depends. if it does not comr with spotting/bleeding shd be ok blah. read that sometimes cramps is bec of expansion in our womb or expansion in dunno what...
<font color="#C25283">Asura79</font>
oic, my friend gave me a box of wild white fungus with ginsheng. so far, i had consumed 2 bottle only. dunno is fungus cooling or not?
<font color="#C25283">babe</font>
re:bb movement.
mummy has the feeling of satisfication and happiness when bb move. haa that's the experiece of preggie where guy can't feel it. last time, during my first preggie, when bb box me and form a wave on my tummy, i quickly shouted hubby to take a look. hubby only managed to see it after a few times bec think bb dun want to let papa see it.
<font color="#C25283">♥♀steph♥♂ </font>
yup, hope so, we will swop bb dust.
yeah, like my gar loh, so sticky to mummy but now better liao cos kept on asking hubby to play with her. now, she is ok with hubby but still when mummy is not ard, she will ask. eg, while walking in the street, i pretended to stop and then my gar will tap papa shoulder to indicate that mummy is behind. but if it was hubby, she 'hack' care...haa..hubby always asked her why not fair, mummy disappear, she will shout but not papa.
very nice to go for a coupletime together, but for me, think I got separation anxiety, can't help but cannot think of my gar whenever I'm alone with hubby.
<font color="#C25283">kome</font>
enjoy yr cruise trip.
yeah, usually, sec bb will feel the bb movement earlier. the gynae asked me y'day if I can feel bb's movement. I told her that at 2mth, there is a sensation of butteries feeling in my tummy. now, the feeling is getting stronger.
did yr gynae use dopper to let u listen to bb 's heart beat?
re

rince dust.
I also want the prince dust.
re:blood test.
it depends what blood result to be done. if it is the triple blood test (draw 3 tub), it took 2 weeks. if not normally will take a week. not sure private gynae...think private one will be much faster blah...
btw, what blood test u do? I only test the blood test for my first trimster other than that, dun have leh....
re:c-sect.
just tried normal v loh? if bo biah then csect. my friend who have narrow pelvic also has normal delivery when her gynae told her to go c-sect. but she still want to try normal delivery.
re:lochia after delivery.
wow, last for a mth. for me, I came 2mth then stop. dunno why. ppls said the more one bf, the longer the lochia took to clear.
<font color="#C25283">SeaBreeze</font>
re:breast pump. when my cil lend me her motor which she did not use it for 3yrs, it is ok leh. so far so gd.....now, i had bought a no warrently medela dual motor only to make up a set of medela breast pump set. hopefully, won't spoilt. touch woods....
we are also intending to send my no#1 to ccc next july (still on ML period) while mum is taking care of no#2.
true true, i did my massage after 3 weeks of delivery and when massage, lot of lochia push out man....
<font color="#C25283">Idlecat </font>
seems like the maternity belt look tight. what is the purpose of maternity belt?
<font color="#C25283">SG</font>
same same, I also felt bb's movement on my left (even my first preggie also) and near my belly button.oh, when I was having no#`1 that time during my 7mth onwards, I can feel bb always hiccup. dunno what the cause of the hicupp?
<font color="#C25283">blurgal_79 </font>
for me, I only bought my playpen (no bb cot) 1 mth before I was due. so maybe this time round, wait for christmas sales loh. John little will have sale...I bought it fr there.
<font color="#C25283">Northvirgo</font>
congrats of being having triplets. wow... must be very hard on u....$2700 kind of ex...but think it shd be standard price cos I heard fr my col who had twins, her cl quote $2500.
agreed with what jitho had mentioned abt the diff feeding timing for the bb. very tiring....
<font color="#C25283">pinkdemoness</font>
but having triplet bo hua leh, still 4mth ML leh...dunno bb bonus is it extended to 1-3 child leh?
hmm...better not to eat mussels, scared cooked but still got batercia leh. also think high in vit A or dunno what.
<font color="#C25283">minnie24</font>
hmm yr bb really active wor...cos I only can felt bb 's movement at 5-6mth when I was having my no#1.
re:maternity pad. no need lah to buy...just night pad or normal one will do. just take extra and put into yr bag.
last time, my milk flow only came on the 4th after deliver. so hubby has been searching for high and low for the small tin of fm but can't find. in the end, he bought the big tin one but use only 2-3 times (spoonfeed the bb only). or else, most time, i latched on bb tough dun have milk. so in order not to waste the whole tin of fm, I placed them in my milo and drink. so in the end, left only half a tin after a month of consumption.
<font color="#C25283">misscandy</font>
I also woke up 2 times every night to pee too (1-2am and 5am).sometimes (1am, 3am and 6am) esp on sat.
<font color="#C25283">Irene</font>
saw yr blog. hmm u quite thin loh....even after 2 kids...wow....my col also who has 3 kids, also very thin too, dunno why. she told me she has high metalibolic (something like that).
<font color="#C25283">Sun96</font>
re

laypen cum bb cot.
that's why I bought playpen cos when bb know how to stand or crawl, I can dump him in while I go toilet.
if bb cot, it seems very small.
for nappy, I only bought 2 slots and my cousin give me 6 more pieces. so total nappy cloth i have is 36pieces. average use per day use is 12-15. so we usually wash daily.
but some of the items I did not have.
re:diaper. mst hospital will give bb the pamper active diaper.but must take home loh cos will include in the bill liao. then we bought the pureen 5 for my no#1 last time. but daytime, she use clothes nappy loh. after her 6mth, i switched her to NTUC brand. more economical for my pocket. while night time use huggies (blue package cos $14 when on offer). so now, my mum only like pet pet so I bought it in bulk purchase when offer for my mum while I continue to use NTUC and huggies (had tried nepia for night, gd wor...)brand diaper for my gar.
mammy poko and pamper are the most ex brand diaper.u can call different diapers and fm co to get sample before purchasing them.
<font color="#C25283">Queenie</font>
I shower u with bb gar dust.
<font color="#C25283">Oppsgal</font>
ai-yo, u so kan cheong liao. but gd planning. I never wear maternity pad during preggie time leh. only wear pad or panty liner. esp when came to third trimster, more discharge coming out. so pad or pantyliner will do (but take extra in the bag). I only wear maternity pad (given by hospital) for a week after delivery.haa..I dun even bring hospital bag that time when i go delivery suit cos we came unprepare mah....
like what Irene had mentioned, normal pad like night use will do. dun need maternity pad. kiddy paalace ex wor... try other bigger outlet like sheng siong, carrfour or giant to see if there is maternity pad.
dun worry, hospital will sure give u a packet of maternity pad and disposable panties after delivery. of cos, they charge to yr bills.
maybe it depended on different ppls, I got no sytptom last time even 2 weeks before my EDD. no shows, no water bag burst, nothing else until my checkup(KPO to ask if not gynae forgotten to check my cervix) when doc checked that my cervix already opened 4cm.
during my third trimster, I will place a waterproof (those given by hosptial if not cna get from john little those waterproof sheet) sheet under my butt in case waterbag burst or show....
<font color="#C25283">Cindy</font>
can cut same wound meh??
<font color="#C25283">Daphne Crosailo</font>
hmm not true leh. my friend no#1 bb is c-sect while no 2 is natural birth.